We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MET Gas Plumbers

Profile thumb met gas plumbers

5.0

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

MET Gas Plumbers are a family run plumbing heating and gas Specialist. Our head office is in Dronfield just between Sheffield and Chesterfield. We operate throughout South Yorkshire and Derbyshire. Our Engineers have a combined experience of over 100 years and are all apprentice trained and time served.

MET Gas Plumbers was established in 2005 by Michael and Hayley Ellis-Thomas, and over the past 14 years have grown steadily into a thriving small business with a fleet of vans on the road allowing us to provide a fast response to all our customers.

We have become a major local competitor on Price, Quality and Service, our team of 4 uniformed engineers are experienced professionals who offer a first class service with a personal touch. Our team frequently undergoes extensive training and uses the latest electronic diagnostic equipment.

We are Worcester Bosch Accredited And can offer 10 year warranties on Worcester Bosch boilers

Service Quality and Reliability is our Ethos

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
71 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used MET Gas Plumbers several times and they have always been quick to respond and do a great job. Their plumbers are courteous and professional. If I ever have a plumbing need - emergency or routine, I only ever phone these guys. I have no hesitancy in recommending them.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 16/01/2021 , work completed 23/12/2020
Great service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My annual boiler service was completed as per my appointment. Engineer was very helpful and did work with minimum of fuss. Also offered good advice ref. replacing seal which was much appreciated. The extra little job of fixing my dripping taps took a bit of effort but again went without a hitch. I always say I'm so glad Met Gas replaced my boiler 7 years ago, best decision I've made, and the service since then has always been first class. I would recommend this firm to anyone needing plumbing or gas works.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
Great service and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice people who do a great job. Had a service on the boiler and radiators balanced. No fuss and turned up on time.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 07/12/2020
New Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was very old and had begun to leak. I called Met gas as I have used them for servicing my boiler for the past 4 years. The engineer Ashley came out and after assessing the issue gave me the options of repair or replacement and the costs involved. As the boiler was 20 years old and not really powerful enough for my now extended 4 bed house (originally only 2 bedrooms), I decided to opt for a brand new boiler. I was given the options of three boilers from a value range, mid range and higher end range. I discussed the pros and cons with Mike the owner and decided on a mid range boiler with a 10 year guarantee. Mike was able to fit us in within a few days. Ashley returned to carry out the work. He arrived at the time he said he would be there and he got straight on to changing the boiler, pipework in my cellar and flushing my radiators. He worked quietly and efficiently tidying as he went. When it was complete, he spent time explaining to my husband how to use the new thermostat box and set it up for our needs. Ashley said if we had any user issues we could call anytime. I have always had a great experience from this company and feel total trust that they will do an excellent job. I have recommended them to friends and family and will continue to do so.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Thank you for your kind review, its always a pleasure getting a review from long standing customer. Thanks Mike,Hayley and All the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Gas certificates and maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In the past five months I have used MetGas three times for maintenance and a replacement boiler. Mike and his team were fantastic in delivering a first-rate, professional experience. I would highly recommend their services.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Thank you for your review and your continued custom. Thanks Mike, Hayley and All the team at Met Gas Plumbers.
Reliable and well organised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new boiler for us last year Reminded us of annual service, carried it out very efficiently and at a reasonable price
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Thank you for your review and your continued custom. Thanks Mike, Hayley and All the team at Met Gas Plumbers.
Gas and plumbing services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Met Gas have undertaken the annual service of our gas boiler for a number of years and we have always found them to be very friendly and efficient. We were particularly pleased at their speed of response when on two separate occasions we suffered plumbing issues – one involving a leaking overflow pipe, and the other our kitchen sink.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Thank you for your review and your continued custom. Thanks Mike, Hayley and All the team at Met Gas Plumbers.
Never a problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was due for its annual service in November and one of the people from Met Gas came to do this. The man from MET Gas arrived on time having phoned beforehand to let me know he was on his way. He then came in the house and checked my boiler. He was obviously very capable and the whole process did not take long. The boiler service was completed efficiently and speedily. MET Gas originally installed my new boiler about 4 years ago. The service I have had from them at the time and since then has been excellent.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Thank you for your review and your continued custom. Thanks Mike, Hayley and All the team at Met Gas Plumbers.
Trusted professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Service from these trusted professionals. Immediate response for Boiler fix and service. Friendly and efficient. 5 star recommended.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Thank you for your review and your continued custom. Thanks Mike, Hayley and All the team at Met Gas Plumbers.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a 4 year boiler service of our Vaillant Eco-Tec boiler, so was a slightly larger service than normal. Very good work, conscientious, thorough and clean. Would recommend to anyone.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Thank you for your review and your continued custom. Thanks Mike, Hayley and All the team at Met Gas Plumbers.
Gas and plumbing services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Met Gas for all of my heating and plumbing needs for around 12 years. I have my boiler serviced every year, had a new central heating system fitted, a shower room installed and various emergency plumbing and heating jobs done over the years, all done to the highest standard and at a very reasonable cost. All the Met Gas staff are lovely. They are a polite and friendly team who will go that extra mile to make sure you are happy with the work done. Even when they are busy they make every effort to sort out any emergencies as quickly as possible. They also clean up after themselves when the job is done and remove any unwanted debris, which is a big help to me in particular. I can't recommend Met Gas highly enough and I have no hesitation in recommending them to other people needing the services they provide.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Thank you for your review and your continued custom. Thanks Mike, Hayley and All the team at Met Gas Plumbers.
Excellent quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas safety check and boiler service 29th June 2020. I have used Met Gas now for 3 years and have recommended them to my family and friends. I have always received a high level of service. When I had an issue with my boiler I thought it would be ages before anyone could come and it would need to be replaced, but Met Gas were able to come the following day and they fixed the problem. They always arrive when they say and communication is great through phone or email. I have also found them to be very reasonably priced with excellent customer service.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
The trader replied (on 16/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind review
Leaking pipe joint
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual things go wrong at most inconvenient time - only a few days into lockdown. Noticed a small leak in a t joint positioned above boiler, so if got worse would cascade onto / through boiler. Spoke to Mike on 7th, sent some photos; visit arranged for next morning. Problem fixed quickly and efficiently, including a central heating system drain/refill. Checks carried out across all radiators after refill to ensure no air locks. Thank you.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 30/04/2020 , work completed 08/04/2020
The trader replied (on 16/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind review.
Always super friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Met Gas for many years now and they have always been super efficient, friendly, and reasonably priced.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you for your kind review and continued custom!
Concealed flush problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a frustrating issue with a concealed flush - very slight leak into the toilet pan causing cistern to constantly top up approx every 30 mins, wasting water and being noisy during night. Spoke with Mike who arranged for Ash to call round to assess. Ash suggested could be a hairline crack somewhere in the flush internal mechanism. Was able to remove tile without damage, to access the flush, replace the internal flush mechanism (his diagnosis was correct - he showed me the cause of the issue - a hairline crack in the plastic overflow pipe) and replace the removed tile. Professional, courteous, neat and tidy job all completed with minimum fuss. Realistic price too! Would not hesitate to contact MET Gas again. Thank you.
Andrew - Spinkhill Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent efficient professional service. Very reliable and fair priced. Would definitely recommend!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 11/05/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you for you kind words we look forward to working for you again
Great work, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was originally recommended by a neighbour and have now done several minor kitchen jobs for us plus recent refit of a new Worcester boiler. Professional and friendly service from start to finish, happy to give information and talk through options with no sales pressure, good follow up when a tap kept leaking fully resolved issues, have always turned up on time and create minimal mess. If you want good quality, no hassle and peace of mind, I would highly recommend.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Always Great when we get review from a customer whom we were recommended from a neighbour, shows were keeping customers happy old and new. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Always professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been using Met Gas for the last few years after a recommendation from a family member. Each time they have been professional, friendly and charge a fair price for each job.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you for leaving us a review as a small family plumbing business in sheffield reviews are really important to us. Thanks again! Mike
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't recommend them enough! Arrived on the day after phoning or less than 24 hours the second time. Sourced the problem and sorted it within a hour or two on a broken overflow pipe first time and a boiler not producing hot water the second. very reasonable price! great guys!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Perfect service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using MET Gas as my trades person for 8 years now. They have fitted a new boiler & radiators and continue to service the boiler each year. Their service is totally professional and trustworthy and they honestly care about what they do. I'm a satisfied customer who is more than happy to recommend MET Gas to all!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Superb service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Met Gas did a great job for us when replacing old central heating radiators with modern more efficient versions. Their engineers were polite, friendly and professional in the extreme. Inevitably through the course of the work some things changed and some parts were not used. Without having to be asked Met Gas deducted the cost of the parts from the final invoice and even reduced the labour charge accordingly. We would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Small Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yesterday I contacted this company Met Gas Plumbers as I needed a very small plumbing job to be carried out. I was given an immediate appointment for the following day. Today I recieved a call when the plumber was 20 minutes away. He knew exactly what was required and got on with the job. The only evidence that he had been in my home was that the problem was fixed! An excellent efficient speedy service.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Brilliant professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our boiler fixed by these guys and I couldn’t be happier.I will Fully recommend to all my friends and family.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Highly recommended for shower fitting & boiler servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first but definitely not the last time I'll be making use of Met Gas for our gas boiler & plumbing needs. Our work was scheduled within a few days of our initial enquiry, the quotation we received was fair, transparent & accurate and the engineer completed the work on the due date, quickly and without fuss or mess. Highly recommended by this customer.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional service. We moved to Chesterfield February 2018. Since then we have called upon MET Gas for their services on four occasions. Steve fitted an additional radiator in our dining room, replaced the leaking shower unit and retiled the surround, and also replaced the wall mounted tap and basin with a new vanity unit. A few months later our boiler failed. Mike quickly diagnosed the problems and advised that it would be more economical to replace the boiler than repair as the existing unit was quite old. We agreed. MIke revised his schedule so that the new boiler could be fitted as soon as possible, and Ashley fitted the new unit just a few days later. On each occasion the cost of the work was advised up front and was always very competitive. MET Gas staff were always punctual, very tidy and took the time to advise on the use of new equipment where appropriate. We would recommend MET Gas for all Plumbing and Heating Services without reservation. Christine and Dennis Boar. November 2018
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Excellent quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with METGas for a number of years and always found them to be helpful and efficient. Their installions are very good quality and they offer very good value for money.
JamesF Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Very pleased with service. Would call on them again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been very pleased with the level of Service of Mike and the team at Met Gas. Met Gas have been great at keeping us informed about their planned work and arranging times to work on our boiler. They've been easily contactable via email and quickly got back to me to talk me through boiler replacement options and other inquiries. Wouldn't hesitate to call on them again. Excellent level of service from a local, friendly and professional staff.
Mike D Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our boiler broke down Met Gas Plumbers came very quickly to give us an estimate for a new boiler. Our replacement boiler was fitted very professionally. The plumbers were very considerate and courteous. We then needed a new motorised valve and water cylinder thermostat and a plumber returned the next day to sort this - which was much appreciated.
Anonymous Posted on 22/07/2018 , work completed 22/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had MET Gas to carry out my annual boiler service. The engineer, Ritchie, who came, was very professional. He came with dust sheets and shoe covers. He explained all of the checks and what they were for excellent service.
Christine, South Yorkshire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Originally came out in April to a leak. The plumber from MET Gas was so friendly & professional & talked through some further works. The lady in the office promptly got me a very reasonable price and booked the works in a reasonable timescale that suited me. Great workmanship, highly recommended.
Dennis, Derbyshire Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Efficient, Reliable and Honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Met Gas to replace our broken boiler. Mike came out the same day to quote and the new boiler was installed within a week. The Installation team turned up on time and were very friendly and efficient. All in all the service we received from start to finished was of a very high standard and I would highly recommend the team at Met Gas.
C Duty Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Speedy Response To Request for Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler need servicing urgently. I contacted Metgas and they were able to do it 2 day later. They were quick, efficient, left no mess and were very competitively priced. Would highly recommend.
Mrs Parker Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent reliable service will definitely recommend and definitely use again
Lucy70 Posted on 29/10/2017 , work completed 29/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new boiler, but I also wanted it to be moved to a different location. I wasn't sure how feasible this would be, but MET Gas were able to tell me on the initial visit what would be involved and what options were available. I was happy with the quote, which included a full breakdown. The installation started and finished on time, the fitters were knowledgeable and courteous and kept me updated as they went along. The end result is exactly what I was after. I've already recommended MET Gas to a friend who is also happy with them and I will definitely use them again in future.
Aron Jeffs Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Highly Professional Family-run Business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially contacted Met Gas to do a minor repair on an old gas boiler system and were very impressed by their obvious competence and quick service. We then engaged them to replace our old CH/HW system with a new Worcester-Bosch system. Their engineers undergo annual training with Worcester-B which enables them to provide a 10yr guarantee (subject to regular servicing). We were very happy with their work: - all the personnel involved were clearly very competent. - they came when they said they would - they forewarned us when some unexpected complications with the installation resulted in the 2-day job extending to 2.5 days. - they consulted us to get our opinion on aspects of the work such as positioning of the main thermostat and running of pipework. - they cleaned up thoroughly at the end. - they followed up afterwards to check that we were happy with the peformance of the new system and offer tips for optimum programming. Met Gas are probably not the cheapest pumbers around Sheffield but if you want a good job done with great after-sales service we can thoroughly resommend them.
de Lacy Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant.
Reginals, South Yorkshire Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worcester boiler fitted with a 10 year warranty. The fitters Dean and Ash were extremely tidy. Happy with the 10 year guarantee on the boiler.
George, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for being so responsive when our boiler broke down right from quote - to fitting - the job went really smoothly.
Craig, South Yorkshire Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Nothing less than 5 star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have never seen two men work as hard. Dean and Ash did a fantastic job of fitting my new Worcester boiler.
Paul, South Yorkshire Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a gas engineer urgently. MET Gas visited same afternoon and sorted out problem involving gas boiler. Used previously for a repair. Excellent company.
Barry, Derbyshire Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Good, prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just wanted to thank all the team at MET Gas for your prompt action in sorting out my plumbing issues. You came at a time to suit my work, turned up on time and were very tidy.
Tracy, South Yorkshire Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at METgas has provided me with a professional service whilst doing various plumbing and heating around my new home. Would definitely recommend to others. So nice to see a company that turn up on time are efficient and tidy up after themselves.
Catherine, Derbyshire Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Most impressed, turned up early
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On moving day, we had a blocked sink, called the MET Gas team. They turned up earlier than promised and did the job quickly with no mess or fuss.
Kristie, South Yorkshire Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thanks For you Kind Review Mike and the Team.
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike serviced our boiler. He called on his way, turned up on time and then emailed me the certificate. All round excellent service.
Geoff, Derbyshire Posted on 11/02/2017 , work completed 11/02/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thanks for you kind review, see you in 12 months for next years service Mike and the Team
Quick and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we had a leak at our office they turned up and fixed the leak, were clean and tidy and left no mess.
Anne, Derbyshire Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
It was a pleasure to come and work in your office, Steve says thanks for the cup of tea it was the best he's had for a while. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted us a new baxi system boiler after our old ideal one failed. Would definitely recommend this company to others Mike and team were very efficient.
Louise, South Yorkshire Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thanks for the Kind Review, hope that new Nest thermostat in combination with the new boiler is starting to get those gas bills down. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MET Gas fitted us a new Worcester boiler, the fitter Alan was very professional, he was clean and tidy and used dust sheets. My home has never been as warm.
Karen, South Yorkshire Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your positive comments I have passed them on to Alan. See you next year for the service. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Would recommend, good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and the team replaced my boiler. I now have peace of mind with my new Worcester system boiler. Alan the fitter was excellent and really informative. The office back up was also brilliant.
David, Derbyshire Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your kind review, we have passed the feedback back on to our team, in particular thank you for recognising all the hard work our office team puts in behind the scenes. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler and fast working okay. Happy with service received. The fitter Alan was polite and friendly.
Sarah, South Yorkshire Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Absolutely wonderful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely wonderful service our new 10 year warranty boiler gives us place of mind, Mike and team complied with our request to fit in with our listed building.
Rick, South Yorkshire Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your positive feedback, We do like a challenge here at Met Gas Plumbers and keeping that existing flue hole proved one, but we managed it and now that 10 year warranty will give you piece of mind. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Very easy to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Met Gas to do my landlord checks. They contacted my tenants to arrange appointments. Turned up on time and sent me the certificate by email for my records. Excellent service for landlords.
Andrew, Derbyshire Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your feedback Andrew, Our Service reminder system will send you a letter a month before next year and let you know when the Certificates are due. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Already recommended to friends
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New 7 year warranty boiler and underfloor heating system works great thanks. We have already recommended you to our friends. We will see you on next years service.
Chris, Derbyshire Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your feedback and the recommendation to your friend, as a small family business we really appreciate any word of mouth recommendations. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks for and excellent service in fixing mums taps and her toilet.
Richard, Derbyshire Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your feedback Richard, See you in a Few months for the boiler service. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the high level of service from met gas plumbers. The engineers were clean, polite & tidy & I am very happy with our new Worcester boiler. I would definitely recommend MET gas to everyone.
Kimberly, South Yorkshire Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thanks you for your feedback, I will pass your kind words on to our engineers. glad your are happy with your new Worcester boiler and 7 year warranty to. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done by a professional competent gas engineer.
Graham, South Yorkshire Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thanks you for your feedback we will pass it on to Ritchie our Senior Engineer that attended Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Mike and his team at MET Gas over the last few years since they replaced our boiler, each time we have received excellent service, the staff are well mannered, well dressed and use dust sheets. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Marc, South Yorkshire Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback back Marc, its always a pleasure to come and work in your home. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Reliable and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My second time using MET Gas for a boiler service. Came on time, did a great job and left no mess. Would definitely recommend them as they are very professional and really good value.
Michael, South Yorkshire Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback Michael see you again next year. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a boiler service booked in for a AM call. I received a call from the engineer at 8.30 to advise he would be arriving at 11am roughly. He arrived, carried out the service in a professional manner using dust sheets and shoe covers. Really happy. Thanks.
Anne, South Yorkshire Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Outstanding Service would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After four years of temporary plumbing fixes. I had had enough so I called the Met gas team they arrived at short notice on time, and performed a professional fix. Our annual boiler service is due next month and we'll definitely be calling Met gas.
Mark, Derbyshire Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for the Feedback, Glad to be of Service a small plumbing problem can be so annoying, happy to have helped. Mike Met Gas Plumbers
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Technician arrived on time. Took shoes of at door. Did work tidily & left no mess. Very professional job.
Neil, Derbyshire Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the day of installation everything went well. Nice well mannered young man. Obviously, we haven't used the boiler to the full, it being summer, so are not in a position to comment on the performance of the boiler.
Jeffrey, South Yorkshire Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your feedback, I will pass your positive comments on to Dean our Senior installation engineer. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Fantastic Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, with great advice before agreeing boiler spec. Guys were great, helpful and efficient, plus clean and tidy. It was done without hassle. Must be the quietest boiler on the planet - just what we wanted.
Chris, South Yorkshire Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback, We will pass your feed back onto all our team that worked on this job. Glad the boiler is Quiet its amazing how quite modern boilers have become. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Same day service, clean and friendly plumber who diagnosed the problem quickly.
Wendy, South Yorkshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your feedback Wendy Glad to get your toilet working again so quick. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called at 11am as our Worcester boiler was broken, the engineer arrived just after 1. He looked at the boiler, pinpointed the fault and explained the work involved and the cost of the job. The engineer had the parts on his van, fitted them and my boiler was up and running again by 2:30! I would definitely recommend the MET Gas team!
Shannon, South Yorkshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your feedback, We Aim for a 90% first time fix on all boiler our Repair engineers carry lots of boiler parts to get our customers heating and hot water back on as quick as possible. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Good job by MET Gas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our installer Dean was polite, hard working and very tidy. Our new boiler was installed and working within a few hours.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your feedback on your New Boiler, I will pass your positive comments onto Dean our Senior installation engineer. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quotation to completion Mike and his team at MET Gas have done an excellent job, Mike when quoting listened to what I required and quoted accordingly. When the team, Dean and Steve arrived, they were smartly uniformed, and very pleasant. The first thing they did was apply dust sheets and carpet protectors to look after my home. I was very impressed with this. The new boiler was installed with no problems, I now have piece of mind with a 10 year warranty. I will certainly use MET Gas again.
Yvonne, South Yorkshire Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for the positive feedback I will make sure the team get to see this. Its really motivates the team when customers are kind enough to leave positive feedback. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Professional and brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having several different local plumbers trying to repair my boiler and failing, called MET gas at 8.30am, had an engineer out by 9.30 who was so professional and polite, had my boiler up and running in 45 minutes with a part off his van. Brilliant service, one very happy customer. 5* service - highly recommended.
Amanda, South Yorkshire Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank your for Taking the Time to review our company, I will pass your feedback on to all the team. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Spot On Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spot on service, punctual and trust worthy. Certificate came through quickly, very professional. Would recommend www.hometyre.co.uk
HometyreSheffield Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank your for the Review Sam, see you next year. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
More than happy with this first class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new boiler and pipework. Provides regular maintenance, with safer taps and fittings. I also use them for an annual service, they installed a clever magnet device to circulate water within the radiators which I am very pleased with
Don Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for Review Don, As always see you for the service later in the year. Thanks Mike and the team Met Gas Plumbers
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a number of jobs done, and I'm always happy with the results. He provides a fast and reliable service, wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
John, Worksop Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank your for the Review John, you know where we are for all your Plumbing and heating needs. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Very very happy, he's a pleasant chap who I would recommend to anyone.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a water heater, and refularly services my boiler and central heating. I wouldn't use anyone else.
Clare, Sheffield Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
As one of our 1st customers in 2007 when we set Met Gas plumbers up thank you for the review and your valued custom. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers