We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mark Thompson Leeds Ltd

Profile thumb mt

5.0

48 Reviews

About

Established in 1991, with vast experience in both commercial and domestic installations. Fully qualified gas and oil engineer, we are also GasSafe and OFTEC registered. We also have our certificate in Energy Efficiency. We aim to provide a professional and friendly service with all work guaranteed

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas
    • oil

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark fitted 2 new bathrooms for us. Including moving immersion tank into loft. Stripping back walls to ensure watertight bathrooms. Both bathrooms included extensive building work which was carried out promptly and professionally. The overall job was carried out to a very high standard. 1st class, friendly, reliable and professional company which we will continue to use.
Lee, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter arrived 2 hours after our phone call. He repaired faults in the toilet flushing system and also in the shower system. He worked quickly and efficiently and was friendly and courteous throughout. The charge was reasonable and we would definitely contact Mark Thompson again.
Sheila Lawless Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a landlord and had to look for assistance with a Boiler that had stopped working at a tenant's flat during sub-zero weather. Despite calling Mark while he was on holiday during the Christmas break, he arranged for an expert in the boiler brand to attend. They both visited, quickly had the boiler operating again. Genuine service beyond the call of duty and much appreciated.
fraseri41 Posted on 30/12/2014 , work completed 30/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient and professional, just what I needed.
Welfitt Posted on 11/11/2014 , work completed 11/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best heating engineer we've ever had work on our boiler! Have had several problems with boiler over few years, twice resulting in same part being replaced (£££). Other companies in past were only too happy to keep taking our money for replacement part, but this one actually provided the real & true solution to the problem. This engineer explained it did not need replacing at all, rather just cleaned, and thoroughly explained the underlying cause for why it keeps getting gunked up & what we need to do about it. Same day service & it was not even an emergency callout! Reasonably priced. From now on, we won't call anyone else but Mark Thompson Heating!
Mrs Bucko Posted on 07/12/2012 , work completed 07/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only plumber locally listed both by Which local and by Worcester Bosch. Fitted in with my availability, was prompt and seemed to do the job ok. Had an emissions readout for the boiler to judge its efficiency. £65 inc vat
bellaciao Posted on 27/07/2012 , work completed 27/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service at very short notice. He got me out of difficulty after gas meter re-sited by service provider. Mark was there promptly and got the boiler back on after installing new pipework to the boiler. Would definately use him again.
Rayhill247 Posted on 04/05/2012 , work completed 04/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They found brilliant solutions to my problems & worked efficiently & tidily. They were friendly and courteous at all times.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2009 , work completed 15/07/2009