Endorsed by Which?

Ingram's Removers & Storers

5.0

85 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Durham and Darlington's Premier Removal and Storage Company

From humble beginnings Ingram's have now evolved into a company offering a wide range of services both to the public and commercial sector alike. Established for over 60 years, we are a family managed company that prides itself on delivering a consistent quality service tailored to individual customer requirements. Being a versatile company we cater for all types of requests for removals and storage. We employ professional staff and run a modern fleet of Mercedes Benz vehicles which allows us to respond to a very wide variety of requests from our customers, quite often at short notice.

As members of the British Association of Removers we adhere to a strict code of conduct in all our dealings with customers, from their initial enquiry up to completion. Through our quality of work we have also gained British Standard EN 12522 accreditation for our professional domestic removals and storage service. We have over 40 years of membership with BAR.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • documentation storage
    • packing service
    • sale of packaging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
85 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great service for a complex move to storage and temporary accommodation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ingrams moved us from the South East of England in November 2022 to Bishop Auckland, and finally into our refurbished property in March 2023. The job was quoted and priced remotely and the move-out went very smoothly. Most items went into storage, although some went to the new house / building site, or our short term rental. Items were finally retrieved from storage in March 2023. The team members for both moves were all very helpful and polite - which is so important - at what is a super stressful time. Some furniture bolts went missing in the move, but these were quickly replaced. Staff in the office are also really helpful. Customer service was great and we'd thoroughly recommend Ingrams.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 14/05/2024 , work completed 09/03/2023
House removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved house earlier this week and would thoroughly recommend Ingram’s. They were excellent from the first quote to the final clearance of our empty cartons! They were very reassuring confirming the removal dates and process. Emails were answered promptly and although there was uncertainty over the exchange of contracts for our sale/purchase, they were patient and understanding throughout. On the removal day, the lads who packed the lorry were fantastic - they were very considerate and professional through the whole removal process. On our move-in day, the lorry arrived at our new house at the agreed time and the lads unloaded very efficiently. They were careful and tidied up as they went. They were absolutely brilliant and I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is moving. A brilliant job!
Customer in County Durham Posted on 19/04/2024 , work completed 15/04/2024
Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve had Malcolm & the team move us & our parents numerous times, they never disappoint. Which is the reason we didn’t think about using anyone else to move house. The team are professional, friendly, easygoing, worked their socks off for 2 days solid, with any help & request’s never a bother for them. We would definitely recommend them for a stress free as you can get house move! Thank you very much.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 14/04/2024 , work completed 10/04/2024
Professional friendly service would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Ingrams and would not hesitate to recommend them. From initial phone call to actual move they were friendly, courteous, most helpful and professional. Cannot fault any aspect of their work and everything went extremely smoothly for us. Thank you
Customer in County Durham Posted on 11/03/2024 , work completed 08/03/2024
Moving Day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first appointment when Cameron came out to look at the house we were packing up until the moment they left us at our new address Ingrams were the ultimate professionals and they couldn’t do enough for us , extremely helpful and sensitive to our needs on the day , the company kept us informed of all the arrangements for the actual day and I would highly recommend them Great job that made a stressful day much easier Thankyou
Customer in County Durham Posted on 09/03/2024 , work completed 01/03/2024
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ingrams moved me from Birmingham to the North East, including storing my furniture for 18 months. From start to finish the service has been top notch. Great communication, timely, efficient, polite, friendly, and everything done with great care. Highly recommended
Customer in County Durham Posted on 16/02/2024 , work completed 16/02/2024
Fantastic Company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've used Ingrams for a house move and wouldn't consider using anybody else. Sure you may get cheaper quote for a "man with a van", but trust me, the stress isn't worth it. From the initial call and a chat with Malcom, it was only a matter of hours before Cameron came over and gave me a valuation for the job. Boxes, garment carriers and packing paper were all included in the price and were delivered the next day. On moving day itself, the guys turned up at 9:00 and had the whole place packed up within 2.5 hrs. They worked like trojans! There was a delay in getting my new keys and even though it meant they would finish late, there was no negativity at all from them. The guys had to dismantle a wardrobe to get it out of the house and reassembled it (better than my original job) at the new house. They very helpfully placed the heavy furniture exactly where I wanted it to go in each room and even plumbed the washing machine back in. They never stopped moving from the moment they started packing/unpacking until they were done. They are an absolute credit to Ingrams. Moving house is a pricey business, but the benefits of using a reputable firm like this where everything is well managed and cared for and you don't have to stress about getting out of a house by a certain time is worth its weight in absolute gold!
Customer in Darlington Posted on 05/02/2024 , work completed 01/02/2024
An established family business to trust.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Ingram’s Removals last time I moved house, 19 years ago. They are not the cheapest option, but offer excellent value for money & I had no hesitation in engaging them again for my move on 31.1.24. Malcolm & Ian, the business owners, are friendly & accommodating. Their employees, without exception, are professional, friendly and efficient. This is a company of people who make a difficult, stressful time much more straightforward. Highly recommend!
Customer in County Durham Posted on 01/02/2024 , work completed 31/01/2024
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ingrams were very accommodating and professional from start to finish, especially working to quite a tight timeframe before Christmas. They provided a very reasonable quote in the first instance and we were grateful for the range of boxes and packing materials available. On the day of the move, the guys did a fantastic job (in atrocious weather!) and everything was transported in one van load. Even taking boxes up into the loft was no trouble. Malcolm and Ian have years and years of experience and they really know their business. I can honestly say that they made the very stressful process of moving house so much smoother and manageable, I can recommend them wholeheartedly!
Customer in County Durham Posted on 03/01/2024 , work completed 04/12/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ingrams were absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Malcolm was very helpful and flexible when we were organising the moving date, kept in regular contact and responded quickly to emails. On the day of the house move, the team of men who came were so helpful, polite and good humoured; nothing was too much trouble. They were efficient but not in a hurry, taking time and care to do a great job. We would not hesitate to recommend Ingrams, their service was worth every penny.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 01/11/2023 , work completed 30/10/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ingrams looked after us from start to finish. They packed up all our belongings into 8 containers for storage whilst renovation work was done on our house. Everything was stored perfectly and then returned to us over 2 days last week, after 2 1/2 years. The men were so polite, good humoured, patient and exceptionally helpful. This reduced the stress levels enormously for which I am so grateful. No question that we will use this company again and will recommend them to friends and family.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 17/10/2023 , work completed 10/10/2023
5 star very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service for moving a lady who struggles with hidden disabilities and who had accumulated a fair few boxes of item. they had patience and understanding and nothing was a bother to them. Very friendly staff and so helpful. Thank you so much for your support and help. first class service and will recommend to everyone.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 19/09/2023 , work completed 24/08/2023
Moving from one home to another
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are moving house and want a stress free first class service please use Ingrams. They are a very special company and entirely focused on putting their customers first. We used their services to move house on 5th September and used their packing/moving service. All our belongings were carefully packed up the day before our move. We didn't even have to pack a teaspoon. My husband is disabled so the packing service was the best option for us. Our belongings were really looked after and securely packaged. Bigger items which were a struggle to get through doorways was also not a problem. We had no marks on our walls in either our old or new house due to the diligence and special care taken by all Ingrams employees. We don't normally leave reviews but we knew this had to be done on this occasion. Every employee was friendly and nothing was too much trouble. As for Malcolm Ingram, he is such a lovely man who talked us through the whole process when we first made enquiries and then when he made a home visit to meet us and review what needed to be moved. We didn't get our new house keys till 3.45pm which ended up being a long wait for us. Ingrams were ready to go immediately and at one point we had about 6 lads in our house making up furniture and beds. All items were placed in the correct rooms which has helped us enormously. This is an amazing business who strive to make moving house more of a pleasant experience. Thank you so much.
DEBORAH COCKBURNN Posted on 07/09/2023 , work completed 05/09/2023
A dream team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We'd like to say a big thank you to Malcolm and the Ingram's team for their friendly and ultra professional services. We recently moved home and a business unit from London to Bishop Auckland, so not a straight forward move. From the first phone call, Malcolm was super helpful and always took the time to listen to any concerns we had. Simo, Ray and the guys on the ground were amazing, very professional, hard working and put us at ease at what was a very stressful time. So far in our unpacking process, not one thing has been broken! We would definitely recommend Ingrams to anyone moving in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/09/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
Professional, Stress free and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
outstanding service the crew provided on our move from Staindrop to Barnard Castle. Nothing was too much trouble for them and the professionalism and courtesy they showed was a credit to the company. I won’t hesitate to recommend Ingrams to any person in the future. Once again thank you, outstanding from first contact for quote through to completion.
(your username) Posted on 04/09/2023 , work completed 01/09/2023
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first contact with Ingrams, I was treated with respect and kindness. The removal process was excellent and all the staff were friendly and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend them to others and would certainly use them again.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 23/08/2023 , work completed 21/08/2023
If you are moving house, look no further than Ingrams
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is an amazing company to do business with. Everyone we came into contact with were efficient, professional, friendly and courteous. We were very impressed. Just to make it even better they were excellent value for money. We can't recommend them highly enough.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 14/08/2023 , work completed 11/08/2023
Excellent service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What an absolutely great firm of removers . Service from start to finish was exceptional good old fashioned customer service . I cannot recommend them enough
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 08/08/2023 , work completed 07/08/2023
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Ingrams team took the stress out of moving for us. They turn up and nothing is any trouble. Very careful and professional. We would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 10/07/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ingrams have carried out house removals for us and other members of our family a number of times over the years and we have always been very pleased with their service. They recently provided a long distance removal at very short notice and we couldn’t have been more pleased with how it was managed. It was efficient and quick, all possessions were treated with care and respect and the staff were very polite , extremely accommodating and worked hard to make it all happen to plan. We wholeheartedly recommend Ingrams and wish the business and its staff continued success in delivering a first class service.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 10/03/2023 , work completed 01/03/2023
Great job - thank you so much
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just completed a house move through Ingram's, with their packing service too. Really top service - professional but also really personable, from the first phone call to the removal itself. I highly recommend them!
Customer in County Durham Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 02/03/2023
Exceptional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we got in touch we were impressed by the professionalism, efficiency and helpfulness of this company. Malcolm was a pleasure to deal with and answered any questions we had. They way they work as a team and the people they employ care deeply about their roles and about customer satisfaction. I would not hesitate to use them again and would highly recommend them.
Scott in County Durham Posted on 16/02/2023 , work completed 08/06/2022
Premium service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I called Ingram's and spoke to Malcom, I was treated with respect and care. Quotation was precise and reasonable. We have moved 2 homes from London to Durham, so not a small job. Simo, Ray and Scott were fantastic, careful, helpful and very understanding. They got on and done the job, kept us informed of what was happening and are masters of Tetris (with all the boxes and furniture they had to fit into the van). Drop off was easy and the guys put the items were we needed to make things easier for us. It was a pleasure and fun spending time with these guys. Would we use Ingram's again. Big Yes I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks for the help, it made a less stressful time.
Alan in County Durham Posted on 05/12/2022 , work completed 02/12/2022
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic removal firm. Reliable, friendly and professional. Handled everything with care. Malcolm was fantastic in organising everything. using Ingrams definitely made moving easy. Brilliant firm 100% recommended.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 29/11/2022 , work completed 01/11/2022
Great work in torrential rain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team of Simo, Ray and Scott helped us move the entire contents of the house on a day where non stop torrential rain caused floods in the area. The guys were constantly cheery and extremely professional taking care of all of our valuables with a real conscientious attitude and genuine concern for our move. I can’t recommend them enough!
Customer in County Durham Posted on 18/11/2022 , work completed 17/11/2022
Superb company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a wonderful experience using Ingrams. From the very first phone call it was obvious that I was in good hands. Every communication was prompt, friendly and as promised. And the team that moved my house contents were faultless. As a very anxious customer the team were kind, considerate and extremely helpful. It’s so rare to find a company that is excellent in every department. Thank you sincerely.
Customer in Posted on 30/10/2022 , work completed 25/10/2022
Reliable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the service we received. They were very hard working and obliging and made the move very straightforward.
Customer in Darlington Posted on 08/10/2022 , work completed 03/10/2022
Just Leave It To Us
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I initially contacted Ingrams Malcolm said just leave it to us and we were so pleased that we did. They came at the appointed time and on the hottest day of the summer in temperatures of 30 degrees plus they loaded our possessions onto their van. Never a complaint or grumble from this pleasant hardworking team. Rarely do you find a company of this calibre, the service was outstanding and the workforce first class. So many thanks to Malcolm and all the team for moving us without any hassle and making the experience stress free.
Jennifer in County Durham Posted on 24/09/2022 , work completed 20/07/2022
Ingrams are probably the best company I have ever used in any industry. Superb at their job, they communicate, are polite, and helpful. Outstanding!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Ingrams four times in four months in moving from an Island in Scotland and a flat in Edinburgh to Lincolnshire. Malcolm and Ian Ingram set the example for their people who were all polite, helpful and superb at what they did/do. Nothing was too much trouble. They were an absolute pleasure to work with. If you rang you got a response immediate. Ditto by e-mail. If timings altered, and in our case one transaction was delayed three months, they were perfectly flexible in response. Likewise, we had an issue at the very end with a delay to entry and that was solved with no drama certainly with not with the customer. Truly suburb, and I am not easy to impress.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 19/08/2022 , work completed 15/08/2022
Exceptional Service from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Apologies Malcolm & Ian - Time has flown by and l am sorry it has taken me till now to thank you and your team for their totally professional service throughout our elongated move from one side of the country to the other. The team who packed us up in Bishop Auckland back in September and those who delivered our belongings to Blackpool in July could not have been more helpful, courtious and professional not least your directors young son who kept calling me 'the gentleman' despite me advising him to call me by my first name !!! - He is a credit to himself, his parents and your firm. That said the three members of your team worked like trojans on Monday despite the soring temperatures and were more than worthy of the generous gratuity I gave them. As things worked out I was on my own on the day and the delivery was seamless not least down to their organisational skills and attention to detail, not least ensuring the pendulum was fitted correctly to our Grandfather Clock. Kindest regards to you all and we are very much obliged.
Customer in Posted on 19/07/2022 , work completed 11/07/2022
Absolutely outstanding!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don’t think I can find enough words to say how brilliant our experience has been with Ingrams. Due to difficulties with our house move we had a last minute moving date and they were fantastic from the minute I called them. “Yes we can” was the response I kept getting from that initial call to the last item they unloaded off the van. The office staff are polite, patient and professional. The operational staff are very accommodating, highly experienced and nothing at all was a problem. Very friendly too. As I watched them unload the items they are extremely careful and didn’t scratch a single door, wall or piece of furniture. Honestly I can’t find enough words to describe how brilliant the staff are and would highly recommend Ingram’s to anyone wanting a smooth hassle free move. With Ingrams we didn’t feel any of the moving house stress that people talk about. Thank you to all the team at Ingrams!
Customer in County Durham Posted on 20/05/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
An absolutely excellent service !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After almost 42years and following the death of my husband at the end of 2019 I decided to move house from Durham to the Tyne Valley. In addition my house had been seriously damaged in Storm Arwen so my stress levels were running at an extremely high level. I chose Ingrams to fo both packing and removal on recommendation of a friend. I really should not have worried! The whole operation went like clockwork! A team of three to start packing on Thursday and six on Friday to complete the move. The whole team was absolutely excellent. Friendly, polite, communicative, efficient and very professional. I just don’t know how they could be bettered. What I had dreaded turned out to be a relaxed and efficient process. Ingram’s are a very fine company and I would’ recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 11/04/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
Excellent Service Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Ingram's to move us to different parts of the country and each time we have been very pleased with the excellent service we have received. Twice we have had to put our furniture in storage with them and the care taken with our things was outstanding. The staff are so professional, polite and helpful that it takes a lot of pressure away from a stressful situation. I thoroughly recommend the company and the services that they offer and would definitely use them again.
Customer in Cumbria Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 04/04/2022
Making it less stressful - excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They say moving is one of the most stressful things you'll do and it certainly is especially when it's a big move! The team at Ingrams were amazing, really thought through the logistics that rural living bring. They were friendly, helpful and made the process a lot more enjoyable (even when dismantling a grand piano!) Whilst I don't want to move for a long time I would certainly use them again without question.
Charlie in Northumberland Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and patient with my very elderly mother and father throughout the move. Nothing was a problem. Gave us as family great peace of mind and everything was well planned. Took all the stress away from the family. Great people and a great service.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 30/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022
Excellent work. Could not fault them.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ingrams dealt with my house move in a superb way. Malcolm was efficient and extremely helpful from my first contact. He changed arrangements at the last minute to accommodate my hospital appointment, with no fuss or complaint. The lads who did the actual move were helpful, kind, polite and took great care with my belongings. I cannot thank them enough for their consideration at such a difficult time.
Customer in Darlington Posted on 27/02/2022 , work completed 15/02/2022
Absolutely brilliant from quote to completion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving house is stressful but Ingram's were just so helpful, so friendly and so professional. Ours was a three day move from a house with two flights of stairs, with a journey of two hundred and eighty five miles to a small rented bungalow we are currently renting. The weather also played its part with high winds and rain but the guys just carried on regardless. I cannot recommend them highly enough and would have loved to have them move us again when we find our new home. I just wish other professionals in the process of buying and selling were as helpful and efficient and it would be a stressed process. Thank you and take care.
Angela in County Durham Posted on 23/02/2022 , work completed 23/02/2022
Fantastic service from Ingrams
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving is stressful but thanks to Ingrams Removals they took part of this stress away. From the initial contact and quote to getting a confirmed date to move and on the day itself nothing was a problem. Living local meant that we could pop into the depot and ask Ian and Malcolm any queries we had. When the fellas arrived on moving day they were friendly, calm, hard-working and professional. A problem with our wardrobes was resolved and communication throughout meant the loading process was quick and easy despite some heavy and bulky items down our narrow staircase. The unloading process was the same. We can honestly say they were worth every single penny and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend or use them again if we move again.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 13/02/2022 , work completed 09/02/2022
Be Warned Moving is Stressful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Be warned! Everybody knows moving house is stressful and that's why it's essential to have a reliable and experienced removal company looking after you. Thank goodness we chose Ingram's of Bishop Auckland to undertake our move. From meticulously packing all our belongings, moving everything into, then nine month's later, out of storage, to safely relocating everything in our new home we were in safe hands. The whole, very personable, team at Ingram's do a great job in reducing stress levels; they are professional but caring and if you want a move with less stress I have no hesitation in recommending you to get in touch!
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 11/12/2021 , work completed 09/12/2021
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The crew from Ingrams provided a great service for us in our move from the south coast to County Durham. The boxes for our pre-packing were supplied in good time, and the crew packed the rest swiftly and carefully, and similarly loaded the vans quickly and carefully - not a single thing lost or broken. They also completed what they had estimated as a five day move in 3 1/2 days. Email and phone communication with the office was always answered swiftly, courteously and efficiently. Thank you for all you have done for us. Much appreciated. God bless, Chris
Customer in County Durham Posted on 07/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Removals and storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complex house move combining the contents of 2 properties and relocating 250 miles away to a single property. The house buying process was relatively slow and Malcolm Ingram the Operations Manager at Ingram's was always available by phone and email to plan and negotiate the details of the move and support us. John came out to do the estimate for the move and was in charge of the team when we did move. The move went very smoothly and an item that I had put into storage earlier with Ingrams was there on the van on removals day. Dealing with Ingram's was the only part of the house buying process that I would wish to repeat, it was so organised, supportive and friendly!
Andrew in Suffolk Posted on 06/12/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Ingrams 20 years ago and they were our number one choice for this move. The team that moved us out were really helpful and friendly. Working efficiently and without any drama. All of our worldly goods then went into storage for 5 months. Having visited the storage facility in advance we were confident that we were in good hands. On the day of moving into our new home it was a different team but just as friendly and efficient as the first team. Everything was moved in and positioned as required with not so much as a scraped wall. I hope we don’t move again anytime soon but if we do Ingrams would be the first choice again.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 30/11/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
Durham's removers of choice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ingrams were lovely from the first call to the last item placed in our new home. Our home move probably wasn't the easiest as we were moving from a slightly awkward location (up a lane), so it required extra removers and double loading (van load then down a lane and reload into a larger vehicle)... despite this, there were no complaints at all, just very pleasant removers who made our day go very smoothly. All the team were a pleasure to have on our moving day and we recommend they very highly. The perfect company for a relaxed, stress free house move. Thank you so much Ingrams!
Customer in County Durham Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 15/11/2021
Excellent Company. Nothing was too much trouble.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the start when we contacted Ingram's for a quote for moving home to the actual move nothing was too much trouble. We were on the phone several times during this period as our moving date altered three times and panic sets in. The men involved in our packing and transport to our new home were efficient, friendly, hardworking and most importantly seemed to enjoy working for Ingram's which "say's it all". This is the second time we have used this Company and would highly recommend.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 15/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
Removals/storage from Teesdale to Kent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from Teesdale to Kent but required storage for twelve months while we renovated the property in Kent. From start to finish Ingram’s service could only be described as outstanding, the estimate was spot on and packing was exemplarily demonstrated by no breakages or damages despite some our belongings being valuable and delicate. Being ex-military and having been moved from abroad and to and fro to Germany by many different removals companies some fourteen times, I would have no hesitation in putting Ingram’s firmly in a class above all the others. The staff, from Malcolm to the packers/drivers are highly efficient and motivated to provide what can be a fraught time to one of almost serenity. Quite simply the best and I have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending Ingram’s as the choice to make. Well done Ingram’s and thank you.
Customer in Kent Posted on 13/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In a nightmare move from Durham to Norwich (chain of 7, exchange and completion on the same day, several delays), Ingrams were the stars and there were no problems at all with the removals. This included a last-minute swap from a direct move to temporarily putting our possessions in storage and scheduling delivery at the last minute. Throughout, Malcolm Ingram showed amazing calmness and supported us in our move. The staff who did the actual removals were professional, patient, and helpful - we couldn't fault the service. And the price was less than several local competitors (particularly given that the cost of boxes was included).
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 10/11/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service provided. My goods had to be stored for a month and the were delivered in excellent condition. All staff I dealt with were helpful and polite. Both packing my goods and unpacking them after delivery to my new home were done carefully and swiftly. I would recommend anyone moving to use them.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021
Flexible and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is an excellent company. We had a complicated house move with several threads to it. The crews were uniformally professional, courteous, and careful (as well as friendly). The price quoted was the price charged. Ingram's accommodated our additional requests in stride. They took good care of our stuff--a single coffee cup was the only casualty. I recommend them wihout reservation.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
Fully Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn’t recommend Ingrams more highly. From the first phone call, through the removal process to the delivery Ingrams ensured everything went smoothly and stress free. Moving isn’t an easy job and is a stressful time for any customer but the guys at Ingrams made sure there was no stress whatsoever. The guys turned up and expertly packaged everything in our house including dismantling our very large Flat pack furniture. The keys to our new home came late and the guys were waiting for hours but didn’t complain once. Once the keys came everything was delivered to the correct rooms and the flat-pack furniture rebuild. After spending 2 days with the friendly guys once they left it felt that something was missing. Great job we couldn’t recommend Ingrams more highly
Lee in Tyne and Wear Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
Tremendous in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Throughout every aspect of a very troublesome move experience, Malcolm Ingram and his team were professional and resourceful throughout. They accommodated changes of moving dates and despite moving 200 miles were flexible in meeting ever-changing circumstances to see our belongings safely delivered. The removal team were hardworking, diligent and handled all our house contents with great care. I would have no hesitation in recommending this firm to anyone moving locally or nationally.
Lesley in County Durham Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional experience, from the first phone call to the after-sales service. Every phone call with Malcolm was so friendly and helpful. The two young chaps doing the removal were magnificent, when we were exhausted with weeks of packing, they just took over with reassurances that everything was fine. They moved so much, some really heavy furniture, cheerfully and without a word of complaint. Thanks guys, it was worth every penny.
Valerie in Darlington Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
Thank you Ingram’s .We would 100% recommend you. You are truly exceptional, simply the best! kh
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service in our two stage plus storage move from Durham to Holt. From Mr Ingram’s home visit and estimate to the job completed, we continued to be amazed by the efficiency, courtesy, helpfulness, willingness and cheer …the sheer professionalism of all involved. We were in totally safe hands with people who cared about us and our worldly goods. Nothing was a trouble eg refitting our washing machine, tv etc.. Ingram’s delivered the perfect move. We chose the firm because of a personal recommendation. We would particularly like to thank Mr Ingram for his superb organisation from estimate to diary co ordination etc. We would like to congratulate Simo’s team. How the trio managed to pack all our books and collections had to be seen to be believed…and they were so caring too. They are heroes. Simo and Ray delivered to Holt. Again they made us feel secure, significant and even stimulated by their approach. They made us feel our move was the most important thing they had to do. Mr Ingram also checked to make sure we were happy with our move. And…over the moon! Thank you Ingram’s, we would 100% recommend you to everyone. Indeed we have and we will. Continue to flourish. You are truly an exceptional firm. Denis and Mary L.
Denis and Mary in Norfolk Posted on 27/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
Excellent Removal Compsny
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Ingrams for a house move from a bungalow to a 2nd floor flat with a lift. The service I received from the initial telephone enquiry with Malcolm to the men waving goodbye at the end of a long day was just superb. Friendly, polite, intelligent and a hardworking trio of experienced guys called Cameron, Adam and Brad made my moving day stress free. They displayed good humour and a helpful attitude throughout. Total professionalism came as standard. This is an excellent company to use and I cannot recommend Ingrams highly enough.
Julia in North Yorkshire Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone call for a quote to saying bye to the crew from our new home the service was excellent. All queries answered immediately with utmost courtesy by Malcolm who is totally professional and also easy to communicate with. Cameron visited to do the quote with the same courtesy and professionalism. The crew on actual moving dates worked extremely hard and nothing was too much trouble. They made the whole experience stress free. Highly recommend this company
Janet in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 09/09/2021
Five-star experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My sister and I between us have moved scores of times, up and down the country, but Ingram's is without doubt the best removal firm we have used. From the moment I spoke to Malcolm on the phone, I knew I was in safe hands. He epitomises everything that I now know Ingram's stands for: courtesy, friendliness, professionalism, understanding, patience, care – I could go on. Over three days we moved from North Yorkshire to a house and also a storage facility in Suffolk. We were dreading it initially, but I increasingly felt reassured by, first, my contact with Malcolm; second, my meeting with John (who delivered, on a weekend, the best quality packing materials we have ever received); and then our experience with the three men who came to pack up the house on the first day. After that, Kevin and James took the greatest care of us and our things. Their experience, carefulness and politeness made the whole three-day event far more agreeable than I could ever have imagined. Thank you all! I have no hesitation in recommending Ingram's (as indeed they were recommended to me), and I can understand why they receive what seems to me to be an unequalled number of 5-star reviews.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 15/07/2021
North Yorkshire to the South of Hampshire - how to make it easy...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After the stress of selling, buying, exchanging contracts and then completion using this outdated conveyancing process in England the thoughts of packing and physically moving is just another source of dread! However every member of the Ingram’s team seems to understand this and do everything they can to make the process easy, uncomplicated and centred upon satisfying your needs not theirs. The term ‘Client Centric’ has never been more applicable. Not once did they present us with a problem, they just delivered solutions again and again. From the very first contact to the final farewell it was obvious that every member of the team lives and breathes customer service - thank you.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
Total Satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start of the process to the completion of the move, the level of support and professionalism of all involved has been outstanding. From the initial estimation of time and cost to the removal and delivery of our possessions was completed without any issue whatsoever and nothing was too much trouble. We were reassured throughout the process and what could have been a very stressful process was actually as we good as we could have possibly hoped for. No hesitation in using this company again in the future.
Adrian in Portsmouth Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
House move from Spennymoor to Wolsingham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and Malcolm Ingram have a very professional team. Each member has a vast amount of experience which has been built up over a number of years, decades for some members, working in the removals industry. Ingram’s Removals are probable one of the best, if not the best, equipped removal companies in the country. Moving house is a very stressful experience, however, the advice and guidance passed on to me from Ian and Malcolm is second to none. Very knowledgeable, very efficient, and very professional. Highly recommended. The team of four arrived promptly at Spennymoor at 9am and everything was loaded onto the truck which left at 11.30am. Unloading at Wolsingham began at around 1.45pm and was completed at 4pm. Brilliant work by a caring and courteous team. All great lads. Well Done...
Customer in County Durham Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
Excellent Removal and Storage Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to the van doors closing this was an outstanding service. We would not hesitate in recommending Ingrams. Malcolm and his team are so professional, likeable, very efficient and skilled in what they do. This review is coming from 2 Army Veterans who have had multiple moves in a 37 year and 24-year service career. We wouldn’t use anyone else and have highly recommended them to friends.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Packing and Home Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing, efficient and professional from quote to completion. I could not recommend Ingrams enough for their quick, affordable and reliable service during our home move. Malcom provided friendly and reassuring customer service throughout, along with the packing and movers taking all of the stress away from what can usually be a stressful time. They went above and beyond our expectations for the value for money - if we ever move again I will not hesitate to book Ingrams once again. Thank you!
Customer in County Durham Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
The way to move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Ingram's Removers & Storers to carryout a pack and move for us from Houghton le Spring to Durham and I can say it was worth every penny. They arrived ahead of move day as agreed and proceeded to load 2 large removal lorries with our belongings including a piano the contents of the loft and garage with a 3rd arriving on move day to move the remaining items. The team dismantled beds emptied wardrobes leaving me with very little to do. Malcolm suggested that we take delivery of 2 loads on move day (Wednesday) and then took delivery of the final load on Friday I admit I was a little skeptical about not having everything delivered on move day however I trusted the experts and it was the right decision as I had a couple of days to unpack the first 2 loads before the 3rd arrived which made the whole thing more manageable. We don't anticipate another move by if we do it will be with Ingram's Removers & Storers.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
Absolutely fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we used Ingrams Removals as they provide an A+ service, from the delivery of boxes to the actual removals. The chaps are highly skilled and wrap everything carefully and are experts at manoeuvring furniture. I can highly recommend their company from beginning to end.
Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a brilliant service! From Malcolm coming to assess my belongings to move to the actual move it was smooth and efficient. All the staff were professional and personable throughout. The move took place on the last day before they broke up for Christmas, I thought they would be in a hurry to “just get the job done” but they were very careful with all my belongings. They had to move a very heavy piece of furniture twice as I didn’t like it in the place I’d allocated, it even had to go up another floor which was very difficult to reach. Malcolm also arranged to have a small van sent to take a piece of furniture that they had packaged ready to store. You hear so many horror stories with removals but not with Ingrams, couldn’t recommend them enough. Brilliant.
Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 20/12/2019
Only the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
.......We have never seen such care, attention to detail and professionalism from a removal firm.... wish we had known who to engage 30 years ago! Thank you for your prompt responses and for keeping us well informed along the way. A superb service all round! And for anyone wanting a piano moved these are the folks to ask.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
Superb move with true professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is our 20th house move and we have used many of the recognised companies and they have all been fine less one or two Ingrams are the best we have ever experienced by quite some margin. Friendly, professional advice, flexible and utterly reliable we had utter confidence from start to finish The team who moved us were superb and packed everything so well; they were friendly and very customer focused. Overall a superb service at a very competitive price from start to finish
Customer in County Durham Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was absolutely delighted with the way in which Ingram's moved me into my new home. From the initial meeting with Malcolm through to the returning of the empty boxes each and every member of staff was helpful, courteous and thoroughly understanding of my wishes. Nothing seemed too much trouble despite one or two awkwardly sized pieces of furniture (and a very heavy piano!) and the team found ingenious ways in which to ensure that everything went where it was supposed to! Attention to detail was a particular feature of the Ingram's approach to house moving and I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone looking for a removal company.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently moved from Didcot to Barnard Castle and used Ingrams. Malcolm and his team were fantastic. I have 2 children under 2 one of which was 1 week old when I moved. The guys made my move so much easier and Malcolm was really helpful and friendly throughout, managing to get me into my new house a few days earlier when he had a cancellation. Great service, would definitely recommend!
Customer Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Durham to Wiltshire
From start to finish Malcolm Ingram was a great help in making the process stress free. We were moving 2 households from Durham to Wiltshire and this was organised very efficiently. The move took nearly 4 days start to finish and the process went smoothly. The lads involved with the move were polite, friendly and had a great sense of humour. We chose Ingrams based on these reviews but mainly due to local recommendations and were very pleased we did and highly recommend them. Thanks again guys
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 11/08/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent removal and storage company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Ingram’s removals many times before always with excellent service and again they didn’t disappoint. The three staff arrived promptly with our belongings from storage. They were friendly and efficient, nothing was ever a problem for them. They worked quickly and carefully. We used Ingram’s for storage purposes over an eight month period and everything arrived into our home perfectly. The communication with Malcolm and his team was excellent and I would definitely use their company again if needed.
Mrs Jones, County Durham Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Immense satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was much impressed by the standard of the work carried out by your staff. They helped to make an extremely stressful process much easier for myself and my Mum. I found them very friendly and accommodating during the move. They are a credit to your company, and in light of this, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for the excellent quality of the service that your company provides.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/05/2019 , work completed 12/05/2019
Very Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked Ingrams Removals when my mum was moving house because they were from our local area and I had heard such good reports about them. The price quoted was very competitive but it was their professional services that really sold it for me. They have a comprehensive range of services to suit all time frames and budgets and were not only able to book us in last minute, but were also able to accommodate our difficult requirements without any concerns. When the team arrived on the morning of the move they were really friendly, professional and helpful. Nothing was a problem to them. they handled the furniture with such care and attention, ensuring that everything was wrapped in appropriate packaging and packed it all neat and tidy. they offered help wherever they could and carried out their work in a calm and controlled manner. They made what would have been a normally very stressful time, very calm and organised. A lot of furniture has been taken into storage, a service that they provided for us and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone. They were absolutely amazing! Malcom/Ian your team are a credit to you.
Michelle A Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Testimonial, move Yarm to Iveston
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got the news late on a Monday, Chain finally ready but completion had to be that Thursday or likely to go pear-shaped. My original movers had no availability but arriving to save the day came the friendly, calm and reassuring voice of Mr Ingram. No fuss made about the short notice within minutes the schedule for packing and moving was sorted. A splendid team of 5 came to pack and load on completion day. They were quick, careful, supremely efficient, polite, cheerful and nothing was too much trouble. We had overnight essentials unloaded later the same day and had time to clean our new home ready for everything else to be unloaded the next morning.There was no damage to the houses old or new during the move. ( only wish the new place’s movers had been half as careful).! The unloading team went above and beyond, even helping us shift unwanted wardrobes the previous owners had promised to remove, so we could get our furniture in. I have moved quite a few times and can honestly say Ingrams were the very best by miles.
PP Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Highly recommend Ingrams
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved a week ago and found the Bishop Auckland removal team absolutely fantastic . They arrived on time and worked very fast . They were very helpful wrapping two big pieces of glass furniture for us. They were very polite all the way through. Chris and Ray were a great team . We would definitely use them again. It is a peace of mind knowing your furniture removal is done in such a professional manner. Well done , lads !
Customer in County Durham Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Moving house with an outstanding quality of service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from Durham City to Worcester we had the contents of a 4 bedroom house. Once the crew arrived we immediately relaxed as they were so calm and experienced. Excellent loading we had a lot of stuff all arrived safely with no breakages. All work was undertaken with a pleasant and professional manner. We have moved internationally for many years the Ingram crew came out top in our experience.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
The trader replied (on 27/11/2018)
We are glad to hear that you felt we looked after you so well. Our staff do this day-in day-out so we are happy to take the strain off our customers as much as possible. Thank you for your comments and feedback.
We cannot rave about your company enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What an amazing service offered by Ingrams! Simo came to our house to arrange a quotation and this was quickly followed up by Malcolm, who gave us various options of service, as requested. We chose to have the packing service; Kevin and Ray (with James in the afternoon) arrived on the first day to pack and load the lorry. Now we are really fussy and also a bit OCD (very!) but we soon relaxed as we watched them cover the ivory coloured carpets with protective plastic, produce very sturdy Ingram boxes and copious fresh paper to carefully pack our items. In addition certain items i.e pictures were packed with “international” covering for extra protection. All the boxes were labelled for the rooms in our new home. The guys were totally professional, courteous and friendly throughout the day. This arrangement left us ample time to have a final clean of our old house. (the perfect stress free arrangement for us!). We had somewhere else to stay that night but we understand we could have had a bed picked up the next morning if we had wanted. Early next morning Ray and Simo were waiting outside our new home in the lorry. They unpacked carefully and even when it started to rain, they did whatever they could to prevent any damage to our items, i.e put a cover over the mattresses, wiped dry with a cloth, etc. For information, our new builders implied we may need to touch up a bit of paint after our furniture was moved into the house - well we don’t need to because they didn’t make any marks on the walls at all! Although we are hoping this house will be our final home if we ever did move again, we would definitely use Ingram’s. We have already shared our experience with others and will continue to do so. Thank you so much Malcolm and the team.
G and L Chambers Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Partner and I have been travelling internationally for the past 30 years, now on our return to the uk we were facing our first move within the UK. I had not heard of the company, I was recommended by a former client. From the first contact I was so very impressed. Moving is such a stressful time, the vehicle livery was so smart and the crew Kevin and Jamie were perfect gentlemen, we felt relaxed and confident our move would go well. Our delivery arrived exactly on time with such professionalism, with Kevin having a very difficult access man-oeuvre, again it went well. I can Highly Recommend Ingram's for all your Removal and Storage services.
M Fessey Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
4 day move with a full packing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely beyond expectations. Brilliant, Thank you
S H Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Our Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to say thank you so much, to Malcolm and all of the team who got us moved. It was a mammoth task packing up not just the usual household furniture and bits and pieces but also my husbands massive memorabilia collection and arcade cabinets. It took two full days for just the wrapping and boxing up. I found all of your staff to be pleasant, careful and amenable to our requests, particularly John and Mick who were a calming influence. Thank you also for sending extra staff to get us unloaded in a timely way after the keys were delayed, they all worked respectfully and without fuss. I keep looking around not quite believing we did it and that we’re here, I’m very grateful that we chose Ingram ‘s. I would not hesitate to recommend your company.
J Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
What a good move!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over two days (Fri & Mon) the Ingrams team packed, loaded and stored the furniture and contents of our home to go into storage. The three-strong friendly and efficient team worked quickly but carefully and the whole operation was accomplished with the minimum of fuss and stress for us. All we had to do was provide the mid-morning cup of coffee!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Great Removal Firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In grams helped us with our house move. Couldn't have asked for a better and smoother move, they were great.
Chrisnixon, . Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
5*family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very friendly and efficient team. Quick and easy communication with Malcolm. Would definitely recommend this family run business, it was worth every penny.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 27/11/2018)
Thank you for your comments. We do pride ourselves on being one of the most professional and also personal moving services. Clear communication helps us all with a job that can have so many issues and be so stressful - our priority has always been to provide great customer service.
Truly Professional and Courteous Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Ingram's for a second time recently I would like to recommend their complete service which gave me complete peace of mind. From the no-nonsense quotation, prompt arrival, tireless work ethic and polite/helpful moving staff - as well as all the little extras that were 'no-trouble' for the lads... all the extra dismantling and re-erection of furniture, special packing requirements - we hope the cups of tea were sufficient to fuel your guys. I would certainly recommend Ingram's - a long standing removals firm - who are individual and professional to the core.
john_n Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Would recommend without hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ingram's completed a very complicated job for us, which involved putting some of our furniture into storage and moving other belongings to our son's house while we waited for the new house to become available. Malcolm and the team were so flexible, helpful and reassuring despite these setbacks. An absolutely marvellous company and service - I don't know what I would have done without them! I would recommend the business to others without question.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved some of our belongings and stored furniture. They are a great local company and the quote they gave us was clear. A very good job and service overall. I would be happy to recommend the business to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Ingrams Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ingrams ,the best removers we have ever had, Brilliant
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Very impressed with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved us from our residential house after they were recommended to me by a colleague. The service was amazing. They talked through the job and agreed on a price, turned up on time and were polite and pleasant throughout the process. They were also very careful and mindful of my belongings. A job that would have taken me days took them 4 hours, which I was very impressed with. I would recommend the business to others 100%.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018