We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M R C Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb image
5.0

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:30
  • Monday 08:30–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:30
  • Thursday 08:30–18:30
  • Friday 08:30–18:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

We are a professional plumbing and heating engineer company based in north west london.

Our staff of fully qualified heating engineers are trained and experienced to attend to all of your plumbing needs.

Our service also extends into the design and fitting of bath, shower and other related areas.

We have a very good reputation throughout the area for providing a very good service and are happy to provide references from our existing customers.

We specialise in:
Boiler Repairs & fault finding
Servicing - Regular servicing helps prevent costly breakdowns
Installations - new boilers or a complete systems
Gas pipe work installed, re-routed, removed or capped
Landlord Gas Safety Certification
Design and installation of new systems
Repair and maintenance of your existing system
Power Flushing
Adding, removing or relocating radiators and towel rails

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • More Services

    • power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just bought a house and, on moving in, discovered a number of issues. I called Morris and, within 1 hour of putting the phone down to him, he had sent Tony along to investigate the problem. Tony was incredibly helpful and explained everything very thoroughly. We subsequently had another issue and, this time, within about 5 minutes of putting the phone down, Craig was at my door. Again - really lovely and helpful guy who assessed the problem. On the back of these, we needed some work done which was completed by Tony who did a fantastic job and answered all my questions very patiently (and there were a lot of them!). Morris was always very helpful at the end of the phone and always got back to me within 24 hours. We've never had to deal with plumbers before, this being our first property, but we have had an incredibly positive experience with MRC and will for sure be using them in the future for any further plumbing needs we may have. Thank you for ensuring that what had the potential to be a stressful experience went as smoothly as we could have hoped. Highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2022 , work completed 01/08/2022
High Quality First-Rate Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MRC Heating & Plumbing Limited were asked to install a new boiler and advise on any additional works that were needed to complete the job. My mother and I met with Morris on Friday 15th October 2021 and were really impressed with his personal positive qualities, he was polite, caring, patient, showed initiative and was very passionate about the work his company could provide, and we both felt he was trustworthy. Morris sent his quote over on the same day, he also added that there might be unforeseen circumstances which would increase the price, but would inform us before any additional works were undertaken, we agreed to go ahead with the work. Due to the urgent nature of the work he said he could start on Tuesday 19th October 2021, and it would take between 1 - 2 days, we were delighted with that. Tony who did most of the work, turned up on time, was extremely polite, professional, caring and worked non-stop, also really tidy, and nothing was too much trouble for him, you hardly knew he was there, he was brilliant, his colleague G who was there for most of the first day also had the same qualities, they both knew their jobs extremely well. The job was completed on 20 October 2021 and we are so pleased with everything that has been done. Also if there are any complications later then we can call them at any time. This company is absolutely fantastic, if anyone needs any heating or plumbing work done, then do not look anywhere else.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/10/2021 , work completed 12/10/2021
Quick and friendly communication, good job - very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reasonable rates, know what they're doing. The communication for quotes and arranging the work was quick, friendly and efficient. The guy who came to do the work was excellent, polite and did a good job without any fuss. Can't fault them. When I had a query after the work, they responded quickly and were happy to resolve my issue immediately.
Judith in Greater London Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They know their stuff. Conscientious. Not over expensive. Used them for years on all problems. They installed our new boiler very efficiently and took great care.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/08/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Morris as an emergency to find and repair a leak from a bathroom down to the below ceiling. The team came asap and were knowledgeable and explained everything clearly. the job was thorough and the place left clean. MRC also arranged for the ceiling to be repaired and it was completed quickly and thoroughly. I then needed a replacement valve in the heating system and didn’t hesitate in asking MRC to carry out the install. The final Cost for all works was as per quotations and all done in the agreed timeframe. Communication with Morris was very good and reliable plus a friendly approach appreciated during a stressful time. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Fast, reliable, trustworthy, cost effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I came from overseas to visit my parents to find they had no central heating or hot water as their old boiler of 50 years was finished. I found online a couple of quotes and then was recommended MRC. I called and they arrived in about 20 minutes the quote was in line with others I received. I picked them as they were understanding of the needed to minimize any work needed. But was very clear everything must be regulation and safe for the replacement boiler system. They started next morning were fast efficient tidy and had everything in place within a couple if days. Ten out ten, highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021
replaced boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service-replaced old boiler with a new one, and all work carried out professionally and on time. Also fixed other items that needed doing at the same time.
Howard in Greater London Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
Excellent inteligent people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solved our leak quickly and sensibly. Explained why it happened and how to avoid it. Previously MRC installed a new boiler and associated works. Very professional and explained what they thought we should do and why. The entire system worked like new. No banging or squeaking noises. Previously MRC sensibly sorted out a 'contentious' boiler issue in a flat in a shared property causing issues for our rental property. MRC are always on time. Not the cheapest but the best in my opinion.
Brian in Greater London Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 14/04/2021
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MRC Plumbing: Morris and Craig are outstanding. We had a very old boiler in a property to which we had not had access in the past, which we needed to ensure was safe. I sent out a number of enquires. Morris responded promptly, understood our concerns and dilemma. Craig came on date and time, and diagnosed that we needed some remedial repair of the supply before he could even start work. Advised us to contact Cadent – they came within the hour – and they fixed the problem. Craig came back and advised decommissioning the boiler – which he then did and the following week he performed a “drain down” of the property. I can’t thank them enough for their prompt service in the midst of a pandemic and when their services were much in demand. Above all Morris and Craig provided much needed wise advise to those of us for whom gas and plumbing remain a perplexing mystery. I will use them again without hesitation and it is a pleasure to write this review.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 21/12/2020
Great service & Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used MRC plumbing a few times. One recent job was to install a new boiler and heating system, unpicking the errors that other plumbers had made over the years. Morris and his team were quick to react and have installed a much better system. Communication was great throughout and the quality of work excellent. I would definitely recommend MRC plumbing - thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 01/11/2020
Extremely satisfied customer -
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used MRC plumbing for severe urgent plumbing problems and they arrived quickly and worked efficiently to sort out problems. Have just had a new boiler fitted by them and once again, totally professional in all aspects of their work, cleared up after work was finished and were always there to answer any queries that I had. Would definitely recommend MRC plumbing - many thanks.
Sarah in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, reliable and very pleasant, a pleasure to have in the house. Work completed to a high standard.
Customer, London Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Extremely impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely impressed, excellent workmanship, efficient, tidy and highly professional.
Customer, London Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
Urgent Job. Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted the early in the morning, plumber turned up at 8:45, very compantant job done by 9:30am.
David, London Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MRC did an annual boiler service and gas check for the second year running. As before all very efficient and at agreed date/time. This time I needed a new boiler and gas cooker and both were installed within a week again exactly when arranged and at slightly lower price (because one of the parts cost less) than estimated. Very helpful service. No wonder the other reviews (which attracted me in the first place) are all so good!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Gas check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A gas check was required. Service was polite and on time. Price was was cheaper than previously paid. Would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Estimated price was the final price. They worked very clean and very professionaly. Highly recommend them for anything in plumbing and electrics.
R , London Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MRC Plumbing and Heating is a company at the top of it's game, and fully lives up to it's claims to provide a dedicated and reliable service. Dealing with Morris is a pleasure he does everything he promises and his Engineers are highly skilled and efficient.
Michael, London Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
Plumbing problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promplty, did the work very professionally and cleaned up after they finished. Highly professional job. Can recommend this company
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed central heating a few years ago and they service it annually and I've been very happy with that. Last night, I contacted them about an emergency, 2 blocked overflowing sinks and they were here 8AM this morning to sort it all out.
Judith, Edgeware Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 14/05/2020
Boiler problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to call MRC Plumbing, as I had no hot water or heating. I got an immediate appointment. The team were extremely polite/helpful and explained everything to me. They worked quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend this company. Reasonable and extremely trustworthy. Definitely would use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/05/2020 , work completed 03/04/2020
Fix a drain Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, came quickly and on time. solved the problem and returned when another issue came up, which was also fixed quickly. All in all an good experience.
Rogos, London Posted on 28/04/2020 , work completed (undated)
Bath drain unblocking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I texted Morris and quarter to 11 last night. Got an immediate responce, he fitting me in at 8am this morning to make sure we got dealt with. The plumber was very effiicent and courteous. A pleasure to deal with.
Ben, London Posted on 07/04/2020 , work completed 07/04/2020
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler was serviced on day and time that they appointed. the engineer was very good, did a clean job. I was exemptionally happy with the service. The same as I was with the installtion of the boiler 1 year ago.
Customer, London Posted on 16/03/2020 , work completed 16/03/2020
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, competent plumbers/heating engineers. Always arrive on time. Honest and upfront and helpful. Workmanship excellent.
Daniel Posted on 08/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Efficient and friendly service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted MRC plumbing about a leak, they sent 2 very helpful and friendly men round straight away to look at the issue. It was resolved quickly. I would highly recommend this very efficient service!
Gabrielle Posted on 11/12/2019 , work completed 11/12/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Cohen and his team were wonderful. Everything they promised, they delivered, and nothing was too much for them. They left our property cleaner than when they came. Very little for me to complain about. Whenever I called Mr. Cohen, he either called me back or gave us a visit, which is very reassuring. The heating system is working beautifully and i will not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Very well done to one and all.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
On time, below budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MRC Plumbing replaced a boiler and cylinder in a fourth floor flat. From the initial assessment and quote to taking away the final piece of protective material, they were polite and professional in all aspects of their work and communications. Though price was agreed, during the job they advised that we didn't need to change a certain part and reduced the bill by £500. Honest service with a smile.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 06/12/2018
Central Heating Repairs and Bathroom Installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found MRC through Which Trusted Traders about three years ago. Since then Morris and his team have carried out a variety of jobs for us starting with two new bathrooms and a "Megaflow" installation and more recently a variety of smaller jobs. Morris and his team are always very polite and friendly, they explain what they are doing and keep to time and estimates when we have asked for them. Some of the work has been of an urgent nature, Morris will always discuss with us how and when he can respond (generally very quickly) and the resulting bills are fair and reasonable. Satisfied of West Hampstead
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 18/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. I called, explained my problem (leaking bathroom sink!) And Morris had one of his plumbers out to me the next day with the job fixed on that visit. They also used common sense and unblocked a further pipe connected to the sink and left my bathroom clean and tidy. Would highly recommend and would use again .
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Very happy with their work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy to recommend, problem sorted with minimal fuss although was trickier than the guys were expecting. Would definitely use again!
Mrspurple Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
MRC plumbing are excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Morris Cohen is an efficient, competent and kind professional, who responds fast to deliver an excellent service. The service I recently received from MRC stood in stark contrast to British Gas who were a nightmare to deal with from start to finish during a boiler emergency.
Marion Adler Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Excellent work, reliable and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round. Morris the owner is personable, straightforward and determined to offer a 5 star service as standard. I had been without hot water for 9 months (dealing with health problems as a priority) when they came and changed the element. I have never written an online review before but MRC warrant the mention. Thanks guys - I will always use your company and have shared your details with friends and family, with confidence.
Marie, NW4 Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
Truly Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phenomenal service. Always available. Honest advice. Owner led. Brilliant after sales service. Truly cares about customers. I wouldn't even consider turning to anyone else. First class.
Nellym13 Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
MRC plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used these boys many times. Always efficient, always reasonable in cost and always get the job done perfectly. Reliable and honest, would never use anyone else now.
Shelley Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They always do their best to come as speedily as possible. Have used them for broken toilets, showers and waste disposals. Pleasant and tidy workmen. Have recommended them many times!
TMNTH7 Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Consistently high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Morris and his team for emergency call outs and fitting of new boilers in the 6 properties I manage (and at my own house) over the past 3 years. They are always very timely in their response and work is of a high standard. Not the cheapest but you definitely get what you pay for.
Sarahhl Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Highly recommend plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have moved home a couple of times, and both times we have used MRC Plumbing to do a full central heating instillation. MRC are reliable, efficient and friendly, and will always do there best to come back if there is a problem. They take pride in their work and want to make the customer happy. Highly recommended.
Susan32 Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
New boiler - Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Morris provided great advice on which boiler to go for and his quote was very competitive. He was very available through what's app and phone to answer the many questions I had before deciding to use him. Installation was done on time and well. When there was a problem with the boiler (manufacturer issue), Morris coordinated with Worcester Bosch arranging for an engineer visit to come out and swap the faulty part quickly. Highly professional - altogether a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.
2010-05-18 01:05:54.093 Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
Knowledgable, friendly gas engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived as agreed and performed the service as requested. Helpful and friendly, competent and reasonable. Would highly recommend
ec5776 Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had issues with my boiler for months I called in several plumbers to quote for a new boiler - MRC were the most competitive. Morris also ran through the various boiler options available went through the process in detail. The work was carried on time and to budget and the guys left the house spotless....I would happily recommend MRC Plumbing & Heating.
shnide Posted on 17/11/2015 , work completed 17/11/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used the team for various jobs big and small over the years - always professional and very pleasant to deal with. Very satisfied with quality of the work.
supergab Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
We
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came out a fixed some leaking taps, fixing showers and general plumbing around my home. we are happy with the work. They always turn up on time; do the job, very quickly and efficiently. Very reliable this is the most important thing. We had one issue where they had replaced a bathroom tap and waste unit. There was a drip so they came back and dealt with it quickly and efficiently.
Mark, North West London Posted on 26/08/2015 , work completed 26/08/2015
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony and the team have put in 2 bathrooms, 1 toilet and did the water supply for a new kitchen. We also use him intermittently should we require him. He is our plumber of choice as we trust them and the guys that work for him. I am happy with the work. They were very clean workmen and the job was done very well. All completed in the time frame given.,
Hilary, North West London Posted on 26/08/2015 , work completed 26/08/2015
No issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Morris installed a boiler for us and also a few general repairs including a leaky tap and a dodgy WC. The boiler was 5 years ago and periodically he will come if there is an issue. Very happy with the work, he always cleans up after himself very courteous and generally all round happy with the work. Never had to come back to deal with anything. Work is done to a fantastic level. I have recommended him to friends.
Benny, North West London Posted on 26/08/2010 , work completed 26/08/2010