We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mycroft Heating & Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb mycroft square format logo
4.8

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We're a small, friendly and professional family business operating in SW London. We have been trading since 2006, were incorporated 2013, and also endorsed as a Which? Trusted Trader in 2013.

As well as boiler servicing and landlord/homeowner gas safety inspections, we install and maintain:

> Boilers and central heating systems
> Vented and unvented (often known as "Megaflo") hot water cylinders and thermal stores
> Gas fires, cookers, hobs and ovens
> Underfloor heating
> Energy efficient controls including radiator thermostats, room thermostats and programmers, including smart controls and weather compensation

We install and work on most manufacturers' boilers and can offer extended guarantees on new installations of certain models. We are trained in the latest remote access “smart” controls from Honeywell (Evohome) and Nest.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • heating and smart controls
    • underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
67 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Totally trusted & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim has been servicing my boiler for 5 years and recently he replaced my boiler, a radiator and installed a Nest thermostat. Always completely professional, tidy and punctual. Totally recommend.
Sarah, London Posted on 20/08/2014 , work completed 20/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed help for my mother who lives in Tooting. Tim has been very helpful and his staff have done an excellent job. They are reliable and good value.
raymondmcg Posted on 03/07/2014 , work completed 03/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mycroft Heating installed a new boiler in our garage, involving rerouting of pipework via the cloakroom, a new pump and zone valves, new electrical and gas connections (via very thick walls!), removing the loft header tank, fitting a new HW cylinder, and completely draining and cleaning the system. Amazingly they did it in 5 days and it works perfectly. A neat and thoroughly professional job, by very knowledgeable and helpful people, and at a very reasonable price. Can't recommend them too highly.
qegs57 Posted on 27/04/2013 , work completed 27/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are selling the house, and the new buyers requested that various tasks be carried out. Tim's engineer Craig arrived as advised having called first, serviced the boiler, carried out a gas safety check on the gas hob, and capped a gas pipe in the fireplace all for a very reasonable price. Very highly recommended, will definitely use again and recommend to friends.
Knowsley Posted on 16/11/2012 , work completed 16/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of Tim's plumbers came round to trouble shoot an issue we were having with the radiators and also service our boiler. They spent quite a while investigating the issue and were able to identify where the problem was but didn't even charge us for the time to investigate. The service was very well priced and they took the time to explain any issues and advised well on next step/further work that might need doing. An excellent and friendly service.
frodo788 Posted on 08/11/2012 , work completed 08/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim's colleague Craig came to service our pre-condenser type boiler which had got rather dirty; he turned up on time, was polite, friendly, careful to keep the kitchen floor lino clean especially during vacuuming, quite quick, and very efficient. He also noticed that the boiler exhaust needed a metal cage around its outside wall vent hole, and was off out to the builders' merchants and back with the necessary fittings in 15 minutes! And he fixed a minor problem with the gas cooker as well whilst he was there. A very nice guy and a really good firm.
Mr Keith Penfold Posted on 13/09/2012 , work completed 13/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim came round to service our elderly boiler. We've had it serviced regularly but this is the first time we've been given proper paperwork. He was running a bit late but texted me to keep me updated with his progress. Brilliant service and I'll be calling upon his services again, without a doubt.
FCPFCP Posted on 12/06/2012 , work completed 12/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim has done my boiler service, installed a thermostat and fixed a number of small, but tricky things. He has done a good job at a fair price. Very honest - I had been told by another company I needed a system flush, costing £4-500, and was ready to have it done, but Tim told me it was not necessary at the moment. He is a victim of his own success, in that he is very busy and I had to wait a long time for non-urgent jobs to be done. But it was worth being patient. Can heartily recommend him.
Generic Posted on 04/05/2012 , work completed 04/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim came to repair a slight defect with our boiler, he diagnosed the issue over the phone, turned up in time and carried out the repair efficiently. There were absolutely no bad surprises with the bill. I very much recommend his Services, (even if you have to be patient and wait for a day or two for a call back.)
aforget Posted on 16/11/2011 , work completed 16/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim installed a new gas hob for us. I found him to be very easy to deal with. He turned up when agreed and the job was done efficiently. Tim explained everything clearly and job was priced fairly. A thoroughly straightforward and very decent tradesperson. Wouldn't hesitate to use again.
stellalouise Posted on 20/09/2011 , work completed 20/09/2011