We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mycroft Heating & Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb mycroft square format logo
4.8

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We're a small, friendly and professional family business operating in SW London. We have been trading since 2006, were incorporated 2013, and also endorsed as a Which? Trusted Trader in 2013.

As well as boiler servicing and landlord/homeowner gas safety inspections, we install and maintain:

> Boilers and central heating systems
> Vented and unvented (often known as "Megaflo") hot water cylinders and thermal stores
> Gas fires, cookers, hobs and ovens
> Underfloor heating
> Energy efficient controls including radiator thermostats, room thermostats and programmers, including smart controls and weather compensation

We install and work on most manufacturers' boilers and can offer extended guarantees on new installations of certain models. We are trained in the latest remote access “smart” controls from Honeywell (Evohome) and Nest.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • heating and smart controls
    • underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
67 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
This is a small very reliable company .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got details of Mycroft Heating and Plumbing from Which several years ago when I needed to have my boiler replaced.Since then Tim has regularly serviced my system ,changed radiators and dealt with any problems reliably and promptly . I highly recommend his work and the service he provides.
Mary M Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Friendly, helpful, responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim's team fitted our new boiler two years ago, while we were out of the country, and have serviced it twice since. They communicate well, respond quickly and have done excellent work for us. It is easy to recommend them.
Daniel Haxby Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
Very pleased from start to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim replaced our large 25yr old boiler located in a cellar - we were dreading the project with all the regulation changes since installation in 1992. He planned & researched the project efficiently so that we could continue to vent the boiler via chimneys rather than having ugly new holes. He timed the work to fit with scaffold so that the flue could be done properly while we were having the exterior decorated. The work (which included a full flush & service of all radiators/valves) was done quickly, efficiently, cleanly without disturbing a busy household routine. We are really pleased with our new smaller modern boiler and already recovering costs through gas savings. Moreover, the price was competitive as you are truly paying for a small trader and not a large corporate infrastructure. Tim is very in demand and you might have to wait for a new or large project but it was worth it for us. He has since serviced our boiler and is always very responsive for maintenance requests and repairs.
Nigel F, . Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Mycroft is a very nice, reliable professional. Great customer service and will do a good job for you.
DutchLondoner Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
A Plumber you can rely on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Tim for several years now and have always been more than satisfied with the level of service. Not only has he serviced our boiler, but fitted the Honeywell system to control the central heating. I would, and have, recommended him to anyone looking.
ChrisW Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
Friendly, professional and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim always has time to explain everything he's doing and offers advice over and above what I'd expect. He has serviced my boiler for years and has given advice on installing a new one. He's always been happy to take my calls asking for advice and always does a very thorough and professional job. Would be happy to recommend him to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/05/2016 , work completed 21/05/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim has looked after my boiler for 5 plus years now and I would highly recommend him. Prompt, reliable and an excellent service every time.
Katharine Posted on 07/05/2016 , work completed 07/05/2016
Will definitely use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came across Tim as a result of a recommendation I read via Facebook. We had a few issues with his emails getting through the spam filter for my work email account, but once he was booked in I was really pleased with the job he did. Will definitely use him again!
juliasemple Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Mycroft Plumbing & Heating LTD
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mycroft Plumbing & Heating are absolutely fantastic,I couldn't have asked for a better service or result.Tim is brilliant, definitely a very trustworthy, knowledgable, prompt, marvellous plumber, who knows what he is talking about.To be honest my heating had been under-performing for a while,I was dreading researching and finding a gas engineer, eventually I couldn't leave it any longer as it was warmer outside than it was on my radiators,I knew the pressure was down on the boiler and thought that was going to be the only problem!Tim dedicated alot of time to me on the telephone and discussed with me thoroughly all options and possibilities,before I booked,I was on a small budget but knew I had to sort it out, he was very honest with me from the start, which I appreciated greatly.Also being a single parent, it's not always easy finding a trader that you are comfortable with in your home, however Tim is also a family man and very amiable,putting me at ease straight away,another plus point!Tim arrived on time,got straight to work,aswell as the low pressure, he discovered a couple of sneaky leaks caused by eroded washers,which he replaced,but all the while explaining to me what he was doing.He worked very hard to fix all elements of my aged boiler and miraculously,as if by magic, it's as good as new!Radiators are now working at full capacity and the house is finally warm,at last.The bill was even pleasing, very fair & great value for money.Book Mycroft Heating they're fab!
Allstar46 Posted on 23/02/2016 , work completed 23/02/2016
Excellent !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim has looked after my boiler for a number of years now. I've always had a prompt and reliable service from him.
Jennifer Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016