We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M J Wallace Limited

Profile thumb logo1
5.0

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

I have been working as an electrician for over 10 years with vast experience working in the domestic and commercial market.

Working together with my customers, I provide an honest, reliable and quality service that I am proud of.

I carry out all aspects of electrical work from full lighting schemes to repairing broken sockets and changing consumer units.

I am a strong believer in renewable energy and a growing part of my business is in the Solar PV market.

I am passionate about what I do and show this with my conscientious approach to any task I undertake.

Services I provide:

Additional Sockets and Lights
Consumer unit upgrades
Test and Inspection
Landlord reports
Repairs and Emergency callouts
Full Rewires
PAT Testing
Emergency Lighting
Smoke Alarms
Fire Alarms
Security Alarms
LED lighting
Heating controls
Electric Underfloor Heating
Home Automation
Solar PV installation
Battery Storage
.....plus more

All electrical installation work carried out.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
  • More Services

    • fuse boards
    • sockets and lights
    • data points

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and his team do a great job, nothing is a problem. Used on several occasions at our factory in Staffordshire. Electrical installations and advice on the requirement for a Electrical installation condition report-( BS7671-2008-2011). Would not hesitate to use Mike again.
Steve W Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
The trader replied (on 24/10/2016)
Thanks Steve, I enjoy the work at your factory, it's always interesting! Look forward to more in the future.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Mike's company on several occasions, his quotes are very reasonable and his work is excellent. Mike and his engineers are very trustworthy and reliable. I would have no hesitation in using Mike for any future works.
Debbie Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
The trader replied (on 24/10/2016)
Thank you very much Debbie, I always try my best to provide fair quotations and excellent workmanship.
Absolutely fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Job every time,... quick, professional, neat and great value.
Andrew H, Shrewsbury Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
The trader replied (on 05/09/2016)
Thanks Andrew, hope to work with you again in the future.
Courteous, reliable and knowlegable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived promptly and carried out his work to a high standard. He was very helpful and polite and left the place tidy on completion. Mikes prices are very competitive and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anybody who needs an electrician.
ctdrcrook Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
The trader replied (on 05/09/2016)
Thank you for the review. Always a pleasure.
Electrical installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first met Mike when he did all the electrical work on an extension we had built a few years ago. We were so pleased with his work we had no hesitation in asking him to do further work. His quotes are reasonable, his work is very good, tidy, trustworthy and he is reliable. He also provides innovative suggestions to our electrical requirements that we may not have thought about. We would have no hesitation in recommending Mike and we say this having had experience of many trades, and without question the professionalism of Mike stood out from all others.
Andrew Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
The trader replied (on 05/09/2016)
It's always a pleasure to carry out work for you in your wonderful home. The wire free switching worked so well for the staircase lighting, it's always fun to install new innovative products. I hope to work with you again in the near future. Thanks again.
Electrical upgrades
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike came around to provide professional advice on the sighting of my additional sockets and exterior light and insulated power supply. Arranging a date and time suitable for me he arrived as promised and carried out a professional installation and tidied up as he went along. A thoroughly professional service and I was very happy with his prices. I would use mike every time.
Mr Williams Posted on 04/09/2016 , work completed 04/09/2016
The trader replied (on 05/09/2016)
HI Nick, Thank you very much for the work. I wish you and your family all the best in your new home.