We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Marlite Roofing

Profile thumb c81bb4e8 267a 44b0 89bc 3bdb11485466
4.9

145 Reviews

About

Marlite roofing and brickwork is a professional, established family owned business. The business is successful and works solely on feedback from past or existing consumers.
Estimates are undertaken, offering a free comprehensive evaluation of your roof/chimney/guttering and brickwork free of charge, and Mark will work closely with you around your commitments to ensure that your estimate is done in a timely manner.
Photographs are taken of the problem areas, these are shared with the customer and the appropriate solution is discussed, with the price given to complete the work required. This allows the customer to make an informed decision.
The company has also worked diligently to secure endorsements from, not only Which? Trusted Traders, but also, Derbyshire Trusted Traders, My Builder, Rated People, Nottinghamshire's Buy with Confidence. We are also Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire Trading standards approved.

EDPM rubber flat roofing
Roof repairs
Chimney repairs
Re-pointing
multi fuel burners Hetas

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Flat roofing
  • More Services

    • multi- fueled log burner installers
    • brickwork
    • re-pointing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
145 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Replacement rubber flat roof on first floor extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When Mark visited to give a quotation I was impressed by his attention to detail and the way he talked me through the work that needed doing, showing me the materials that would be used. This was reassuring as we'd never had any work like this done before being first time home owners. When Mark and Dave came to do the job they arrived on time and worked flat out to get it done. They were thorough and kept us updated with progress. Only when the job was done was payment taken (the amount agreed in the quote). Mark and Dave removed all old materials/rubbish and left everything tidy. The roof looks fantastic and I feel sure a good job has been done. To top it all they are really nice blokes! We'll definitely be asking Mark and Dave to do any further work required.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
Punctual, consciencious and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These are the words that spring to mind about Marlite Roofing. Mark and Dave have just recently completed a replacement flat garage roof for us. They came when they said they would,gave us a fair price for the work and stuck to it. They showed me the work being carried out at all stages,including the finished job. They explained what they were doing and why. They are clearly proud of and good at what they do. Rightly so. I recommend them without reservation. Oh, and they are really nice blokes too!
Satisfied customer in Derbyshire Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company, all work carried out to a high standard. Finished product excellent.
Pamela, Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Replacement of Garage Roof using Firestone products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Dave replaced my garage roof to a high standard, they completed the job on time and to the estimated cost. They were very approachable and considerate, and on completion they cleared away all the waste and swept up leaving the surrounding area pristine. - Great Job.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuck to estimate, turned up when said, solved the problem and left no mess. Really nice guys.
Nicholas, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Very prompt very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Very friendly. Explained everything they did. Would definitely recommend them. Left everywhere clean and they had both roof work and brickwork done.
Doreen, Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the initial visit photos were taken of the current state of the flat roof and a full explanation was given of the work which needed to be carried out. The flat roof and ridge tiles were replaced and ventilation for the loft. Photos were taken throughout the stages and I was kept fully informed of the work being carried out. Mark and Dave were pleasant and friendly and ensured everywhere was clean before leaving.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Log burner, granite hearth fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and a Dave returned for 3 days on 12 March to fit my log burner, Inset a granite hearth, line the chimney and fire board the inside surround. Mark was fab at the planning beforehand, sourcing my fire, the handmade gorgeous granite with copper tones, and even coming to measure the room to make sure the burner was the right size for the room. They were very clean, often cleaning during the day and removing tools straight after using them. They even gave me instructions on use, fitted a carbon monoxide detector and where to source wood. Would highly recommend them. The fire is a roaring success !!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Excellent work by a good team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased that we chose this company to replace our fibreglass roof with rubber. All work was fully explained and carried out to a very high standard. Mark is obviously a perfectionist which gives you extra confidence that the job is done well. As a team Mark and Dave work hard and are very tidy cleaning up at the end of the job. As the job was weather dependant, Mark kept in regular contact leading up to the job about when he would start. Mark and Dave are very easy to have working for you and are polite, friendly and thorough and I fully recommend this company
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 07/04/2019
Very clean and tidy workman, first class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rebuild to chimney and repointed fit membrane and eaves guards to both sides of roof. Re-place any cracked tiles - all work completed without any problems. Kept informed as to what was being done. Have no problem in recommending this firm and team!
Graham, Nottinghamshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019