We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mark Thompson Leeds Ltd

Profile thumb mt

5.0

48 Reviews

About

Established in 1991, with vast experience in both commercial and domestic installations. Fully qualified gas and oil engineer, we are also GasSafe and OFTEC registered. We also have our certificate in Energy Efficiency. We aim to provide a professional and friendly service with all work guaranteed

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas
    • oil

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service can recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted, competitive price, arrived on time, did job quickly & efficiently with no fuss, cleaned up & left everything tidy & back in place. Can highly recommend
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Combi boiler and one radiator replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our existing boiler of 20 years plus had come to its end and needed replacing along with one of our radiators. We’d had a quote from a company and decided it was very expensive. However, we found Mark’s details, he was local so we contacted him. Within 2 hours he had done an assessment and was providing us with a comprehensive written quotation. 4 days later we had our new boiler and radiator fitted and working. Mark and his team were very professional. Arrived on time, very polite and courteous. Removed old boiler and radiator and organised appropriate disposal. Wore overshoes and covered flooring when working. Very clean, tidy and efficient. Answered all our questions. The only slight issue we had, was when we tried to do a bank transfer to pay on completion. Numerous attempts were made but not successful. We told Mark. It was not a problem as he accepted cheque payment. No hesitation in recommending Mark and his team.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 16/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
Could not be better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Don’t look any further just use this guy. Best one we have ever used. Very quick easy to speak too and great value for money.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/01/2021 , work completed 09/01/2021
Highly recommended. Shower installation & toilet block refurbishment at our work premises.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team did an excellent job and were easy to work with. The shower installation required some innovative thinking & Mark's experience resulted in a perfect solution. Very happy with the results and would highly recommend this very professional & cost effective organisation.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 18/10/2019
Good installation of central heating boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark's team (Greg and Sam) did a good job of installing the new boiler on 6th Jan. Turned up a few minutes early and worked steadily all day until they finished just before 5pm. Kept everything tidy, removed all their rubbish, and were courteous and friendly. We were already aware that they did a good job, as they had installed a new boiler for a relative about a year previously. They had done an urgent job for her, when she moved into a house to find that the boiler wasn't working and couldn't be repaired. We are pleased with the work they have done (the only complaint came from our cat, who hates any sort of disruption).
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
Efficient, helpful, knowledgeable, courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Thompson and colleague Greg helped us out immensely at short notice and were professional, hard working, clean and tidy, and have saved our Christmas. We thought our vintage boiler could limp through one more winter but we were badly wrong. I called Mark as the top local listing on trustedtrader; he came round promptly, quoted a sensible price, and was very professional and down to earth in approach. Mark and Greg then worked over a weekend to get our new boiler fitted before Christmas; they arrived before 8am on the Saturday, didn't clock off until after 5pm and even then were going to the aid of someone else with no heating, on their way home. They couldn't have been more courteous, hoovered and wiped up after themselves, and most importantly have done a top job, so we can now rely on a warm house and predictable controls. We are very lucky to have found this excellent local firm and will feel confident to request more work from them.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top notch service, on the ball from day one. Very polite, clean, tidy and efficient, would recommend them wholeheartedly!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Locating source of a leak and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a quick response despite it being New Year. I had a slow leak that was difficult to source as it was from a capped off pipe under floorboards. I was impressed by the respect for my home and belongings. Once the leak was sourced it was dealt with quickly and everything put back. I was advised on how to deal with the water damage and dealt with sympathetically. No patronising from them!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Fast, tidy and very knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating boiler installation. I was very impressed with their punctuality, they were within 30 seconds of the arrival time quoted. The installation was very neat and tidy and they disposed of all the rubbish. The Boiler operation was explained in a simple manner so it could easily be understood. The whole installation process was a pleasurable experience so I would definitely use them again.
Dawson Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Quick, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have found Mark Thompson Leeds Ltd to be dependable and reliable. On two occasions our boiler has broken down and Mark has come out quickly and solved the problem. Recently our boiler needed replacing and Mark gave us a competitive quote. Peter came out to install the boiler which he did quickly and efficiently. Highly recommend.
Lenny J Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Excellent work. Very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a large Vaillant boiler with water storage and underfloor heating - not common. He located the correct boiler, and kept me informed. Arrived promptly and they were polite and clean.
S, West Yorkshire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Would recommend!
Brian, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Excellent Plumbing and Heating Engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Mark Thompson for all of our plumbing and heating requirements for many years. They always provide an efficient, professional and quick response. I rang this morning as we had a problem with our heating and Mark was with us within 30 minutes. As a busy doctor's surgery it's important to have reliable services supporting us, Mark and his team never let us down. We wouldn't use anyone one else!
Burley Park Medical Centre Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Thompson Leeds Ltd provided the most competitive quote for a new Worcester Bosch boiler - they are also accredited by Worcester Bosch. Installation was prompt and efficient plus they cover all your carpets (during the installation) and hoover up afterwards! I can not recommend enough - all of the team are extremely polite and very professional - I would definitely use again.
Miss Sally Hill Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Reliable, efficient and best value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark gave me the best of three quotes for a new A++ boiler, relocated to the loft, fitting a new shower unit and a gas hob in the kitchen. The work included installing a larger gas supply pipe, removal of the old boiler, boiler flue and shower, electrical work, roofing work and making good. Mark and his team laid protection, worked quickly but thoroughly. They were polite, professional and tidied up after themselves. One tip; if your gas engineer says they can start work straight away or within a week or so, be cautious and take up references. The best will have several weeks work ahead of them.
Roland Gilmore Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Good quality reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mark and his company for my plumbing, heating and solar pc installations over the years and,have always found him to be very capable, reliable and competitively priced, providing a high standard of workmanship and service. I would recommend Mark Thompson (Leeds) Limited without hesitation.
Darren F Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Rang Mark Thompson Plumbing regarding our faulty boiler, we were very impressed with his quick reliable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark arrived within the same day of calling him, to repair our faulty boiler, he found the fault straight away and repaired it there and then. We found his service very professional and friendly and would definitely recommend using his services.
Suzi Gibson Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Replacement Worcester boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke down on Thursday, we rang Mark and he sent someone the same afternoon. We were told the boiler wasn't worth repairing as it was old and the parts were hard to get and replacing them wouldn't be cost effective. He said he could get a new boiler for us and said he could fit it the next day which was really good as it was getting colder. By teatime it was up and running with all the info we needed to operate it and I was rung up by the fitter later that evening to see if everything was working okay. I would recommend them for anyone wanting any central heating problems in the future.
Gordon Little Posted on 05/11/2017 , work completed 05/11/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Mark for lots of plumbing work over the past few years. He is very knowledgeable about all aspects of his work. Mark is also responsive, tidy and turns up when he says he will. I'd recommend him for all that he does.
Elizabeth Ward Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and Tidy.
Sarah, West Yorkshire Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Conveniently arranged
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was able to set up an installation date promptly and to fit in with my arrangements. New boiler and updated system. Minimum disruption in house, carpets covered etc. Good price for quality boiler update. I would have liked a little more time explaining the new system at the end but Mark came back at my request and explained my concern. All is working well.
L, West Yorkshire Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark advised us which boilers best suited our needs, and also about re-siting the boiler in the garage. The quote was fair, and substantially less than quoted by British Gas; it was also lower than other local quotes. Despite being cheaper, the work was carried out on time and tidily by Scott who had just started working with Mark. As the title says, a perfect job.
Peter Brearley Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Workplace Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Mark and Peter recently changed our very old system within the surgery it could only be described as a room you never wanted to enter alone. The room now is very spacious and a much more manageable system in place. I would definitely recommend these guys all the time they was working keeping us informed of what was going to happen and for the approx length of time which was important to us within the work place. Very Friendly and approachable.
sykesm Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Expert, efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark replaced our 36 year old boiler with a new combi boiler at the beginning of June We chose Mark as he came up with some original ideas for the pipework and he gave us a competitive quote He and Pete completed the work in a quick ,efficient and friendly way, with the minimum of disruption We would ask him to carry out any more work that we may require and would recommend him to anyone
Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Replacement Worcester boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted mark early in the week as my parents boiler had been condemned. We called Mark and he came out to give us a quote we got this quote the same day and arranged fitting on the Thursday. Mark and Pete came to install the boiler they were very efficient and knowledgeable and they fitted the boiler very quickly and were clean and tidy while working. They answered my parents questions and nothing was too much trouble for them. Total credit to both guys in sorting my parents boiler in less than 3 days. Quality work by quality tradesmen. Would recommend to anyone needing a boiler or repairs.
Sedders69 Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Boiler Replacement (Worcester Bosch)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute pleasure to deal with, both Mark and Peter: their down to earth approach, honesty and integrity were much appreciated, as were their excellent technical skills, together with a great attention to detail, efficiency and ultra-competence. The competitive price was a most welcome bonus! Thoroughly recommended!!!
Mrs Palan Posted on 14/05/2017 , work completed 14/05/2017
Speedy and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark attended our non functioning boiler on the day we phoned, identified the problem (pump ceased functioning) and returned with replacement the same afternoon. All sorted! Excellent service and reasonable cost.
Elisabeth Posted on 29/04/2017 , work completed 29/04/2017
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted 3 firms with a view to replaying my old boiler with a Combi. I am completely satisfied with the service I received from when Peter came round, explained what was involved in a very easy to understand way to the end of the job. The quotation from Mark was acceptable. They both worked very efficiently, with little disturbance and the job was completed within a day which I had not expected. I would certainly use them again and would recommend them to others.
Joyce, West Yorkshire Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Peter recently installed a new Worcester Bosch system boiler when our current one broke down. Mark visited us and provided a competitive quote within 24 hours of contacting him. Fortunately they were able to install the new boiler 2 days later and turned up on time as advised. We really appreciated the swift response and the professional and friendly way they went about their work. Highly recommended. Adrian P 15/3/17
ADRIAN P Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Installation of new combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Pete installed a new Worcester Bosch boiler when our old one became uneconomical to repair. Very competent work, very swift response, highly recommended.
Simon G Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Ecellant friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 3 estimates from Local Heating Engineers, Marks quote was right in the middle. We were able to see Marks work in a couple of properties on our estate and were impressed with what we saw and heard from the home owners. Mark and Pete started by installing our new boiler but left the heating and water working in a very cold week until it was necessary to break into the old system. This was an upgrade to an existing system due to a rear extension being built. Mark will be installing our Under Floor Heating in the new extension at a later date when it's built. The boiler and hot water tank is fitted in the loft space and connected to the old systems radiators. We upgraded a couple and had TRV's fitted on the rest. Mark and Pete are both professional and friendly, excellent installation and enjoyable banter. We wil be recommending Mark Thompson to all our friends and neighbors.
Mike Burton Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Reliability
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First encounter with Mark Thompson (Leeds) Ltd in 2007 as recommended installer for Worcester Bosch Boilers. Many visits over last 10 years re annual boiler service & minor domestic plumbing issues. 2nd March 2017 replacement Worcester Bosch Boiler. Each time response to a phone call has been prompt, and the service professional, efficient & worthwhile. Reliable trader!
Marion, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Friendly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Mark for a quote for a new condensing combi boiler. Came out as promised, explained the options and boilers available. Competitive quote provided the same day. Mark and Pete turned up and replaced the boiler in a day. Friendly and totally hassle free service, would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.
Jonstones75 Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Available to work short notice to replace a combi-boiler. Explained options clearly. The work was done carefully and with consideration. They disposed of the old boiler and demonstrated the new equipment. They seemed very trustworthy; happy to leave them in the house alone. Great after-sale service. Thoroughly recommend.
tom8874 Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived back from holiday (Sunday) to a bust pipe. Rang Mark Thompson who installed the boiler 5 years ago. He turned up within an hour. Capped off the burst pipe but discovered the pump had burnt out. He returned with a new pump on Monday and installed it. Excellent service at such short notice. Would highly recommend.
Trevor, West Yorkshire Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
Pleased with this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and efficient team replaced the old boiler and cylinder in the bungalow we moved into. It involved removing old flue and adding flue through roof to accommodate higher fitting for new boiler. Reasonable price and good work. Small problem, but Mark came as soon as I called and put it right. Would recommend.
Lidolil Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Mark to look at a boiler problem and he turned up when promised. He fixed it and was very reasonable. We asked him to look at replacing the entire heating system. He gave us a very competitive quote and did the job extremely well. Great care was taken to ensure minimum disruption and everywhere was kept clean and tidy. I can definitely recommend Mark.
Peter, West Yorkshire Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can honestly say the level of service was exceptional. The engineer was both accommodating and respectful of my home, I would fully recommend Mark Thompson.
Eric, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Good, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was undertaken to a very high standard. Each day they turned up on time and were professional throughout - including leaving the house spotlessly clean at the end of each day. Highly recommended.
Sarah, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
A hassle free installation carried out in a professional manner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of central heating boiler and hot water cylinder with upgraded system boiler and associated valves, programmer, and thermostats. The work was carried out in a very professional and courteous manner. Care was taken to minimise the disruption to the premises, and the place where the original boiler had been sited was repaired in an excellent manner. The work was carried out in a full day. My overall impression of this company is that they knew what they were doing and could be left to get on with it - a professional, polite company and a pleasure to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark fitted 2 new bathrooms for us. Including moving immersion tank into loft. Stripping back walls to ensure watertight bathrooms. Both bathrooms included extensive building work which was carried out promptly and professionally. The overall job was carried out to a very high standard. 1st class, friendly, reliable and professional company which we will continue to use.
Lee, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter arrived 2 hours after our phone call. He repaired faults in the toilet flushing system and also in the shower system. He worked quickly and efficiently and was friendly and courteous throughout. The charge was reasonable and we would definitely contact Mark Thompson again.
Sheila Lawless Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a landlord and had to look for assistance with a Boiler that had stopped working at a tenant's flat during sub-zero weather. Despite calling Mark while he was on holiday during the Christmas break, he arranged for an expert in the boiler brand to attend. They both visited, quickly had the boiler operating again. Genuine service beyond the call of duty and much appreciated.
fraseri41 Posted on 30/12/2014 , work completed 30/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient and professional, just what I needed.
Welfitt Posted on 11/11/2014 , work completed 11/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best heating engineer we've ever had work on our boiler! Have had several problems with boiler over few years, twice resulting in same part being replaced (£££). Other companies in past were only too happy to keep taking our money for replacement part, but this one actually provided the real & true solution to the problem. This engineer explained it did not need replacing at all, rather just cleaned, and thoroughly explained the underlying cause for why it keeps getting gunked up & what we need to do about it. Same day service & it was not even an emergency callout! Reasonably priced. From now on, we won't call anyone else but Mark Thompson Heating!
Mrs Bucko Posted on 07/12/2012 , work completed 07/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only plumber locally listed both by Which local and by Worcester Bosch. Fitted in with my availability, was prompt and seemed to do the job ok. Had an emissions readout for the boiler to judge its efficiency. £65 inc vat
bellaciao Posted on 27/07/2012 , work completed 27/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service at very short notice. He got me out of difficulty after gas meter re-sited by service provider. Mark was there promptly and got the boiler back on after installing new pipework to the boiler. Would definately use him again.
Rayhill247 Posted on 04/05/2012 , work completed 04/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They found brilliant solutions to my problems & worked efficiently & tidily. They were friendly and courteous at all times.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2009 , work completed 15/07/2009