We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Movers Transport Ltd

Profile thumb movers logo page 001
4.9

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

Movers Transport have been trading since 1985, and during this time we have progressed from one man and one vehicle offering our clients small local removals and commercial distribution of small loads, to a fully National and International moving company.

We now offer Commercial and Domestic removals, both national and international. As well as storage and specialist distribution and handling services.

We are able to move everything from small single items to large- scale corporate removals, distributing everything from a single pallet to 48 pallet full loads, using our road train vehicles.

We operate from a conveniently situated 26,000 square foot warehouse and office facility in South Manchester.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Storage services
    • Home removals
    • International removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.8
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent team throughout the entire process
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from London to Cheshire in the beginning of May and contacted a few companies we found on Which Trusted Traders. Craig, Nic and the team at Movers Transport seemed the best fit for us with their quote, experience and how they talked us through the process. We did a video consultation where we went through what we were bringing and sizes plus volume of stuff in wardrobes etc. When the moving day came Ben and the team showed up and worked tirelessly and quickly whilst still taking care of our possessions. They were all happy, friendly and all in all brilliant. They were finished with emptying the apartment quicker than we had calculated which was great. The next day they showed up promptly and put furniture and boxes where we had instructed without any hassle and made sure we got to our coffee machine as quickly as possible. Couldn't recommend this company and their people enough, absolutely brilliant.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used Movers back in 2001, then again in 2007. This was an even more complicated move, with a fair few difficulties they had to work with. They were however very accommodating, and gave a clearly laid out plan how they would handle the move. They turned up on time each time, and worked professionally to complete the move as they had set out. A long established and very reliable company, would recommend them without hesitation. Thanks to Craig, Nick and all the team for a job well executed.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 28/02/2022 , work completed 22/02/2022
Best move we made choosing Movers Transport Ltd.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After first contacting Movers Transport, we knew we were in good hands. The communication between them and us was second to none. Speaking to Craig and Nick, we felt sure we had chosen well. Our completion date was agreed with only 10 days notice for moving, and this was only 2 weeks before Christmas. We contacted Nick who sorted out the necessaries and booked us in. Luckily we had been packing for a few weeks because Nick had arranged for some boxes, packets of paper, and cardboard wardrobes to be delivered to us so we could make a start and be ready. They also put some of our boxes into storage to ease the burden for us, as we were slowly drowning in a sea of boxes. The day of the move, Ben and the team arrived at 8.30am and began loading up the truck, and was closely followed by the van containing the boxes we had placed in storage. They were so well organised it really did take the stress out of moving house. We almost had to hold them down to get them to stop and have a cuppa and a bacon butty. Once at our new house, they placed everything into the designated rooms and garage. Not having moved house for over 22 years, we had been dreading the day, but the Movers team were brilliant. If you are reading this, you must be considering using their services. Take it from us, they are well worth booking. The team were considerate, polite, friendly, and had a great sense of humour. We highly recommend them.
Clive in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/01/2022 , work completed 20/12/2021
Amazing Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rarely leave reviews but felt on this occasion I needed to share my fantastic experience with Movers transport. From start to finish this company went above and beyond my expectations. From the initial conversations with Nick and Craig who both guided me through the removal process and explained how my furniture and possessions would be safely removed and stored with them I began to feel much calmer and less stressed and felt confident enough to give them the job. Their price was also very competitive with other companies that I had contacted but it was the customer service I received beforehand that swayed me to go with Movers Transport as this made me feel reassured that my furniture was going to be taken care of and this was paramount to me. On the removal day Andy, Ben and the team worked methodically like clockwork carefully removing all the furniture from the house and were so calm that this eased my stress too. I have big heavy bedroom furniture but this did not seem to phase the lads in the slightest and with some methodical thinking they manoeuvred the tight turn on the stairs with ease. They worked really well together planning on what needed to go on the van next and before I knew it the house was empty. It was such a good feeling to have seen all my worldly goods handled with care and respect and to know I do not have to worry about it now as its safe in their storage. I look forward to seeing the lads again when I hopefully find my forever home!
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 10/11/2021
Very reliable and accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Movers handled our house move from Greater Manchester to Buckinghamshire, packing all the contents and delivery as agreed, placing the furniture and contents into the relevant rooms as we asked. They made the process easy for us, they were polite and careful and I do not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
Removal and storage service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full packing and removal service. Moving from Manchester to dorset. Very efficient, polite and hard working. The guys were very careful with everything, from furniture and contents to the building itself, taking care not to damage walls too. They were really helpful and even plumbed in my washing machine. I’d also used the company for storage. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 19/10/2021
Excellent service in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial quotation to the loading and then the unpacking 50+ miles away, the service was excellent. The staff were friendly, careful and hard-working. Everything was placed where we wanted it, including heavy garden pots, and the bed etc were all assembled. Can't fault our experience.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 21/09/2021
The trader replied (on 27/10/2021)
Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that all went well with your removal. All reviews are so appreciated. Best wishes to you in your new home. All of the team at Movers :-)
Great work, friendly professional people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I’ve used movers and again they were great! They arrived first thing and worked tirelessly through the day. They checked at all times where I wanted things and ensured everything was set back up before they left. Great service!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
The trader replied (on 27/10/2021)
Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. It's always great to hear from repeat customers who are so pleased with our service. I'm so glad all went smoothly with the removal, and we hope that you're settling in well. All of the team at Movers :-)
Excellent Service! Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An enormous thank you to all at Movers Transport Ltd. I would wholeheartedly recommend them. A huge shout out to Craig, Nick & Emily in the office for keeping things on track. This is a 2 part move, the 1st from London to their storage facility in Stockport is now complete. My special thanks go to Ben & Robert who arrived promptly & worked exceptionally hard on what were uncomfortably hot sunny days. They were extremely professional, considerate & friendly. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic service for a very fair price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
The trader replied (on 27/10/2021)
Thank you for such lovely feedback. We are so pleased that you were happy with our service and really do appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We will pass your kind words on to all of the team. All of the team at Movers :-)
Friendly, Professional & Flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Movers to leave our home, go into storage and move into our new home. From start to finish they were flexible to our needs, professional and really easy to deal with. The moving team were very careful with our goods and were as quick as possible. I would happily recommend them to anyone. Their price is competitive and they definitely helped alleviate our stresses!
Ruth in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Hi Ruth! Thank you for your lovely words. We are so pleased that everything went well with your move. Best wishes in your new home, All of the team at Movers :-)
Made Moving Much Easier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were making a long-distance move and Movers provided the best quote by far with no hidden extras. We had great service from everyone we dealt with and they really took a lot of the stress out of the process. Our move was over two days and each day they arrived on time, were courteous and handled our belongings with care. Highly recommended!
Jill in Cornwall Posted on 07/07/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Hi Jill! Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. We are so pleased that everything went well with your move to Cornwall. Best wishes in your new home, All of the team at Movers :-)
Professional and helpful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Movers have moved and stored for us many times and NOTHING is too much trouble. We had an issue with driveway access and this was dealt with immediately and they went the extra mile for us. The guys were so helpful and polite. Careful of our belongings. Can't recommend them enough!
Sarah in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Hi Sarah! Thank you for your lovely words, especially those regarding our team! We are so pleased that everything went well with your move. Best wishes in your new home, All of the team at Movers :-)
Movers Made it Easy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3rd time (in 20 yrs) we’ve used this company to take care of our relocation so that is testament to how good they are! Everyone in the company is extremely professional and eager to make what is undoubtedly a very stressful time go as smoothly as possible. We cannot recommend them highly enough.
Gail in Staffordshire Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
The trader replied (on 05/08/2021)
Thank you for your lovely words, Gail. We are so pleased that everything went well with your move. It's always lovely to have repeat customers who stick with us and know that they can count on us during a busy house move! Best wishes in your new home. All of the team at Movers :-)
Complicated move with storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Movers did most of our packing and took us first to a temporary lodging with essential boxes and minimal furniture, whilst the rest was stored. Then they collected us, plus a few bits from friends and took us to new abode in Wales. A week later they brought the stored furniture. They were always helpful on the phone despite many changes of date and detail. Craig was always unfazed by the latest change! Their charges were fair and transparent, and the guys doing the heavy lifting were extremely willing. One or two items of furniture had the odd scrape on on arrival, I think possibly from not having adequate cushioning in the van. These are not serious and nothing was broken. They had a lot of steps to cope with, and were great getting things round corners and through doorways, having a real can-do and cheerful attitude. We would recommend Movers especially if you are doing a multi - part move.
Sally in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
The trader replied (on 05/08/2021)
Hi Sally! Thank you for your feedback regarding your move to Wales. We are so pleased that everything went well and really appreciate you taking your time to leave us a review. Recommendations are always so appreciated - best wishes in your new home. All of the team at Movers :-)
House move and storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team worked really hard and moved us out of our hose into storage really efficiently, we were kept informed at all times. After our purchase was brought forward, they bent over backwards to get us moved in over a period of time when they were incredibly busy (we moved Easter Saturday). The team were friendly and courteous and even treated our rescue cat with courtesy to ensure she was ok at all times. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Mike in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 03/04/2021
The trader replied (on 05/08/2021)
Thank you for the kind feedback, Mike. We are so pleased that everything went well with your move. We hope that you are settled in nicely. Best wishes, All of the team at Movers :-)
Fantastic Service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Movers for the second time as we were so impressed the first time, so much so we didn't even go out for other quotes. From the initial site visit the service was excellent, the guy who came out to quote us was friendly and explained everything to us very clearly. Once we had confirmed our date two lads came and dropped off boxes, paper and tape and said that if we needed anymore then to just call the office. On the removal day, all staff were excellent, they were careful with our belongings and we got finished a lot quicker than I expected. Overall the whole experience was fantastic and I would highly recommend you to other friends.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
The trader replied (on 05/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased that everything went well with your move. Recommendations are always so greatly appreciated. Best wishes, All of the team at Movers :-)
Informal but professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very satisfied by the service. We did not have much to move but the distance was great, hence some very high quotes from competitors. Movers took a practical approach to the job and gave us a good price but did not cut any corners. The men were friendly and obliging.
Customer in Posted on 31/12/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Movers moved my home contents from Manchester to Scotland. This involved a two stage journey picking up one day and delivering the next. On both occasions they arrived at the agreed time; the staff were professional, helpful and went the extra mile when asked. At each stage of the planning and moving process there was effective communication with the office and staff were always polite and pleasant. I would not hesitate to use this company again.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 30/12/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
Movers - Smooth, efficient and kind.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I knew that I should have to move house again, I immediately thought of “Movers’ as I had used them for my previous move in January 2015 and found them very good. This move had been very difficult because of deep snow and difficult accessibility. I contacted them and immediately agreed a time and date - there was no fuss, waiting or being passed on to other personnel. We agreed terms for my removal and for my surplus items to be stored. A few days prior to the move the arrangements were confirmed and I asked for a smaller van because of the congestion at my former property. The van and two men duly arrived at the appointed time and set about packing. They were efficient and quick and careful with my things. One piece of china was broken but they immediately alerted me to this and I think it may have been cracked anyway. When it came to stowing the furniture, again they were most careful. I followed them to my new residence anywhere they placed everything to my complete satisfaction. Two pleasant and helpful men who knew their trade really well. Thank you.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 29/12/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Efficient friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Movers made my very emotional move much easier by their efficient and helpful staff. Extra boxes were dropped off immediately and the guys were so lovely nothing was too much trouble. They don't plumb in washing machines so bear that in mind and did leave part of my tumble dryer connection at my old house but it was my first move in 20 years and my only one with a dryer so maybe I should have checked but this is just note to anyone moving. I had my China packed and they were fast and all was well. All 3 in our chain used them which helped I think. I had to store my things for 6 days with very short notice but it was no trouble and they got a cancellation so got to move in my new home quicker than anticipated which was a bonus. They were recommended to me and I have no hesitation at all in recommending them myself.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 27/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
Simply the best removal company in the country
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset I was treated as a valued customer - having never used the company before . They fit me in despite being fully booked up, to comply with my buyers' requests for a specific date for completion . I was supplied with a comprehensive, very reasonable quote to include the pick-up of a piano en route , for a big relocation nearly 200 miles away . I was supplied with ample boxes and packing paper well in advance enabling me to get organised I my own time .The day before departure the lads helped me finish any outstanding packing with a positive, can-do, cheerful , extremely respectful attitude, even dismantling a huge floor to ceiling wardrobe to take with us . EVERYTHING went to plan , the timing , the packing/unpacking - up two steep flights of steep stairs at this end , piano included. No complaining from them at any point , despite the heavy duty work involved . Clearly under pressure to get back before late at night , they never showed any sign of annoyance, frustration or fatigue. simply purely professional, courteous, genuinely concerned for my well-being and adorable, cheery, resilient, courageous , immensely personable, warm-hearted gents. Nothing was too much. GREAT TEAM . Teamwork like I I have NEVER seen before . One WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE for me - charming and funny. NO damage , nothing lost or missing . GREAT COMPANY, wholly trustworthy, reliable, charming and completely customer focussed . I would recommend Movers Transport above all others. Thank you.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 27/12/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Very efficient and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our move was masterminded by Craig and Nick and carried out under the leadership of Ben. The legal aspects of our conveyancing became very stressful , with numerous changes to plan. Ending up with a moving date of Monday 21st December, the last day before Christmas closure in a complex Covid year. Movers were very flexible to meet our arrangements and then Ben and his team were extended efficient , courteous, and helpful. They took care with our belongings, arrived on time and finished ahead of schedule. Well done we will use you again.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 26/12/2020 , work completed 21/12/2020
Smooth mover
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After, 43 years in the same house we decided, with trepidation, to move to another house. We anticipated a stressful move time, but how wrong we were. MOVERS made our move smooth, both out of our house, furniture into storage and then to our new house. With notice, they were very flexible with our arrangements, gave efficient, prompt and timely service and the guys very courteous. Not the cheapest around but well worth it for a smooth move.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted by the excellent service provided by Movers Transport. They were very flexible and accommodating while we finalised our move date, holding a date for us even though our contract exchange was delayed by a week. Our move out of our old house was completed quickly by a professional, polite, good-humoured and hard-working team. Communication was excellent throughout. Great care was taken of our possessions which went into storage for a week. The team that unloaded at the new house was equally good and very efficient, going above and beyond to put our furniture and boxes in the right places. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to other people.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Great Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved from Cheadle Hulme to High Lane. What is usually considered to be a stressful day, was anything but. From the first visit from Craig, to the updates from the office and then the team on the day doing the move, it couldn't have been easier, no Stress! The removal team were quiet, polite and professional, I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them to family or friends.
Ross Smith in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020
Great company, excellent staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from Stockport to Macclesfield and then to Cornwall in under 6 months. We can't fault the packing service which took a lot of stress from us. The staff arrived exactly when they said they would, were very polite and extremely hard working. We had a bit of a challenge in Cornwall due to restricted access but Craig arranged for a smaller van to deliver and ship from a larger van into a smaller van in a local pub carpark (unfortunately not open) We had a couple of small glitches but we were kept informed at all times and the problems were satisfactorily resolved. We would use the company again and would recommend the company to family and friends.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Nothing was too much!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Movers moved us into storage a year previous to this particular removal, they then stored our belongings and then moved us into our new house in September. Both occasions where Movers moved us out and then back in were great. The guys were so helpful, nothing was too much or a problem to them at all. Our belongings came out of storage in great condition just as we left them, despite being stored for a year. All the staff we spoke to at Movers were really friendly and just made the whole thing really easy. I've recommended Movers to a few friends and family members and they've all had the same experience too which speaks volumes! Thanks so much to everyone! Highly recommend you guys. xxx
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 02/09/2019
Roger & Christine Machin
Excellent service from these guys - very professional and careful handling. Very polite and friendly lads. Nothing was too much trouble. They took a lot of the stress from us as we were moving quite a distance from Argyll to Cheshire. Special thanks to Nick for being so patient with me changing dates a couple of times. 1st Class!
Customer in Argyll and Bute Posted on 23/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Faultless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arranged for Movers Transport to move my elderly mother, who tells me they were wonderful from start to finish - i.e, from the visit to give a quote, to moving day itself. My sister was in attendance throughout and was also full of praise. I telephoned them to check on each stage of the move and their comments included "professional", "reassuring", "lovely" and "efficient". The day ended with my receiving a picture of my mother settled in in her cosy new sitting room. You can't ask for more than that.
W Hampshire Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Movers for a house move for my mum who is 83. We had everything packed ready, however there was a lot of clothes to put in the cardboard wardrobes on move day, lots of boxes and stuff collected from 52 years at the property to be moved, and a large wardrobe to dismantle and re-assemble at the new flat. Movers did everything they said they would - they arrived at 8.30am as promised and all the furniture was on the van by 11.15am. The 2 men worked quietly and efficiently, a very smooth process, even if they hit a small snag along the way everything was calm and professional. I was very impressed with the service I received and would be happy to recommend this company - they really made the move-in day easy for me so thank you very much.
CMR403064302 Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Great Removal Company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Movers for the first time in May 2011 after they were recommended to us by a friend who had used them. Our move went smoothly, largely because of Movers who were on time, efficient, competitively priced and incredibly helpful. Nothing was damaged in the move and all of the staff were friendly and tidy. For various reasons we found ourselves moving again in 2012, 2013 and just recently (final move!) in 2014. Each time we immediately contacted Movers due to the positive experience that we had originally had in 2011. Our 3 subsequent moves have all gone smoothly and we have found the service and experience of moving to be consistent each time. We would recommend Movers to anyone in need of removal services.
Joanna Posted on 13/10/2014 , work completed 13/10/2014
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Movers transport for my recent house move, as i am sure many of you can relate to, moving home is quite stressful! I decided to use Movers as they were highly recommended by a friend. They couldnt have been more helpful, they provided an excellent service from day 1! From dreading everything about moving house it really was made so easy with Movers! The guys who came to the house were great! i would deffinatley recommend Movers Transport to anyone looking for a proffesional service. Thanks again!
CMR403287619 Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014