We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

N C Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb logo

5.0

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

We are a friendly local company covering all aspects of plumbing and heating . Emergency call out , planed Maintenance , installation , repair. Small / large jobs welcome

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating

Customer reviews

5.0
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A very satisfactory plumbing repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to find a plumber quite quickly to repair a leaking hot water cylinder. Based on the positive reviews, I selected Nick who fitted me into his busy schedule on the day I phoned him. The nature of the job meant that he worked late but he made sure that all was well before leaving the premises. Friendly and efficient, I highly recommend Nick for any plumbing dramas!
Phyl in Locks Heath Posted on 20/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
Taps installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick listened to our ideas and requirements and was able to suggest a much better alternative. The work was done promptly, carefully and efficiently. The price was reasonable.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
Fitting of a Sure Stop water switch which turns off water at the flick of a switch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been wanting to have one of these fitted for a while and as I am getting older it is more difficult to bend down to reach the stop cock under the kitchen sink. I now have a switch just inside the cupboard under the sink which is so easily accessible Arrangements were made for Nick to come and install one. He arrived on time, protected the surrounding floor and worked without any mess. I would strongly recommend Nick and will most definitely be using him again and his rates were very reasonable.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
Install new boiler and smart thermostat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new boiler smart thermostat to price agreed in advance. I have been using Nick for many years, he often goes above expectations. On this job, he was able to fix some old wiring issues whilst fitting the new thermostat, with no additional charge. He always clearly explains what he’s doing and is very knowledgable in his field.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 16/05/2020 , work completed 03/04/2020
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Examined old boiler which was having problems. Discussed options of repair or replacement. Decided to go ahead with new boiler, which the trader gave options and prices. Started work the next day, and was fully up and running the day after. All done to agreed price and schedule.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 08/05/2020 , work completed 06/05/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today was the annual service of the boiler Nick installed for me a few years ago. He reminds me when the work is due to be done, he is punctual, friendly, and doesn't try to charge a huge amount. I would certainly recommend him.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
Repairs to two toilet cisterns
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber arrived on the morning agreed, diagnosed the problem and replaced the internal workings of both cisterns, which now work perfectly. Worked efficiently, tidily and cleanly.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Prompt Attendance to report of a faulty heating system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick attended promptly after receiving an email report that the property heating system was faulty. He investigated, diagnosed the problem and provided remedial solution to it by supplying and repacing the central heating pump of the heating system. I am a satisfied customer for a job well done and promptly attended to.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Good service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick fitted a new heating element in a towel rail and serviced our boiler. Other than being a couple of hours late due to a previous job over running his work was faultless.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have moved into a newbuild house and contacted Nick to service the boiler which I did not fully understand. He kept me informed what he was doing and I now have a better understanding of the system particularly regarding water temperature. The charge was very reasonable.
Michael - Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019