We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mark Hopkinson Domestic Gas Heating Engineer

Profile thumb dsc 0055

5.0

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–21:00
  • Monday 08:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–21:00
  • Thursday 08:00–21:00
  • Friday 08:00–21:00
  • Saturday 08:00–21:00
  • Sunday 08:00–21:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Hi my name is Mark Hopkinson and thank you for looking at my profile. I am a fully qualified Gas Safe Heating Engineer with over 20 years experience in the Domestic Gas Installation Industry. I am also a Worcester Accredited Installer and have been a Which Trusted Trader for 4 years.

Services available:

Complete Central Heating Installations
Central Heating Power Flushing using the KAMCO system
Boiler Changes
Boiler Servicing
System Upgrades
Hot Water Cylinder Changes
Radiator Changes
Landlord Safety Certificates
Domestic Gas Appliance Installation

If you would like to have chat about your requirements please give me a call on 07585 508800 day or evening - 7 days a week or by email at markhopkinsongas@gmail.com for a free no obligation home visit and quotation.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

5.0
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
1st annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, efficient and communicative. Let me know he had been held upon previous job and would be a little late. I was able to witness the testing and verify the results recorded. Would use again
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 13/06/2020
Prompt repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark attended promptly although he was busy. He quickly diagnosed and rectified the boiler fault and also carried out a service afterwards. We were very pleased with Mark's work and his very reasonable charges. We would definitely use his services again
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely, professional, courteous, knowledgeable. Thank you very much.
Customer, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 25/04/2020
Very good service
Mark was called because our mother had no hot water or heating because her boiler and programmer were not working. Mark visited at short notice despite working on another job. He diagnosed the problem and got the water working before coming back 2 days later to fit a new programmer and service the boiler as requested. Mark provided great service and value for money. We very much appreciated his work for our mother.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/05/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good worker in very difficult times.
Alan, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 15/04/2020
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An absolute wonderful guy, we had a gas leak. He came straight away, late at night on a freezing night.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient. Happy to recommend him.
Shirley, Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial visit and quote to installation of new boiler Mark answered all questions quickly and clearly. We found Mark to be very pleasant and friendly. All the work was carried out to a high standard and we are very pleased with what he has done.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/10/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
Installation of Worcester/Bosch Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1. Returned enquiry within 24 hrs 2. Met scheduled appointment and agreed outline costs at visit 3. Mark Hopkinson was one of three plumbers who responded to my Request for Quotation and was comfortably the lowest cost and appeared confident in doing the installation. 4. Following 3 above my RFQ was updated and he responded well to my required revisions some at zero cost and one (power flushing) at an acceptable cost. 5. The installation was carried out well despite some difficult work in restricted loft space, albeit taking slightly longer at 4 days than anticipated. Communication throughout was first class. He also offered the first annual service at zero cost. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark installed a new boiler for me. Everything from his initial visit to the quotation and subsequent installation was clearly explained, and questions and queries I had were quickly answered. I found Mark to be very pleasant and courteous, and he just efficiently got on with the job. Also, despite an unforeseen problem (with some pipework behind a plasterboard wall) Mark quickly dealt with it and kept to the original quotation. All Mark's work was carried out to a high standard, and I'm very pleased with my new Worcester boiler (which comes with the peace of mind of a 10 year guarantee). I highly recommend Mark, and will be contacting him again soon to fit a new gas cooker hob.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Boiler Service
We found Mark on the Trusted Traders Which site, called him out to service our Worcester Bosch boiler. He was on time, very efficient and very polite, will be using him future.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, reliable service. Great quality work and prompt service. Would highly recommend . Mark came and fixed two leaks in the pipework and pump around my hot water tank. He was happy to come and quote the job, the quote was really reasonable and he was able to complete the job before I went on holiday! Mark is friendly and chatty and nothing was too much trouble! Fantastic service
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
To be recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I invited a number of quotes for a new replacement system boiler complete with smart thermostat. Mark was one who quoted and was competative as he is a sole trader and therefor VAT exempt on his turnover. We agreed a start date and payment terms and he duly arrived on the agreed date. The old boiler (some 40 plus years) was an old cast iron unit and very heavy located in a cupboard on the landing. He enlisted the help of a friend to remove it successfully. He organised scaffolding to access the outside roof to install the new flue and removed the old steel flue system. The new boiler was installed with neater pipework and the boiler condensate routed to the outside via a pump as the boiler is not on an outside wall. The smart thermostat was one he had not used before and it gave him some headscratching but he persevered and with the help of a friend had the unit working OK. The installation took a day longer than estimated but the end result was totally satisfactory. If you want a plumber that you can rely upon to do a good job in a friendly manner and explain all that he is doing then Mark is your man to employ.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
If Heineken did plumbers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a busy mum in charge of instructing trades on our recent project. From 1st point of contact Mark gave a very good price, he didn't came up with any 'surprises' he arrived on time we had a potential issue year which would have delayed the kitchen fitter (the issue was not down to Mark) He was at my door within 10 minutes.
Kerry, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Boiler issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently moved into my house and was confronted with a new boiler that needed to be connected to a smart app to work. Not helpful as it took 2 weeks to get an internet connection and I also have personal experience of this heating app and didn’t want it again. I found Mark through a local news magazine and rang him requesting a female friendly control panel. After the initial visit to assess the job he duly disconnected the existing system and installed a very female friendly control panel which I am very happy with. He also cleared the airlock in the water pipes... job done! I found Mark to be friendly and helpful and would definitely call upon him again in the future
Vicki Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 22/06/2019
Professional, efficient and personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Mark when we had no heating upstairs. Mark identified the problem and put in place a temporary fix, that I was very grateful for. He then arranged a convenient appointment with me to-do the permanent fix. What really impressed me was the time he spent checking radiators were working.
Jennifer, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark serviced our boiler. Competitively priced; came when agreed and did a thorough job. Would definitely call on again and would recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 23/03/2019
Friendly, honest and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has carried out a number of gas heating jobs for me recently, boiler service, replacing a faultly motorised valve, installing new raditors and fernox magnetic cleaner. From the first time I met Mark it felt like I knew him for years. In my experience, finding quality tradesmen who are friendly, honest, reliable and professional is a rare thing, Mark ticks all these boxes. Thanks!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 09/03/2019
New Worcester Combi
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has just fitted a new Worcester 38CDI combi-boiler into our home and a very professional installation was carried out on time, at a very competitive price. He was very helpful when quoting, recommending types of boiler and explained in detail what work was involved in removing old and installing new. I would recommend Mark as a very experienced and trustworthy engineer, who I shall use in future for annual servicing.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Checked for boiler fault. Returned with new circuit board. Fitted part and fault resolved. Mark was considerate, turned up when he said he would, problem sorted. Also excellent value.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Professional & trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With a gas boiler breakdown it was important to me to find someone honest and friendly & to have my concerns dealt with. Mark was all these things and a true professional. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Pam, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark fitted a new combi-boiler in my mums house. He gave her a fully detailed summary of all work to be undertaken, estimated price and the timeframe the work would take to complete prior to the job. All of which he was true to his word. He was professional and trustworthy. He explained exactly what the job involved and was happy to explain anything or answer any questions my mum had. There was a blockage in the radiator system and Mark came back an extra day ...and stayed all day ..until it was sorted. The house is now lovely and warm and two radiators that havnt worked in a long time are now working perfectly! Mark has a natural manner about him that makes you feel completely confident in his work. He is very friendly and chatted to mum a lot..in fact she will miss seeing him everyday so she is very happy that he is going back one last time ! I would recommend Mark to everyone and I can completely understand why he is a Which Trusted Trader. Mark is awesome!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark carried out the work very well and was friendly too. I would recommend and use him for future works.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Professional and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark recently carried out some work to both move and install some radiators at my home. He did a great thorough job and will definitely use his services again in the future. I can highly recommend him to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
New Gas Cooker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark come to fit a new gas cooker, he was round the same day to check to order in parts and was round as soon as they came in even though it was a Saturday, he couldn't have been more helpful, he was quick, efficient, tidy and easy to communicate with, Would highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 05/01/2019
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend, arrived on time. Good, clean repair.
Maxine, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Professional and Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark recently installed a new gas hob in my kitchen. Whilst on site he also diagnosed, and rectified, an unconnected issue. All this despite being due to fly off on his holidays shortly after. Mark is professional, knowledgable and reliable. Highly recommended for when you require either a GasSafe engineer or need some general plumbing carried out.
WilliamsAR Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Prompt and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was professional, tidy and on time. He explained carefully all work to be carried out and gave full written quotations. Any problems encountered during the work were explained and dealt with. I was very happy and comfortable with him working in my home.
Jan, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Reliable tradesman and would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark fitted our new boiler 3 years ago and has seviced it regularly over the years. Recently we called upon Mark's service due to our boiler not providing hot water. Mark was able to diagnose the probably and mend it in a speedy mannor. Mark was also good at advising how to prevent the probablem happening again. Mark always clears up ang mess he makes too anf is recognisable by his trade logo. I would recommend his services.
Mrs Fleming Posted on 13/05/2018 , work completed 13/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Hopkinson was very thorough. Explained the safety catches on hob. He was very polite, and I have no hesitation in recommending him to my friends.
Angela Theresa, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous fast and professional service.
Nicola, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Hopkinson demonstrated a high level of service and knowledge when fitting a new gas boiler for us. Very impressed and a pleasant trader to deal with.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Efficient boiler servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark serviced our domestic boiler and serviced it. He was polite, quick and tidy and explained the job as he went along.
K, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Good standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job and manner. Polite and courteous. Minor snagging dealt with promptly and without issue. Would recommend
Adam, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark quickly responded to our initial contact and arranged a time suitable to us. Mark was knowledgeable and polite most importantly Mark was honest what we were honestly expecting was a costly new boiler. It resulted in a very cheap, in comparison, fix. Highly recommend.
Bianca, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark assessed the problem with our heating the same day I rang, fixed an appointment and arrived on time. He worked quietly and efficiently, was pleasant and professional, and did a great job.
N90138 Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
I'd highly recommend Mark - hot water at last :)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend put me in touch with Mark and I am very glad that he did! Mark did a site visit and talked me through the system that he recommended before following up with a detailed and competitive quote, We're chuffed to bits with the new boiler, we have proper hot water for the first time in goodness knows how long! Mark covered the carpets with dust sheets to protect them and left everything clean and tidy. A thoroughly decent chap - thanks Mark! :)
KarCar Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Professional, knowledgeable and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is very knowledgeable about his trade and quickly diagnosed the problem with our boiler. He described the actions he was going to undertake and even undertook some additional, discretionary safety checks to ensure all was well. All this was undertaken at the initial quotation given. Mark is thorough in his work, professional in his approach and courteous in his manner. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Riverside Posted on 10/02/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
Hob fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was friendly and helpful. He explained what he was doing while he was moving the placement of the gas pipework to my new hob.
NikkiP Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Warmed up two freezing people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mark on the Which? Trusted Traders website after we had been let down by another gas engineer who didn't turn up to fix our heating. Mark was very efficient and quickly sorted out our problem even though he had been working all weekend and was very tired. I would definitely recommend him.
Carol T Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018
New boiler and thermal store removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark removed our old boiler and thermal store and replaced them with a new combi-boiler. His expertise and working ability was clearly evident throughout and he always made time to explain what was being done. His workmanship was excellent and we can highly recommend him.
Tyrone Posted on 13/01/2018 , work completed 13/01/2018
Great installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark installed a new combi-boiler and removed our old back boiler and gas fire. He was efficient and thorough, and always cleared up after work. He also kindly did some extra plumbing for our kitchen fitters at the same time! A professional job from a professional man.
Phillip, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Will definitely use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Explained all the options, pros & cons and costs. Very friendly, tidy job, no mess.
Nicholas, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was booked to do a power flush as advised by B.Gas, but he suggested a cheaper & better alternative then went to a lot of trouble to complete the job, very impressed by his commitment to customer service.
Jane, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mark on the Herts CC website and I'm glad I did. What a nice man. Serviced my boiler and fixed a radiator that wasn't working. Friendly and professional. Really nice, genuine guy. I will certainly be recommending him to friends and family and definitely use him again myself. Thanks Mark
Christine Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
A Great Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark arrived punctually to replace the HW cylinder. He spent considerable extra time identifying issues that we were not aware of and fixed them e.g. installing a new pump and its valves, introducing a gate valve for the header tank in the airing cupboard and replacing a drain cock gland. Consequently he was with us from 9.30 am to 8 pm on a Friday evening. He kept us informed at all stages. He takes great pride in his work and as he said "I won't leave until the system is up and running efficiently". He is very curteous and approachable. He is an outstanding plumber and we will use him again.
A J Hertfordshire Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, explained everything well. Would recommend.
Lorna, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Superb installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came highly recommended from a friend in the gas fitting business and carried out a from scratch, full central heating installation in a 1930s 3 bed semi between 30th October -10th November 2017. He met with us, surveyed the house and made a recommendation for a system based on his extensive knowledge and experience. The Worcester Bosch 36CDI is a superb combi which we're very happy with. Quiet in operation and speedy in response it more than meets our needs. Having a full installation is quite a disruptive job with floors up etc but with Mark advising which room he was going to work on in advance, made living in the house whilst the work progressed, bearable. Mark took great care throughout the installation and always consulted on key decisions e.g. Position of radiators, flue etc. He kept us fully informed throughout the installation and was always friendly and reliable. We would highly recommend him- Brian Spiers and Carolyn Paskins
Brian S Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional, not surprised he gets a five star rating, and it's a five from me too. I would definitely use Mark again, and have no hesitation in recommending him.
Vicki D Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Gas safety certificate- very prompt and professional service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mark on the Which? Trusted Traders website and I am so pleased I decided to go with him! I wanted to have a gas safety check carried out on a house I am buying and I had called a few other companies, one of which tried to sell me something I didn't need! Mark was very professional and easy to talk to; he explained what the process involves and assured me that I didn't need to pay for the extra service that the other company had mentioned, therefore preventing me getting ripped off! He also updated me about the outcome afterwards as I wasn't actually present when the test was carried out because the current owners are still living there. I would thoroughly recommend Mark to anyone looking for a gas engineer! I have saved his number and will be using him again for our yearly boiler service and any other gas work we may need. Thanks very much Mark! I really love it when I receive good customer service!
Judith Olaitan Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came promptly to give an estimate. Then came to do the work, arrived on time and completed the job (putting in an outside tap) very quickly and with very little disturbance. Everything left tidy. Excellent service, would use again and would recommend. Reasonable price. Very friendly and helpful.
Zoe, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was very professional in his work, clean and informative, would definitely recommend him.
Stephen, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly trader who did a good job and was quick about it too. He gave advice for the future and didn't push me to get him back to do an extra job, although I would definitely use him again. Very impressed.
355gts Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Friendly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark provided a friendly, professional service. He quotes a price for the job so you know what you'll be paying. Even when my radiators took much longer than expected the cost didn't increase. Marks work is very neat and he is great at explaining everything as he goes along.
Jackie, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem where our heating system was making loud banging noises. Other heating engineers had been, and rather than getting to the root of the problem, tried to get us to spend large amounts of money. We called Mark, as he came highly recommended. We weren't disappointed. He spent two hours of his Saturday afternoon with us, as he looked to diagnose the problem. He identified it. Not only were we happy to give this friendly and professional man the work, but he also completed it to a very high standard. Highly recommended.
Philip, Bedfordshire Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called as emergency - came quick only took couple mins for him to know what was wrong. Very friendly. Knows two local plumbers and they recommend each other if one is too busy. Job took longer/was trickier than he though but happy to do further work if needed.
Sarah, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend to anyone and would contact him again for any future boiler service or problems.
Julie, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, efficient job. Friendly service.
Stephen, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great knowledge, superb work. Good value. Will definitely use again.
Jane, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Prompt, professional and amenable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came swiftly 4 days ago to assess and quote. Booked today at 9am and arrived at 9:15am. Replaced a length of gas pipe from the meter within the hour.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Well recommended tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark values his customers and takes great pride in his workmanship. I would not hesitate in recommending him to anyone who seeks guidance and advice, and of course a reliable, well fitted system, from someone they can trust.
Brian, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Gas Hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark kindly came round promptly one evening when I thought I had a gas leak via my gas hob. Mark came well equipped to test whether there was a leak and kindly put my mind a rest. A week later after I purchase my new gas hob Mark came round and installed it. His workmanship is very neat and he even showed me some of the safety features on the new hob. I have saved his details and would definitely use again.
TeeJay Posted on 21/01/2017 , work completed 21/01/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and a pleasure working with Mark. He has serviced our boilers for many years and has always given fair prices and an honest opinion.
Nathan Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Experienced friendly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read the reviews on this site relating to Mark, I decided to contact him for a service on my boiler. He did not disappoint. A friendly, experienced, tidy professional who responded to all my questions whilst completing a thorough service. Highly recommended.
Adrian Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
Great work reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job by Mark who just changed our boiler for us, turned up to quote when he said he would work completed on time and no hidden costs. Totally reliable and would highly recommend him.
Nige Willis Posted on 08/01/2017 , work completed 08/01/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, replaced hot water tank, also stopcock leaking which was fixed. Excellent job. Clean, tidy workmanship. Would recommend. Thanks Mark.
Pat, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Reliable engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Mark to move a radiator, fit a thermostat and service my boiler. I've always found him considerate, efficient and punctual and leaves everywhere very tidy.
Anenome5 Posted on 18/12/2016 , work completed 18/12/2016
New boiler installed by Mark
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was an unknown tradesman to us but we decided to go with him. He was very professional, knowledgable and very good at what he does. He gave really good solid advice. He repositioned and fitted a new boiler for us. His work is first class. I highly recommend him for any plumbing work. The only annoyance I had with him was we had to wait nearly 3 weeks for him to be free. This acts as a good indication of how sort after he is as a professional ! He arrived as promised and completed the work as agreed. Thanks for a great service. We will certainly use Mark again.
SimonT Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent tradesman
Martyn, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Friendly & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and accommodating during the installation of our boiler. Was the only person able to replace our boiler in the same spot in the kitchen were others wanted to run pipes all over the house to put it in a place they thought was best. Our Combiboiler works perfectly and any issues along the way was resolved quickly. No job too big or small.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/09/2016 , work completed 10/09/2016