We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M & R Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb logo
5.0

55 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

New Boiler Installation Bolton

M&R Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Established in 1997, M&R Plumbing and Heating Ltd provide a complete range of domestic and commercial gas, heating and plumbing services, specialsing in alternative/renewable energy solutions.
We are an accredited Worcester Bosch installer, and all our engineers are Gas Safe and Oftec registered.
As a family business, we pride ourselves on our high standard of workmanship and excellent aftercare service, which has secured us a large amount of repeat business over the years.
Boiler Breakdown Bolton
M&R Plumbing & Heating are specialists in Worcester Bosch Group Boiler installations and breakdown services
Central Heating Bolton
For heating and hot water related problems M&R Plumbing and Heating can get the job done

For Plumbing repairs, blocked pipes or leaks we're just a phone call away

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Underfloor heating
  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • gas safety certificates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
55 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Worcester Bosch FittedBoiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive quote with only 2 working days lead in time which was very important as my existing boiler was faulty. I choose the Bosch 4000 30kw Greenstar combi boiler which was installed on 8/2/2022. Everyone at the company Jessica, Mick and especially the installation engineer Tommy were very helpful. Would definitely recommend the boiler and the company.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 09/02/2022
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booking the boiler service was straightforward and simple and the engineers came within the time-frame indicated. The senior engineer (whose name I don't have) has serviced our boiler for a number of years and we have always been impressed by his friendly but professional approach. His colleague, who is clearly in the early days of his career was a very personable, pleasant young man, who, I'm sure will go a long way in his career. The payment was a simple process via the handheld device.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/02/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service at a reasonable price. Friendly operatives who turned up when they said they would and did the work efficiently.
Tony in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 19/01/2022
Super-fast, efficient boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and trainee arrived on time, friendly, clean, efficient and knowledgeable. He has done the service before and he always makes me feel confident that any necessary work is done quickly and properly. Would recommend 100%
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/01/2022 , work completed 18/01/2022
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service completed. Arrived on time. Price as quoted. Fitters friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely use again.
Chris in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 06/01/2022
Efficient installation of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on agreed day. Installation of the boiler was quick and efficient and the team cleaned up the area. They then helped in setting up the boiler app on the phone and the job was complete. This is the second time we have used M&R Plumbing as they installed the last boiler 12 years ago. I would recommend anyone to use this local company.
Customer in Posted on 08/12/2021 , work completed 08/12/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M & R provided a Professional installation service for a new boiler, all the staff were polite and arrived on time and carried out excellent work.
Adam in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/12/2021 , work completed 29/11/2021
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was recommended by a friend. I had my boiler serviced today by Gary and his apprentice. Best service my boiler has ever had, both lads were polite and courteous and Gary took time to explain and I felt nothing was too much trouble. I will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/11/2021 , work completed 30/11/2021
Boiler and Fire Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Lads very courteous and a pleasure to deal with. Excellent service and advice re fire.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/11/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
Boiler Service and Time settings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary the engineer was extremely helpful and serviced my boiler in double quick time and also set up my time settings. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 03/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service from this company. I had ordered an annual service for our gas boiler. The technicians turned up at the agreed time and were courteous and polite throughout the time they were at the house. Payment afterwards was very easy and the cerificates arrived very soon afterwards.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 27/10/2021
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived promptly. The work was done quickly and efficiently at the agreed price. Everything was cleared and tidied at the end of the job.
Customer in Posted on 17/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
Thumbs up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, hard-working, polite and punctual staff carrying out excellent work at competitive prices.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/09/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
Super service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the best service my boiler as ever received. Excellent engineer & Apprentice would highly recommend.
Steve in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/09/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
Professional top notch company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional top notch company. After contacting the company Mick came round to discuss my options. He was really knowledgeable and gave me some great advice so that I could pick the best boiler. We arranged an installation day and the engineers turned up at the agreed time. They were really friendly and did a great job changing my boiler. Very clean and tidy and they then took the time to explain how I used my new boiler. Great customer service and I feel I’ve had value for money. The 10 year guarantee gives me peace of mind and is something that others don’t seem to offer. I would definitely recommend this company.
Phil in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/08/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
Brilliant Service from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a new boiler fitted in the loft. M&R did an incredible job considering the loft was over 30 degrees. No fuss, just got on with it and all done within the 2 days discussed. Highly Recommended.
Scott in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
Can't thank Mick and his team enough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't thank Mick and his team at M&R plumbing enough. I woke one morning with no hot water or heating. Thinking the worst and contacting a few companies it all pointed and me needing a new boiler. Mick was able to come around on a late Saturday afternoon to come and quote me for a new boiler. After a quick inspection, he believed he was able to fix my boiler. I was relieved, I booked him in a few days later, and I can't thank him enough as he replaced a part and the system is now all up and running again. The service I received was excellent, i would highly recommend
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/08/2021 , work completed 12/08/2021
M&R Plumbing to my rescue.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my lounge radiator fell off the wall taking part of the wall with it, I called M&R Plumbing as I use them for my boiler service. Mick came himself as all his guys were already out on jobs. He isolated and removed the radiator and arranged the repair for the next day. The guys came as arranged, fixed the wall refitted the radiator, cleaned up and off they went. Great service all with a smile. I can fully recommend all the guys at M&R Plumbing and Heating, they are professional, friendly and are great at their job, they are also very reasonably priced. Great service and great value. Thank you.
Janette in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/08/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Power flush central heating system - clean and efficient work carried out by 2 engineers who were respectful of property and answered any questions I had. Heating system working better than ever - no cold spots and a much quieter boiler! No hidden extras in the cost. Very happy.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/05/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021
Professional and reliable highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with toilet plumbing and M&R were on hand to respond quickly and professionally to get the problem resolved. Highly recommended and will definitely use them again in the future!
Mark in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 18/04/2021
Great work and a fast and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M&R Plumbing responded quickly when my ancient boiler in my cellar stopped working in the very cold weather. New boiler fitted handling all the quirks of fitting in a cellar of an old house brilliantly and neatly, swift and professional service from start to finish and throughout the team. Excellent service- would highly recommend.
Katy in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently experienced severe boiler malfunction and breakdown. Called M&R Plumbing and Heating out of hours and had immediate response and help. The problem was duly fixed and completed to a high standard the day after. Given that this is an extremely busy time of year for them, the attention, friendliness and efficient service provided was exceptional. To find a company like this in modern times is unusual. Lovely staff, very reasonable price. Most definitely highly recommended.
Duncan Kyle, Blackrod. Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
New Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted by M&R Plumbing. I received an amazing service from both office staff and the engineers, very professional, friendly and helpful. They have done an amazing job, highly recommended !!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round service. Pleasant, helpful office staff. Professional attitude and work from the plumber. On time & efficient work.
Patricia, Lancashire Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Most impressed, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted Worcester Combi boiler. Removed old boiler and immersion heater. Reasonable fair price. Fast, efficient service. I was kept fully informed. Friendly, approachable fitters. 'Hands-on' boss. Very neat & tidy work. Would highly recommend. Excellent quality of work. Lads didn't leave until they were sure I understood how it all worked.
Glenis, Lancashire Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Friendly, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M & R installed our combi boiler 9 years ago and they have serviced it annually since then. They send a reminder when the service is due and they are always friendly, prompt and very efficient.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
The trader replied (on 05/06/2019)
Thank you for your kind review, Lindsay @ M&R
On time to carry out a service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out an annual service on my combi boiler. Arrived on time, very polite, knew what he had to do & did it very professionally. This company has serviced my boiler before & are very good.
Raymond, Lancashire Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
The trader replied (on 05/06/2019)
Thank You for your kind review, Lindsay @ M&R
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top workmen, friendly, efficient, tidy and skilled. Recommended...certainly!
Philip, Lancashire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
HIVE installation and other small jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have lived in Horwich for 8 years and have always used M&R. Most recently they installed HIVE for us and attended to some other issues including a leaky radiator valve, installing a new outside tap and fixing a blocked sink. As usual, the team arrived on time and did a thorough and professional job. They were friendly, polite and tidy and we were very happy with the work completed.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work consisted of the removal of an ideal Elan boiler and the installation of a new Bosch 15rl boiler by M&R Plumbing and Heating. I was very impressed with the efficient way the work was carried out and the professionalism of all the staff involved.
Henry, Lancashire Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
Friendly, efficient and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The traders came and fixed my boiler they were very understanding and explained what they were doing. They didn't hesitate when I was asking questions. They were friendly, polite and I would recommend them to anybody.
Brian, Lancashire Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Installed combi boiler and associated pipework changes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M&R provide Worcester Bosch boiler with 10 yr guarantee, hence they gave not the cheapest quote. Arrived at the promised time and the job was completed in under 2 days as predicted. Work involved several places around house and garage and 3 men arrived and each got on with their part of the job. Polite and friendly. Also tidy - put down a carpet protector and cleaned up after they finished each room. They took responsibility for the quality of the work, checked for leaks and dealt with any issues as they went along. Boiler installation was neat and effective. Had difficulty sourcing matching brick around the flue. Completed in less than the time stated and the system was demonstrated and instructions given at the end. Overall very happy with the work.
Phil_Whn Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Installed combi boiler and associated pipework changes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M&R provide Worcester Bosch boiler with 10 yr guarantee, hence they gave not the cheapest quote. Arrived at the promised time and the job was completed in under 2 days as predicted. Work involved several places around house and garage and 3 men arrived and each got on with their part of the job. Polite and friendly. Also tidy - put down a carpet protector and cleaned up after they finished each room. They took responsibility for the quality of the work, checked for leaks and dealt with any issues as they went along. Boiler installation was neat and effective. However they had difficulty sourcing matching brick around the flue. Completed in less than the time stated and the system was demonstrated and instructions given at the end. Overall very happy with the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Great as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose M & R to replace our boiler because we know that we always receive prompt, friendly service and pay a fair price. The job was done efficiently with the minimum of disruption.
Emma, Lancashire Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. This company came recommended and didn't disappoint. They were punctual, efficient and polite. I would definitely use them again. Thank you!
Lesley, Lancashire Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new boiler fitted. An excellent service from the quote to the finished job. We would recommend this company and will definitely use them again.
Andrew, Lancashire Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from quote to finished job. Thank you.
Judith, Lancashire Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and clean work, would not give up until problem solved.
Elsie, Lancashire Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Fitted new RF programme room stat.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to operate for people who don't use technology.
Ashley, Lancashire Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
More than excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are excellent at what they do and go above and beyond to give a reliable service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Professional & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic team who provide an extremely professional and friendly service. My husband and I are really pleased with our new boiler and shower. I would highly recommend this company and will certainly use them again.
Maria, Lancashire Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
First class plumber.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional company. All the workforce were friendly, polite, and worked quickly. Very impressive, they take great pride in making the customer happy and doing a great job. Thoroughly recommended.
Jeremy, Lancashire Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Removed radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional organisation. Engineers were polite, tidy and on-time. Will recommend to anyone whe needs a plumber, and will certainly use again.
Alan Parkington Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work carried out by M & R Plumbing. Arrived on agreed date and time, carried out the repairing of my old boiler, worked efficiently. Left no mess. Great job. Well done.
Ray, Lancashire Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Trustworthy, prompt and reliable job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived on time and quickly identified the fault on the boiler. A price to fix the boiler was agreed. The parts required were brought the next day. Fitted and tested without problem. He gave an explanation of what he was actually doing whilst he worked. He returned the following day to fix a small problem that I had caused and didn't charge. Very pleased.
John, Lancashire Posted on 07/01/2017 , work completed 07/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler installed seven years ago. Good yearly service, and this was first breakdown. Came as soon as they could, and it was very minor, so very honest.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional - Out of hours.
Lesley, Lancashire Posted on 09/10/2016 , work completed 09/10/2016
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a boiler as soon as possible with in two days I had a new working boiler. Very professional friendly workers who left no mess.
Lynn, Lancashire Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Very reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have total confidence in recommending this company in my local area. Very reliable and courteous company.
Sandeep, Lancashire Posted on 10/09/2016 , work completed 10/09/2016
Reliable & capable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber arrived promptly at the arranged time and completed the work required in an efficient manner. They tidied up after the work and were very friendly & polite. I would recommend this company to my friends.
Beryl, Lancashire Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Amazing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, fair and slick service - hugely professional.
Melissa, Lancashire Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
A top notch team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were recommended to us by other family members who had been extremely pleased with their work. After a day and a half for a complete conversion, they left us completely impressed with their professionalism. Competent, efficient, courteous and tidy. Only criticism was that they overlooked explaining the thermostat! But who is complaining?
David, Lancashire Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
Very professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company fitted a new boiler and replaced some radiators. They completed the job within the timescale and I'm very pleased with the workmanship.
David, Lancashire Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Replaced my old boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used M&R Plumbing and Heating 3 weeks ago to replace my old boiler. Tony fitted our boiler, I found him to be efficient and polite. and extremely quick in what he was doing.
Dolce12 Posted on 26/08/2014 , work completed 26/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend this firm & employees. Well mannered & efficient. They installed a replacement central heating boiler and new piping system with minimum disruption.
tymothy Posted on 19/07/2010 , work completed 19/07/2010