We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ingram's Removers & Storers

Profile thumb ed5197a1 3302 42ad 9ba3 5aea11828ce9
5.0

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Durham and Darlington's Premier Removal and Storage Company

From humble beginnings Ingram's have now evolved into a company offering a wide range of services both to the public and commercial sector alike. Established for over 60 years, we are a family managed company that prides itself on delivering a consistent quality service tailored to individual customer requirements. Being a versatile company we cater for all types of requests for removals and storage. We employ professional staff and run a modern fleet of Mercedes Benz vehicles which allows us to respond to a very wide variety of requests from our customers, quite often at short notice.

As members of the British Association of Removers we adhere to a strict code of conduct in all our dealings with customers, from their initial enquiry up to completion. Through our quality of work we have also gained British Standard EN 12522 accreditation for our professional domestic removals and storage service. We have over 40 years of membership with BAR.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • documentation storage
    • packing service
    • sale of packaging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
54 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
An absolutely excellent service !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After almost 42years and following the death of my husband at the end of 2019 I decided to move house from Durham to the Tyne Valley. In addition my house had been seriously damaged in Storm Arwen so my stress levels were running at an extremely high level. I chose Ingrams to fo both packing and removal on recommendation of a friend. I really should not have worried! The whole operation went like clockwork! A team of three to start packing on Thursday and six on Friday to complete the move. The whole team was absolutely excellent. Friendly, polite, communicative, efficient and very professional. I just don’t know how they could be bettered. What I had dreaded turned out to be a relaxed and efficient process. Ingram’s are a very fine company and I would’ recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 11/04/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
Excellent Service Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Ingram's to move us to different parts of the country and each time we have been very pleased with the excellent service we have received. Twice we have had to put our furniture in storage with them and the care taken with our things was outstanding. The staff are so professional, polite and helpful that it takes a lot of pressure away from a stressful situation. I thoroughly recommend the company and the services that they offer and would definitely use them again.
Customer in Cumbria Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 04/04/2022
Making it less stressful - excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They say moving is one of the most stressful things you'll do and it certainly is especially when it's a big move! The team at Ingrams were amazing, really thought through the logistics that rural living bring. They were friendly, helpful and made the process a lot more enjoyable (even when dismantling a grand piano!) Whilst I don't want to move for a long time I would certainly use them again without question.
Charlie in Northumberland Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and patient with my very elderly mother and father throughout the move. Nothing was a problem. Gave us as family great peace of mind and everything was well planned. Took all the stress away from the family. Great people and a great service.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 30/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022
Excellent work. Could not fault them.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ingrams dealt with my house move in a superb way. Malcolm was efficient and extremely helpful from my first contact. He changed arrangements at the last minute to accommodate my hospital appointment, with no fuss or complaint. The lads who did the actual move were helpful, kind, polite and took great care with my belongings. I cannot thank them enough for their consideration at such a difficult time.
Customer in Darlington Posted on 27/02/2022 , work completed 15/02/2022
Absolutely brilliant from quote to completion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving house is stressful but Ingram's were just so helpful, so friendly and so professional. Ours was a three day move from a house with two flights of stairs, with a journey of two hundred and eighty five miles to a small rented bungalow we are currently renting. The weather also played its part with high winds and rain but the guys just carried on regardless. I cannot recommend them highly enough and would have loved to have them move us again when we find our new home. I just wish other professionals in the process of buying and selling were as helpful and efficient and it would be a stressed process. Thank you and take care.
Angela in County Durham Posted on 23/02/2022 , work completed 23/02/2022
Fantastic service from Ingrams
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving is stressful but thanks to Ingrams Removals they took part of this stress away. From the initial contact and quote to getting a confirmed date to move and on the day itself nothing was a problem. Living local meant that we could pop into the depot and ask Ian and Malcolm any queries we had. When the fellas arrived on moving day they were friendly, calm, hard-working and professional. A problem with our wardrobes was resolved and communication throughout meant the loading process was quick and easy despite some heavy and bulky items down our narrow staircase. The unloading process was the same. We can honestly say they were worth every single penny and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend or use them again if we move again.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 13/02/2022 , work completed 09/02/2022
Be Warned Moving is Stressful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Be warned! Everybody knows moving house is stressful and that's why it's essential to have a reliable and experienced removal company looking after you. Thank goodness we chose Ingram's of Bishop Auckland to undertake our move. From meticulously packing all our belongings, moving everything into, then nine month's later, out of storage, to safely relocating everything in our new home we were in safe hands. The whole, very personable, team at Ingram's do a great job in reducing stress levels; they are professional but caring and if you want a move with less stress I have no hesitation in recommending you to get in touch!
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 11/12/2021 , work completed 09/12/2021
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The crew from Ingrams provided a great service for us in our move from the south coast to County Durham. The boxes for our pre-packing were supplied in good time, and the crew packed the rest swiftly and carefully, and similarly loaded the vans quickly and carefully - not a single thing lost or broken. They also completed what they had estimated as a five day move in 3 1/2 days. Email and phone communication with the office was always answered swiftly, courteously and efficiently. Thank you for all you have done for us. Much appreciated. God bless, Chris
Customer in County Durham Posted on 07/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Removals and storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complex house move combining the contents of 2 properties and relocating 250 miles away to a single property. The house buying process was relatively slow and Malcolm Ingram the Operations Manager at Ingram's was always available by phone and email to plan and negotiate the details of the move and support us. John came out to do the estimate for the move and was in charge of the team when we did move. The move went very smoothly and an item that I had put into storage earlier with Ingrams was there on the van on removals day. Dealing with Ingram's was the only part of the house buying process that I would wish to repeat, it was so organised, supportive and friendly!
Andrew in Suffolk Posted on 06/12/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021