We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

N.Brown Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb fb img 1621094750414
4.9

77 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Electrician with 25+ years experience providing electrical installation services to Domestic, Industrial and Commercial sectors however focus is on the domestic market. Services include rewiring, fuse board upgrades, smart home installations, power and lighting design and Inspection and testing of installations. N.Brown Electrical is fully qualified and certified to 18th edition wiring regulations , is a NICEIC Approved Contractor and endorsed as a Which? trusted trader.
N.Brown Electrical also has extensive experience with machine maintenance including mechanical fault diagnosis and repairs and can fault find with modern day automation systems such as sensors, PLC controls, CNC controls, pneumatics and hydraulics etc

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Home automation
    • Security
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • More Services

    • ev charging
    • electric vehicle charging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
77 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work from Neil from start to finish. Had a new exterior light fitted and one replaced, and also a new switch fitted indoors. Sent two updates on arrival time and arrived exactly on time. Work well priced. Very friendly and efficient, as were the office team. Will certainly use Neil again.
Joan in Belfast Posted on 12/05/2022 , work completed 12/05/2022
Very satisfied customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil Brown carried a full inspection plus fitted a new meter board in our apartment to very satisfactory standard. We found him to be a highly experienced and efficient worker as well as most pleasant personality. We got a full report on the work carried out. We would highly recommend Neil.
Customer in Ards and North Down Posted on 03/05/2022 , work completed 27/04/2022
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were having issues with particular lights in the house. Within a few minutes Neil had identified the most probable issue. Within an hour, including a run for supplies, the lights were fixed and have had no issues since. Neil arrived at the arranged time which was great, was lovely to chat to and easy to pay. Sam at the office is very polite and friendly as well. Would definitely recommend
Customer in Lisburn and Castlereagh Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 04/04/2022
Safely and securely fixed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi, very happy to recommend Neil for electrical work. I have an old system which my shower started to trip and caused burn out in the switch. Bit hazardous. Neil identified the issue, potential solutions on a scale of cost and time and cracked on to make it safe. I'll definitely use his skill again for any future work. Also, not hard to pay. Thanks Neil.
Customer in Ards and North Down Posted on 12/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
Fitting and Assembling a new lamp shade and wall Socket
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Happy with Electrical Work carried out on St Patricks day by Neil He worked Professionally and was in a friendly manor. I would recommend him to friends.
Customer in Belfast Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 17/03/2022
Fitting of bathroom wall heater and new bathroom light.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil arrived at exactly the expected time and carried out the above work efficiently and courteously. Could not be more pleased with the standard of work and I will have no hesitation in contacting Neil again should any further electrical issues arise. Totally recommended.
Ronnie in Belfast Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 17/03/2022
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the electrical work Neil carried out today. He was very professional and reliable. I will definitely recommend him.
Customer in Ards and North Down Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 21/02/2022
Professional, high quality, on time, no nonsense. Great Job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rewire of three bedroom house. New distribution boards, safety detectors, rewiring, new sockets and lights. So pretty much everything. The work was done to the cost quoted, good value, and exactly on time - perfect. No nonsense at all, very easy to work with. Trustworthy. Gave him the keys and left him to it. Work was very high quality, no short cuts taken. Neil was very thorough and professional. Would highly recommend, and I will be using again. If you want high quality, no messing around, on cost on time this is your guy.
Tony in Belfast Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 01/09/2021
Top class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
perfect job today on a number of items that needed attention, all dealt with quickly and efficiently. Perfect service.
Customer in Belfast Posted on 19/01/2022 , work completed 19/01/2022
Replaced porch light sensor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil offers a well organised efficient service. I was able to easily arrange a time slot for the work. Neil arrived on time having kept me updated with text messages and completed the work quickly and to my complete satisfaction.
Customer in Belfast Posted on 08/01/2022 , work completed 05/01/2022