We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mark Rhodes

Profile thumb markrhodespng

5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–15:30
  • Monday 09:00–15:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–15:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–15:30
  • Thursday 09:00–15:30
  • Friday 09:00–15:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Honest , trustworthy, clean. I've been an electrician since I qualified from WR Tuson college in 1981.
Fully Insured
Registered with ELECSA, and BS7671 qualified.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Security activities
    • Electric gates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • kitchens
    • ev charging point

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Helpful and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Mark for a variety of small jobs. Mark was great. He turned up to assess the job when he said he would and confirmed the day before. He gave us loads of advice. He was flexible when we changed the job slightly. He did the work to a high standard. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Great work, nice bloke
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark fitted a new consumer unit in our daughters house and did a full test, rectifying the odd fault that was there. He also offered useful advice on sorting out the few remaining problems. The work was done promptly, appears to be to a high standard and any mess was cleared up. I recommend Mark for this type of work and may well have him come and do a similar job in our house. He was very pleasant to deal with.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Reliable and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time we have used Mark. He does what he says he will do - turns up punctually, completes the work in a timely manner and is particularly tidy, leaving absolutely no mess. Definitely value for money and would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Efficient and timely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Rhodes was one of three electricians who came to quote for replacement of 2 double and one single power socket and to change 2 single sockets into doubles (all but one of these sockets had stopped working). Additionally I needed one completely new socket and a replacement light fitting in the bathroom. All three promised an estimate the same day but only Mark supplied one and it was a very reasonable price. He agreed to come and do the work exactly one week later and came right on time and completed the work efficiently and carefully, even vacuuming the carpets and replacing a lamp in the kitchen. Everything is working well and Mark supplied a certificate. I would recommend him to any customer.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial communication was good. Turned up on time to assess what was needed and confirmed via email. On the day the work was carried out to a high standard, extremely neat with minimal disruption. Whilst we had not agreed a price, Mark was definitely good value and I would definitely use him again.
Keith, Lancashire Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark carried out a complete rewiring of our house. Mark was professional and carried out the work efficiently. He has lots of experience and was able to deal with any unexpected issues. He is extremely reliable and we would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 18/09/2003
Definitely use Mark Again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark identified and sorted a long standing, intermittent fault on our system that had perplexed other electricians. He is a gentleman, professional and considerate (insisted on taking his shoes off at the door) and reliable. I have taken his details and he is now in my contacts to be used in future. I can not fault him on service, quality, value, reliability and follow up support.
Tony H Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Skilled, professional, a pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend Mark highly enough! My elderlymgother needed a night storage heater replaced and he was wonderful with her, insisted I was present as she is vulnerable, kept in constant touch to update me via email, and carried out a professional and thorough job. Costs were explained clearly and my mother and I are delighted. Thank you Mark
goldenphoenix Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Honest, reliable and competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is very transparent and professional. We found him to be extremely competent, hard working and reasonably priced. This is the second time we have used him and would have no hesitation recommending him to others.
Suzan, Lancashire Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark made time to fix the fuse box at out rented property the same day I called. Tenants very happy with the no fuss speedy repair. I would recommend to anyone.
Paul Blackledge Posted on 03/12/2017 , work completed 03/12/2017