We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mycroft Heating & Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb mycroft square format logo
4.8

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We're a small, friendly and professional family business operating in SW London. We have been trading since 2006, were incorporated 2013, and also endorsed as a Which? Trusted Trader in 2013.

As well as boiler servicing and landlord/homeowner gas safety inspections, we install and maintain:

> Boilers and central heating systems
> Vented and unvented (often known as "Megaflo") hot water cylinders and thermal stores
> Gas fires, cookers, hobs and ovens
> Underfloor heating
> Energy efficient controls including radiator thermostats, room thermostats and programmers, including smart controls and weather compensation

We install and work on most manufacturers' boilers and can offer extended guarantees on new installations of certain models. We are trained in the latest remote access “smart” controls from Honeywell (Evohome) and Nest.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • heating and smart controls
    • underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
67 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim just installed my new boiler. He and his colleague were courteous and considerate, and always took the time to explain what was happening. The work was done carefully, efficiently and thoroughly. A job well done.
librarian1 Posted on 30/08/2011 , work completed 30/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's rare that I take the trouble to post comments on websites but in Tim's case I'm happy to make an exception. I found him through Which? Local and have been very happy with the service he provides. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. We first called him out because our boiler was in need of a service and was losing pressure. He spent time on the phone with me before coming out to understand the problem and was able to identify the cause when he visited us - a faulty heat exchanger. We have since used him to replace a radiator and fit TRVs to several radiators at home. All his work has been of a high standard and we'll certainly call on his services in the future.
AdamF74 Posted on 02/06/2011 , work completed 02/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim installed a new combi boiler for me in 2008. He did an excellent job and was the only engineer who found a solution to the venting problems for a condensing boiler without destroying the flat roof through which is has to pass. A new gas supply from the meter was required and this was installed with care as it had to pass under kitchen units. The whole job was carried out very well, the new controls were well explained and his quote was the most the competative. He continues to carry out the annual service of the boiler. He is friendly, corteous and I would recommend him whole heartedly. I cancelled my service contract with British Gas as I would rather rely on a local expert!
MBSW16 Posted on 20/04/2011 , work completed 20/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim is rather tricky to get hold of initially but it's worth being patient. He's a really nice and honest bloke, very helpful and professional. I particularly liked that he thought about the tidiest solution rather than the quickest when installing the boiler. And he left the place nice and clean too!
loulabelle Posted on 03/04/2010 , work completed 03/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim fitted a new boiler for me 18 months ago and did a great job. The boiler sprang a leak recently and as the boiler had just passed out of warranty I asked Tim to come and take a look. He came out promptly and managed to fix what turned out to be a pretty complex problem with the boiler. I highly recommend Tim for his level of service, dedication and professionalism. He really went the extra mile to ensure we got our heating and water back on as soon as possible.
Andrew Murray Posted on 27/03/2010 , work completed 27/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler stopped igniting. After a bad experience with Brit Gas a few years ago I called Tim after reviewing Which Local. Tim charged about the same as nearby engineers but his service was very good. Tim was professional, organised, courteous and honest. He diagnosed the problem as a faulty printed circuit board and reyruned to replace it as agreed 1st thing the day after next. He took time to explain the problem and also various queries I had on the quirks of our system. I asked him if our boiler needed a service and he said based on a quick review it was't yet required (he could easily have said it was). He also replaced a the fan with a "new" one left a few years previously by Brit Gas. From his laptop he emailed instantly me his invoice and prefers payment by electronic transfer. We would use Tim again and recommend him.
mikecluley Posted on 23/03/2010 , work completed 23/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had a very bad experience in the past with boiler servicing, but was very happy with Tim's approach and the job done. Very professional, honest and polite. Would definitely recommend.
Buzzybee Posted on 20/03/2010 , work completed 20/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim called in at short notice, and was extremely helpfu, pleasant and professional, I'd recommend him without hesitation.
MikeP-J Posted on 15/12/2009 , work completed 15/12/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used "Which Local" to find a local heating engineer having been completely disillusioned and disappointed by the service from British Gas. Indeed, Tim was quick to point out a potential safety issue re: ventilation that British Gas had never commented upon, and similarly was able to "tune" the boiler settings to burn a more appropriate level of gas (thereby saving me money!). A very professional service (good time keeping, clean and talked me through what needed to be done and more importantly what did not!). Will definitely use Tim again!
Dave Crowley Posted on 01/12/2009 , work completed 01/12/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new combi-boiler installed, he did all the work whilst we were on holiday. Really fantastic service, very friendly ex-marketer who retrained with British Gas and set up on his own. The work he carried out was excellent and clean. He even came round to teach me how to set up all the controls.
Mr Clark Posted on 30/08/2009 , work completed 30/08/2009