We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mark Thompson Leeds Ltd

Profile thumb mt

5.0

48 Reviews

About

Established in 1991, with vast experience in both commercial and domestic installations. Fully qualified gas and oil engineer, we are also GasSafe and OFTEC registered. We also have our certificate in Energy Efficiency. We aim to provide a professional and friendly service with all work guaranteed

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas
    • oil

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Ecellant friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 3 estimates from Local Heating Engineers, Marks quote was right in the middle. We were able to see Marks work in a couple of properties on our estate and were impressed with what we saw and heard from the home owners. Mark and Pete started by installing our new boiler but left the heating and water working in a very cold week until it was necessary to break into the old system. This was an upgrade to an existing system due to a rear extension being built. Mark will be installing our Under Floor Heating in the new extension at a later date when it's built. The boiler and hot water tank is fitted in the loft space and connected to the old systems radiators. We upgraded a couple and had TRV's fitted on the rest. Mark and Pete are both professional and friendly, excellent installation and enjoyable banter. We wil be recommending Mark Thompson to all our friends and neighbors.
Mike Burton Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Reliability
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First encounter with Mark Thompson (Leeds) Ltd in 2007 as recommended installer for Worcester Bosch Boilers. Many visits over last 10 years re annual boiler service & minor domestic plumbing issues. 2nd March 2017 replacement Worcester Bosch Boiler. Each time response to a phone call has been prompt, and the service professional, efficient & worthwhile. Reliable trader!
Marion, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Friendly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Mark for a quote for a new condensing combi boiler. Came out as promised, explained the options and boilers available. Competitive quote provided the same day. Mark and Pete turned up and replaced the boiler in a day. Friendly and totally hassle free service, would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.
Jonstones75 Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Available to work short notice to replace a combi-boiler. Explained options clearly. The work was done carefully and with consideration. They disposed of the old boiler and demonstrated the new equipment. They seemed very trustworthy; happy to leave them in the house alone. Great after-sale service. Thoroughly recommend.
tom8874 Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived back from holiday (Sunday) to a bust pipe. Rang Mark Thompson who installed the boiler 5 years ago. He turned up within an hour. Capped off the burst pipe but discovered the pump had burnt out. He returned with a new pump on Monday and installed it. Excellent service at such short notice. Would highly recommend.
Trevor, West Yorkshire Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
Pleased with this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and efficient team replaced the old boiler and cylinder in the bungalow we moved into. It involved removing old flue and adding flue through roof to accommodate higher fitting for new boiler. Reasonable price and good work. Small problem, but Mark came as soon as I called and put it right. Would recommend.
Lidolil Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Mark to look at a boiler problem and he turned up when promised. He fixed it and was very reasonable. We asked him to look at replacing the entire heating system. He gave us a very competitive quote and did the job extremely well. Great care was taken to ensure minimum disruption and everywhere was kept clean and tidy. I can definitely recommend Mark.
Peter, West Yorkshire Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can honestly say the level of service was exceptional. The engineer was both accommodating and respectful of my home, I would fully recommend Mark Thompson.
Eric, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Good, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was undertaken to a very high standard. Each day they turned up on time and were professional throughout - including leaving the house spotlessly clean at the end of each day. Highly recommended.
Sarah, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
A hassle free installation carried out in a professional manner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of central heating boiler and hot water cylinder with upgraded system boiler and associated valves, programmer, and thermostats. The work was carried out in a very professional and courteous manner. Care was taken to minimise the disruption to the premises, and the place where the original boiler had been sited was repaired in an excellent manner. The work was carried out in a full day. My overall impression of this company is that they knew what they were doing and could be left to get on with it - a professional, polite company and a pleasure to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016