We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Buds Landscapes

Profile thumb capture
5.0

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Following his studies at Merrist Wood Agricultural College, Matt Court set up Buds Landscapes in 1996. His vision; ‘To deliver a friendly, reliable and professional service, that is bespoke to all of our customers and moves with the times.’
From early planting projects, maintenance and the odd bit of paving, Matt honed his skill set and as the years have progressed, the company has grown substantially. Buds now offer a full range of soft and hard landscaping services, including; Garden Design, Groundwork’s, Drainage, Driveways, Patios, Fencing, Maintenance, Planting, Jet-washing / Sealing and the increasingly popular Artificial Lawns.
As the company has grown, so have the number of skilled employees, all with a can do mentality and friendly approach on site.
Buds will turn our hand to anything garden related. We love a challenge and our ‘refreshing approach’ to garden design / build has brought numerous awards, celebrity clients and countless positive reviews along the way.

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Garden structures
    • Turfing
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Decking

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
No issues at all, so I would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rear patio and lawn, side path and front step. Clive was helpful in suggesting paving materials and defining what could be delivered for my budget. The work was carried out as per the quote and to a high standard with pride taken in the completed job. No issues at all, so I would use again for other landscape work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 03/12/2018
Great result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buds laid a new block paving driveway. The work was completed on time to an agreed price. The team were professional and courteous at all times. The work was done to a high standard and we are delighted with the result.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Professional and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed to expected quality and on time and to budget. Courteous and pleasant to have on site. Flexible to requirements and changes.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Transformation of garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt Court and the team at Buds are the best! We engaged Matt to transform our old-fashioned rear garden into an extension of our living space. We had a good idea of what we wanted and an outline design to work to. We were looking for someone who would work with us to achieve our dream; to give honest and practical advice, and for their work to be of a superb standard. We are so pleased we selected Buds to take on our project. Nothing was rushed and everything was well thought through and executed. Throughout the process, Matt was on site with his team, very reassuring, although it is fair to say that all his team were excellent. He was very responsive to our requests to talk through things such as paving colour options, even out of hours. In short, it has been a pleasure to work with him and his team. And our garden.... it is absolutely fantastic. Our family and friends are astonished at the transformation and are enjoying the newly created garden with us. Buds may not be the cheapest quote you will get but the quality and customer support is second to none. We cannot recommend them enough.
Miles Crook Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Excellent Work and Clean and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The patio was in dire need of refurbishment. Quite a lot of the stone slabs needed to lifted and re-seated. Some were loose, others had subsided or raised up. After relaying, the whole patio was repointed to an excellent standard. I would not hesitate to use them again and would recommend them.
Mal9900 Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Re-pointing Patio, New driveway layout and hedging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team re-pointed our patio, created a new driveway layout and replaced hedging. I am very pleased with the outcome and would recommend them.
Debbie W Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Excellent standard of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A block paved driveway and an artificial grass section were fitted. The standard of workmanship was excellent. I was particularly impressed by the amount of pride the whole team took in their work. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Anthony, Hampshire Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Would definitely recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very pleased with the finished work. They took great care, were professional and tidy. A quality job. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Chris, Hampshire Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Brilliant job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buds laid a new patio and side paths after taking up our old ones. The ground work was most meticulous and the finished job excellent. Time keeping was good and everything was tidied up extremely well.
Linda, Surrey Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team provided excellent work. They are polite and courteous and always tidy up. A very professional job.
Clare, Hampshire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018