We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Morgan & Cuss Limited

Profile thumb fullsizeoutput b6a

4.9

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a local Plumbing and Heating company that cover all of Herefordshire, Leominster, Ross-On-Wye, Ledbury and surrounding areas.

We deal with all aspects of Plumbing and Heating, from full bathroom refits and full central heating, to servicing and breakdowns and general maintenance.

With over 25 years' experience, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service.

We pride ourselves on quality workmanship, quick to respond, politeness, courteousness and above all respectful of our customers needs and property

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Electric Showers

Customer reviews

4.9
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New bathroom installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial email to completion Morgan and Cuss were helpful polite and professional at all times. The bathroom was completed within the time frame to an excellent standard and at an extremely reasonable price. I left Morgan and Cuss my keys and was away for the whole process, they are exceptionally trustworthy and left my home clean and tidy. Can't recommend them enough, a truly excellent service provided.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
Excellent job in tough circumstances
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale and Jamie replaced our old hot water tank for a new unvented tank which was fitted in the attic. They faced several challenges from a faulty water cut off, loft hatch 'adjustments' and a product supply issue, through to some of the hottest weather we have had...and they were baking in the attic which was the warmest place in the house. They also had to follow the 'covid' guidance which they handled really well. The wok they did was excellent and throughout the job they were a pleasure to have around, helpful and cheerful. We discussed some future projects we were planning and they came up with some excellent ideas too. Already hoping to have them back for the next project on our list !
Carol Posted on 25/06/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
Recommended them to many people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using them for many years, prompt, reliable, polite do a great job.
Joyce, Hereford Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Repairs needed urgently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale and Jamie are always available to deal quickly with any problem with heating or plumbing. They come asap with a knowledge and personality that gives you confidence in their work and to trust them in your home. They give value and we would highly recommend them.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
Central heating rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale & Jamie rescued our poorly heating system for us. They came and had a look then provided a quotation quickly. They came on the agreed date and did the work without any problems and were a pleasure to have in the house, protecting our home while they did their work. The workmanship was first class and they left us at the end of the day with a heating system that works superbly. Very happy to recommend them.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 12/05/2020
Upgrade hot water system with a new combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried on time ,professional and helpful friendly service. I was offered helpful advice and the finished job is exactly what I required. I would definitely recommend Morgan & Cuss for any plumbing requirements.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Superb service again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used Morgan & Cuss in the last two months. Once again service was superb. Quick response, called to check out fault, came on time and high standard of workmanship. Have recommended to others who are also very pleased.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys did an excellent job installing our new bathroom. Works were carried out to schedule and budget. Clean and tidy. Finished to high standard. We would have no hesitation recommending Morgan and Cuss.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They responded to my initial email, came to look at what needed to be done and gave me a quote and a date when they could carry out the necessary work. They came on the agreed day, completed the job, did extra bits along the way and left the house neat and tidy and the radiators all working. They were just perfect. Thank you.
Happy Customer Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed combi boiler. Good communication, good work, good advice and instructions given. Would definitely have them again. Would recommend to others.
James, Herefordshire Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted by email regarding a fault with our downstairs toilet. Very quick response and time agreed. Phoned to ask if they could come early. Professional, polite and efficient service. Only did what was necessary and fixed the fault. Would use again and highly recommend.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Yes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service, very clean, workmanship, central heating installed.
Keith, Herefordshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Bathroom fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Organized plasterer and electrician. Completely renewed all pipe work and furniture. Went out of his way to ensure a very good standard of finish. I would have no problems recommending Morgan & Cuss to family and friends. All tradesmen involved were excellent.
Alan, Herefordshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Professional, efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a boiler service earlier in the month and wanted to upgrade the boiler timer unit/thermostat. Time was spent showing us the unit which was best for us prior to being ordered and fitted. Once fitted they made sure we knew how to use it. Work was very tidy - using protection mat on our new work surfaces! We found Morgan and Cuss very pleasant and friendly, extremely helpful, efficient and prompt. We will definitely use them again.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 06/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault the service provided. Professional, Knowledgeable, Punctual, Friendly , Clean and Tidy. Always available to answer the phone. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 09/12/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Competent and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing shower unit, checking heater control, checking Quooker hot tap, repairing leak in utility room sink. Friendly, helpful and very competent.
Bob, Herefordshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work done was as requested, kept informed of other work to be done. Very good.
Roger, Herefordshire Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed some advice on my radiators and they are always so professional and helpful. I had a second radiator fitted but did not feel under any pressure. The work was once again carried out carefully and thoroughly. Very happy customer. Highly recommend them.
Anne Herefordshire Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You cannot improve on perfection. My boiler was fixed within a couple of hours of my initial call. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. Thank you so much.
Rita, Herefordshire Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always highly professional, knowledgeable and helpful. Really efficient and personable. I would highly recommend them.
Anne, Herefordshire Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Neat & clean job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived as agreed; good neat clean job - price as agreed in quote.
Chris, Herefordshire Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Found a good plumber at last
Customer Service
Quality
Value
18 year old Shower unit replaced - replacement no longer available. New unit fitted very neatly and without mess. Also solved a problem of vibration in pipe to toilet.
Satisfied Dinedor, . Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Morgan & Cuss. A professional job every time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Morgan & Cuss have undertaken several jobs for us over the last eighteen months. Their work has always been to a high standard and has always been completed on time. The last project was to install our new ensuite bathroom. They completed all plumbing works required, laid a new floor and did all the tiling. This was all completed on time and to a high standard.
Coljen, . Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Morgan and Cuss, excellence in their profession
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Morgan & Cuss to come and give me an estimate for a new Combi boiler system. They arrived at my house, bang on the agreed time. They had a look at the system that we had, and spent time discussing options with me. A few days later I received an email outlining different options that we could have. I was astonished how competitive the price was, considering I had Nest system and relocating boiler to a different part of the house. I confirmed back, and with in the next few hours had the date for the work arranged. which was only 4 weeks. I was that impressed i also arranged for them to visit my parents house for a quote. A few days before the agreed installation, I received an email to just confirm everything was still l ok, and confirmation of arrival times, so we were aware when they would start. They arrived bang on time as agreed, and began work. During the 3 days they were working, they would be explaining what they where doing, and cleaned everything as they went. They took the time to explain everything about the new system, and wouldn't leave until we were confident using it. Have recommended them to so many family and friends
Alan Cratchley, . Posted on 18/11/2017 , work completed 18/11/2017