We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Moving Mountains Removals Limited

Profile thumb screen shot 2017 01 06 at 13.51.06

4.9

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2019

About

We are a removal company with 10 years of experience and expertise.

We position ourselves as environmentally friendly company. We reuse and recycle as much as possible to save real mountains on this planet, not to create the landfill ones.

Moving Mountains provides a wide range of services such as small and large scale removals, domestic and commercial clearances, international moves, packing services and storage. We don’t just stop there, we listen to all our customers and their specific needs and help them wherever we can. Therefore we are looking into each customer’s needs separately, starting from small one-of-jobs to large business solutions.

To get the right answer to your query, give as a call on 0203 488 2208 or drop us a line at info@wemovemountains.co.uk.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals

Customer reviews

4.9
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Made Moving Easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved from a second floor flat in London to a house in Gloucestershire. We were daunted by the scale of the task but Moving Mountains made the whole process go really smoothly. Booking was straightforward - Zane was very helpful without being pushy - and the price was very reasonable. On the day, Tom and Michael arrived in good time, were really efficient and hardworking and treated our belongings with great care. They communicated clearly how everything was going to work so the whole process ran very smoothly. In summary - they were brilliant, we would happily use them again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Professional, friendly, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving Mountains helped us move from London to Germany. They were quick to respond to emails and inquiries and accommodated all of our requests. Before the move they delivered boxes to our flat and helped us estimate how many boxes we’d need. On the moving day, Tom and Chris arrived super punctual and moved our stuff efficiently and in a short time period. The guys were professional, friendly and did an amazing job. I will absolutely recommend them!
(your username) Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can endorse all the previous reviews posted. Moved us out of our two bed flat after 20 years. Admin was very good from the competitive quote through to fully confirmation of the job. Punctual arrival at 8.30 onthe dot and van loaded with great care and efficiency in 90 mins. Unloaded in the West Country with equal care and patience at our indecision. Delightful people, very hard working and efficient. An outstanding service.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 23/02/2019
Friendly, Professional, efficient - Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving mountains helped with our move from London to France. They were very helpful in the early stages of estimating volume and giving all the relevant information. Packing material was delivered promptly and was very sturdy. They were on time and smiling on the day of the move. The lorry was packed speedily and carefully. All furniture was well protected. We then met them at our new property in France as agreed. They arrived on time (before us!) and the lorry was unpacked in a flash!!! Despite the oppressive heat!!! Nothing was broken or damaged in any way. Overall, a very friendly and professional service, done with a smile despite the heat wave. We also appreciate the fact that the company gives to charity (TEARfund). We would highly recommend Moving Mountains!
Peter Judkins Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Great professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving mountains moved all of our stuff in to storage whilst we had work carried out on our house. They did a great job, were very careful, quick (without rushing) and above all professional and friendly. They did such a good job we used them to move our stuff back out of storage 3 months later!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Moving Mountains - professional, efficient and friendly movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving Mountains helped us move house. They arrived exactly on time, moved all our belongings into their vans, drove our belongings and us to our new property and then unloaded. They were efficient, careful and polite. Moving Mountains were also a pleasure to deal with before the moving date. They visited our property to review our belongings before giving a quote and were very helpful and professional throughout the entire process. We are recommending them to all of our friends and family looking to move.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
great movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and his guys were incredibly professional and friendly during our house move. They were even able to accommodate taking a van load of furniture/rubbish away from the house we moved into, as when we arrived we discovered that the vendor had not cleared it!! If you want a stress free, careful & considerate removals company, choose Moving Mountains
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
please feel free to create one
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In summer 2017, Moving Mountains had done a great job, at very competitive prices, moving my 3-bed house contents to Shurgard storage. When I next needed a mover, I new I didn't need to do research again. I invited them back to help bring my stuff from storage in London all the way to Brighton. They were punctual, considerate, self-sufficient, brilliant. And very reasonably priced, too. Their professional approach in each communication was of a kind that gives you peace of mind. Most warmly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/02/2018 , work completed 04/02/2018
Movingly to Tooting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and his guys moved us twice: once into rented accommodation and then into our new home. Both times they were excellent, they arrived on time, were conscientious, careful and managed to get a couch into a particularly awkward space. I was very pleased with the service we received and would highly recommend them.
Sarah, . Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Recommended removals company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving Mountains completed an international relocation in January 2018. The communication was excellent in preparation to the move and the company arrived on time. Tom and the team was extremely pleasant and easy to deal with and very careful throughout. I would strongly recommend them as a relocation company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018