We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Matt Sage Plumbing and Heating Limited

Profile thumb l4

4.8

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Matt Sage Plumbing and Heating Limited is a family run company we pride ourselves on our reputation and professionalism, our aim to make sure every customer is fully satisfied with all work that is undertaken.

All work is carried out to the highest possible standard, all pipework is neatly clipped, cleaned and tidy - Please see the photos Below!

◦We cover the north Essex and south Suffolk area and undertake all the following work,

◦Natural Gas and LPG Boiler servicing, breakdowns and installations - DOMESTIC and COMMERCIAL

◦Large Domestic and Commercial heating installations/Servicing

◦Un-vented Hot water Systems

◦Power Flushing and Water Quality Testing

◦Bathroom and Wet room installations -

We fit Premium boilers from Worcester Bosch and Viessman - both with UPTO 10 YEAR WARRANTIES!

We offer 0% Finance on all Worcester Bosch boilers

For a free no obligation estimate please do not hesitate to contact us today. 01255 808 110 - 01206 808 460 - 0781 600 5363

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

4.8
62 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Boiler fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, would use again. Thanks.
Guy, Essex Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/03/2017)
Thank you Guy Matt
All day jobs but thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was told it was an all day job and it was (nearly 10 hours). Had new boiler & gas hob fitted. Cleared up after themselves at end of day but due to layout of small house and positioning of boiler was a little in the way. Professional, friendly and good service.
Jacquelin, Essex Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
The trader replied (on 12/03/2017)
Thanks Jacquelin !, we always tidy up and remove all rubbish, thorough is our middle name ! Matt
Cheerful and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with Matt Sage. Fast, efficient, and friendly service.
Jen, Suffolk Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
The trader replied (on 12/03/2017)
Thanks Jen, See you in a month for the new en-suite and bathroom ! Matt
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler was on its way out so we contacted Matt Sage Plumbing for a quote. Matt was very helpful & friendly and explained everything from start to finish, he gave us a brochure to look through to pick which boiler & thermostat would best suit our needs. On day of installation, Matt & team were very tidy & covered everything with dust sheets. When boiler was installed Matt explained how everything worked and showed us how to use the thermostat. We were very impressed and would highly recommend them, we will be contacting them for some small plumbing repairs we need doing. Don't hesitate to give them a ring - they are fab! Thanks, Matt!
Gill & Trevor H Posted on 24/09/2016 , work completed 24/09/2016
The trader replied (on 12/03/2017)
Thank you Gill and Trevor for such a great review ! matt
Neat and tidy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, not forceful trying to see something we didn't want, explained each type of boiler, left us time to decide what we wanted and happy to add on an extra item after the quote with no extra labour charge.
Fred, Essex Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
The trader replied (on 16/09/2016)
Thank you for the honest review Fred, enjoy the new Worcester Boiler ! Matt
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, reliable, good job done. Was recommended. Very helpful and tidy. Will definitely recommend to others.
Kelly, Essex Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
The trader replied (on 16/09/2016)
Thank you for the review Kelly
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so pleased and impressed with Mr Matt Sage's work, cleanliness and efficient service. Also, his very thoughtful "after (***)". We would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone. He certainly gets "full marks" from us.
Peter, Essex Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was completely professional from pricing the job, turning up on time. Making what was a challenging job (as I have to have a new boiler in a completely different location) look easy. After the job was finished the pricing hadn't changed, rubbish was cleared and brick work made good. Excellent.
Vania, Essex Posted on 10/07/2016 , work completed 10/07/2016
Brilliant, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Always does a great job! Recommended.
Shelagh, Essex Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
The trader replied (on 28/07/2016)
Thank you Shelagh
Great Service! Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service: friendly and quick. No mess, very efficient.
Jasmini, Essex Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
The trader replied (on 28/07/2016)
Thanks Jasmini, enjoy your new Worcester Boiler!