We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

N Price Ltd

Profile thumb n price logo cmyk  1   custom

4.5

18 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to N Price Brighton & Hove central heating specialists. We boast an excellent track record in providing a professional, reliable, tailored, cost effective service throughout the Sussex region for both the domestic and commercial markets. With over 20 plus years experience, N Price vans and workmen are easily recognisable and well known for delivering an outstanding job at a good price.

We are Worcester Bosch Accredited Installer’s (ability to offer up to 10 years free manufacturers parts and labour warranty)

We don’t just say “we are good”, we know we are! With 80% of our work carried out through referral and recommendations we pride ourselves on delivering the best quality workmanship available. Please see our check-a-trade profile for our latest feedback.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.5
18 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.6
Value
4.3
Sort by
Excellent workmanship and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship with real attention to detail, Nathan and his team ensure that you are kept informed and work hard to ensure that you are fully satisfied with the final results. Highly recommend this company without reservation for all plumbing and heating work and feel reassured that we have them on hand to keep our new boiler maintained and serviced for many years to come
Alan Campbell Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
Thank you for the review, always appreciated. N Price Team.
Disappointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently employed this firm to move and replace a large number of radiators which took 4 man days. As the boiler service was also due I asked the heating engineer if this could be included and he agreed there would be no additional charge. After all the works were complete I was surprised to receive an additional invoice for the cost of the boiler service. On challenging this I was told that as the boiler service was not on the original quote I would have to pay even though I had been told there would be no additional charge. If you use this company I would recommend getting written confirmation on charges for the slightest changes to the work carried out or risk an unexpected extra bill.
Marcus Allchorn Posted on 22/10/2017 , work completed 22/10/2017
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
Sorry to hear you were disappointed with some of the service you received. The boiler service was not included in the original written quotation and therefore was charged for accordingly. We always provide detailed written quotations and always agree any changes with our customers before carrying out work. All communications of this nature should always come through the office(01273 840997)
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good.
Bernard, East Sussex Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
Thank you for the review, always appreciated. N Price Team
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
N Price Ltd have done a whole series of jobs over the last few years looking after heating and plumbing at my elderly mother's house. They were efficient, reliable and did a good job. It was a reassuring to be able to arrange work from a distance and know that everything would be sorted out. The prices charged always seemed fair.
Homer Perly Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
Thank you for the review, always appreciated. N Price Team
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite & efficient service.
Jill, East Sussex Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good Clean Efficient Job
Clive, East Sussex Posted on 09/06/2016 , work completed 09/06/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service provided. Martin was prompt & carried out the work to an excellent standard.
Graham, East Sussex Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy and efficient firm with excellent administrative and customer service skills.
Stephen, East Sussex Posted on 17/03/2016 , work completed 17/03/2016
Repairing a Toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
N Price came quickly and promptly and fixed the broken toilet. I would recommend this Plumber to people in my local area. Thank you
Friends Shop Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Usual prompt and reliable service (that is why I continue to use this firm).
Gerald A, East Sussex Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have found LC Roofing to be a good company to deal with. The job I needed doing on the roof required scaffolding and due to the very adverse weather conditions (wind & rain), getting the job done has been problematic, but it was dealt with in a professional manner.
Stewart, Fife Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I and my friends have been using N.Price for years, for boiler installations and routine repairs. He is by far the best pubmer I have ever used, mid priced but work to a very high standard and he is one of the main Worcester Bosch agents for Sussex. A local boy its always a pleasure to have him on any member of the team working in the house. Would not use anybody else
W?member M461 Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick to respond to emails. Carried out boiler inspection efficiently. Very obliging when time had to be changed. A very "professional" business.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company installed a boiler for me and have annually serviced it. They also do an annual gas safety check for me. They are always prompt, helpful and efficient, as well as very friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Elizabeth Ann, Surrey Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
heating, installed boilers, bit of plumbing, attend breakdowns within 24/7, boiler services have been superb - have come up trumps. A breath of fresh air. competitive pricing and work always done quickly and properly
Gerry, Brighton Posted on 01/01/2016 , work completed 01/01/2016
Repaired Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out just before christmas, repaired boiler and offered technical advice over phone, came and sorted it out. Timely, efficient and didn't have a massive call out charge- came up with a simple solution that made it work. Told in advance what price would be and were able to sort it out simply
Tracey, Brighton Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Boiler service every year
Customer Service
Quality
Value
always on time and everything is done properly, they are all polite and office is easy to communicate with
Jan, Rottingdean Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
His quote was very good and the final bill came in below. The standard of workmanship and attention to detail was very high has was the pre installation advice. Carried out little extras that he did not charge for but felt finished the job off better. Very impressed will use for all my future plumbing and heating needs
W?member M461 Posted on 13/10/2008 , work completed 13/10/2008