Endorsed by Which?

Monsta Windows

5.0

15 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Monsta Windows, your trusted source for window and door installations in South East London, Kent, and Surrey. We are a family-run business, specialising in window installation. Dedicated to providing top-quality installations and exceptional customer service to all of our clients.

At Monsta Windows, we understand the importance of making informed decisions when it comes to the effective insulation of your home. That's why we're with you every step of the way, from the first conversation to the completion of the works. Our team is dedicated to ensuring that your experience with us is a positive one and that you get the best possible outcomes at every stage of the journey. Whether you require a simple fix to one of your windows or a full new set of uPVC windows.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Timber windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
15 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great job and very friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben installed some windows for me back in December after my garage was converted into a utility room. My experience with Ben and his company was very positive. Ben was quick to respond to my messages and did a great job of the installation. More generally, Ben and his staff have been very friendly and supportive to me throughout the process, and have always had very helpful advice. Thanks again Ben!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/05/2024 , work completed 19/12/2023
Absolutely outstanding in every way: 100% recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Ben and his team highly enough and feel very lucky to have found them. I had a difficult-to-find leak between the edge of my window frame and the side of my dormer window. I contacted many companies, but all of them said all they could do was replace my windows - even though my actual windows were completely fine and the issue was around the very edge of one frame. I had seen Monsta's name come up in my searches but at that point they didn't have many reviews so I hadn't initially contacted them. However, I noticed they said they did repairs, and on further investigation I realised that they were quite a young, new company, hence fewer reviews. Company founder Ben responded quickly, came round, figured out the right approach, measured up for a couple more jobs I added on, sent a fair and reasonable quote via email and booked in the work as soon as he could, kindly prioritising the leaking window issue. He did a brilliant job and his team also did a fab job a few days later on some other pane and window replacements elsewhere in my flat. I can't praise Ben highly enough. He is amazing at his job, extremely conscientious, diligent, ethical, working sustainably by repairing not replacing unnecessarily, honest, helpful and went above and beyond to assist me several times, even though my jobs were small and not big earners for his company. I would say grab Monsta whilst you can, before there's a long waiting list, because they are a one in a million.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/04/2024 , work completed 07/03/2024
Excellent repair at short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were urgently looking for an accredited glazier in South London to carry out a leak repair on a double glazed fixed window which was part of a set which had been installed some years earlier on a 60s end of terrace house which we were about to sell. We shortlisted 3 contractors - only Ben from Monsta Windows was prepared to do a site visit and, subsequently, a detailed repair. One of the other contractors said we needed an entirely new window. Ben discussed with us in some detail what he proposed to so, agreeing with us to come over at 9.am on a Saturday. He removed the fixed window and explained why there was water ingress from the frame. He checked the surrounding frames of the other windows, cleaned out the old sealant & applied new, cleaned drainage holes & added new ones, capping all with appropriate covers to avoid debris blockages. He replaced the fixed window, this time with appropriate glazing packers keeping the glass off the bottom of the frame where it should have been installed originally, thereby allowing any water to escape via the drainage holes. He took videos of what he was doing, tidied up afterwards & supplied a written report for our solicitors. All this for a very reasonable price done with grace, charm and good humour. We happily recommend Monsta Windows to anyone with similar problems in South London. Great job, Ben. Many thanks. We are delighted with Ben's work,
Customer in Isle of Wight Posted on 14/03/2024 , work completed 10/03/2024
Window replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a brilliant experience with Ben and the team. They were friendly, informative and approachable throughout. The whole process moved quickly from the initial quote, to placing the order and booking the install date. The installation was managed brilliantly with the team being considerate of our young baby in the house. We are very happy with the window! We also asked Ben to check/ advise on the condition of some other windows in the property (we recently purchased the house) he did not sell us new windows and instead fixed one that was not closing properly. His approach is very much appreciated and refreshing, when compared to dealing with other window companies that are super salesy and pushy! We are planning to use Monsta again in the spring to install bifolds at the back of our property. Would absolutely recommend this company to all!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/02/2024 , work completed 28/10/2023
problem sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we have had problems with water getting in and had opinions such as needing new frames . Ben was able to pin down what the real problem was ie in the sealing surrounds and correct it . he really comes across as an authentic guy who knows his stuff , does great work and is on the look out to save you money when he can . really pleased to find him and totally agree with the other reviewers . Highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/02/2024 , work completed 15/02/2024
So thoughtful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During a recent storm our skylight glass blew out. Ben came out to inspect the damage the same day I called and made the roof watertight while the glass was being ordered. He worked cleanly and went above and beyond, even putting a towel over the top of the ladder so the ladder wouldn’t scratch the wall - I’ve never seen a trader bother to do that! I thoroughly recommend calling Monsta Windows. Excellent value too.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2024 , work completed 30/01/2024
Great work, very personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben’s been great from start to finish. We had delays to our project to which the team have been super accommodating. Great with suggestions and super work, can’t recommend highly enough!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2023 , work completed 25/11/2023
The trader replied (on 10/12/2023)
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to work with you on your project, I hope it all goes to plan. Thanks again for using Monsta Windows and leaving a review.
Great quality and flexible service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Monsta Windows replaced two badly fitted windows with good quality UPVC double glazed units, which match well with other windows in our house. We like to use local firms whenever possible and chose Monsta Windows to quote for us based on their Which listing and excellent reviews. The situation was not straight forward as the house belongs to our daughter who is living abroad and is currently let out. Other (national) firms were not prepared to deal with us as we didn't fit neatly into their 'hard sell' procedures. Monsta Windows were happy to be flexible, even agreeing to meet with us at the weekend to provide a quotation and carry out the work. The quotation provided was competitive in comparison to other small firms. We dealt mainly with Ben and Hayley, who were helpful and professional throughout the process. The windows were ready for fitting within the original time estimate. Ben and his team came to the house on a Saturday morning and the work was completed in a very timely manner (in fact I couldn't believe how quick they were!). Dust sheets were laid down, all mess cleared up and when they were finished you wouldn't have known tradesmen had been there - except for the lovely new windows. Many thanks to Monsta Windows
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2023 , work completed 04/11/2023
The trader replied (on 10/12/2023)
It was a pleasure to help you guys out. Thank you ever so much for the kind words and great review.
Window handle repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving into a new home is already stressful enough, so finding out that my bedroom window handle was broken by the previous owners just added to this. Fortunately, I contacted Monsta Window and Ben came to provide me with a quote. He was professional and kind. Ben explained everything to me and was open to me asking him questions. A huge thank you and I would recommend Ben for anybody who is looking for a window repair.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/09/2023 , work completed 18/09/2023
The trader replied (on 10/12/2023)
Thank you for the kind words and review. I hope the move went ok and smoothly as possible. All the best, Team Monsta.
A genuinely lovely company and staff!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking to get a couple of handles replaced on my mum's UPVC windows and had tried a couple of companies off of other well-known trader sites and also from Which? Several wanted to charge ridiculous amounts (one was £200+VAT!!) and those that were reasonable didn't have the handles. I tried Ben at Monsta Wondows and from the off, he was professional, friendly and actually went above and beyond as he not only did he pop round to fit the handles, but he only asked for a cuppa as payment! That was an incredibly generous gesture and my mum, now in her 80's, was impressed to the point where she's now looking at getting the front door replaced and eventually all the other doors/windows with someone she trusts to do a good job at a reasonable price, and not going to be ripped off or scammed. In terms of the work, the handles he fit were great, and ensured they were working perfectly for mum before he left. He also advised me on modifications that would help with mum's mobility when we upgrade in the future. It's clear that money is not his main motivation, but going a good job and building a reputable and reliable brand is. I would definitely recommend Ben and Monsta (a name that his young daughter came up with, and the company logo is a drawing she created for her dad - think dad added the window though ;-)) Thanks Ben!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/08/2023 , work completed 27/08/2023
The trader replied (on 10/12/2023)
Thank you ever so much for the kind review. It was a pleasure meeting and helping you and your mum. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.
Excellent service and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Monsta windows provide a clear and precise plan with guarantees and no pressure. The installation was done with regard to our convenience and the work completed to a very high standard. The team are friendly and easy to communicate with. The installation was done with minimal disruption and all work areas were left clean as they were found. I can highly recommend Monsta Windows.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/07/2023 , work completed 29/07/2023
The trader replied (on 02/08/2023)
Thank you ever so much for the kind words and review. It was a pleasure to meet you guys and thank you so much for trusting us to carry out the works in your home. Thank you again, all the best team Monsta.
Replacement windows - strongly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, professional job replacing very old double glazed windows. Ben is very knowledgeable and experienced and was easy and personable to deal with all the way through. He never made me feel stupid asking basic questions (including on energy efficiency etc.). He and his team on the day were efficient, thorough and clean and with attention to detail (pointing out a detail I would not have noticed that needed sorted). The windows look fantastic and I'd thoroughly recommend.
Kirsty in Greater London Posted on 19/06/2023 , work completed 17/06/2023
The trader replied (on 02/07/2023)
Thank you very much for such a positive review of our company, we really appreciate you taking the time to do this. So happy that you are pleased with the outcome. Look forward to hopefully working with you again in the future
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a sliding patio door fitted by monsta and the workmanship was second to none . From start to finish monsta was fantastic. Can?t fault them on anything and highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/04/2023 , work completed 15/03/2023
The trader replied (on 02/05/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. We are so pleased you were happy with the workmanship
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use monsta windows (Ben) on a few projects of our own he is very professional and efficient. He has good attention to detail and is a superb fitter and tradesman.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/04/2023 , work completed 01/03/2023
The trader replied (on 02/05/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. Looking forward to working with you on future projects.
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Monsta windows to replace old double glazing windows ?..the quality of work was impressive and done on deadline time required?.the quality of the windows are very good compared to others we looked at ?..ben and the team was very helpful in keeping us updated with everything from Start to finish and explained on how to maintain the windows for extra longevity ?.what was a bonus?..the fit and finish standard was excellent?..we have advised friends and family to use Monsta windows
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/04/2023 , work completed 02/02/2023
The trader replied (on 02/05/2023)
All part of the service, thank you for leaving us such a great review. Using the products we use and our years of experience all help with ensuring we walk away with the confidence we have done the best job possible