We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mark Evans Electrical & Security

Profile thumb image
4.9

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 07:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a small but efficient family run Buisness . We were established in 1992 and now have four vans . We have three electricians including myself. We are assisted by our two electricians mates . The office side of things are carried out by my partner and wife Nicky (the boss)
We specialise in house rewiring , LED lighting security lighting and all small jobs such as a new light fittings, kitchen electrics bathroom electrics .
We also install intruder / burglar alarms in domestic properties .
I carried out a five year apprenticeship with Rouch Penny and Rice in (1977---1983) when they were one of the oldest electrical company's in Bristol
I then worked for various company's in bath and Bristol before starting my own company in 1992
Please give us a call if any more information is required
Mark Evans 07770233475

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • garden lighting
    • security lights
    • smoke alarms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
New Fuse Board, Sockets and Cooker Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny was very efficient and professional. We are very happy with the completed job and would definitely recommend this company to family/friends. The customer service was excellent.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 05/03/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
Full house rewire.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend this company enough. From start to finish they were extremely professional. Mark came to quote us for the work and walked us through the whole process explaining where would be best to add sockets if we wanted them. We secured a date for the work to start. They were there on time every single day without fail. They are very knowledgeable and answered all the questions we had. I was dreading the mess from the rewire but the lads went above and beyond with keeping everything as tidy as possible using big extractor fans whilst chasing the walls and also moving furniture from room to room when needed. They were always available to call when I needed an update on how work was going or if a decision needed to be made. Work was completed within the time frame given when quoted including extra work which needed doing. Communication with the office was also brilliant. There was never a time when I was unsure what was happening. Overall ten out of ten, I will not only recommend them to friends and family but will also be using them again for future work.
Liam in South Gloucestershire Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 01/02/2022
House rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were newbies to Victorian house renovation and quickly realised a full rewire was required. Sort 3 quote. 1 guy never turned up, 1 guy tools ages to confirm, then quote, before stopping even replying to us. But from the initial enquiry Mark & Nicky were spot on. Turned up when agreed and on time to survey the house. Simple easy quote to follow and understanding- no hidden extras or ambiguity. After a few little changes to the scope by us, we agreed to let Mark and team crack on. Due to COVID restrictions, we decided to let Mark have a key and we moved out. This was not only safer for all parties, but quicker. We did come and go at the weekend and 1 evening, but on our visit the house was spotless always left clean and tidy during work in progress. Once finished we checked the work and all was in order. During the rewire Mark also took the time to point out a couple of other building issues he noted and even offer DIY solutions to help us solve them. Also the whole communication during the progress was excellent whether by phone or email. Always got an answer or quick reply. Due to kitchen refit there were a few items left pending, which now the kitchen is finished Mark is back to finish off. With the same professionalism and efficiency as from the start. Highly recommended. 5 Star.
Brian in Bristol Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Complete rewire of Victorian terrace house in Bath
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team were great to work with in every respect. They have considerable experience of working with older Bath houses, and Mark gave sound advice throughout. Having agreed a start date for the works to begin: 8.30am on 4th January, the doorbell rang at 8.29am, and we were off. Throughout the process, communications were excellent. We were staying in rented accommodation during the rewire, and were kept posted, with the occasional request for a decision over particular options. Works were completed on time, within the original deadline. In addition, Mark is linked to a good network of other builders, plasterers etc. - very useful if you are moving to Bath without contacts. Highly recommended.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy, knowledgeable and polite. Excellent service. Wouldn’t go elsewhere for an electrician locally.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 01/09/2020
Full House Re-wire and Alarm Upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We entered this project with great apprehension having heard nightmare stories from friends. We invited Mark to visit and talk us through the process and found him to be reassuring while not camouflaging the issues. We told him we had chosen him because of his Which accreditation and local reputation. He provided a detailed estimate and we agreed to proceed. His staff were friendly and professional, arriving on time every day of the 7 day project. The work was carried out to a very high standard and it was not the nightmare scenario we thought it would be. We would highly recommend Mark and his team.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 12/09/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
Burglar alarm service and electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would throughly recommend Mark Evans, we were so very pleased with the work they did for us, they were very prompt, helpful, attentive, neat and tidy, and the work was absolutely excellent. We would certainly use them again.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 13/03/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Partial rewiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fault found by appliance technician relating to wiring in kitchen. Called Mark Evans who came promptly. Confirmed that wiring should be replaced as soon as possible providing a full explanation of the process. Written estimate provided and date agreed for work to be done. 2 electricians arrived at agreed time, very friendly and professional. Completed work within time frame to a high standard taking care and cleaning up as they went. Will be calling Mark to arrange for the remaining house wiring to be replaced. Very pleased with the standard and professionalism of this company.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 01/02/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
First-rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used this firm for the first time, to check a flat’s electrics and replace some fittings. Mark kindly came to look at the job at short notice. He is clearly very knowledgeable and discussed options very helpfully. Adam, who did the work (with an assistant), was punctual, thorough, and happy to explain things. In fact, everyone, including Nicky in the office, was very helpful. Exactly what you want, and we’ll certainly use them in future.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/05/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient
Leslie, Avon Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Excellent - Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete house rewire and outside lights. From start to finish Mark and his team were brilliant, very professional. Mark explained everything they were going to do, kept us updated as the work progressed. They came when they said they would, they kept mess to minimum and cleaned up after themselves. I would highly recommend this company, you can trust Mark and his team to do a fantastic job. I will definitely be using Mark again, I cannot fault them.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our wiring badly needed replacing. I was very pleased with the standard of work and care taken. The electricians were very polite and did some extra things. They did not finish to schedule but came back at a later date to finish the work, which we were happy with them to do, excellent work and customer care.
Christopher, Avon Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Knowledgeable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Evans thoroughly planned the work and we had full discussions about what would be best to minimise damage to walls & ceilings. The team were very polite, updating me every day on progress and I am pleased with the quality of the work.
Lesley, Avon Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Such fantastic service in the past meant we didn't think of anyone else when we needed a major electrical refit. Always on time and always considerate, what more do you need? Oh yes, good advice and excellent, clean work. I would highly recommend them for electrical and alarm work.
Dawn, Avon Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality workmanship and very polite staff who were very sympathetic to our needs. They were very clean and cleared up as they went forward with job, the price was very competitive and overall we are very pleased and will certainly employ them again in the future.
James, Avon Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Very good & high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Evans Electrical & Security provided a reasonably priced quote. Suggested options. Started work on time. Standard of work very high. Tidied up afterwards. I am very impressed with the overall experience. I have recommended to my friends & family.
Val, Avon Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Most satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Evans work for me was highly satisfactory. Prompt, pleasant & efficient. Would use again & would recommend to others.
Grahame, Avon Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Evans team changed all electrical sockets in our house and installed more lights. They arrived daily on time, worked efficiently, filled any and all cracks during the work and cleaned and tidied as they went along. Any extra work needed was consulted with us before proceeding.
David, Avon Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Conscientious, dedicated and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got Mark and his team in to do a full rewire, which as most people know is not fun. George and Adam were great in just coming in and getting the job done. They were incredibly patient with our constant tirade of questions and tweaks. Mark himself gave us a lot of his time consulting and making sure we understood just how intrusive a rewire is. We also added extra things onto the scope of work which the team accomodated for us making sure we knew the change in price. Regarding cost, Mark was competitive and made clear effort to remain so. Communication was clear and comes from a professional team that care about the work they do. Would not hesitate to use again or recommend.
Jim Lee Posted on 17/12/2017 , work completed 17/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team were professional, punctual and polite. They carried out the work to a very high standard, and we were pleased with the service we received from the initial survey to the completed work.
Keely, Avon Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Hardworking and Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My name is Mrs Mary Walsh. I employed a firm of Electricals to rewire my house. They were hardworking and polite. They treated my home with great respect. I would recommend them to work in any home without question. They cleaned the whole place when they finished the wiring.
Mary, Avon Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Worked well with Owner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have completed a significant number of projects in the last 12 months. Very cooperative approach.
Bob, Avon Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very responsive. Able to come out to do an estimate quickly and worked to that estimate. Two guys came out to take out an electric hot faucet and install ten light fixtures. We also had a plumber and two painters working in the flat the same day. The guys did an excellent job and were helpful working around the other workers. Made good suggestions to improve what we had. Excellent job! Will definitely use them again.
Margaret, Avon Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Excellent Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark first worked for us over 20 years ago to install an alarm. I had no hesitation in using him to do a total rewire on our house when we did a major renovation and Extension to turn our 2 bed bungalow in to a 4 bed dormer bungalow. His help and lighting design advice were excellent. We are delighted with the results.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
Very good professional advice and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faults were suspected in the original wiring of our owner occupied flat. The whole system was checked and any faults rectified professionally with minimal disturbance.
Roy, Avon Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark gave a competitive estimate and thoroughly discussed the work required. The work was carried out professionally and with minimal disruption, they were very good at working around other trades, staging the work as required. A good standard electrical installation is very important and I am confident that they have achieved that. I will definitely use Mark Evans Electrical again.
John, Bristol Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, obliging & clean workers. Highly recommending.
K, Avon Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Electrical work completed efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the electrical work undertaken. All work to be done explained in full and additional work undertaken promptly and efficiently at reasonable cost. Very good service provided.
P, Avon Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Good quality electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 workmen from Mark Evans turned up as promised and did an excellent job for a reasonable price. Both were very courteous and explained exactly what they needed to do and left my home clean and tidy afterwards. An excellent job done - I would definitely use Mark Evans again.
John, Avon Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark clearly explained what was needed and why and what the costs and options were. The people who came to do the work were skilled, polite and did the job with minimal disruption and absolutely no damage. We would not hesitate to use them again.
Chris, Avon Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable and trustworthy. Always on time, explained the job and work process required. Honest and looked to minimise costs where possible. Have used Mark twice now and very happy to recommend him for work.
Philippa, Avon Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Excellent service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Mark Evans Electrical for 20 years. He has worked on all three houses over this time. Re-wired, fitted alarms etc. Always perfect service, prompt, clean, efficient and 100% trustworthy. Happy to leave him and employees to it.
Philippa, Avon Posted on 19/11/2016 , work completed 19/11/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used mark Evans Electrical on several occasions and always found them friendly, helpful and efficient. Their work is extremely professional and we have no hesitation in recommending them.
Mary, Avon Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Security lighting replaced and brought up to date. Couple of small domestic lighting jobs internally Mark advised and priced job, then his team removed old lights and replaced with new. Happy to coordinates with decorators and scaffolds.
Anonymous Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guys. Plenty of advice and great care taken on installation. Have recommended them several times already.
Paul, Avon Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Professional ah thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very accommodating and professional in their approach to our electrical work.
M, Avon Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Great work - professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company responded very quickly to my request for a quote. This was followed up by them co-ordinating with another trade i.e. Western Power, they then turned up promptly on the pre-arranged date. The standard of workmanship was top notch, clean and professional.
Tony, Avon Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team worked very professionally: They were considerate, tidy and did a thorough job.
Ruth, Avon Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Went the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. Good communication about any change in plan. Difficult installation of fuse box into small space but they spent extra time to make sure the difficult job was done properly.
Marianne, Avon Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the service- Two excellent electricians carried out the work. Clean, tidy, polite, happy to employ them on next task.
J, Avon Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
Meticulous and exacting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Final bill exactly on quotation. Turned on time from quotation visit to last day. Very neat and tidy; virtually no mess. Exacting standards have given me complete confidence in workmanship.
Celia, Avon Posted on 27/09/2015 , work completed 27/09/2015
Great advice and good workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great advice by Mark, who understood the problem we had regarding extra light in our north-facing kitchen. Really nice, polite, tidy electricians who did a fab job!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015
Quick, professional and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark responded very quickly to my initial query even though he was on holiday, he did an Electrical safety check on my rental property and liaised efficiently with the letting agent - I didn't need to meet him. Although he encountered unforeseen issues he kept me informed, put extra men on to finish the job and kept the price down. Excellent service.
Tamsin, London Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
Prompt, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, well done. Consulted with us throughout. very tidy, very prompt, would recommend and use again.
B, Avon Posted on 24/07/2015 , work completed 24/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Evans Electrical have worked for me for the past 16 years. Always reliable and efficient with excellent quality workmanship. In a crisis Mark always responds quickly and is exceptionally helpful. Highly recommended.
Sarah, Avon Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attentive, authoritative, knowledgeable. No messing!
J, Avon Posted on 07/04/2015 , work completed 07/04/2015
Local business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality work, consultation and service. I've used them on a few occasions - kitchen and dining room wiring, including lights and sockets.
Dave, Bristol Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used them on more than one occasion. The last job completed was the fitting of a frost heater in our main green house. They are polite, knowledgeable and concentious.
John, Bath Posted on 25/02/2015 , work completed 25/02/2015
Flexible and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My heating went in the middle of winter and I had a sick friend in my house. The sink disposal unit had tripped everything. Mark came and reparied the unit in good time and got us back to normal. I would recommend him highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have worked for us for several years. They are always efficient, come on time & go the extra mile. I can trust them to do a good job.
Mark, Avon Posted on 26/11/2014 , work completed 26/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After several quotations, I chose Mark Evans company as he took on the challenge and got to the core of the problem. The other companies just wanted to put in a new system. His men were hard working, polite and very tidy. Definitely recommend his company.
A, Avon Posted on 26/11/2014 , work completed 26/11/2014