Endorsed by Which?

Marathon Windows Ltd

4.9

158 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Marathon Window Company - Installers of high quality thermally efficient double glazing products since 1975. Surreys leading specialist in designing and installing conservatories, orangeries, garage conversions, double glazing windows and replacement doors.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • French doors
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
    • Timber doors
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • plantation shutters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
158 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fitted outside door and fitted trim to loft windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marathon Windows fitted an outside door for us which had been previously fitted by a builder only a few months before. Their work was first class, Les who came out to do the job was very polite, respectful of our property unlike the previous builders, tidy and kept me informed throughout. Also fitted trim to loft window. I have recently had them round to quote for trims to remaining windows and replace a seal in the bathroom. Highly recommend. Use with confidence nothing seems to be too much trouble for them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/01/2022 , work completed 14/10/2021
exceptional customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cant recommend this company enough. Everyone we met from the company was friendly, knowledgeable and super helpful, and the team that fitted the windows were effecient, polite and tidy. They made good the rendering on the walls after fitting the windows and door and when i called because i noticed the letterbox was slightly crooked it was dealt with pretty much immediately with someone coming back to straighten it the following morning. Everything happened when they said it would without any need for chasing and unlike other suppliers they didn't ask for a 50% deposit. In fact, their costs and payment terms were the best of the 3 quotes we received. Im so pleased we chose Marathon and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
Good window fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good experience. No hard sell or silly pricing "offers". Kept all appointments, and kept to the timetable for installation that you first gave us. The large window you fitted for us is looking good.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 14/10/2021
Replaced all windows at the front of our house
Have dealt with Marathon Windows before, very efficient and friendly. We placed our order with them and the end of June and they came and fitted 9th September. Fitters go out of their way to do a professional job, and leave everywhere tidy. Very courteous, and the office staff are always very good at answer any queries and responding promptly. The windows have made a great improvement to our house.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/09/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Double Glazing and 2 new doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From contact to first visit, second visit to measure up, the fitting of all the house windows, patio doors, new fantastic front door and new back door with a cat flap fitted was excellent. All the staff, owners, office staff, fitters were all professional. No fuss no mess gave a choice of payments. I was recommended to use Marathon Windows and would definitely recommend them myself.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
Marathon Windows Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were very professional, didn't keep pestering us with phone calls like other local companies, they did the work ( front & back door & new smaller window in the kitchen, the outside wall had to be rendered & new wooden windowsill) one man did the whole job in 2days, tidied up, polite & helpful, would definitely have them again.
Antoinette in Surrey Posted on 21/08/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
Timeless Leaded Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Marathon a few times now (back double glazed then Garden room sliders). This latest job was for the front and side leaded windows which required a style sympathetic to the 1930’s character. We chose their ‘Timeless’ range. The team handled my queries promptly and the fitters were very professional. We are very pleased with the result, quality and price. Will use again when the Kitchen extension is complete for bi-folds.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/08/2021 , work completed 28/07/2021
First class work - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marathon Windows did a complete replacement of all of our windows (17 windows) and doors (3 doors). We are very pleased with the finished result. The installation was done over 5 days. The installation team were very professional and considerate as they worked around us. The installation was done to a very high standard with no damage to our internal decoration. Everything was left clean and tidy at the end of each day.
Dave in Surrey Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall my experience with Marathon was excellent. I felt like I was dealing with a small enough team of people who knew about my job, and was not dealing with a large company who were not aware of me when I rang. I found the office team to be helpful and approachable. Luke and Jack did a great job with the fitting of my new front door; they were very helpful, polite and professional, taking the time to do the job properly rather than getting it done as quickly as possible and leaving. I have used Marathon previously and will definitely use them again. The only negative I would mention is that it took a lot longer for the door to arrive than I had initially been advised and it would have been good to have received a call informing me of the longer than usual wait. However, it well worth the wait as the front door looks so smart and I have had several very good comments from neighbours and family.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
Solid job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of bay five windows of bedroom. Job done on time at agreed quote price. Guys took down curtain rail and as asked put back in place at end of job. Very clean work and am impressed by whole episode.
Brian in Surrey Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021