We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Matt Sage Plumbing and Heating Limited

Profile thumb l4

4.8

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Matt Sage Plumbing and Heating Limited is a family run company we pride ourselves on our reputation and professionalism, our aim to make sure every customer is fully satisfied with all work that is undertaken.

All work is carried out to the highest possible standard, all pipework is neatly clipped, cleaned and tidy - Please see the photos Below!

◦We cover the north Essex and south Suffolk area and undertake all the following work,

◦Natural Gas and LPG Boiler servicing, breakdowns and installations - DOMESTIC and COMMERCIAL

◦Large Domestic and Commercial heating installations/Servicing

◦Un-vented Hot water Systems

◦Power Flushing and Water Quality Testing

◦Bathroom and Wet room installations -

We fit Premium boilers from Worcester Bosch and Viessman - both with UPTO 10 YEAR WARRANTIES!

We offer 0% Finance on all Worcester Bosch boilers

For a free no obligation estimate please do not hesitate to contact us today. 01255 808 110 - 01206 808 460 - 0781 600 5363

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

4.8
60 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, reliable. Would definitely recommend.
Sarah, Essex27/06/2017
Excellent boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Very good service.
James, Essex09/06/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt attendance, clean, polite, informative, professional.
Anna, Essex11/05/2017
Slow at coming out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned above plumber (recommended by Worcester Boilers) as my boiler was turning itself off continuously, Matt came out said it needed a major service which cost me £180, took him 1/2 hr? Still have fault needs new part?! Ordered a part but wrong part send? Left me with water leak. Supposedly put in new part but couldn't supply me with old part but wanted £200. I refused to pay and still have fault.
Joyce, Essex02/03/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
I would like take the opportunity to explain in detail the events that happened in order to receive this review. We were called to a Worcester RI boiler with intermittent flame lockout. I asked for the service records to which there was only a handful, and none were in the recent few years. The boiler was installed in 2009 and as part of Worcester’s servicing guidelines the boiler requires to be fully stripped at a MAX interval of 5 Years. A major service includes a new gasket, electrodes, a full clean of the inside of the heat exchanger, re adjust the min and Max co2 on the gas valve (which cannot be carried out in half an hour) the price we charge all customers for this is £150 plus vat including labour and materials. This would eliminate 4 out of the 7 possible causes of the intermittent fault. The boiler then faulted a couple of weeks later, an electrical tested was carried out as per instructions and the Gas valve was found to be at fault, price was agreed and valve replaced. Joyce called to say the boiler was still faulting (to which I was surprised as tests were carried out) we attended and Joyce asked for me to re fit the old valve, I explained the old valve is faulty and that the new valve cannot be returned so needs to be paid for. I left after explaining I would NOT charge for the part or the labour and to keep the new valve (after insinuating I was here to rip her off) I wish we could diagnose fault first time every time but some faults can be tricky! Thanks Mat
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt Sage will be on my top list for any future heating or plumbing jobs. Work well done.
Douglas, Essex01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 12/03/2017)
Thanks for the review Doug ! Matt
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, clean and professional worker.
Carol, Essex23/02/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with quick and knowledgeable service. Matt is polite, informative and we will certainly use him again.
Susan, Essex20/01/2017
The trader replied (on 12/03/2017)
Thanks Sue ! Matt
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from when I contacted Matt for a quote to replace our boiler until completion . He explained everything that needed replacing and was never pushy. Was always on time and the installation day went smoothly with all mess cleared up. Even an unknown existing electrical problem was rectified. Keep up the good work.
John Harriss03/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/03/2017)
Thanks John just goes to show what you find when we take heating systems apart, Glad its working a treat ! Matt
Boiler fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, would use again. Thanks.
Guy, Essex02/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/03/2017)
Thank you Guy Matt
All day jobs but thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was told it was an all day job and it was (nearly 10 hours). Had new boiler & gas hob fitted. Cleared up after themselves at end of day but due to layout of small house and positioning of boiler was a little in the way. Professional, friendly and good service.
Jacquelin, Essex14/10/2016
The trader replied (on 12/03/2017)
Thanks Jacquelin !, we always tidy up and remove all rubbish, thorough is our middle name ! Matt