Endorsed by Which?

Mullins Heating Limited

4.9

136 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

Mullins Heating Limited is a family business which has been involved in the installation of domestic heating and fireplace installation for over 50 years.

- Central heating systems - oil and gas

- Full central heating systems

- Replacement boilers

- Boiler service, maintenance and repair

- Landlords certificates

- Powerflushing

- Fireplaces

- New installations

- Gas fire service and repair

Visit our showroom or see our website for full details www.mullinsheating.com

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • fireplaces
    • solar heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
136 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly parent's boiler had stopped working and Simon came out 2 hours after I logged the problem. Unfortunately a new boiler was required and it was supplied and fitted the following day. Budget agreed to adhered to. Simon and his colleagues were very friendly, polite and respectful. They did an excellent job, dust sheets wherever they were working and cleaned up afterwards. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/05/2023 , work completed 26/04/2023
Couldn't have asked for anything more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Within a week of calling Mullins for a quote for a new boiler, it was installed!. They were prompt and at all times very professional, courteous but also friendly. They were very mindful of the customers needs and took precautions to protect floorings with groundsheets and slip mats. I was very impressed how all tools ad equipment were laid out in readiness for the work ahead. A small thing I know but it showed their professionalism and attitude to the work in hand. The work was completed within in the day and everywhere was left spotless. All old bits and boxes etc. were taken away too. I would highly recommend Mulllins.
Tina in Shropshire Posted on 22/04/2023 , work completed 20/04/2023
Installation of Worcester Bosch gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service from the time the estimate was given, arranging a date and the installation being completed. Installation was trouble free. The engineers arrived punctually and the work was carried out without mess. All the old boiler parts were taken away. All the people I dealt with were friendly and very professional.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 16/04/2023 , work completed 12/04/2023
Replacement Boiler - Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact, to quote, to completion of the job Mullins couldn’t have been more efficient, responsive, friendly and professional. The engineers on site were exceptionally hardworking and the quality of the plumbing was excellent. They listened carefully to our specific requirements and preferences in terms of the details of the installation and carried them out very satisfactorily. They were reliable and punctual, very tidy workers and worked together as a strong team. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mullins.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 21/02/2023 , work completed 17/02/2023
Quick response, very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler broke down, so rang Mullins (had used them previously). Mr. Mullins called next day, diagnosed the problem, boiler was 12 yrs old, so decided to go for a replacement. Two of his engineers came the next day and fitted the new boiler. They were pleasant, efficient, and tidy, and had the boiler installed, and the system refilled and tested by mid afternoon. Mullins response to our breakdown could not have been quicker. We have always found them pleasant, informative, and efficient, and would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 07/02/2023 , work completed 02/02/2023
Replacement boiler
I made contact with Mullins who came round to offer a quote. This was presented to me both verbally and through email. When I made the decision to use their services this was based on recommendations, viewing work they had carried out and feeling although more expensive they offered a more professional job. I called their office and booked the job to be done, both engineers arrived dead on 8am as advised, both very polite,professional and accommodating due to the fact I was working from home for a period of time they were at my house. I cannot fault their workmanship and attention to deal. Both left my house tidy and were even very considerate to my two dogs whilst carrying out the replacement boiler as they went back and forth between the house and their work vans. Instructions were left for the boiler and as promised my receipt of payment and guarantee has arrived in the post today. Thank you for a brilliant job done!
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 02/02/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon, Neil and Christian fitted a new combi boiler for me and took out the old back boiler and fire from the living room and water tank and heating feed tank (from the loft). They worked hard for one and a half days. They were friendly, polite, reliable and did an excellent job. They showed respect both to myself and my property. I can tell that their work is of the highest quality and they know their stuff. I am well pleased with the installation. Thank you.
Keith in Shropshire Posted on 12/01/2023 , work completed 10/01/2023
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Mullins highly enough. Initially the problem was a replacement radiator but when I asked them to check the water cylinder they discovered it was leaking. This necessitated changing the cylinder and some repiping. From the initial quote to the time the work was completed was five days. The quote was presented there and then and a full explanation to the work involved was provided. After payment they rescheduled their work to fit my work in. The engineers were both very knowledgeable and excellent clean, quiet workers. They put down dust sheets to cover all the flooring etc and worked diligently all day with only a couple of very short breaks. This was a two day job and on both days they arrived very promptly. When they left the system was up and running much better than it had ever worked before. All the staff I came across both in the office and in the field could not have been more professional.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 07/12/2022 , work completed 25/11/2022
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mullins fitted our previous boiler and had always serviced it, we had never had a problem with them so when we needed a new one they were the obvious choice! The fitters were lovely, worked so hard all day and always left everything clean and tidy (they were with us two and a bit days) Plus they took away the old boiler and other rubbish
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 27/11/2022 , work completed 17/11/2022
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mullins have serviced our back boiler since it was fitted by them in 2000. In October it came to the end of its life, and we were quoted for a new Worcester Bosch Combi boiler. The work has been completed to a very high standard, with great attention to detail. All three engineers were very pleasant, careful and efficient, and demonstrated considerable skill. We are totally satisfied, both with the work and the boiler, and would willingly recommend Mullins .
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 19/11/2022 , work completed 08/11/2022