We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M&M Gas Services Ltd

Profile thumb image
5.0

30 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

We are a family run business based in st.albans, with over 30 years experience. We cover anything from a dripping tap, to full plumbing and heating systems. We are gas safe registered. We pride ourselves on our levels of service and quality of work.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Central Heating Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found ourselves without hot water and central heating. We contacted Martin who soon came to our house and investigated the problems which involved the boiler itself, associated pipework and the pump. Martin has a professional approach to his work and he identified and carried out all the repairs quickly and efficiently. This required power flushing and a new pump. He fully explained everything during his visits and was always punctual and friendly. We have not used Martin before but would be happy to call upon him in the future.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 19/10/2021
UnderFloor Heating Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There are very few traders who 'really' understand 'underfloor heating system', but Shaun is the exception. He was very methodical in his approach to identifying a problem that we had and which he quickly resolved. Generally, he was extremely helpful and followed the repair up a couple of weeks later to check that all was O.K. He is now on our permanent list for plumbing and strongly recommend him.
Eric in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/08/2021 , work completed 03/08/2021
Jacuzzi bath/shower repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having contacted the Jacuzzi company regarding the complete failure of the bath/shower (20 years old) they were most unhelpful and suggested we contact a plumber. On recommendation, we contacted Shaun of M & M Gas Services. Whilst he was extremely busy he agreed to come to us as soon as possible. At an agreed time he came and although our model of Jacuzzi was not familiar to him he worked very quickly and rectified a number of issues and left the site with everything working 100%. We found him polite, helpful and professional and would not hesitate to recommend him elsewhere and we will definitely be using him for any future problems in plumbing/gas issues. Because we were searching for a rapid response we did not request a quote but were more than satisfied with the charges.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
Boiler replacement review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M&M Gas Services Ltd did a great job, completing the boiler replacement on time and to budget. Throughout the process, they were well-organised and polite, and they did a great job too.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/06/2021 , work completed 05/06/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin came in originally to assist a colleague to identify the cause of a challenging boiler fault and then came back again to fit the replacement component. His expertise and skills fully solved the problem immediately. Also he was able to deal with the issue quickly which was incredibly helpful. A lovely man who explained everything as he went along. And all done at a very good price. I cannot thank Martin enough for his time and help.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/06/2021 , work completed 24/05/2021
Installation of replacement thermostatic shower and replacement WC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin was recommended to us by my mother-in-law, who he's done several small jobs for, and he came round as promised to see what we needed doing. (There was no charge for a call-out / assessment visit). We knew we wanted to replace a WC and cistern, and discussed with M&M what to do about a thermostatic shower which was only running cold. Martin was friendly and seemed entirely honest in his assessment of the work required . He was reassuringly positive about being able to sort the shower and WC replacements with no fuss,. His advice appeared sensible to a non-plumber. We had to wait a few days to get the work done, because M&M were very busy, but he kept us updated without having to pester him. Martin and his colleague were punctual when they came to do the work, and personable and answered my questions about the work patiently. His work was neatly finished in good time, with the minimum mess, and the fee for the work was very fair. I would definitely use M&M again and recommend them.
Anthony in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Power Flush To Heating System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Martin concerning a problem with the boiler and some radiators not heating up. He came round to see the problem and give me a quote, he put my mind at rest by telling me that the boiler and radiators did not need replacing. The problem was due to a build up over the years of sludge in the system. He sent me a quote which I accepted, the work was done on Friday 12/03/21. It was carried out by Neil, he was polite and friendly and left no mess when he had finished. The heating system is now working fine.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Burst pipe due to frost damage - repaired in first time by a very friendly plumber - very happy with the completed work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
Underfloor heating repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were visited promptly for a temporary fix to our underfloor heating just before Christmas, followed by a further visit to carry out a full repair and boiler service. All work was carried out well and tidily and clear advice was given to us to improve our system. We also had a minor issue with one of our radiators which was also rectified whilst on site. Very happy with the work carried out, will use again and would recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 27/01/2021
Always the best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, competent and efficient Martin and his team offer a value for money service in the St. Albans area. I have used their services over many years and can thoroughly recommend them for minor repairs and maintenance as well as larger contracts for boiler replacements and under floor heating.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Super Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin and his team were excellent. All work completed in a most professional manner and on time. Quality of workmanship is excellent. Also returned later to fix a broken radiator valve without charge - super service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/01/2021 , work completed 27/01/2021
Top quality work over many years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin and his son have done some excellent work for me over the past 3 - 4 years. They replaced a defunct central heating boiler, and designed and refitted my bathroom. Most recently a leaking hot water cylinder was replaced within a couple of days of me making them aware of the problem. Work is always done to budget, of high quality of workmanship and with the house always looking tidy afterwards. I have always found them very helpful and knowledgeable. Phone calls, voice mails and emails are always answered promptly
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin came and removed an old gas pipe for me. He was prompt, efficient and very knowledgeable. We was able to advise on some additional works I am looking to have done, including a boiler replacement and replacement radiators. I now plan to use him for this work. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/08/2020 , work completed 24/08/2020
Excellent and reliable as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used M&M services on several occasions and cannot fault them. I have happily recommended them to friends and family and everyone has been pleased with the work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 12/08/2020
Gas Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin has always given professional and reliable service in the installation and maintenance of the boiler. I can highly recommend him
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Professional tradesman & personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M & M have been servicing our boilers for a number of years, always turning up as agreed & completing the work to a professional standard. At short notice a boiler packed up and Martin responded quickly without me having to get involved. Very happy with his work and prices & will no doubt continue to use his services for years to come.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used M&M Gas Services Ltd on a bathroom installation in the past which was excellent. I have now switched my annual boiler service to the same Company. The first boiler service was completed on Friday. Martin was very thorough, efficient working and tidy. I would certainly recommend this Company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Excellent and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called for help for vulnerable residents to fix 2 leaking sinks and replace fault shower and water pump. Martin attended quickly, was polite and understood what was needed immediately. Arranged this in double quick time, well communicated and everything was fixed super quick the next day. I was amazed at the speed of service. Great service at a reasonable price, highly recommended. Thanks Martin!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used M&M Gas Services Ltd for many years for various different plumbing jobs. Martin is very professional, experienced and reliable. Quotes and feedback is always prompt and quality of work is excellent.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Underfloor heating problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called M & M Gas after seeing that they serviced underfloor heating. We had problems with the controls and they easily explained what was wrong and sorted it quickly and efficiently. We would highly recommend them. They came on agreed day and time and kept me in the loop regarding ordering a new part.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/03/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Trustworthy, Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd highly recommend M&M Gas Services Ltd, they've come to our rescue a few times now. Problems solved included broken boiler and mystery leak (which turned out to be very old pipes under floorboards.) They've been quick to respond and their charges always seem very fair.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Efficient, professional personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used M & M for a few years now and I am more than happy with the work they do for me. They respond immediately to any request and are both friendly and professional. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
Prompt, next day visit when boiler failed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Detected problem, reset boiler, very efficiently done. Friendly, reassuring, professional engineer, I would use again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
Plumbing repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent they came round promptly and fixed the problem quickly. A friendly service. I would definitely use again.
Andrew Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Always obliging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I get M&M to do work for my mother - from installing a new boiler to changing a washer - and feel I can trust them with a somewhat vulnerable person. They are obliging and can generally help within a day or two. The work is always good. They're the first people I turn to.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
Good company, good service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work on central heating / water systems plus landlords gas safety checks on regular basis. Good company, good service, quality work, always helpful.
Kevin, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M&M Gas Services have been used by me on almost a daily basis for over 5 years now and colleagues for over 15 years in a professional capacity for a leading letting agency in St Albans. I have also used M& M Gas Services for works within my own home and for family doing all types of works from boiler services to new central heating systems and bathroom fitting. They are a joy to work with being very friendly, proactive, reliable and willing to go above and beyond to help. On rare occasions there have been problems but always advised of the need in advance of agreeing to works. Repairs are completed to complete satisfaction, in a timely fashion, feedback is always detailed and on the very odd occasion there is a small hiccup this is always resolved swiftly without any qualms. I highly recommend M&M Gas Services!
Amy, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
High standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them for gas checks and certification, boiler servicing and repairs, and installation of a new boiler. I have used them for over 8 years! THeir work is of a high standard, they are timely, responsive and always happy to help. They are also near and tidy tradesmen as well as honest and reliable! Martin is very helpful. Anything urgent he and his firm prioritise. Frequently, they let themselves in with a spare set of keys and are reliably left to undertake work on their own.
Sarah, Berkhamsted Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of central heating system at last house several years ago and at current home. Had a slight component failure but it was dealt with very promptly. Both Martin and Sean listened to and took into account our concerns and wishes. They have provided annual services at times to suit us.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/04/2016 , work completed 16/04/2016
Never let me down!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them for various thing including; boiler replaced with a combi boiler in different location, toilet fixed, taps changed, and landlord annual gas safety checks on three properties. Very happy wit hthe work, you get very fast responses and I trust him to go into properties without me present. He was recommended to me by Leaders lettings agency when I purchased first rental property in 2006 and Martin has never let me down with his reliable and speedy response to any tenant issue.
S, Harpenden Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016