We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mark Thompson Leeds Ltd

Profile thumb mt

5.0

48 Reviews

About

Established in 1991, with vast experience in both commercial and domestic installations. Fully qualified gas and oil engineer, we are also GasSafe and OFTEC registered. We also have our certificate in Energy Efficiency. We aim to provide a professional and friendly service with all work guaranteed

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas
    • oil

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Conveniently arranged
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was able to set up an installation date promptly and to fit in with my arrangements. New boiler and updated system. Minimum disruption in house, carpets covered etc. Good price for quality boiler update. I would have liked a little more time explaining the new system at the end but Mark came back at my request and explained my concern. All is working well.
L, West Yorkshire Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark advised us which boilers best suited our needs, and also about re-siting the boiler in the garage. The quote was fair, and substantially less than quoted by British Gas; it was also lower than other local quotes. Despite being cheaper, the work was carried out on time and tidily by Scott who had just started working with Mark. As the title says, a perfect job.
Peter Brearley Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Workplace Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Mark and Peter recently changed our very old system within the surgery it could only be described as a room you never wanted to enter alone. The room now is very spacious and a much more manageable system in place. I would definitely recommend these guys all the time they was working keeping us informed of what was going to happen and for the approx length of time which was important to us within the work place. Very Friendly and approachable.
sykesm Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Expert, efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark replaced our 36 year old boiler with a new combi boiler at the beginning of June We chose Mark as he came up with some original ideas for the pipework and he gave us a competitive quote He and Pete completed the work in a quick ,efficient and friendly way, with the minimum of disruption We would ask him to carry out any more work that we may require and would recommend him to anyone
Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Replacement Worcester boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted mark early in the week as my parents boiler had been condemned. We called Mark and he came out to give us a quote we got this quote the same day and arranged fitting on the Thursday. Mark and Pete came to install the boiler they were very efficient and knowledgeable and they fitted the boiler very quickly and were clean and tidy while working. They answered my parents questions and nothing was too much trouble for them. Total credit to both guys in sorting my parents boiler in less than 3 days. Quality work by quality tradesmen. Would recommend to anyone needing a boiler or repairs.
Sedders69 Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Boiler Replacement (Worcester Bosch)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute pleasure to deal with, both Mark and Peter: their down to earth approach, honesty and integrity were much appreciated, as were their excellent technical skills, together with a great attention to detail, efficiency and ultra-competence. The competitive price was a most welcome bonus! Thoroughly recommended!!!
Mrs Palan Posted on 14/05/2017 , work completed 14/05/2017
Speedy and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark attended our non functioning boiler on the day we phoned, identified the problem (pump ceased functioning) and returned with replacement the same afternoon. All sorted! Excellent service and reasonable cost.
Elisabeth Posted on 29/04/2017 , work completed 29/04/2017
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted 3 firms with a view to replaying my old boiler with a Combi. I am completely satisfied with the service I received from when Peter came round, explained what was involved in a very easy to understand way to the end of the job. The quotation from Mark was acceptable. They both worked very efficiently, with little disturbance and the job was completed within a day which I had not expected. I would certainly use them again and would recommend them to others.
Joyce, West Yorkshire Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Peter recently installed a new Worcester Bosch system boiler when our current one broke down. Mark visited us and provided a competitive quote within 24 hours of contacting him. Fortunately they were able to install the new boiler 2 days later and turned up on time as advised. We really appreciated the swift response and the professional and friendly way they went about their work. Highly recommended. Adrian P 15/3/17
ADRIAN P Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Installation of new combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Pete installed a new Worcester Bosch boiler when our old one became uneconomical to repair. Very competent work, very swift response, highly recommended.
Simon G Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017