We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mark Buckley Painting & Decorating

Profile thumb logo
4.6

17 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I offer my customers a genuine, friendly, reliable and
trustworthy service that is always professional, and I consistently meet targets and deadlines, making sure any job I undertake is completed on (or before) the agreed date.

If you're looking for a fully insured, experienced, professional,
Decorator who listens to the needs of his customer in order to complete your work to the highest of standards, then you're in the right place.

I take pride in what I do and I believe this shows in the quality of my work. I am qualified with over 25 years of experience .

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.6
17 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.6
Value
4.5
Sort by
Terrible job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Internal painting - awful job. Trader I have called to redo it is shocked at how bad it is. Obviously no preparation done. Even managed to get drips in the emulsion! Will have to be completely stripped back and redone at my expense.
N Brailsford Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
The trader replied (on 04/12/2017)
After reading this review i was advised by Which to post a reply. I did this job in April 2016 and the review has just been posted on 24/11/17 18 months after job was completed. The customer contacted me to decorate her landing stairs and hallway I was told to contact tenant to arrange job and also discuss with tenant what paint she would like. I decorated areas and got tenant to check over job which she was happy with, I also received a text from tenant to say that it was lovely on 26/04/16. A few weeks later the owner contacted me to say there was problem with the woodwork. I arranged to check work on 4/6/16 and could see tenant dog had scratched at door, banister, spindles were damaged and marks on paintwork so arranged with owner that I would redecorate woodwork as goodwill gesture, once again tenant checked work and was happy. I sent photos to owner of damage and redecoration work, at this time it was in perfect condition.I have not heard from this customer until I was informed about this review. I am surprised that the owner didn't contact me directly before doing this review and I stated that when job was finished the owner and tenant were both happy. Also I had a second job from this customer on another property and is still happy with work. I feel that the paintwork has been damaged and it has suffered from extreme wear and tear, I would expect redecoration to last longer than 18 months, fortunately for me i have all records and photos to send to Which as requested.
Excellent - as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark painted our hall & landing this week. As with previous work for us, he prepared surfaces properly, including minor repairs where necessary, protected carpets & other surfaces well & then did an excellent job on the painting itself. We are completely satisfied!
John, Hampshire Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had Mark before, I had no hesitation in using him again to decorate my newly installed kitchen. Very professional. Always clean & tidy and a very reasonable price.
Anna, Hampshire Posted on 21/10/2015 , work completed 21/10/2015
External painting of house.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable quality decorator. Careful and keen to please. Somewhat pricey.
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 08/10/2015 , work completed 08/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Mark Buckley in to paint a new reception room and a garden fence. The work was to a good standard. Mark was happy to apply additional coats to ensure that he and we were completely happy with the finish. A very pleasant guy to deal with also.
R Chandlers Ford Posted on 11/08/2013 , work completed 11/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very thorough worker. He gave our outside render several coats of paint until he and I were untirely satisfied with the results.Competitive price. Thoroughly recommended.
1001 Posted on 22/05/2013 , work completed 22/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Mark Buckley (he is only a 1 man business) twice in the last 6 months, to repaint 2 large rooms in our house. Excellent results,attitude (checked later to ensure all was well once properly dried) & reasonable prices
John, Bassett Posted on 30/04/2009 , work completed 30/04/2009