We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Midland Central Heating Limited

Profile thumb logo

4.9

101 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:00
  • Thursday 09:00–16:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Why choose us?

Being a Worcester Bosch Diamond Installer and approved Which Trusted Traders, we can offer you.

The best level of workmanship.
The best customer support.

12 year boiler guarantee packages.
0% Finance available up to 4 years.
9.9% APR available up to 10 years.
Buy now pay in 12 months.
(See our website, terms and conditions apply subject to status)

Full Central Heating Systems
Radiators
Smart Controls
Landlord Certificates
Emergency Plumbing
Boiler breakdowns
Sanitary Work

Yes, I believe we are very good at what we do, but don't take our word for it, check us out on google by typing in midlandcentralheating reviews and see what people say about us on, Checkatrade, Trusted Traders and The Best of Cannock.

Come and visit our Worcester Bosch showroom today.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas and lpg boiler installations
    • general plumbing

Customer reviews

4.9
101 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New combi-boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Midland Central Heating recently installed our new Worcester Bosch boiler and an extra radiator in the front bedroom. Very pleased with service received, from initial contact through to installation. Rob gave sensible, helpful advice regarding the best boiler for our needs. Price was competitive; 10 year guarantee and 0% finance icing on the cake. Engineers Chris and Mike were friendly and polite, worked professionally and efficiently, and left the job clean and tidy. Office staff also very efficient. Very happy to recommend this company.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
The trader replied (on 25/02/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a super review. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best regards from all at Midland Central Heating.
Excellent. Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patient and helpful with initial questions & always returned phone calls. All staff helpful, polite and professional. Fitters worked hard and pay good attention to getting it right. We've had our replacement combi for a year now and are very pleased. Efficient and reliable.
Rosalind, Staffordshire Posted on 05/01/2020 , work completed 05/01/2020
The trader replied (on 29/01/2020)
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. The team will be very pleased to hear you are happy with their work. We enjoyed working with you and appreciate your super feedback. All the best from Midland Central Heating.
A great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My central heating stopped working less than 10 days before Christmas. I called up Midland Central Heating (worried we weren't going to be warm again until some time in the new year) and after a few minutes, we found the problem - a faulty three-port valve. Rob not only gave me sound advice on my options but was somehow able to arrange a replacement for the same day! Mike did a great job of fitting the new equipment. He was polite, efficient and made sure everything was working as expected once he'd finished. He even balanced the radiators and changed the settings on my pump for me as I'd been struggling to get the downstairs radiators to heat up as much as the upstairs ones. I couldn't be happier with the service from these guys, they really go the extra mile.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
The trader replied (on 14/01/2020)
Thank you very much for a great review. We were very happy to be able to help you and I will make sure that Mike sees your comments, he will be very pleased to hear that his excellent work is much appreciated.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote accepted, new boiler fitted with days. Excellent service from start to finish. Can't fault them. Great. Thanks a lot.
Trevor, Staffordshire Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
The trader replied (on 20/12/2019)
Thank you Trevor for your great review. It was a pleasure working with you. If you need any further assistance, we're always here to help you.
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly service. Very rare I'd do a review - but these guys deserve one! Very impressed.
Anne-Marie, Staffordshire Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
The trader replied (on 20/12/2019)
Thank you so much Anne-Marie for leaving such a great review, it really is very much appreciated and we will pass your comments onto our team. We look forward to helping you again the future, all the very best from all at Midland Central Heating.
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating boiler yes was done. To the agreed schedule. And. Budget. Very professional polite helpful communicated. With me at all times.
Alfred, Staffordshire Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
The trader replied (on 20/12/2019)
Alfred, thank you so much for leaving a super review. We look forward to helping you again the future, all the very best from all at Midland Central Heating.
Satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new gas combi boiler to agreed schedule. Although system left working, surrounding areas to new flue incomplete and untidy (nails / screws left in insultation). Difficult to arrange return visit. Now resolved satisfactorily. Staff cheerful and helpful.
Mark, Staffordshire Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
The trader replied (on 20/12/2019)
Thank you Mark for your kind review. We understand there was an outstanding situation that required our attention, albeit we did the flue plate quickly following installation. I agree with you, it was difficult to confirm a return visit for the chemical drain down and tidying up the loft, but eventually between us both, we were able to confirm a suitable day for the return visit. Thank you and we look forward to helping you in the future.
Clean and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a boiler change. Done to agreed time and cost. No problems. Clean and friendly operatives. Would recommend them to anyone.
David, Staffordshire Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
The trader replied (on 20/12/2019)
Thank you David for taking the time to leave a super review. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best regards from all at Midland Central Heating.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up on time, made no mess. Work was done to a high standard, would have no hesitation in recommending them. Very, very pleased.
Kevin, West Midlands Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
The trader replied (on 20/12/2019)
What lovely feedback! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are always here to help you, and look forward to working with you again in the future. Best regards from all at Midland Central Heating.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and the team completed a full boiler installation together with 2 new radiators. The service was excellent and the guys kept us informed of any issues as they went along. They returned for a 3rd day (only booked for 2) as they had discovered some issues with our pipework and didn't leave until it was resolved.
Clare, Staffordshire Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
The trader replied (on 20/12/2019)
Clare, that's lovely feedback thank you so much for such a great review, it really is very much appreciated and we will pass your comments onto Chris and his team. We look forward to helping you again the future, all the very best from all at Midland Central Heating.
Polite and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job I had done was removing an old boiler and replacing it with a new one. the job was carried out quickly on the agreed date and to the agreed price, despite some complications. Both fitters were polite and cheerful. Would recommend to anyone.
Roger, West Midlands Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
The trader replied (on 26/09/2019)
Thany you for leaving a lovely review, it is very much appreciated. Should you require any further assistance, we are always here to help you. All the best from Midland Central Heating.
Prompt, professional and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed and fitted new boiler, fitters arrived on time, they were courteous, tidy and professional, kept me informed all the way through the fitting. The ladies in the office kept me updated, leading up to the day of the installation.
Carl, Staffordshire Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
The trader replied (on 20/12/2019)
Hi Carl, that's a great review about our teams, the way we work and how we operate. We do really ap[appreciate you kind words.
Prompt professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived on agreed time, worked professionally and cheerfully, very polite & answered any questions fully. Very clean and tidy. We would recommend to anyone.
Alfred Brian, Staffordshire Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
The trader replied (on 12/09/2019)
Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review it is very much appreciated ! We look forward to helping you again in the future. All the best from Midland Central Heating.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not have asked for a better service. Engineers/workers efficient and very nice and friendly. Left no mess. They even went out of their way to get bricks that matched our brickwork. Excellent workmanship. Could not fault them.
Keith, West Midlands Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Thank you for your review, it is very much appreciated. We look forward to helping you again in the future. All the best from Midland Central Heating.
Highly recommendable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote to completion Midland Central Heating provided a fast, efficient service. All staff very polite & professional and kept me informed all the way and no pressure at all.
Sarah, Staffordshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
The trader replied (on 12/06/2019)
What wonderful feedback. Thank you so much for leaving such a great review, it really is very much appreciated. We look forward to continuing working with you. With very best wishes from us all at Midland Central Heating.
Really pleased with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new Worcester Combi boiler in a rental property. Very pleased with the company. Contacted me regularly with the quote details and updates of installation progress. Would recommend to anyone. Big thumbs up.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
The trader replied (on 12/06/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review and we look forward to working again with you in the future. All the best from Midland Central Heating.
Fantastic service from whole team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we walked into Cannock showroom, Charlotte was very helpful. So was Rob, who gave us the quote (not pushy)., Chris and Luke, who did installation, came on time, got on with the job, neat and tidy and Helen for after service phone calls. Fantastic service from all of them, would certainly recommend them.
Valerie, Staffordshire Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
The trader replied (on 12/06/2019)
What wonderful feedback. Thank you so much for leaving such a great review, it really is very much appreciated and we will pass your comments onto our team. We look forward to helping you again the future, all the very best from all at Midland Central Heating.
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional job, carried out from start to finish, within the timescale agreed.
Anthony, Staffordshire Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
The trader replied (on 12/06/2019)
What lovely comments, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to helping you in the future. Best wishes from all at Midland Central Heating.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Very impressed.
Susan, West Midlands Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
The trader replied (on 12/06/2019)
So pleased you were happy with our engineers work and thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. All the best from Midland Central Heating.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all aspects of this company, from quote to completion of work, very friendly, competitive prices and excellent workmanship.
Kevin, Staffordshire Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
The trader replied (on 12/06/2019)
Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to helping you in the future. Best regards from all at Midland Central Heating.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service provided by everyone at Midland Central Heating. Very knowledgeable staff in office & excellent service & workmanship from installers.
Mark, Staffordshire Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
The trader replied (on 12/06/2019)
What lovely feedback! thank you so much for taking to time to leave a review. All the best from Midland Central Heating.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the first visit, I was happy and felt comfortable with the service I was receiving. Very professional workforce, who cleaned up and left everything as they found it. Highly recommended.
Brenda, West Midlands Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
The trader replied (on 12/06/2019)
Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review it is very much appreciated ! We look forward to helping you again in the future. All the best from Midland Central Heating.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new boiler and all associated works involved. Left site clean & tidy. Efficient courteous and trustworthy.
Alan, Staffordshire Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
The trader replied (on 12/06/2019)
Many thanks for leaving us such a great review ! It is very much appreciated and we look forward to helping you again in the future. All the best from all at Midland Central Heating.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service lovely new boiler fitted at a good price. Arrived on time very friendly and helpful team, no mess left. Fitted in half a day, no extra charges.
Jayne, Staffordshire Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
The trader replied (on 12/06/2019)
We are so happy you are pleased with your installation and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, it really is very much appreciated. All the best from all at Midland Central Heating.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done.
Peter, Staffordshire Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We look forward to working with again in the future. All the best from Midland Central Heating.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class job from start to finish. Engineers very efficient, courteous, a pleasure to have working in my home.
Jennifer, Staffordshire Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
What a lovely review, thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to working with you again in the future. All the best from Midland Central Heating.
Installation of boiler at family home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, courteous, professional service at all stages from initial introduction, installation, completion with superb customer services support our telephone. Splendid team approach at all stages.
Ron, West Midlands Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
Thank you for such lovely comments it really is very much appreciated. We look forward to working again with you in the future. All the best from Midland Central Heating Ltd.
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact they were helpful and efficiently dealt with my enquiry. On booking them to carry out the work there was no delay and the job was completed professionally to my satisfaction.
June, Staffordshire Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
We are so glad you were happy with our service and installation, your kind comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to working again with you in the future. All the best from all at Midland Central Heating.
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional service provided. Friendly and courteous work-men. Tidy job done with no mess or hassle. Installation of boiler went smoothly. Very pleased with service and quality of produce.
Michelle, West Midlands Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
Thank you for such a lovely review, we really appreciate it ! We look forward to working again with you in the future. All the best from all at Midland Central Heating.
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed to a very high standard, on time and to agreed price. Would not hesitate to recommend this company. Excellent.
Kenneth, Staffordshire Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
Thank you for your recommendation and your kind comments it is very much appreciated ! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best regards from all at Midland Central Heating.
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was first class. Engineers were polite, professional and efficient. Would and have already recommend this company.
Sue, Staffordshire Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
What lovely comments and many thanks for your recommendation ! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. We look forward to working with you again in the future. All the best from all at Midland Central Heating.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice people, very helpful and did a very good job. Very happy.
Susan, West Midlands Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
We are so happy you were pleased with our service and staff and thank you for such a lovely review. We look forward to working with you again in the future. All the best from all at Midland Central Heating.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They gave an excellent service from the quote to the fitting of the boiler.
John, West Midlands Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
Thank you for you kind comments and for taking the time to leave your review, it really is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future. All the best from Midland Central Heating.
Full Central Heating System ie Boiler, Rads, Pipes Plus Hot and Cold feeds.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At all times all of the Midland Central Heating staff were timely, expert, efficient, polite and helpful. Initially I rang MCH during the afternoon. The telephone was answered quickly and by lunchtime the next day I had the written quote in my hand. The price was reasonable ie the going rate so I asked MCH to do the job. My job was completed on time and at the price agreed. Everything worked a treat straight away. No messing about here with great customer service all round. MCH are Worcester Bosch accredited so I have a ten year guarantee on my boiler and a fifteen year guarantee on my radiators. Excellent.
Vernon Thornton Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
Thank you so much for such a lovely review, it really is very much appreciated ! We look forward to working again with you in the future. All the best from Midland Central Heating.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout - on 19/06/18. Tidy polite helpful with any info I needed.
Hilda, Staffordshire Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind review, we really do appreciate it ! We look forward to working with you again in the future. All the best from Midland Central Heating.
Wonderful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful service, prompt, helpful, pleasant, efficient, clean & tidy. Fair price. Office staff & engineers Inc. 1/2 day to remove old boiler and install a new one. No disturbance to completely disabled wife. Highly recommended.
Thomas, Staffordshire Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2019)
Thank you for your wonderful review, we look forward to working again with you in the future. Best regards from Midland Central Heating.
Good, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out in a professional manner. Arrived on time stated. Cleared site and left area tidy, all in one day, thought possibly two days.
Melvyn, Staffordshire Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, it is very much appreciated. We look forward to working again with you in the future. Best regards from Midland Central Heating Ltd.
Prompt and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters always turned up on time and were always cleaning up their mess. They were courteous and helpful. Good parts & resources attention to detail. Adequate job overall.
David, Staffordshire Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2019)
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to leave your review, we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best regards from Midland Central Heating.
Prompt and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt and friendly service. Engineers were reassuring and worked hard. The company made sure the property was left clean and tidy. I would use the company again and recommend them to others.
Angela, Staffordshire Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2019)
What lovely feedback! thank you so much , we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best regards from Midland Central Heating.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not complain work was excellent.
Elaine, Staffordshire Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2019)
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best regards from Midland Central Heating.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service offered by all members of staff, work carried out efficiently and the standard offered was first class. Great care was taken and everything old was removed and our home was kept clean and tidy. We could highly recommend Midland Central Heating Ltd. Very competitive quote offered.
Paul, West Midlands Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2019)
What a lovely review ! Thank you so much and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best regards from Midland Central Heating.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick quote. Great contact with office girls. Very skilled and knowledgeable tradesmen. Great job.
Andrew, West Midlands Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2019)
Thank you for such a lovely review, we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best regards from Midland Central Heating Ltd.
Professional & Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The process, from booking the job in with the lady at the office, to the installation, was very prompt and professional.
Stephen Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2019)
What lovely feedback! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best regards from all at Midland Central Heating.
Highly professional, first rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and professional at every stage from specification, through installation and after sales service. Very personable staff, friendly, tidy and polite. It was a pleasure to deal with them and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Mark, Worcestershire Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, it is very much appreciated! We look forward to working again with you in the future. Best regards from all at Midland Central Heating.
Great Job Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, very professional, good price, nice people to deal with.
Peter, Staffordshire Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
New boiler, fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted and radiator removed as requested. Engineers arrived promptly and had the job completed in just over half a day. Really pleased with the service from start to finish; would highly recommend.
Claire, Staffordshire Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Prompt, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, friendly, efficient, reliable. Courteous, would highly recommend.
Ronald, Staffordshire Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
very Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional yet competitively priced service for the installation of a new boiler. All information was fully explained and the service was professional from start to finish. Very happy customer!
Gemma, Staffordshire Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from start to finish from a local company, would highly recommend.
Katie, Staffordshire Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone I spoke to was really helpful. The fitters arrived as planned and were polite. They worked quickly and left no mess. Rob and his staff in the office explained everything I needed to know. Overall a very good experience.
Marian, Staffordshire Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Very good company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With every contractor you invite into your home to work it is a risk but on first contact it felt like they were part of you family & nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend them, very good company.
Andrew, Staffordshire Posted on 18/06/2017 , work completed 18/06/2017
Fast, efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and friendly customer service, work carried out efficiently and tidy. If I required any similar work to be carried out in the future. I would definitely recommend this company.
Simon, Staffordshire Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are brilliant. They did an excellent job. All staff were friendly and polite and couldn't do more to help. Very happy with my boiler installation.
Adrian, Staffordshire Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Why use anyone else? Great service, great value. They did what was asked. The workmen were polite, punctual and very tidy. Thank you.
Mark, Staffordshire Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job at a very reasonable price.
Mike, Staffordshire Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Good service, comm. must improve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. Prompt & completed job on time. Minor problem dealt with promptly.
Philip, Staffordshire Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Polite. Did the job and was clean and tidy. I would recommend this company.
Theron, Staffordshire Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Excellent, quick, clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, would recommend.
Caroline, Staffordshire Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Professional and competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new boiler installed at much better price than quoted by British Gas. The quality of workmanship was high. Unfortunately a hidden problem was uncovered, leading in unforeseen delay in completing the installation. As a result we were couple of days with no heating (during a cold snap). The office were very good at keeping us informed about when the engineers would arrive, and they were punctual. The job was completed appropriately. Would be happy to use again and for other central heating issues.
Deepak Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
The trader replied (on 20/02/2017)
Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure doing business with you and we look forward to working with you in the future. All the best from the team at Midland Central Heating.
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service received. New boiler fitted. Trustworthy, reliable and friendly. Would definitely recommend them!
Julia, Staffordshire Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Quality and competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Midland Central Heating were able to give me expert advice at very short notice and a highly competitive quote for a boiler replacement. Upon instruction, they attended within the week and completed works quickly, professionally and tidily. The office support team were excellent too.
Daniel, Staffordshire Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and professional. Got on with job, worked tidily and left no mess.
Alec, Staffordshire Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the very start from contacting the company to installation and finishing the job. I would recommend Rob and his team for the job and will be happy to pass his number on.
Sonia, West Midlands Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
The trader replied (on 20/02/2017)
Thank you for your review, we are very happy that we could help you and that you are happy with the work we carried out. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you from all the team at Midland Central Heating.
Good job, fast response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted MCE to provide a quote to replace an existing boiler. Their quick response and availability to do this at short notice was impressive. The work was carried out to a good standard with minimum mess. The only disappointment was being unable to contact MCE by phone during their stated opening hours.
Philip, Staffordshire Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
The trader replied (on 05/01/2017)
Thank you for your review, we are very happy that we could help you and that you are happy with the work we carried out. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you from all the team at Midland Central Heating.
Professional & prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced boiler. Very pleased with job. Men were very polite & helpful. Worked hard to complete job in day. Cleaned up after themselves. I would recommend this company, Midland Central Heating Ltd. The Office staff were helpful and pleasant.
Colin, Staffordshire Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
The trader replied (on 20/02/2017)
Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure doing business with you and we look forward to working with you in the future. All the best from the team at Midland Central Heating.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Operatives turned up late. Despite making it clear to the plumber about the height of the boiler to be fitted, he fitted it too low causing me problems. After spending over £2000.00 it took me 2 1/2 days to clear all the air and get all the radiators hot.
Anthony, Staffordshire Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
The trader replied (on 05/01/2017)
Thank you for your feedback. Firstly the installation letter you received states that engineers will arrive between 8.30am - 9.30am. We telephoned at 9.00am to say that our supplier was running late, the supplier can verify this. Yet we still arrived around 9.30am. We kept you informed as much as possible. Your boiler was put in a similar position, but due to building regulations on condensing this was slightly altered. This situation was explained and you had no issues at the time. As for brickwork, maybe this was not done to builder’s standards. As gas engineers we’re not general builders, we can’t always get a perfect job. We left your home with everyone radiator hot. I spoke to you later and one was cold. This can happen with open vented systems as they can drag air in. We agreed you would follow my advice over the weekend and see how they were on Monday, which I believe they were hot. My guys said they were made welcome in your home, so thank you. Therefore, it is unusual to receive this type of feedback as my company has a great reputation with conscientious employees who value their jobs and our customers.
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job, fantastic service from start to finish. We are very impressed with our new Worcester boiler.
N, Staffordshire Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
The trader replied (on 05/01/2017)
Thank you for your review, we are very happy that we could help you and that you are happy with the work we carried out. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you from all the team at Midland Central Heating.
Reliable Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Midland came and replaced our boiler. whilst they were on the job they were friendly, reliable, thorough and tidy. We are very pleased with the work done and would recommend to others.
Philip, Staffordshire Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault anything at all from original quote to final installation. I would certainly recommend Midland Central Heating to my family and friends.
Maureen, Staffordshire Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed in property. We are renovating. The engineer we left alone in property to complete the job. All was left tidy, all rubbish removed. No delays with the job, completed on day and within the time agreed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
The trader replied (on 04/01/2017)
Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure doing business with you and we look forward to working with you in the future. All the best from the team at Midland Central Heating.
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the service I received. Fitters were tidy, polite and efficient. Boiler is working well and house is warm and water nice & hot.
Shirley, Staffordshire Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
The trader replied (on 04/01/2017)
Thank you for your review, we are very happy that we could help you and that you are happy with the work we carried out. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you from all the team at Midland Central Heating.
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On Wednesday 14 Sept I had a faulty central heating boiler. By Friday 16 Sept I had a new boiler fitted and working. This was due to the excellent service provided by Midland CH. This was carried out with expert efficiency by the engineers. I would recommend Midland CH to anyone.
Thomas, West Midlands Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
The trader replied (on 05/01/2017)
Thank you for your review, we are very happy that we could help you and that you are happy with the work we carried out. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you from all the team at Midland Central Heating.
Absolutely Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with my new combi-boiler. Don't know how I managed before, Highly skilled.
Margaret, Staffordshire Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
The trader replied (on 05/01/2017)
Thank you for your review, we are very happy that we could help you and that you are happy with the work we carried out. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you from all the team at Midland Central Heating.
A1 +++
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time & punctual. Cleaned up after every day.
Clifford, Staffordshire Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Making a decision for a new boiler was made very simple and I was re-assured by the aftercare and guarantees' for the future its a huge cost but I feel I have made an informed and excellent choice with this company.
Beverley, Staffordshire Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
The trader replied (on 04/01/2017)
Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure doing business with you and we look forward to working with you in the future. All the best from the team at Midland Central Heating.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Clean and tidy, well mannered.
Jean, Staffordshire Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
The trader replied (on 05/01/2017)
Thank you for your review, we are very happy that we could help you and that you are happy with the work we carried out. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you from all the team at Midland Central Heating.
New Central Heating Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Midland Central Heating Ltd during July via the Worcester Bosch website where they are listed as a recognised installer in the Cannock area with full accreditation. After leaving details the company rang the following day and arranged a visit and left us a quotation the same day. After consideration of options arranged to go ahead with the installation which was arranged for early August. Installation was carried out on 1st and 2nd of August by two company engineers who explained every item of work they were doing in terms understandable to a lay person, which was in itself was a good idea !! The installation involved a boiler site change also in the house, all done to an extremely high standard. Minimal disruption to gas and water supplies made, and a final site visit from the MD. All in all an expert and professional installation that would be difficult to fault, well done. One other point to bear in mind however is that fortunately both engineers were able to match our rate of tea consumption, so another good point !!
Nourse Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
The trader replied (on 04/01/2017)
Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure doing business with you and we look forward to working with you in the future. All the best from the team at Midland Central Heating.
Very pleased, top job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff very polite, very professional, cleaned up any mess, reasonable price. Would recommend.
Michael, Staffordshire Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
The trader replied (on 04/01/2017)
Thank you for your review, we are very happy that we could help you and that you are happy with the work we carried out. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you from all the team at Midland Central Heating.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good company using reliable subcontractors. Struggled with Flue in slated roof and had to call in assistance, but sorted it out.
Roger T, West Midlands Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
The trader replied (on 04/01/2017)
Thank you for your review and choosing to work with us, we are delighted that we could help you. It was a pleasure doing business with you and look forward to working with you in the future. All the best from the team at Midland Central Heating.
Hard working & committed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Felt comfortable with the team in my home they worked hard and overcame a couple of issues to finish within the two days set.
Anna, Staffordshire Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler installed as agreed. Very tidy worker. Very competitive price. Everything explained to us as to how to use controls, would definitely recommend.
Christine, West Midlands Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Professional & workmanlike manner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved a chemical clean and flush through of the radiators & pipework system followed by the installation & commissioning of a new Worcester 24 RI condensing boiler to replace the time expired unit. The boiler was situated in the garage with restricted access yet the 2 man team carried out the work in a professional & workmanlike manner.
Robin, Staffordshire Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our central heating boiler was 19 years old, we asked three suppliers to quote. We chose the most expensive as they told us we had to move the flue to avoid fumes getting into the house. Great job very well done.
Norman, Staffordshire Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. They arrived on time. Worked cleanly and efficiently. Friendly installer.
Leita, Staffordshire Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
Efficient and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault the service that Midland Central Heating provide. We had a new boiler fitted and the work has been done to an excellent standard by a friendly team of engineers. We were able to take advantage of the interest free payment scheme which was really easy to set up. Highly recommended!
Andros Posted on 26/03/2016 , work completed 26/03/2016
Quick & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Hardworking engineer, tidy and polite. Completed quickly.
Hazel, Staffordshire Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional from start to finish. Good communication, good advice, excellent job carried out.
David, Staffordshire Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
Brilliant, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on the date promised. Men were polite and smart in their dress. Carried out a quality job. Very confident and clean workers. No hesitation in recommending.
John, Staffordshire Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Quality product & workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Local, honest, trustworthy. Competitively priced boiler installation. Experience and knowledge was evident from 'Midland Central Heating' starting from quote to completion. Unforeseen problems arose with the existing systems pipework. This was rectified asap and dealt with accordingly. Would recommend and use again.
Mel, Staffordshire Posted on 02/03/2016 , work completed 02/03/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with gas fitters. Got on with the job, worked hard, very pleasant fitters. Would recommend.
Norma, West Midlands Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company moved heaven & earth to replace our faulty boiler when they were told that we had endured 2 weeks without hot water after another company had let us down. We would not hesitate to recommend.
James, West Midlands Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my old boiler with a new combi. Excellent service. Hardworking. Polite. Had small leak after a few weeks which they sorted for me without any problem. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Mary, Staffordshire Posted on 09/12/2015 , work completed 09/12/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and trustworthy from quote to completion, would use again and recommend to family and friends.
Pamela, West Midlands Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helped us very much by being able to do the job earlier than expected and we were very grateful.
Alan, Staffordshire Posted on 19/10/2015 , work completed 19/10/2015
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys were brilliant, from the girls on the phone, the engineers, electrician right up to the MD Rob. Gareth and Jordan were great, tidy and courteous throughout the fit, overcoming several obstacles thrown at them. Rob even paid a personal visit to check that I was happy with everything and to say hello. Will defiantly be highly recommending them to anyone needing work done. Thank you midland central heating for a great job
SharonW Posted on 20/09/2015 , work completed 20/09/2015
Excellent and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional service from survey to installation. Prompt and very efficient, the estimated work of two days was completed in one and a half days. Installation team was very polite and I was consulted for agreement throughout the process.
Michael, Staffordshire Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service received from Midland Central Heating regarding my new boiler, from Rob's valid visit to discuss the quote, through to installation engineer who did a good job, was informative and tidy, would recommend.
Tony, Staffordshire Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant to deal with, good workers, pleasant to have around. Communicated well throughout and an excellent follow up service received.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/07/2015 , work completed 05/07/2015
Clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Midland central heating replaced my boiler with a combi boiler & towel rail. Clean and tidy workers, a pleasant company to deal with. Good Communication throughout. Expectations met.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic service, they replaced my old boiler, they had to re site it because of new gas regulations and done a great job, cleaned up, removed old boiler and made good, turned up on time, even the director turned out to help on a 2 man job, while all their engineers were out on other appointments. Very impressed with the service and would recommend MCH to anyone. Even though they had to re quote me, they still come in at a very good price. They are now going to fit my rads. Thanks Gareth & Rob
trevorfun Posted on 10/06/2014 , work completed 10/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
found this firm by accident, they are efficient and business like. I contacted 8 firms over 2 weeks and only 3 managed to provide a quote. Their quote was only 2 thirds of the others. During fitting found problem with gas supply 15mm should be 22mm fixed at no extra charge.
alanda74 Posted on 22/08/2013 , work completed 22/08/2013