We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Moving Mountains Removals Limited

Profile thumb screen shot 2017 01 06 at 13.51.06

4.9

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2019

About

We are a removal company with 10 years of experience and expertise.

We position ourselves as environmentally friendly company. We reuse and recycle as much as possible to save real mountains on this planet, not to create the landfill ones.

Moving Mountains provides a wide range of services such as small and large scale removals, domestic and commercial clearances, international moves, packing services and storage. We don’t just stop there, we listen to all our customers and their specific needs and help them wherever we can. Therefore we are looking into each customer’s needs separately, starting from small one-of-jobs to large business solutions.

To get the right answer to your query, give as a call on 0203 488 2208 or drop us a line at info@wemovemountains.co.uk.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals

Customer reviews

4.9
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Faultless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with all aspects of the job. Competitive quote, timely communication, arrived on time, loaded & unloaded quickly and efficiently.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving Mountains were recommended to by my friends - who also moved from England to Germany. And I have to honestly say: every step of this was brilliant, from the first inquiry, to the home visit to asses the volume to the packaging and the actual move. I loved moving with them! Their patience and help until I had my moving plans finalized and made up my mind properly about dates and items really supported this process, moving can be so tricky, especially emotionally! So their patience really meant so much and made all the difference - plus from over the phone, over email and in person, the people working at Moving Mountains are so lovely. Tom, whom we saw the most :D, was absolutely brilliant. I will 100% recommend Moving Mountains and will use them again too!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Good people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved us from a flat to a nearby house. Very efficient. Good to deal with. Polite and pleasant. Would definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Fast, careful, thorough and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Moving Mountains to do a full packing service plus removal. They responded quickly to all of our questions during the entire process, and gave us a super reasonable quote, which ended up matching the final invoice. The Moving Mountains team were calm, efficient and made this experience much less stressful than we had anticipated, particularly when Hackney Council messed up our parking suspension.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Excellent movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just over a week before our move, Moving Mountains were able to book us in. On the day, Tom and Mikus were extremely efficient and friendly, very careful with our stuff, and made everything go smoothly. We would happily move with them again.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
An excellent team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving Mountains gave us excellent service in our move from Kingston upon Thames to Gloucestershire and simultaneously to Richmond. They packed up the family home of three decades, including works of art that required special cases to be made, and moved us partly to a new house and partly to a flat. Their administration was excellent and gave a clear schedule of the work to be done and supporting information about insurance, etc. The move took four days, including packing. The team were courteous, careful and helpful beyond all expectation, yet worked very efficiently. We would recommend Moving Mountains without hesitation.
Graeme, Greater London Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 20/07/2019
House move - packing and moving. Excellent service, great guys, thoroughly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work by the team - flexible with timings, high productivity, nice guys, reasonable price. Couldn't ask for better.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Excellent moving company - Review from a delighted and loyal customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Moving Mountains for every house/flat move I've had (4+ over the last 3 years) and have recommended them to my friends and family due to their excellent service. They are diligent in checking the parking situation near the pick up/moving location before arriving and always arrive on time, allowing you to plan your move out efficiently. They are careful, quick and know exactly how to transport delicate items. I will continue using them for as long as they offer the service. The pricing is thankfully clear unlike many other moving companies who like to add on hidden extras once the move has started.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 18/05/2019
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we were looking for a removal company I had 3 companies off the Which Trusted Traders website. Only one responded but the minute I met Tom I knew his company was perfect for us. We had to do a double move - first put our furniture into storage near our previous address and then on to our new address. Tom and his team were extremely professional and everything went like clockwork. I can't thank them enough for their services. When the time came to move from the original storage depot we trusted Tom implicitly to move everything without us having to be there. When MM arrived at the new house we still needed to put some furniture in storage, although we didn't realise this until we got to the new house, Tom and team delivered furniture to the house and then the surplus onto storage unit. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 22/11/2018
Punctual, polite and professional ..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving Mountains provided an excellent service; the removal men were punctual and friendly and they paid attention to detail, working quickly and efficiently.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019