We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Milestone Auto Services

Profile thumb newlogo

5.0

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Milestone Auto Services is a well respected car service garage based in Dartford Kent. Established in 1981, we have many years experience in all car servicing and repairs, with customer satisfaction as a priority. We are ideally located 2 minutes walk away from Dartford train station for customers commuting from London, with cheap parking located adjacent.

Regular car servicing can extend the life of a vehicle considerably and save money. Our Ex-main dealer technicians offer a professional and reliable Service and take pride in their work.

At Milestone Auto Services we focus on providing an exceptional garage service with competitive pricing. We have been serving customers in the Dartford area for many years, and have an up-to-date fully equipped test centre with all the facilities to service and repair your vehicles.

We have built a solid reputation in the Dartford area for delivering a high quality garage services tailor made to me meet the needs of our clients. Much of our business comes from word

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • MOT testing stations
    • Battery servicing
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • tyre dealers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Won’t find a better garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Milestone for a few jobs over a couple of cars and every time they have carried out the job efficiently, kept me informed, let me understand the problem and the work required and kept the price reasonable. Great garage to use, highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
great work/ communication at a very reasonable cost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been looking for a good reliable independent garage for some while. I was recommended Milestone and have received great friendly reliable service, with all stages of work / cost explained before work commenced. I consider that my search is now complete and I would definitely recommend Milestone for all of their services. They carried out an MOT and resolved the problem on my Mercedes B Class efficiently and at a reasonable cost , with all matters explained. Thank you yet again Bexleyheath Customer 9/05/19
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked in over the phone to have my car looked at by Milestone. The garage provided quick service, great communication; calling me twice during the job to let me know the progress and also the completion time. The staff are friendly, knowledgable and professional. I would definitely recommend Milestone for diagnostic, service and repairs. Once again, thanks guys for getting my car running smoothly again, and at a very reasonable price. Will (Silver Mk6 Fiesta with no gearbox oil)
Customer in Kent Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Best Garage in the Area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic service from Peter and his crew. Quick Turnaround, no unexpected charges. Without a doubt one of the best garages i have dealt with. I won't go anywhere else going forward.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a bad experience with previous mechanic came to milestone was helpful could tell they knew their stuff straight away & got me back on the road.
Customer in Kent Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Good work very reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage twice and on both occasions the customer service as been good and the work done on my car has been very satisfactory. They offer a lot of different services - I did not think they would have been able to fix my heated wires because other garages could not help me.
Rachel Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We take our both our cars here whether its for services, MOT's or remedial works. You get excellent customer service, reasonable prices and a garage that is very trustworthy. I would highly recommend this garage.
Steven Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Car Service & MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had both our cars serviced and MOT'd for the past two years. Got fed up with the exorbitant prices from main dealerships. Been very happy with the services. No unnecessary work carried out. Have actually noticed the difference in my VW Passat since it's been serviced by Milestone. Reasonable prices. Honest and trustworthy.
D'cruz Posted on 19/08/2018 , work completed 19/08/2018
Good MOT and Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my car MOT completed by Milestone in November last year, I dropped it off in the morning and they had completed the first MOT by 11:30am. Unfortunately my car had failed and I was informed about what it had failed on, and Milestone gave me a good opportunity for them to source the part and fit it themselves. However, I opted to source it myself, and as a result I dropped the part in and they fitted it for me, before performing another MOT for my car to pass. Service was quick, efficient and economical. The customer service was great, and everything was explained to me in real terms, and they were happy for me to source my own part as well. I would very much recommend this garage, this was the first time that I tried them out but I will definitely be returning due to their good work and customer service.
RobotPoliceman Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018
Superb Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff are so incredibly friendly here and both times that I have taken my car in they have diagnosed the fault in minutes. Extremely helpful and great value for money, I would recommend them to all of my friends and family. Thank you for your help!
Phoebe Dalziel Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Breaks done, and was very happy with the work, they are very friendly and always willing to help
Darell Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Reliable & Reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked my car in for a MOT and was a bit dubious as it was only £25, but it passed first time! The staff were really polite, helpful and friendly. I will definitely use then again and recommend them to other people.
Clare C Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Fantastic Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In the past, I have had many bad experiences with garages, women it would seem are easy targets for being ripped off. However, with Milestone Garage (Dartford) it was a completely different story, they were all very respectful and explained everything (and not in a patronising way). I was told exactly how much everything was going to cost and that is exactly how much I paid, there were not any hidden extras and no unexpected urgent repairs. They were quick and efficient and what it says on the tin is what you get. How refreshing to be able to go into a garage and get honesty and value for money. Milestone went above and beyond to make what used to be a stressful experience, plain sailing. I now feel confident that I can take my car myself to have work done and not have to drag my husband along. Thank you very much Milestone Dartford.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Excellent Garage - Highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently bought my first car I wanted a garage I could trust not to take advantage of my limited car knowledge! Not only have repairs, service and MOT on my car been done incredibly quickly, everything has been reasonably priced and thoroughly explained. I couldn't have asked for better service, they called me at every step of the process so I was always informed of what was going on and the price. No hidden surprises!
HJ Freeborn Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Found a garage I can trust!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having unpleasant experiences with other garages, including supposed 'specialists/experts' (main dealerships), I have finally found a garage I am comfortable and happy with! Excellent communication; Peter answered any questions promptly, always consults before carrying out further works required following inspection and as soon as job is done, you're notified immediately; no need to chase all day! Costs are extremely fair and reasonable - less than half the price quoted by main dealership! Honest and trustworthy; no surprise hidden costs or 'additional works' as advised by main dealership! Peter knew what the issue was before inspecting my car so additional works were not required at all! Customer service is absolute first class - Peter is a welcoming, down to earth bloke; cannot fault at all and highly recommend! Have booked in all my services/future works on my cars; wouldn't want to take my cars anywhere else! Many thanks, N Tunstead
N Tunstead Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great garage. Take an open and realistic approach to car repair All the team speak to you in plain English I consider their fees as fair and have near had a shock, as they always call you and discuss, their finding. Thank you
Sim Ham Posted on 18/07/2015 , work completed 18/07/2015
Misfiring polo
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We take all our works vans to milestone and have always been very pleased with the work they have done for us, so when my wife's car started misfiring and the garage we normally use could not correctly diagnose the fault, I knew who to call. The original garage wanted to charge me nearly £1500 to refurb the cylinder head. I took the car to milestone for a second opinion and a fuel injector change later the car is as good as new, saving me over £1000 in repair bills. Thank you very much to peter and his team. Excellent service at a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend to anyone in need of an accurate diagnosis and repair to their vehicle.
James westmount Posted on 17/07/2015 , work completed 17/07/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to book. Time of apt to suit me. Great customer services. Prompt communications.
Fiona, London Posted on 13/07/2015 , work completed 13/07/2015
Reputable garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been taking my cars to this garage for years, they've always been very accommodating and repaired many of my cars problems from fitting a new clutch, brakes, battery, MOT & service etc. Very happy with the service and it's really reassuring being able to take my car to a trusted local garage!
Scarlet Posted on 08/07/2015 , work completed 08/07/2015
Great value and fast reliable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The price for my MOT was unbelievable, Peter was friendly and made me feel at home and will definitely be using his services again. Real top notch service, thanks guys.
Tshomie Posted on 08/07/2015 , work completed 08/07/2015
Great Value and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I take both our cars here for MOT's and the service is great and when the offer is on its only £25, very good deal. Also I just took my car in to have the engine 'under tray' checked and they were happy to help and quickly fastened it back for me. Great service and very good prices!
Mr Davis Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter rand his team always do a through and timely job when servicing any of ours cars- including the children's, we have 5 cars and each is looked after perfect by Milestone Garage in Dalford.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
Great garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I work in Dartford and was lucky enough to get a recommendation from a colleague, who has used Milestone for well over ten years. I have taken both my previous and new car.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/03/2015 , work completed 30/03/2015
Brilliant, definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been taking my VW Polo 1.4 to Milestone for the past few years, my car being rather jinxed I have had several repairs and replacements done - I always use Milestone - with the exception of a Kwik Fit mistake once! The guys here are friendly and trustworthy and they keep you in the loop with what's going on with the car. As a female it was difficult to find a garage where I was confident that I wouldn't be misled or ripped off - look no further, Milestone Autos is the place! Keep up the good work!!
chilsy Posted on 12/03/2015 , work completed 12/03/2015
Look no further.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm always very concerned about using garages I don't know as I've been tucked up in the past by so called mechanics. I got the number for Milestone Auto Services in Dartford through the which trusted trader website. I was still anxious as I couldn't find any reviews about them. After looking at all the options on the site I decided to give Milestone Auto a call and it was defiantly the right decision. I had a chat with a very knowledgable man called Peter and straight away I felt at ease about taking my car there so made the appointment. I dropped the car off a few days later and within 2 hours I got the phone call explaining what was wrong. It was in fact the flywheel causing me problems and Peter explained in depth what needed to be done to fix it. I felt very comfortable about leaving my car in his hands so gave the go ahead. Only 3 days later my car was ready to be collected so I went straight down to pick it up. The boys down at the garage showed me under the bonnet and Peter showed me the old parts and demonstrated why they needed replacing. • New flywheel • New starter motor • Transition fluid change (I wanted this for my own peace of mind) My car now drives like new. A true bunch of fine mechanics that really know their stuff. I even got a courtesy call the following day to check if I was happy with the work! I can't say enough good things about Peter and his boys I will never go anywhere else. Audi A4 TDI automatic
James.84 Posted on 19/02/2015 , work completed 19/02/2015
Excellent reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my Clio in to fix my car's heating - was just blowing out cold air. They greeted me and were very friendly. I received swift, honest, excellent service. Will absolutely go back as required.
Amber, Kent Posted on 06/02/2015 , work completed 06/02/2015