We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Michael Rose Painting Services

Profile thumb michael rose logo
4.9

200 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

When you choose Michael Rose Painting & Decorating, you'll be working with a company that has more than 30 years of experience in the industry. In fact, our founder has been in the industry since he left school at the age of 16. Established more than 20 years ago, our family-run business satisfies scores of customers while offering expert advice alongside free estimates and with a 2 year guarantee.

I am a Which? Trusted Trader and Age UK endorsed decorator.

Business times are Monday to Saturday, 8.00am till 8.00pm.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
200 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Again excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Michael Rose for smaller and larger paint jobs both inside and outside the house for many years and on each occasion been very satisfied with the execution. In this case it concerned papering and painting a large ceiling. It was done well, in time and fully met our expectations. Michael not only does a good and diligent job, but the attention to detail is great, he corrects any work that does not meet his high standards and leaves the place clean after every workday and on completion. We are very happy to recommend him.
Vincent in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021
Exterior woodwork repair/replacement and painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We watched Michael doing a very thorough job on a house opposite ours and this was followed by him doing a similar job on their neighbours' house. So we knew that he had satisfied customers and that we would have no worries about asking him to quote for us. The quote was quite acceptable and he was able to start soon after. Everything he did - replacement and painting of the external woodwork of our garage and repair of part of the house roof - was carefully and efficiently done. He cleaned up well and kept us informed about everything. We were very pleased with his work and have already booked him to do another job for us. We wholeheartedly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/03/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
Exceptional work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My front concrete stairs were cracked, and covered in old paint that was peeling away. I needed not just a painter, but someone who could do exterior repairs as well. Michael Rose was easy to find and contact. He responded to my request promptly and quoted a fair price. He was diligent and punctual all throughout the process. Michael kept me informed on exactly what was to be done every step of the way. He was also very friendly and great to chat with. My husband and I will be keeping him in mind for future work as we have cracked walls and door frames that need repairs as well as paint. I would highly recommend his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
great work and on schedule
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exterior decorating completed on schedule. Soffits, downpipes and exterior walls all painted as requested. Michael accommodated our needs, very friendly and tidy. Very pleased with the completed work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
External decorations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Rose did an excellent job redecorating and renovating our 1930’s timber windows and redecorating the outside of our house at a very reasonable price. I would be very happy to use Michael again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
Friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have no hesitation in recommending Michael for painting services. We booked him to paint the exterior of our house and restore some wooden window frames. Michael always turns up when he says he will and his communication is excellent. He is friendly, professional, with excellent attention to detail.
Jo in Greater London Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
House Exterior Painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appointed Michael Rose as a local trader to paint the exterior walls of our house, including guttering and downpipes. A fixed price for the work was offered and agreed, to include all access scaffolding. The work started a little later than target, but not of any consequence, and proceeded effectively and thoroughly, having to accommodate some limitations on his operation because of our lockdown shielding. He always kept us informed of his progress and working plans. And he finished within the expected timeframe. The scaffolding was arranged and effected smoothly and as planned. The weather throughout was dry and hot. Workmanship was good with thoughtful attention to details as they occurred. All windows and frames were covered as needed as the work progressed. The site was left tidy at the end of each day. The project included a complete and thorough clean of all windows and window frames (aluminium and PVC so not painted) on completion and the jet cleaning of the patio which had been his main work area. We were not aware of this element at the start but thought it a really good way to finish the job, and shows an attention to detail and customer satisfaction. Michael himself was pleasant and communicative. And we were quite happy to leave the house unattended on occasions.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/08/2020 , work completed 22/07/2020
Exterior Paint Works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Michael Rose numerous times in the past and would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone. This time we needed a large shed painted and also an outside kitchen window repaired and painted Michael is professional, punctual and good value and comes in on his quotes. He keeps you fully informed at each stage of the job and you always have the opportunity to walk around the works with Michael to ensure that you're happy with the results. Michael will be our go to man for any future painting and decorating works. First class !
Michael Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael painted the exterior of my small, terraced house: windows, window frames, doorframe, sills, and soffits (and a bit of brickwork). He also tidied up a bit of damaged concrete for me. My house had not been touched for 25 years so there was a fair bit of preparatory work to do which he tackled with skill and determination. The work was done to a high standard and, importantly, done when he said he would do it. Michael got on with the job at hand, was friendly and cleaned up at the end of each day. What a joy that was compared to some others. As it is, it looks like Michael is now painting many of the other houses in the street as my neighbours have seen what a good job he has done. I look at the outside of my house each day and think “good job”, what more can you ask?
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 30/05/2020
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely pleased with Michael Rose's work when he decorated the outside front of our house. He took great pride and care, preparing surfaces repeatedly on all areas. These included: the fascia board, stone offit, two sash windows and reveals, stone string course and plinth. The area around the front door looks stunning, where he repaired the lower threshold, using three coats throughout. I can highly recommend him. He is punctual and approachable. I have lived in this house for 30 years and have never experienced such high quality work. Indeed, there are nine houses is my terrace and he will be working on the fourth on Monday, all to the same high standard.
Penny - Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/06/2020 , work completed 20/06/2020