Endorsed by Which?

Meadow View Windows and Conservatories

4.8

84 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Meadow View Windows are a small, local company that have been trading since 1997 (incorporated 2019), having been built on customer recommendations and our over-riding objective to satisfy our customers through high standards of workmanship, excellent service and a very careful attention to every little detail.

We pride ourselves on looking after our customers and in return find we have a high percentage of customers returning.

Meadow View windows offer many other services besides windows, doors and conservatories; we can carry out a full replacement on all roofline requirements i.e. fascia and soffit boards, along with guttering and downpipes, we can install an overhead canopy to your front door, replacement cladding to your treasured holiday home or a carport/canopy area to create a covered outdoor space.

All of our installers are employed by Meadow View Windows and as such, have a very high standard of workmanship and take great pride in their work.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Sun Lounge
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • Timber windows
    • Velux windows
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
    • Orangeries
    • Front door
    • Timber doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
84 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Flush Deceuninck Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meadow view have been very helpful in providing us with samples etc to help make a decision as regards our windows - they were on time, courteous ,polite and cleaned up thoroughly before they left. Very pleased with their professionalism Would definitely recommend them
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 28/12/2023 , work completed 01/12/2023
Good Work but Lacking on the Admin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meadow View installed two pairs of french doors and this was done in line with the indicative timeline and on budget. There was a little light tidying/cleaning up that we had to do afterwards, but generally the lads were very good. Helpful, diligent and informative. One comment I believe would improve the overall experience for the customer, would be that it ought to be standard procedure for any company, particularly where large sums of money are transacted, to routinely provide the customer with acknowledgements/receipts for payments made. I had to request this for my deposit and I am about to have to ask for it again after paying off the balance some weeks ago. I have also not received any paperwork relating to the warranty for the goods. This is unfortunate, as they have otherwise been a good company to work with.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 12/12/2023 , work completed 08/11/2023
The trader replied (on 30/01/2024)
Thank you for your constructive feedback; I can assure you that your comments have been taken on board and we will implement a routine of sending out acknowledgements when deposit payments are received from now on. We are pleased you are happy with our products and will pass on your kind words to our installers, thank you.
Another High Quality Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Meadow view for some years, initially to install replacement windows at our previous property. Recently they installed UPVC patio doors at our new property and finally a composite door and side panel at the front of the house. We have always found them to be efficient and friendly. The installation teams have been excellent, doing a first class job and leaving things neat and tidy. We recommend them.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 14/10/2023 , work completed 07/10/2023
Large Lounge Window Replacement/Other Window Repai
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meadow View W&C, have been employed by me personally and by my business clients down the years and have always given satisfaction. Window fitted as ordered and quoted. Fitters were polite and courteous. Dust Sheets were used. The site was left clean and tidy. I've no hesitation in continuing to recommend this firm. They are equally competent at repairing damaged or faulty windows and doors and failed double-glazing units.
Customer in Powys Posted on 09/04/2023 , work completed 24/03/2023
What makes an experience a success?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having experienced horrendous, off the scale customer service back in 2018 with another double glazing company, I spent ages researching this time around and eventually decided on Meadowview and then started praying! I’m happy to report that the whole experience was as different as it could be. The windows themselves are fabulous, the installers were courteous and efficient and crucially, when there were a couple of small problems, Meadowview responded and fixed them - WOW, just WOW! You don’t need to struggle with Meadowview which for me is why I’m posting a rather long review ( apologies). Use them, they’re great! Thank you, Richard and the whole team.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 16/01/2023 , work completed 24/08/2022
Quality of workmanship great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality of materials and workmanship were good. However customer communication was disappointing. I was not kept informed as to what was happening and had to initiate any interaction with the firm concerning any alteration to materials and timing of work. The firm were very prompt in dealing with my concerns and having been visited by the CEO I am sure a more rigid communication system will soon be in operation. Altogether a good Trusted Trader.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 11/09/2022 , work completed 02/09/2022
The trader replied (on 14/09/2022)
Thank you for your valued feedback. We can only apologise that you have been let down by the customer service at Meadow View Windows; this is something we usually pride ourselves upon and customer satisfaction is a high priority for us. We appreciate you informing us that this has not been up to our usual standard and we will certainly look into improving this area.
Conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone helpful and accommodating from the first contact. All work completed on time and on budget by a great group of lads. Neat and efficient, leaving the site clean and tidy. Great job!
Customer in Wrexham Principal Area Posted on 21/06/2022 , work completed 10/06/2022
Completely professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our new front door & patio doors fitted last week. The two men who carried out the work were highly professional, polite & friendly. They put down dust sheets & carpet covering & cleared & cleaned up after each stage of the work. The windows & doors are very well fitted. A day after the patio doors were fitted, we had a problem with them opening. Richard came out straight away & sorted it out. From when we first ordered with Meadow View right through to the fitting of the doors their communication has been excellent & we would not hesitate in recommending them to our friends & neighbours. Will definitely use them in the future if any other windows need replacing.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 30/01/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
Replacement UPVC Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a replacement UPVC Back Door.
Braddock-Bould Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
New door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New front door and surround.
Johncufley Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement windows supplied and fitted on time. Friendly experienced staff. Highly recommended.
MileR Posted on 30/11/2019 , work completed 30/11/2019
Fantastic supply and fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The product, the customer service. The fitters were all first class. I have had many comments by neighbours on the standard of the work carried out and I have had no hesitation to recommend Meadow View Windows unreservedly first class!
Paul, Powys Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Well organized, good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not quite the cheapest quote out of 3 we requested, but the work was done efficiently & very tidily. Would definitely use them again.
Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Conservatory Roof Conversion and Floor Tiling.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meadow View of Welshpool (MV), was asked to replace the polycarbonate conservatory roof with a Guardian System roof. As part of this work, MV also laid new tiles supplied by us, over an insulated and thermostat controlled electrically heated floor supplied by them. We chose MV and this type of roof because we have had a conservatory roof conversion at a previous house carried out by them, which we were very satisfied with. We were provided with a number of estimates covering the work, which we felt were fair and reasonable. The work has a guarantee backed by the “Consumer Protection Association”. At MV’s suggestion, two full length (ie ridge to gutter) windows were incorporated into the roof close to the house wall. At our suggestion, an opening roof light opposite the house wall was also included: all three windows to provide additional light into the adjacent room. Two 13A outlets; and TV aerial and satellite connections; were let into the floor in the corners opposite the house. Finally, an electrical supply for a central ceiling light was installed. Again at MV suggestion, the double doors between the house and the conservatory were lowered to provide a flat continuous floor into the conservatory; but we finished the gap where the threshold had been. Whilst it was difficult to pin MW down as to when they could start, a date early in August 2019 was finally agreed. The work took in total about four weeks. MV workers arrived on time every day. They were polite and courteous at all times, knowledgeable about their products, and worked well together as a team. The plasterer was particularly clean, especially regarding the brickwork on the house exterior, which we had decided not to plaster. The new aluminium roof sections fit perfectly onto the existing window frames. The pre cut plywood roof boards also fit perfectly into the aluminium frame. The long windows were manufactured a few mm too long, and only one could be fitted; a new window was ordered and fitted later. Approximately 100mm of insulation was fixed under the roof boards, and insulated plasterboard completed the internals of the roof. This was subsequently plastered. Externally, coated metal tiles were fixed over a waterproof membrane. These gave an appearance of a traditional tiled roof, very close in colour and appearance to those of the house. All the old roof, packaging materials, and other “rubbish” was removed at the end of the job. The finished conservatory has exceeded our expectations; the feeling is of a “Garden Room”, not a conservatory. The room is light and airy, and the adjoining room less dark than hitherto, but has a pleasing outlook into the conservatory and the garden beyond. The ceiling is enhanced by the plastering, which has subsequently been painted white and makes the most of the light. There is little noise from rain, which previously was intrusive. The solid roof reduces the heat from the sun, but as the work was completed at the end of August 2019, the full effects of hot summer sun are unknown. Turning now to the tiling. The sub floor, which was completed by a different builder, was rather rough and not as level as expected; but MV’s tiler overcame this at the tiling stage. In addition, the difference in height between the house and conservatory floors was inconsistent, but also overcome by using extra insulation under the electrical under-floor heating mat. The cables for the 13 A sockets were laid in conduit let into the insulation. It was easier and simpler to clip the aerial and satellite cables to the outside of the conservatory. The quantity of leveller needed above the heating mat took the tiler by surprise, but he was able to complete this aspect the job by working much later into the evening than normal. During the mixing of the leveller, the wind blew some of the powder onto the patio beyond the tarpaulin protection, and this, coupled with light rainfall, resulted in the patio being left stained in places by the leveller. The chosen tiles were of three different sizes, (600 X 600, 300 X 600 and 300 X 300 mm) and laid in a staggered pattern. The use of wedges resulted in a floor that appears and feels flat and level with the existing, with the effects of the misalignment already mentioned minimised. In programme mode, the supplied thermostat for the floor has a number of adjustable time periods per day, which enable differing temperatures to be set, on a 5+1+1 basis; ie Monday to Friday, Saturday and Sunday. A manual mode is also available. The thermostat takes account of the room temperature, and utilises in addition, a floor probe, installed with the mat. However, the instructions are printed in a small type face and are difficult to read. With care and patience, setting the thermostat itself is not difficult, but having a written schedule of one’s desired times and temperatures to hand will simply the setting process. Overall the floor is impressive. It warms up quickly, but as we have not experienced a winter yet, we are unable to confirm the performance in winter weather. The flat and level appearance complements the roof / ceiling, and with the addition of a chandelier the room has that “wow” factor. An electrical test certificate which we understand is a requirement for any electrical work has yet to be supplied. Although MV proprietor promised three weeks ago to clean the patio, at the time of writing, we have not heard when this is likely. We would use MV again, but would hold money back if there were any minor issues to be resolved.
Peter & Sue Fergusson Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Courteous, hard working & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a conservatory roof changed to a solid roof with insulation. The workers worked throughout the hottest day of the year and completed all stages as we had been told. Extra little bits were done to ensure a really good looking job. Enquiries were dealt with in a courteous way.
Tim, Powys Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole experience was brilliant, from the survey pre-installation, to the delivery of all the materials and the job being done. All the guys were polite and professional and cleared up after themselves every day. Top job.
Shirley, Powys Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Prompt and with attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Meadow View because I wanted a local firm with a premises and workshop that I could visit if I had any issues. They were also quick to respond to my request for a quote and showed interest in securing my custom from the start. The two men who worked on my property were tidy and thorough. The finished product exceeded my expectations, the front and back doors especially have aroused comments for being well-made and robust. Meadow View were also happy to do minor repairs to gutters at no extra cost.
Robert, Powys Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & very professional.
Kevan, Powys Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Top class work with skilled, friendly staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot rate this firm highly enough. Everyone I have spoken to whilst organising the work has been polite, helpful and friendly. The men who came to do the work did a super job of fitting the window (also had other windows fitted previously and they were super then too) and cleaned up totally when they had finished. No messing around, very skilled and efficient. Would highly recommend this firm.
Customer in Powys Posted on 25/05/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guardian Roof conservatory extension, professionally done, within time and price. Excellent workers who were very helpful answering questions clearly & resolving problems willingly & with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble, even a change of plan half way through. First class company.
Bev, Powys Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Bedroom Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 5 windows replaced in bedrooms and a bathroom. They provided a price and there was no constant calling about an order or sudden reductions to get us to order. No pushy sales people. Really good service to order. The fitting was very good. They left no mess and had needed to do some plastering - so everything was left tidy and no dodgy filling Really good window fitting. Very pleased with the windows and also the service.
Customer in Powys Posted on 11/05/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conservatory roof was replaced, excellent service, all staff courteous, helpful & quality of workmanship faultless. Would definitely recommend Meadow View Windows.
Colin, Shropshire Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Prompt and professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rebuilt conservatory, fitting guardian roofing system.
Michael, Shropshire Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial consultation to completion of work, everything was done on time and to a high standard. Leaded pattern on original windows and doors was copied exactly. All old windows and door were disposed of by installer and all areas cleaned after works completed. Would not hesitate in recommending installer to friends.
William, Powys Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well finished installation, on time and professional. Courteous and helpful staff
J, Powys Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt on arrival, clean and efficient, polite and considerate. Worked to a high standard of satisfaction. Would highly recommend.
Lynn, Gwynedd Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Facia boards, guttering and downpipes replaced all around the house. On further inspection when the scaffolding was put up, they noticed the roof needed repairs and arranged for their builder to repair at same time. Very pleased with their work carried out to promised schedule, with a high level of craftsmanship.
John, Powys Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Great Job, but communications could have been better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed the french doors in our summer house to be replaced. Richard came promptly for the initial measure-up and the subsequent confirmation measuring. Installation date was agreed as 'towards the end of November'. As I heard nothing further by mid-November, I checked with them - apparently now early-December. I checked again 'early December' and it was now 21st December - due to staff shortages and illness. OK, these things happen but I would have been happier if the company had contacted me to let me know, rather than letting me chase them. That said, the doors were installed very professionally, without any mess and look excellent.
Customer in Powys Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Quality products & professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of facias, soffits, guttering & new composite front door. Local firm, used them before for back door & patio window - detailed consultation beforehand, work completed within timescale by courteous fitting team, with neat, tidy finishing. Not the cheapest but superior quality all round. (& no more climbing ladders to paint the old wooden boards!) Excellent job.
Customer in Powys Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
Excellent and tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish we were really pleased with this company. Th fitter who came was very efficient and there was no mess afterwards. We are really pleased with the new window and would certainly recommend this company. We had quotes from other local companies but apart from being more expensive we did not like their approach to our business as they demanded a deposit before even inspecting what was required!
Customer in Powys Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced existing sliding patio door with new French UPVC windows. Arrived on time and completed in a professional manner, cleaned up and removed all old door parts etc.
Michael, Shropshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Very satisfied with work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was competed quickly & satisfactory - it looks good.
Pauline, Shropshire Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Cracking work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just wanted two external doors fitted. Phil turned up promptly and measured up, then came back a few days later for a 'check' measure. A date was set for the work to be done between us. The lads turned up and did a cracking job. there was no fuss, no hard sell, just a really good job well done.
Dave Farrow Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Very impressive professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the service and quality. So impressed we immediately had the remainder of the windows done. Great to deal with such a professional company.
Ian, Powys Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very pleased with the work carried out for us. We have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. Subsequent repair work has been carried out promptly and efficiently. As for your website, I found it difficult to complete as there was nowhere to leave any feedback!
John, Shropshire Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
I Would Recommend Them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient from beginning to finish of job. Would recommend them to family and friends.
Gaynor, Shropshire Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact, the company were very professional and polite. Quick and efficient. The fitting of the doors and windows were carried out professionally and efficiently. All staff were very friendly.
David, Powys Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact, the company were very professional and polite. Quick and efficient. The fitting of the doors and windows were carried out professionally and efficiently. All staff were very friendly.
David, Powys Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Most Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I really appreciated the time and care taken in helping me choose exactly the right door, all the options were pointed out most carefully. This professional approach extended right through to the completion of fitting the door and I would have no hesitation in recommending Meadow View Windows and Conservatories.
Susan, Shropshire Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job - all I had hoped for.
Robert, Powys Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted new front door. Professional service throughout.
Keith, Powys Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
A good, neat, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meadow View started on date they stated and carried out a competent and neat job.
Percival E L, Shropshire Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service and product from start to finish. Professional job.
Stephen, Shropshire Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
First Rate Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality of work was first rate as was the attention to detail throughout the project. No hesitation in recommending.
Michael, Powys Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
Really Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional management, skilled workmanship, excellent product.
Susan, Shropshire Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Good job spoilt by labour problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of work is what I hoped but was spoilt by labour problems which resulted in different teams completing the work and extending the time.
Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
A very well done job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked well and installed very quickly. Has worked for me three times, would recommend them to anyone.
John Harry, Shropshire Posted on 15/10/2017 , work completed 15/10/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out efficiently and in expected timescale i.e.. within one week. Only complaint was late start on first day and this not being effectively communicated. Otherwise fitter(s) were very good and left property clean & tidy.
Nigel, Powys Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Professional - good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job carried out.
Jonathan, Shropshire Posted on 08/10/2017 , work completed 08/10/2017
Recommended company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used meadow view over the last 15 years to construct our garden room and gradually replace all of our external doors and windows. In my architectural capacity I have recommended them to many of my clients.
Roy, Shropshire Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending them, a good job done.
Wendy, Powys Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Added more lining
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work delayed due to staff illness. Roof leaked on completion as lining cut too short. Remedied by adding more lining.
Anne, Powys Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Professional Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. Very professional all the way through. Customer ethics spot on. Not cheapest but best value for money. Very happy customer.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Completed the job on time as promised.
Peter, Shropshire Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and tidy service.
Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Excellent !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was very satisfactory. The "workmen" polite & helpful, cleaned up after they finished the work , and the new windows look so good. Will definitely use Meadow Windows again!
Enid, Powys Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Very good work indeed (to be recommended)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual, hard working. With limited breaks, (lunch etc) and really pleasant in their behaviour. A great success all round.
Margart, Powys Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Rosemary, Powys Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Another good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
About the fifth time we have used Meadow View for replacement windows. As always we received good service & the job was well done. A minor niggle was dealt with very professionally.
John, Shropshire Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Very professional, tidy and responsive. Also good at recommending ideas.
Andrew, Shropshire Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmanship. Polite and helpful. Very good job. Professional company from initial enquiry to completion of job.
Robin, Powys Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Well carried out job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Meadowview previously and once again we were highly impressed with their efficiency and the pleasant hard working employees. The quality of their work cannot be faulted. Mess and inconvenient was kept to a minimum. We would confidently recommend this company to anyone.
Peter, Shropshire Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job.
Lorna, Powys Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly, hardworking & conscientious team of workers. The windows & doors were fitted well & to a very high standard. I would happily recommend the company to others.
Sue, Shropshire Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Both - prompt and professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A previous job done eight years ago was good enough to employ the firm again!
Clive, Shropshire Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Efficient - prompt & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All timetables met - all work completed satisfactorily.
Godfrey, Powys Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installer's undertakings all fulfilled, with courteous and professional efficiency. I would recommend the above trader to other would be customers.
Margaret, Powys Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, reliable and professional. Very satisfactory.
Ruby, Shropshire Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meadow View Windows provided a very efficient & friendly helpful service and would highly recommend.
David, Powys Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Job well completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The response of both office and staff and workmen was polite and professional and the work carried out exemplary. The site was left clean and tidy at the end of each working day.
Marian, Powys Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very able and helpful staff who carried out all the work to a very high standard and in a professional manner.
Steve, Shropshire Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work, clean and tidy.
Thomas, Shropshire Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the 1st call to Meadow View, excellent service, now just waiting for more windows & garage door. The fitters were excellent, had to work in pouring rain. Clean & tidy workers.
Julia, Shropshire Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
Excellent job - as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the fourth job over the last ten years, which speaks for itself. I would gladly recommend them to anyone!
Glyn, Powys Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out on time, on schedule, on budget with first class workmanship.
L E, Powys Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Word done quickly and competently
L E, Powys Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely first class from quote to completion.
James, Powys Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Well done Meadow View
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meadow View have worked well for us on three different projects now. We are therefore by definition, returning happy customers! They are a good company.
Jeremy, Shropshire Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another 5 replacement hardwood windows. Again excellent service from all concerned from initial survey to final completion. Particularly happy with the service from the fitters, efficient, tidy, helpful and a pleasure to have working here. Highly recommended.
J D Kent Posted on 28/07/2014 , work completed 28/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
6 replacement hardwood double glazed windows supplied and installed. Very helpful owner, competitive price, good quality windows, excellent installers -tidy, efficient, helpful and cheerful.
J D Kent Posted on 19/12/2012 , work completed 19/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meadowview have just completed a very tricky re-roof of our conservatory. The design and implementation were first-rate. The finished job is very good indeed. It took rather longer than expected but this was due entirely to the awful weather; the team of fitters worked all through the worst of it and are to be commended for their efforts to keep us as dry as possible. All in all, an excellent job by all concerned.
diandjeremy Posted on 19/12/2012 , work completed 19/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used MeadowView 3 times over the past couple of years and their prices have always been competitive, their window installation first class and on the one occasioon when there was a manufacturing fault with a french door, it was put right without any hassle.
johnfromstrefford Posted on 24/02/2012 , work completed 24/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Private company - individual service with own installation crews, no hassle regarding obtaining business
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/05/2010 , work completed 07/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had all windows(9) and 2 doors replaced. Had some building work done as well. Very pleased with the workmanship. They listened to what I wanted and gave good advice.
Martin Sp Posted on 19/02/2010 , work completed 19/02/2010