We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Markham Plastering

Profile thumb ash bz v2

5.0

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday 08:00–19:00

About

With over 10 years experience in plastering and construction industry, we know that the key to plastering is attention to detail.
We provide our clients with a wide range of internal & external plastering services, including:

- Finish plaster
- Plasterboarding
- Sand & cement rendering
- Insulated render systems
- Tanking & waterproofing.

Contact us to receive a free estimate today.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Lime plastering
    • Plastering
    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
  • More Services

    • dot and dab
    • two coat plaster
    • bonding and hardwall

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Superb work and a pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashley was prompt and competitive with his quote. He plastered a porchway which was quite tricky as he had to run the plaster down to a tiled floor and across to an uneven bare brick wall. He also skimmed up to the front door frame. I thought I’d need a skirting board and to replace beading to get a neat edge but Ashley’s work was so neat I can just paint over the plaster. He also did some external render repair adding extra waterproofing and cement to the mix when I explained problems we’d had previously. Everything looks very neat and tidy and we are very pleased . On top of that Ashley is obviously a decent genuine bloke- not essential but a bonus after a number of recent experiences with other tradesmen we have had recently.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Kitchen replaster
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashley was very professional. He answered emails and provided a quote in good time despite being really busy. He was very tidy and did a great job of skimming our kitchen. The price was fair for the quality of the work as well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 10/08/2019
Excellent Plastering Skill
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashley helped us to plaster over the artex ceiling throughout the house. It's not an easy job for one person to complete within 5 days with very good and quality workmanship. Also, the price is very competitive. A very nice and polite guy to work with, highly recommended!
Customer in Beckenham Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ash did a big job for us 3 rooms walls and ceilings and did a great job. Clean and tidy and worked very hard to get it done promptly. Very pleased and the quality of the work is brilliant cant fault any of it. Ash has done work for friends and family before and we have always had positive recommendations. You wont find a better, more reliable plasterer.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Stunning job! Rendering of brick wall and interior plaster repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashley rendered a dilapidated brick wall in our front garden. The results are absolutely amazing, he did such an incredible job. He also did some internal plastering repairs beautifully. He is highly skilled, punctual, polite, tidy and competitively priced. Would highly recommend him to anyone!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Re-plaster of dining room wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Ashley via the Which? Trusted Trader website. He was prompt in responding to emails and his quote was competitive. Ashley arrived each morning at the agreed time. I am very pleased with his work and would certainly use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Victorian Terrace renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Ashley. His work was of an excellent standard, he was fast, tidy and the finish was highly acceptable. He plastered our kitchen, dining room and lounge. Would we use him again? Of course we would, he was prompt with communication and work was completed within the agreed schedule.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 19/05/2015
Beautiful workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ash recently plastered my whole house and every room was finished of a high standard. His price was competitive, he was punctual and left the house clean and tidy when the work was completed. I am really pleased with the results and he finished the work in the time he had estimated. Thank you again Ash. I highly recommend Ashley Markham Plastering. Cat
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Excellent Plasterer !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Ashley on trusted traders as I needed 2 bedrooms plastering. He promptly visited my house and provided a very competitive quote. He arrived on time and the quality of his work is superb. He finished the job on schedule and left the rooms clean and tidy. Would recommend him to anyone!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Plastering in the kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashley replastered our kitchen walls. He was very punctual, very pleasant and polite, quick to answer emails, and did a really neat job. Very pleased with his work and would definitely use him again. I would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018