We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ingram's Removers & Storers

Profile thumb ed5197a1 3302 42ad 9ba3 5aea11828ce9

5.0

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Durham and Darlington's Premier Removal and Storage Company

From humble beginnings Ingram's have now evolved into a company offering a wide range of services both to the public and commercial sector alike. Established for over 60 years, we are a family managed company that prides itself on delivering a consistent quality service tailored to individual customer requirements. Being a versatile company we cater for all types of requests for removals and storage. We employ professional staff and run a modern fleet of Mercedes Benz vehicles which allows us to respond to a very wide variety of requests from our customers, quite often at short notice.

As members of the British Association of Removers we adhere to a strict code of conduct in all our dealings with customers, from their initial enquiry up to completion. Through our quality of work we have also gained British Standard EN 12522 accreditation for our professional domestic removals and storage service. We have over 40 years of membership with BAR.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • documentation storage
    • packing service
    • sale of packaging

Customer reviews

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Packing and Home Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing, efficient and professional from quote to completion. I could not recommend Ingrams enough for their quick, affordable and reliable service during our home move. Malcom provided friendly and reassuring customer service throughout, along with the packing and movers taking all of the stress away from what can usually be a stressful time. They went above and beyond our expectations for the value for money - if we ever move again I will not hesitate to book Ingrams once again. Thank you!
Customer in County Durham Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
The way to move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Ingram's Removers & Storers to carryout a pack and move for us from Houghton le Spring to Durham and I can say it was worth every penny. They arrived ahead of move day as agreed and proceeded to load 2 large removal lorries with our belongings including a piano the contents of the loft and garage with a 3rd arriving on move day to move the remaining items. The team dismantled beds emptied wardrobes leaving me with very little to do. Malcolm suggested that we take delivery of 2 loads on move day (Wednesday) and then took delivery of the final load on Friday I admit I was a little skeptical about not having everything delivered on move day however I trusted the experts and it was the right decision as I had a couple of days to unpack the first 2 loads before the 3rd arrived which made the whole thing more manageable. We don't anticipate another move by if we do it will be with Ingram's Removers & Storers.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
Absolutely fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we used Ingrams Removals as they provide an A+ service, from the delivery of boxes to the actual removals. The chaps are highly skilled and wrap everything carefully and are experts at manoeuvring furniture. I can highly recommend their company from beginning to end.
Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a brilliant service! From Malcolm coming to assess my belongings to move to the actual move it was smooth and efficient. All the staff were professional and personable throughout. The move took place on the last day before they broke up for Christmas, I thought they would be in a hurry to “just get the job done” but they were very careful with all my belongings. They had to move a very heavy piece of furniture twice as I didn’t like it in the place I’d allocated, it even had to go up another floor which was very difficult to reach. Malcolm also arranged to have a small van sent to take a piece of furniture that they had packaged ready to store. You hear so many horror stories with removals but not with Ingrams, couldn’t recommend them enough. Brilliant.
Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 20/12/2019
Only the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
.......We have never seen such care, attention to detail and professionalism from a removal firm.... wish we had known who to engage 30 years ago! Thank you for your prompt responses and for keeping us well informed along the way. A superb service all round! And for anyone wanting a piano moved these are the folks to ask.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
Superb move with true professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is our 20th house move and we have used many of the recognised companies and they have all been fine less one or two Ingrams are the best we have ever experienced by quite some margin. Friendly, professional advice, flexible and utterly reliable we had utter confidence from start to finish The team who moved us were superb and packed everything so well; they were friendly and very customer focused. Overall a superb service at a very competitive price from start to finish
Customer in County Durham Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was absolutely delighted with the way in which Ingram's moved me into my new home. From the initial meeting with Malcolm through to the returning of the empty boxes each and every member of staff was helpful, courteous and thoroughly understanding of my wishes. Nothing seemed too much trouble despite one or two awkwardly sized pieces of furniture (and a very heavy piano!) and the team found ingenious ways in which to ensure that everything went where it was supposed to! Attention to detail was a particular feature of the Ingram's approach to house moving and I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone looking for a removal company.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently moved from Didcot to Barnard Castle and used Ingrams. Malcolm and his team were fantastic. I have 2 children under 2 one of which was 1 week old when I moved. The guys made my move so much easier and Malcolm was really helpful and friendly throughout, managing to get me into my new house a few days earlier when he had a cancellation. Great service, would definitely recommend!
Customer Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Durham to Wiltshire
From start to finish Malcolm Ingram was a great help in making the process stress free. We were moving 2 households from Durham to Wiltshire and this was organised very efficiently. The move took nearly 4 days start to finish and the process went smoothly. The lads involved with the move were polite, friendly and had a great sense of humour. We chose Ingrams based on these reviews but mainly due to local recommendations and were very pleased we did and highly recommend them. Thanks again guys
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 11/08/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent removal and storage company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Ingram’s removals many times before always with excellent service and again they didn’t disappoint. The three staff arrived promptly with our belongings from storage. They were friendly and efficient, nothing was ever a problem for them. They worked quickly and carefully. We used Ingram’s for storage purposes over an eight month period and everything arrived into our home perfectly. The communication with Malcolm and his team was excellent and I would definitely use their company again if needed.
Mrs Jones, County Durham Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Immense satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was much impressed by the standard of the work carried out by your staff. They helped to make an extremely stressful process much easier for myself and my Mum. I found them very friendly and accommodating during the move. They are a credit to your company, and in light of this, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for the excellent quality of the service that your company provides.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/05/2019 , work completed 12/05/2019
Very Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked Ingrams Removals when my mum was moving house because they were from our local area and I had heard such good reports about them. The price quoted was very competitive but it was their professional services that really sold it for me. They have a comprehensive range of services to suit all time frames and budgets and were not only able to book us in last minute, but were also able to accommodate our difficult requirements without any concerns. When the team arrived on the morning of the move they were really friendly, professional and helpful. Nothing was a problem to them. they handled the furniture with such care and attention, ensuring that everything was wrapped in appropriate packaging and packed it all neat and tidy. they offered help wherever they could and carried out their work in a calm and controlled manner. They made what would have been a normally very stressful time, very calm and organised. A lot of furniture has been taken into storage, a service that they provided for us and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone. They were absolutely amazing! Malcom/Ian your team are a credit to you.
Michelle A Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Testimonial, move Yarm to Iveston
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got the news late on a Monday, Chain finally ready but completion had to be that Thursday or likely to go pear-shaped. My original movers had no availability but arriving to save the day came the friendly, calm and reassuring voice of Mr Ingram. No fuss made about the short notice within minutes the schedule for packing and moving was sorted. A splendid team of 5 came to pack and load on completion day. They were quick, careful, supremely efficient, polite, cheerful and nothing was too much trouble. We had overnight essentials unloaded later the same day and had time to clean our new home ready for everything else to be unloaded the next morning.There was no damage to the houses old or new during the move. ( only wish the new place’s movers had been half as careful).! The unloading team went above and beyond, even helping us shift unwanted wardrobes the previous owners had promised to remove, so we could get our furniture in. I have moved quite a few times and can honestly say Ingrams were the very best by miles.
PP Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Highly recommend Ingrams
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved a week ago and found the Bishop Auckland removal team absolutely fantastic . They arrived on time and worked very fast . They were very helpful wrapping two big pieces of glass furniture for us. They were very polite all the way through. Chris and Ray were a great team . We would definitely use them again. It is a peace of mind knowing your furniture removal is done in such a professional manner. Well done , lads !
Customer in County Durham Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Moving house with an outstanding quality of service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from Durham City to Worcester we had the contents of a 4 bedroom house. Once the crew arrived we immediately relaxed as they were so calm and experienced. Excellent loading we had a lot of stuff all arrived safely with no breakages. All work was undertaken with a pleasant and professional manner. We have moved internationally for many years the Ingram crew came out top in our experience.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
The trader replied (on 27/11/2018)
We are glad to hear that you felt we looked after you so well. Our staff do this day-in day-out so we are happy to take the strain off our customers as much as possible. Thank you for your comments and feedback.
We cannot rave about your company enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What an amazing service offered by Ingrams! Simo came to our house to arrange a quotation and this was quickly followed up by Malcolm, who gave us various options of service, as requested. We chose to have the packing service; Kevin and Ray (with James in the afternoon) arrived on the first day to pack and load the lorry. Now we are really fussy and also a bit OCD (very!) but we soon relaxed as we watched them cover the ivory coloured carpets with protective plastic, produce very sturdy Ingram boxes and copious fresh paper to carefully pack our items. In addition certain items i.e pictures were packed with “international” covering for extra protection. All the boxes were labelled for the rooms in our new home. The guys were totally professional, courteous and friendly throughout the day. This arrangement left us ample time to have a final clean of our old house. (the perfect stress free arrangement for us!). We had somewhere else to stay that night but we understand we could have had a bed picked up the next morning if we had wanted. Early next morning Ray and Simo were waiting outside our new home in the lorry. They unpacked carefully and even when it started to rain, they did whatever they could to prevent any damage to our items, i.e put a cover over the mattresses, wiped dry with a cloth, etc. For information, our new builders implied we may need to touch up a bit of paint after our furniture was moved into the house - well we don’t need to because they didn’t make any marks on the walls at all! Although we are hoping this house will be our final home if we ever did move again, we would definitely use Ingram’s. We have already shared our experience with others and will continue to do so. Thank you so much Malcolm and the team.
G and L Chambers Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Partner and I have been travelling internationally for the past 30 years, now on our return to the uk we were facing our first move within the UK. I had not heard of the company, I was recommended by a former client. From the first contact I was so very impressed. Moving is such a stressful time, the vehicle livery was so smart and the crew Kevin and Jamie were perfect gentlemen, we felt relaxed and confident our move would go well. Our delivery arrived exactly on time with such professionalism, with Kevin having a very difficult access man-oeuvre, again it went well. I can Highly Recommend Ingram's for all your Removal and Storage services.
M Fessey Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
4 day move with a full packing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely beyond expectations. Brilliant, Thank you
S H Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Our Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to say thank you so much, to Malcolm and all of the team who got us moved. It was a mammoth task packing up not just the usual household furniture and bits and pieces but also my husbands massive memorabilia collection and arcade cabinets. It took two full days for just the wrapping and boxing up. I found all of your staff to be pleasant, careful and amenable to our requests, particularly John and Mick who were a calming influence. Thank you also for sending extra staff to get us unloaded in a timely way after the keys were delayed, they all worked respectfully and without fuss. I keep looking around not quite believing we did it and that we’re here, I’m very grateful that we chose Ingram ‘s. I would not hesitate to recommend your company.
J Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
What a good move!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over two days (Fri & Mon) the Ingrams team packed, loaded and stored the furniture and contents of our home to go into storage. The three-strong friendly and efficient team worked quickly but carefully and the whole operation was accomplished with the minimum of fuss and stress for us. All we had to do was provide the mid-morning cup of coffee!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Great Removal Firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In grams helped us with our house move. Couldn't have asked for a better and smoother move, they were great.
Chrisnixon, . Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
5*family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very friendly and efficient team. Quick and easy communication with Malcolm. Would definitely recommend this family run business, it was worth every penny.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 27/11/2018)
Thank you for your comments. We do pride ourselves on being one of the most professional and also personal moving services. Clear communication helps us all with a job that can have so many issues and be so stressful - our priority has always been to provide great customer service.
Truly Professional and Courteous Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Ingram's for a second time recently I would like to recommend their complete service which gave me complete peace of mind. From the no-nonsense quotation, prompt arrival, tireless work ethic and polite/helpful moving staff - as well as all the little extras that were 'no-trouble' for the lads... all the extra dismantling and re-erection of furniture, special packing requirements - we hope the cups of tea were sufficient to fuel your guys. I would certainly recommend Ingram's - a long standing removals firm - who are individual and professional to the core.
john_n Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Would recommend without hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ingram's completed a very complicated job for us, which involved putting some of our furniture into storage and moving other belongings to our son's house while we waited for the new house to become available. Malcolm and the team were so flexible, helpful and reassuring despite these setbacks. An absolutely marvellous company and service - I don't know what I would have done without them! I would recommend the business to others without question.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved some of our belongings and stored furniture. They are a great local company and the quote they gave us was clear. A very good job and service overall. I would be happy to recommend the business to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Ingrams Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ingrams ,the best removers we have ever had, Brilliant
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Very impressed with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved us from our residential house after they were recommended to me by a colleague. The service was amazing. They talked through the job and agreed on a price, turned up on time and were polite and pleasant throughout the process. They were also very careful and mindful of my belongings. A job that would have taken me days took them 4 hours, which I was very impressed with. I would recommend the business to others 100%.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018