Endorsed by Which?

MacDonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture

5.0

74 Reviews

About

We pride ourselves on our hand crafted bedroom, dressing room, media rooms and home office furniture and will consult you to optimise your available space and provide you with a wide choice of options, wood-grains, colours and finishes.

We take the time to really understand your needs and suggest quality handmade furniture that suits your style and space requirements as well as the purpose the furniture is filling. This enables you to get the furniture you want at an affordable price.

There is also the option of having your furniture tailor-made to specifically complement your home in every way and you will be fully involved with the design process to ensure your complete satisfaction.

Why choose us?

A luxury range of handcrafted furniture
Highly skilled and experienced craftsmen
Over 35 years of experience
A personal service that tends to your every need
A full design, manufacture and installation service
A service that always goes the extra mile to help
Problem solving advice available

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • Cabinet makers

  • More Services

    • home office furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
High Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a fitted wardrobe into an unusual space. The workmanship was a very high standard and the sole concern throughout was to ensure the overall finish would be of high quality. Both Callum and Derek have a great work ethos and delivered the job to budget, timeframe, and quality. All at a good competitive price. Throughly recommend
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 20/12/2023
Bespoke wardrobe fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Incredibly please with our new wardrobe. The whole process from start to finish was efficient, clear and friendly. We had a very good idea about what we were expecting and we got it - and more. The workmanship is great.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 11/11/2023 , work completed 11/11/2023
Fitted wardrobe for office
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very happy with my purchase. It's clear the quality is second to none and also the installation was completed ahead of schedule. Communication throughout the process was regular and clear. Attention to detail was also very good. I would recommend MacDonald Bespoke Furniture to any friend or colleague without hesitation.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 03/11/2023 , work completed 02/11/2023
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calum and Derek; cabinet makers that truly know their craft and also understand the needs of their clients. It was a big job, the full width of a bedroom in an old property. We handed over our keys before going on holiday and retuned to a fully fitted, custom built wardrobe. They even added an extra socket that we hadn’t considered but now realise we need. Looks even better than we had imagined. Superb workmanship An excellent service from beginning to end. We are delighted
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 04/07/2023 , work completed 26/06/2023
Excellent bespoke wardrobe that maximised an awkward space
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calum and Derek at MacDonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture provided absolutely excellent service, that involved designing a unique wardrobe which maximised storage and usability in a slightly awkward space. The entire service from beginning to end was friendly, professional and efficient. The design experience was thorough and we ended up with a result which was tailored to our needs. The installation of the wardrobe was very quick, and completed within the timeframe originally quoted. We are very happy with the final result and would not hesitate to use MacDonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture again, or recommend them to anyone else.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 17/04/2023
Great, skilled work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MacDonald Bespoke Furniture designed, built, and fitted wardrobes to perfectly fit and make best use of an awkward space in my attic bedroom. They were a pleasure to work with from the first meeting and paid great attention to detail in the design and fit of the wardrobes. I am delighted with the work Callum and Derek have done and they worked quickly and neatly, leaving everything very tidy when they were done as well. I would definitely recommend them!
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 09/04/2023 , work completed 30/03/2023
Professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with bespoke built in wardrobes and sets of drawers which MacDonald Furniture made and fitted for us. The wardrobes were fitted into a tricky space and utilised every available space to give extra storage. Calum and Derek are so skilled and knowledgeable and very clean and tidy workers. They pay great attention to detail and it shows in end result. They were a pleasure to deal with and we would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking for bespoke furnishing.
Carol in Glasgow City Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 20/03/2023
Don’t waste time shopping around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with the end product and I can be particular. True craftsmanship. Clever design. A tricky space to build in but done beautifully. I had the ‘big names’ out but left unconvinced that I would be happy with their end product, read their reviews. Macdonald Bespoke fitted furniture thoroughly deserve the great reviews they have. Highly competitive with price and a superior design/finish guaranteed. They went over and above. As I said don’t bother looking elsewhere, get on the phone to Macdonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture, you will be glad you found them.
Carolyn in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 03/03/2023 , work completed 02/03/2023
Excellent work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with our new fitted Wardrobe created by Mr MacDonald. The workmanship is top class and the attention to detail is perfect. Everything was as promised, as well as all the tidying up!! No hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 16/02/2023 , work completed 15/02/2023
Transformed our bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with our new wardrobe. Designed and installed by true craftsmen. Callum and Derek are friendly and professional and spend time with you to develop a design that works for your requirements. Like other reviewers we had engaged with other companies for quotes and ideas and had been very disappointed with their options and price. MacDonald's by contrast offer a quality product at a good price. I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend to others
Louise in Glasgow City Posted on 16/01/2023 , work completed 16/01/2023