Endorsed by Which?

Movers Transport Ltd

4.9

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Movers Transport has been trading since 1985, progressing from small beginnings to becoming a fully national and international removals company. During that time, we’ve forged a strong reputation for being the premier removal company in Manchester, Stockport, and the surrounding areas.

We can facilitate all aspects of a removal to suit your requirements, from small collections of goods, to entire home removals nationwide, as well as providing a storage facility within our warehouse for both short and long-term storage of your effects.

Given the stress of selling, buying, and renting homes, it’s no wonder that people often give little time to thinking exactly what will or will not be moved to their new home. At Movers, we’re here to help you prepare for a smooth move to your new home, taking as much stress out of what can be a quite difficult time in life, and our residential moves focus on always providing you with the best possible service to ease the process as best we can.

What we do

  • Removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.8
Value
5.0
Sort by
Highly recommend for international transportation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some household goods to ship to Spain from Stockport. From the moment I contacted Movers Transport they were precise in explaining the process and timeframe. To prepare the quotation they came out to both my house and a lock up store to enable them to include all the goods to be shipped. The quotation was easy to understand and Emily was most helpful in answering any queries I had and always answered the phone quickly and professionally. We agreed the schedule and costs which were very reasonable given the distance the goods had to travel. Two guys collected the goods from my house and the lock up. Care was taken moving the goods into the van and they were very quick loading and showed me how they strapped/secured goods down to avoid movement in transit. The communication was excellent and I was informed when goods would be shipped and the date and approximate time they would arrive in Spain. Very impressed they stuck to the schedule and informed my partner in Spain of the time frame they would deliver to his apartment. Two guys delivered the goods to the 1st floor apartment and both were courteous and professional. There was no breakages/damage to any of the goods. I would highly recommend Movers to transport your goods and I will not hesitate to use them again in the future.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/05/2024 , work completed 21/05/2024
5 star service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quotation process was quick and simple involving a visit to my house and provided with an online quote to accept/reject thereafter. Although initially I thought the price was high, I cannot fault the company for their caring and professional attitude, hard work and communication from start to finish. Emily was more than helpful in the office and thereafter the moving guys were polite and hardworking. I chose the packing service and all valuables were really well packaged with no breakages. On moving day the team were very patient with the delay in completing and worked until 6pm to get me moved in and everything in its place. At one point there were 7 of them working tirelessly. Following the move I would not question the price as it was well and truly worth every penny, taking away some of the stress of moving house. If you are considering another moving company, don't bother and go with Movers, you will not be disappointed.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/03/2024 , work completed 22/02/2024
Polite, helpful and very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a really positive house moving experience & give our thanks to the whole team. Communication with Emily in the office was helpful and thoughtful. The removals team were polite, friendly, hard working and careful with our belongings. We would highly recommend Movers Transport and thank them for making the move as calm and stress free as possible.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/11/2023 , work completed 13/10/2023
The trader replied (on 28/11/2023)
Hi, Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review, and for the lovely words. We really appreciate this and have passed it on to our team to thank them for a job well done. We hope that you are settling in nicely :-) Best wishes, Emily & all the team at Movers
A very professional move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the service provided by Movers, from the initial visit by Nick to discuss the move to the removal day itself. Boxes and packing materials were delivered in advance, and I was reassured that they would personally deal with larger fragile items eg mirrors and pictures . Any calls I made were answered promptly by either Emily or another staff member. The team arrived promptly on removal day. Each one of them was polite, cheerful and reassuring. Nothing was too much trouble and fragile items were well protected, they even took my plants. On arrival at my new property my belongings were carefully unloaded and placed wherever I asked, even repositioned where necessary. After the move I phoned the office and packing boxes were soon collected. I would certainly recommend Movers to anyone looking for an excellent removal company. Karen
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/09/2023 , work completed 25/08/2023
The trader replied (on 28/11/2023)
Hi, Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review, we are so appreicative when our customers go out of their way to provide feedback. Especially when it is so lovely! We hope that you have settled in well :-) Best wishes, Emily & all of the team at Movers
First rate movers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t praise the team at Movers Transport Ltd highly enough, I was so impressed at how they managed my move. Everything went like clockwork, boxes and packing materials were dropped off weeks ahead so I could get on with the packing, anything that was too big for a box was carefully wrapped and protected on the day. The team were professional, friendly and courteous, they arrived on time, took care with all my light fittings, large plants etc. Everything was loaded up in good time and arrived and was unloaded at my new house. The team assembled the beds etc in no time and placed everything just where I wanted, they also took away the packing materials before leaving. A great job from a great team!
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 06/09/2023 , work completed 17/08/2023
The trader replied (on 08/09/2023)
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are so glad you were pleased with the move, and hope that you are settling in well. Best Wishes, All the Movers team
Fantastic customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like for so many, our house sale and purchase was stressful. I can’t tell you how comforting it was to be in the capable hands of Movers Transport ltd-especially at the end of a long sales process. To be treated with respect and kindness by all the staff was really appreciated. Emily and Nick were always available to take a call and even offered a plan b at the very last moment as we weren’t sure whether we would be able to complete the day we were meant to. The removal team was so patient, friendly and courteous and my in-laws who were with me on the day were particularly impressed with the team-having had experience of moving house a few more times than we have! We believe that the removers even called in for extra help to get the job finished on time-as we were waiting till the last minute to collect our keys. Thank you so much Movers Transport ltd. You provide an amazing service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/06/2023 , work completed 17/05/2023
The trader replied (on 16/06/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - we really do appreciate them so much. I will be sure to pass the lovely comments on to the rest of the team. Hope you are settling in well. Best wishes, Emily and all the Movers team.
Perfect from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not stress how wonderful Movers were! From the initial phone call, to the quote, to the moving day, their service was impeccable and they made the whole experience really relaxed - nothing was too much trouble. The removal team were approachable, friendly, and paid attention to tiny details such as remembering the name of our little girl. Honestly, if you have a couple of companies that you're looking into booking for your home move, you won't be at all disappointed by choosing Movers. I will be recommending them to everyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/05/2023 , work completed 05/05/2023
The trader replied (on 12/06/2023)
Hi! Thank you so much for your lovely words, I'm so pleased that the move went so well for you. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, and hope that you are settling in well! Best Wishes, Emily and All the Movers Team.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call, Movers Transport were efficient and made it all look easy. I dealt mainly with Emily and Nick and both were brilliant, despite our completion date being moved at least three times! Their team packed my belongings (a lot of stuff) and transported it to Wales for me. All the team were polite and did their job quickly and smoothly. I highly recommend them if you want a move without stress.
Customer in Neath Port Talbot Principle Area Posted on 18/04/2023 , work completed 07/03/2023
The trader replied (on 18/04/2023)
Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure helping you with your move to Wales and we're glad it all worked out for you in the end. It's not an easy thing moving house! But I am happy that we helped relieve some of the stress. Hope you are doing well. Emily and All of The Movers team
Outstanding movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In summary: strong recommendation. The team was amazing, dealing with little hiccups in the move along the way. They made what could have been a really stressful day much easier. Detail: First, they allowed us a lot of flexibility on dates, which it turns out we needed. We also got quotes from 3 other firms, all of which were significantly higher (in one case 3x higher) than these guys. Going with Movers was the best choice by far. The day before, Craig (little Craig I'm told, a true legend) came to do a full pack service for our 2 bed house for us. He was the one who made sure we were properly packed, and did it all perfectly, taking care with everything. On the day, the bigger team turned out in force to make it all happen. They were all friendly, polite, and careful/professional with our things. We had some issues with the sellers handing over the keys and getting their stuff out - but Andy and the guys dealt with the situation for us, and in fact ended up doing a lot of their move out, as well as our move in! They dismantled/rebuilt two beds and a baby cot, all such that we were smoothly in by the time we had to go get our son from nursery. There was a tiny issue with a couple of screws in a bed going missing, but amazingly Craig turned up with us the next day (Saturday) and went down B&Q buying replacement screws to ensure it was all back together properly. Overall, this was a great company to work with, and made our move simple.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/03/2023 , work completed 17/02/2023
The trader replied (on 21/03/2023)
Hi Gavin, Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review, and such a positive one at that. We've passed this on to Craig and he is really grateful for the kind words. We hope you're settling in well in your new home. Best wishes, Emily and all the team at Movers
Professionals!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first time I cantacted MOVERS right untill all done, I am extremely impressed. good useful literature provided, polite carefull. well packed. definately reduces the stress of moving home.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 01/03/2023
The trader replied (on 21/03/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate any feedback, especially when it is so positive. Best wishes, All the team at Movers
Most stress free move I've ever had thanks to the great team at Movers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Movers were worth every penny and competitively priced at that. The initial quote was to move me to a different house, but that tenancy fell through. The quote was quick and efficient and I was given an info pack explaining everything. When I phoned back 2 months later to get another quote, they honoured the first one, despite it being a more difficult move with the property being on the second floor of a block of flats with no lift. The lads turned up on time - I was still doing last minute packing and was quite stressed, but they calmed me down and didn't pressure me at all. There was a team of 4 guys and they even offered to help me pack any last minute stuff even though I hadn't paid for packing. They were so quick, efficient and friendly. At the other end they were so patient with me trying to figure out where to put my sofa and they moved it about 3 times for me! They were quick and efficient again at the other end and they even squeezed me in the next day to pick up the packing materials they had given me (free of charge) and recycle them. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a removal firm. They made the whole move easy and stress free. I never write reviews usually but really wanted to as they were so good! Thanks Movers!
Beth in Cheshire East Posted on 08/02/2023 , work completed 06/02/2023
The trader replied (on 14/02/2023)
Hi Beth, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I am so glad to hear that everything went so well, and I have passed your comments on to the team. Thanks again, and we hope you are settling in to your new home well. Best wishes, All the Movers Team
Fantastic work. Definitely would recommend this company to my friends and family.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were moving from Dukinfield to Swindon. Got a date for completion 25th November but we're waiting for exchange of contracts day in order to confirm booking but Nick assured me that this happens all the time and told me not to worry. He was very helpful. We went ahead and booked Mover Transport anyway for 23rd Nick team were brilliant they (Ben and two other guys) moved most of the stuff (this gave us a chance to clean the house) and arrived again on 25th to take rest of the stuff. Our stuff was delivered to Swindon on Monday 28th at the time stated by Nick. Craig, Justin and Dave did a fantastic job. Our stuff was taken to all the relevant rooms which was stress free and there was no damage whatsoever to our possessions. We couldn't have asked for a better team of people. We would definitely recommend this firm in a heartbeat.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 10/12/2022 , work completed 28/11/2022
The trader replied (on 27/01/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We really do appreciate the kind words. Hope you're settled in well in your new home. Best wishes, All of the team at Movers
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From booking in a quote with Emily to meeting with Craig to the team coming into relocate us the team at Movers were fantastic! A friendly professional and efficient service I really couldn't have asked for more. The team of movers worked so hard and removed all the stress from house move - well done to all of you!
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 07/12/2022 , work completed 28/10/2022
The trader replied (on 27/01/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback. We do really appreciate the kind words. We hope you're settled in well in your new home. Best wishes, Emily and all of the Movers team
Excellent team throughout the entire process
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from London to Cheshire in the beginning of May and contacted a few companies we found on Which Trusted Traders. Craig, Nic and the team at Movers Transport seemed the best fit for us with their quote, experience and how they talked us through the process. We did a video consultation where we went through what we were bringing and sizes plus volume of stuff in wardrobes etc. When the moving day came Ben and the team showed up and worked tirelessly and quickly whilst still taking care of our possessions. They were all happy, friendly and all in all brilliant. They were finished with emptying the apartment quicker than we had calculated which was great. The next day they showed up promptly and put furniture and boxes where we had instructed without any hassle and made sure we got to our coffee machine as quickly as possible. Couldn't recommend this company and their people enough, absolutely brilliant.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
The trader replied (on 27/01/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words about our company and it's valuable employees. We really appreciate all feedback, especially when it is as positive as this. Best wishes, All of the team at Movers
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used Movers back in 2001, then again in 2007. This was an even more complicated move, with a fair few difficulties they had to work with. They were however very accommodating, and gave a clearly laid out plan how they would handle the move. They turned up on time each time, and worked professionally to complete the move as they had set out. A long established and very reliable company, would recommend them without hesitation. Thanks to Craig, Nick and all the team for a job well executed.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 28/02/2022 , work completed 22/02/2022
The trader replied (on 27/01/2023)
Thank you for such lovely feedback. We really do appreciate your kind words, and it is always lovely to pass these on to our hardworking team. Best wishes, All the team at Movers
Best move we made choosing Movers Transport Ltd.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After first contacting Movers Transport, we knew we were in good hands. The communication between them and us was second to none. Speaking to Craig and Nick, we felt sure we had chosen well. Our completion date was agreed with only 10 days notice for moving, and this was only 2 weeks before Christmas. We contacted Nick who sorted out the necessaries and booked us in. Luckily we had been packing for a few weeks because Nick had arranged for some boxes, packets of paper, and cardboard wardrobes to be delivered to us so we could make a start and be ready. They also put some of our boxes into storage to ease the burden for us, as we were slowly drowning in a sea of boxes. The day of the move, Ben and the team arrived at 8.30am and began loading up the truck, and was closely followed by the van containing the boxes we had placed in storage. They were so well organised it really did take the stress out of moving house. We almost had to hold them down to get them to stop and have a cuppa and a bacon butty. Once at our new house, they placed everything into the designated rooms and garage. Not having moved house for over 22 years, we had been dreading the day, but the Movers team were brilliant. If you are reading this, you must be considering using their services. Take it from us, they are well worth booking. The team were considerate, polite, friendly, and had a great sense of humour. We highly recommend them.
Clive in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/01/2022 , work completed 20/12/2021
The trader replied (on 21/03/2023)
Hi Clive, Thank you so much for the kind words. We really do appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Hope you are settled in well and doing ok. Best wishes, All the team at Movers
Amazing Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rarely leave reviews but felt on this occasion I needed to share my fantastic experience with Movers transport. From start to finish this company went above and beyond my expectations. From the initial conversations with Nick and Craig who both guided me through the removal process and explained how my furniture and possessions would be safely removed and stored with them I began to feel much calmer and less stressed and felt confident enough to give them the job. Their price was also very competitive with other companies that I had contacted but it was the customer service I received beforehand that swayed me to go with Movers Transport as this made me feel reassured that my furniture was going to be taken care of and this was paramount to me. On the removal day Andy, Ben and the team worked methodically like clockwork carefully removing all the furniture from the house and were so calm that this eased my stress too. I have big heavy bedroom furniture but this did not seem to phase the lads in the slightest and with some methodical thinking they manoeuvred the tight turn on the stairs with ease. They worked really well together planning on what needed to go on the van next and before I knew it the house was empty. It was such a good feeling to have seen all my worldly goods handled with care and respect and to know I do not have to worry about it now as its safe in their storage. I look forward to seeing the lads again when I hopefully find my forever home!
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 10/11/2021
Very reliable and accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Movers handled our house move from Greater Manchester to Buckinghamshire, packing all the contents and delivery as agreed, placing the furniture and contents into the relevant rooms as we asked. They made the process easy for us, they were polite and careful and I do not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
Removal and storage service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full packing and removal service. Moving from Manchester to dorset. Very efficient, polite and hard working. The guys were very careful with everything, from furniture and contents to the building itself, taking care not to damage walls too. They were really helpful and even plumbed in my washing machine. I’d also used the company for storage. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 19/10/2021
Excellent service in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial quotation to the loading and then the unpacking 50+ miles away, the service was excellent. The staff were friendly, careful and hard-working. Everything was placed where we wanted it, including heavy garden pots, and the bed etc were all assembled. Can't fault our experience.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 21/09/2021
The trader replied (on 27/10/2021)
Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that all went well with your removal. All reviews are so appreciated. Best wishes to you in your new home. All of the team at Movers :-)
Great work, friendly professional people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I’ve used movers and again they were great! They arrived first thing and worked tirelessly through the day. They checked at all times where I wanted things and ensured everything was set back up before they left. Great service!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
The trader replied (on 27/10/2021)
Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. It's always great to hear from repeat customers who are so pleased with our service. I'm so glad all went smoothly with the removal, and we hope that you're settling in well. All of the team at Movers :-)
Excellent Service! Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An enormous thank you to all at Movers Transport Ltd. I would wholeheartedly recommend them. A huge shout out to Craig, Nick & Emily in the office for keeping things on track. This is a 2 part move, the 1st from London to their storage facility in Stockport is now complete. My special thanks go to Ben & Robert who arrived promptly & worked exceptionally hard on what were uncomfortably hot sunny days. They were extremely professional, considerate & friendly. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic service for a very fair price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
The trader replied (on 27/10/2021)
Thank you for such lovely feedback. We are so pleased that you were happy with our service and really do appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We will pass your kind words on to all of the team. All of the team at Movers :-)
Friendly, Professional & Flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Movers to leave our home, go into storage and move into our new home. From start to finish they were flexible to our needs, professional and really easy to deal with. The moving team were very careful with our goods and were as quick as possible. I would happily recommend them to anyone. Their price is competitive and they definitely helped alleviate our stresses!
Ruth in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Hi Ruth! Thank you for your lovely words. We are so pleased that everything went well with your move. Best wishes in your new home, All of the team at Movers :-)
Made Moving Much Easier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were making a long-distance move and Movers provided the best quote by far with no hidden extras. We had great service from everyone we dealt with and they really took a lot of the stress out of the process. Our move was over two days and each day they arrived on time, were courteous and handled our belongings with care. Highly recommended!
Jill in Cornwall Posted on 07/07/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Hi Jill! Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. We are so pleased that everything went well with your move to Cornwall. Best wishes in your new home, All of the team at Movers :-)
Professional and helpful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Movers have moved and stored for us many times and NOTHING is too much trouble. We had an issue with driveway access and this was dealt with immediately and they went the extra mile for us. The guys were so helpful and polite. Careful of our belongings. Can't recommend them enough!
Sarah in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Hi Sarah! Thank you for your lovely words, especially those regarding our team! We are so pleased that everything went well with your move. Best wishes in your new home, All of the team at Movers :-)
Movers Made it Easy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3rd time (in 20 yrs) we’ve used this company to take care of our relocation so that is testament to how good they are! Everyone in the company is extremely professional and eager to make what is undoubtedly a very stressful time go as smoothly as possible. We cannot recommend them highly enough.
Gail in Staffordshire Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
The trader replied (on 05/08/2021)
Thank you for your lovely words, Gail. We are so pleased that everything went well with your move. It's always lovely to have repeat customers who stick with us and know that they can count on us during a busy house move! Best wishes in your new home. All of the team at Movers :-)
Complicated move with storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Movers did most of our packing and took us first to a temporary lodging with essential boxes and minimal furniture, whilst the rest was stored. Then they collected us, plus a few bits from friends and took us to new abode in Wales. A week later they brought the stored furniture. They were always helpful on the phone despite many changes of date and detail. Craig was always unfazed by the latest change! Their charges were fair and transparent, and the guys doing the heavy lifting were extremely willing. One or two items of furniture had the odd scrape on on arrival, I think possibly from not having adequate cushioning in the van. These are not serious and nothing was broken. They had a lot of steps to cope with, and were great getting things round corners and through doorways, having a real can-do and cheerful attitude. We would recommend Movers especially if you are doing a multi - part move.
Sally in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
The trader replied (on 05/08/2021)
Hi Sally! Thank you for your feedback regarding your move to Wales. We are so pleased that everything went well and really appreciate you taking your time to leave us a review. Recommendations are always so appreciated - best wishes in your new home. All of the team at Movers :-)
House move and storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team worked really hard and moved us out of our hose into storage really efficiently, we were kept informed at all times. After our purchase was brought forward, they bent over backwards to get us moved in over a period of time when they were incredibly busy (we moved Easter Saturday). The team were friendly and courteous and even treated our rescue cat with courtesy to ensure she was ok at all times. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Mike in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 03/04/2021
The trader replied (on 05/08/2021)
Thank you for the kind feedback, Mike. We are so pleased that everything went well with your move. We hope that you are settled in nicely. Best wishes, All of the team at Movers :-)
Fantastic Service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Movers for the second time as we were so impressed the first time, so much so we didn't even go out for other quotes. From the initial site visit the service was excellent, the guy who came out to quote us was friendly and explained everything to us very clearly. Once we had confirmed our date two lads came and dropped off boxes, paper and tape and said that if we needed anymore then to just call the office. On the removal day, all staff were excellent, they were careful with our belongings and we got finished a lot quicker than I expected. Overall the whole experience was fantastic and I would highly recommend you to other friends.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
The trader replied (on 05/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased that everything went well with your move. Recommendations are always so greatly appreciated. Best wishes, All of the team at Movers :-)
Informal but professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very satisfied by the service. We did not have much to move but the distance was great, hence some very high quotes from competitors. Movers took a practical approach to the job and gave us a good price but did not cut any corners. The men were friendly and obliging.
Customer in Posted on 31/12/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Movers moved my home contents from Manchester to Scotland. This involved a two stage journey picking up one day and delivering the next. On both occasions they arrived at the agreed time; the staff were professional, helpful and went the extra mile when asked. At each stage of the planning and moving process there was effective communication with the office and staff were always polite and pleasant. I would not hesitate to use this company again.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 30/12/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
Movers - Smooth, efficient and kind.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I knew that I should have to move house again, I immediately thought of “Movers’ as I had used them for my previous move in January 2015 and found them very good. This move had been very difficult because of deep snow and difficult accessibility. I contacted them and immediately agreed a time and date - there was no fuss, waiting or being passed on to other personnel. We agreed terms for my removal and for my surplus items to be stored. A few days prior to the move the arrangements were confirmed and I asked for a smaller van because of the congestion at my former property. The van and two men duly arrived at the appointed time and set about packing. They were efficient and quick and careful with my things. One piece of china was broken but they immediately alerted me to this and I think it may have been cracked anyway. When it came to stowing the furniture, again they were most careful. I followed them to my new residence anywhere they placed everything to my complete satisfaction. Two pleasant and helpful men who knew their trade really well. Thank you.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 29/12/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Efficient friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Movers made my very emotional move much easier by their efficient and helpful staff. Extra boxes were dropped off immediately and the guys were so lovely nothing was too much trouble. They don't plumb in washing machines so bear that in mind and did leave part of my tumble dryer connection at my old house but it was my first move in 20 years and my only one with a dryer so maybe I should have checked but this is just note to anyone moving. I had my China packed and they were fast and all was well. All 3 in our chain used them which helped I think. I had to store my things for 6 days with very short notice but it was no trouble and they got a cancellation so got to move in my new home quicker than anticipated which was a bonus. They were recommended to me and I have no hesitation at all in recommending them myself.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 27/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
Simply the best removal company in the country
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset I was treated as a valued customer - having never used the company before . They fit me in despite being fully booked up, to comply with my buyers' requests for a specific date for completion . I was supplied with a comprehensive, very reasonable quote to include the pick-up of a piano en route , for a big relocation nearly 200 miles away . I was supplied with ample boxes and packing paper well in advance enabling me to get organised I my own time .The day before departure the lads helped me finish any outstanding packing with a positive, can-do, cheerful , extremely respectful attitude, even dismantling a huge floor to ceiling wardrobe to take with us . EVERYTHING went to plan , the timing , the packing/unpacking - up two steep flights of steep stairs at this end , piano included. No complaining from them at any point , despite the heavy duty work involved . Clearly under pressure to get back before late at night , they never showed any sign of annoyance, frustration or fatigue. simply purely professional, courteous, genuinely concerned for my well-being and adorable, cheery, resilient, courageous , immensely personable, warm-hearted gents. Nothing was too much. GREAT TEAM . Teamwork like I I have NEVER seen before . One WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE for me - charming and funny. NO damage , nothing lost or missing . GREAT COMPANY, wholly trustworthy, reliable, charming and completely customer focussed . I would recommend Movers Transport above all others. Thank you.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 27/12/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Very efficient and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our move was masterminded by Craig and Nick and carried out under the leadership of Ben. The legal aspects of our conveyancing became very stressful , with numerous changes to plan. Ending up with a moving date of Monday 21st December, the last day before Christmas closure in a complex Covid year. Movers were very flexible to meet our arrangements and then Ben and his team were extended efficient , courteous, and helpful. They took care with our belongings, arrived on time and finished ahead of schedule. Well done we will use you again.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 26/12/2020 , work completed 21/12/2020
Smooth mover
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After, 43 years in the same house we decided, with trepidation, to move to another house. We anticipated a stressful move time, but how wrong we were. MOVERS made our move smooth, both out of our house, furniture into storage and then to our new house. With notice, they were very flexible with our arrangements, gave efficient, prompt and timely service and the guys very courteous. Not the cheapest around but well worth it for a smooth move.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted by the excellent service provided by Movers Transport. They were very flexible and accommodating while we finalised our move date, holding a date for us even though our contract exchange was delayed by a week. Our move out of our old house was completed quickly by a professional, polite, good-humoured and hard-working team. Communication was excellent throughout. Great care was taken of our possessions which went into storage for a week. The team that unloaded at the new house was equally good and very efficient, going above and beyond to put our furniture and boxes in the right places. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to other people.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Great Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved from Cheadle Hulme to High Lane. What is usually considered to be a stressful day, was anything but. From the first visit from Craig, to the updates from the office and then the team on the day doing the move, it couldn't have been easier, no Stress! The removal team were quiet, polite and professional, I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them to family or friends.
Ross Smith in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020
Great company, excellent staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from Stockport to Macclesfield and then to Cornwall in under 6 months. We can't fault the packing service which took a lot of stress from us. The staff arrived exactly when they said they would, were very polite and extremely hard working. We had a bit of a challenge in Cornwall due to restricted access but Craig arranged for a smaller van to deliver and ship from a larger van into a smaller van in a local pub carpark (unfortunately not open) We had a couple of small glitches but we were kept informed at all times and the problems were satisfactorily resolved. We would use the company again and would recommend the company to family and friends.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Nothing was too much!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Movers moved us into storage a year previous to this particular removal, they then stored our belongings and then moved us into our new house in September. Both occasions where Movers moved us out and then back in were great. The guys were so helpful, nothing was too much or a problem to them at all. Our belongings came out of storage in great condition just as we left them, despite being stored for a year. All the staff we spoke to at Movers were really friendly and just made the whole thing really easy. I've recommended Movers to a few friends and family members and they've all had the same experience too which speaks volumes! Thanks so much to everyone! Highly recommend you guys. xxx
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 02/09/2019
Roger & Christine Machin
Excellent service from these guys - very professional and careful handling. Very polite and friendly lads. Nothing was too much trouble. They took a lot of the stress from us as we were moving quite a distance from Argyll to Cheshire. Special thanks to Nick for being so patient with me changing dates a couple of times. 1st Class!
Customer in Argyll and Bute Posted on 23/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Faultless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arranged for Movers Transport to move my elderly mother, who tells me they were wonderful from start to finish - i.e, from the visit to give a quote, to moving day itself. My sister was in attendance throughout and was also full of praise. I telephoned them to check on each stage of the move and their comments included "professional", "reassuring", "lovely" and "efficient". The day ended with my receiving a picture of my mother settled in in her cosy new sitting room. You can't ask for more than that.
W Hampshire Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Movers for a house move for my mum who is 83. We had everything packed ready, however there was a lot of clothes to put in the cardboard wardrobes on move day, lots of boxes and stuff collected from 52 years at the property to be moved, and a large wardrobe to dismantle and re-assemble at the new flat. Movers did everything they said they would - they arrived at 8.30am as promised and all the furniture was on the van by 11.15am. The 2 men worked quietly and efficiently, a very smooth process, even if they hit a small snag along the way everything was calm and professional. I was very impressed with the service I received and would be happy to recommend this company - they really made the move-in day easy for me so thank you very much.
CMR403064302 Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Great Removal Company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Movers for the first time in May 2011 after they were recommended to us by a friend who had used them. Our move went smoothly, largely because of Movers who were on time, efficient, competitively priced and incredibly helpful. Nothing was damaged in the move and all of the staff were friendly and tidy. For various reasons we found ourselves moving again in 2012, 2013 and just recently (final move!) in 2014. Each time we immediately contacted Movers due to the positive experience that we had originally had in 2011. Our 3 subsequent moves have all gone smoothly and we have found the service and experience of moving to be consistent each time. We would recommend Movers to anyone in need of removal services.
Joanna Posted on 13/10/2014 , work completed 13/10/2014
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Movers transport for my recent house move, as i am sure many of you can relate to, moving home is quite stressful! I decided to use Movers as they were highly recommended by a friend. They couldnt have been more helpful, they provided an excellent service from day 1! From dreading everything about moving house it really was made so easy with Movers! The guys who came to the house were great! i would deffinatley recommend Movers Transport to anyone looking for a proffesional service. Thanks again!
CMR403287619 Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014