We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mycroft Heating & Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb mycroft square format logo
4.8

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We're a small, friendly and professional family business operating in SW London. We have been trading since 2006, were incorporated 2013, and also endorsed as a Which? Trusted Trader in 2013.

As well as boiler servicing and landlord/homeowner gas safety inspections, we install and maintain:

> Boilers and central heating systems
> Vented and unvented (often known as "Megaflo") hot water cylinders and thermal stores
> Gas fires, cookers, hobs and ovens
> Underfloor heating
> Energy efficient controls including radiator thermostats, room thermostats and programmers, including smart controls and weather compensation

We install and work on most manufacturers' boilers and can offer extended guarantees on new installations of certain models. We are trained in the latest remote access “smart” controls from Honeywell (Evohome) and Nest.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • heating and smart controls
    • underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
67 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim Mycroft arrived promptly as arranged. Worked conscientiously to complete job. Was very thorough with all checks. Did not rush anything in order to cover every aspect of gas fire installation. Very professional, courteous and pleasant.
Helen, London Posted on 14/10/2015 , work completed 14/10/2015
Looking for an honest, reliable, efficent plumber?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well, if you've found Mycroft heating and plumbing, it's your lucky day! Nowadays, it's so difficult to find somebody you trust who will do a good job for a reasonable price, that is why I consider myself fortunate to have met Tim. He's been coming to work in our flat for many years and has never disappointed us. Tim is a nice chap with good work ethics. He knows what he's doing and he will give you, much appreciated, peace of mind. We can't recommend him enough!
Neus PL Posted on 13/10/2015 , work completed 13/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim arrived promptly and helped to install a Nest thermostat in my home. Was very neat and tidy, installation is perfect and Tim was helpful enough to point out a few things with other items in my house. Highly recommended and great value! Thanks
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2015 , work completed 03/03/2015
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really careful and professional. Happily recommend Tim Mycroft.
Ghislaine, London Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015
Reliable, very professional, and engaging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim has done some work in two properties most notably in the house I inherited, and at all times has been thoughtful, considerate and very professional in his approach. He seeks to ensure you get what you want in the best and most effective solution, and then carries out the work to a very high standard at reasonable prices. The key thing is you can feel you can talk to him and he'll listen and then explain the possible solutions in an understandable way without the usual trades blarney. And he's he lovely bloke. Highly recommended.
nick.marchant Posted on 19/11/2014 , work completed 19/11/2014
A happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim Mycroft has carried out repair work to my boiler and has performed services on it too. He has also carried out work to my lavatory and installed new parts. On all the occasions when Tim Mycroft has worked for me, his work has always been thorough and meticulous. He takes great pains to explain what needs doing and talks through any work needed in advance. He leaves everything clean and tidy when he is finished and is trustworthy and reliable. I have no hesitation in recommending him and his work.
Louise R, . Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014
Mycroft Heating - Recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been working with Tim for almost 10 years. During this time, he's performed many services for us, from simple boiler fixes ( replacing individual parts ) to power flushing our entire heating system. In 2008, we moved to the US and rented out both our London properties. Tim conducts annual inspections of all our gas appliances and issues our Gas Safety Certificates ( a legal requirement for landlords ). Most recently, he replaced our 20 year old Worcester-Bosch boiler with a Baxi which works perfectly and is a vast improvement. Tim is a true professional - highly efficient, reliable and always able to deliver to pre-agreed deadlines and budgets. He works diligently to ensure every job is done to his own exacting standards. He is also courteous, communicative and intelligent eg. patiently explaining problems / presenting considered and sensible recommendations. He is a pleasure to work with and I can't recommend highly enough
Kateski Posted on 06/10/2014 , work completed 06/10/2014
Professional and honest.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mycroft H & P Ltd professional and trustworthy. I was given cost options on whether to repair or replace my boiler. Once I'd decided to replace boiler, I was given full details of work & cost prior to the work. No hidden costs. Work was fast and efficient. I even left my house keys with them to let them come and go. I would highly recommend them for any job!
Kylie, London Posted on 17/09/2014 , work completed 17/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Tim on the Monday morning; he responded quickly and came round the following day - on time. He repaired the boiler, explained what was wrong and checked before going ahead to fix it. Pleasant, friendly and reasonable. Recommeneded. Would definitely use again.
Cowboy Joe Posted on 11/09/2014 , work completed 11/09/2014
Friendly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Tim for a number of years and can thoroughly recommend him. He has resolved some difficult intermittent faults and always provided very good advice
Geoff, London Posted on 09/09/2014 , work completed 09/09/2014