We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Negas Limited

Profile thumb negas logo
4.9

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Negas is a company run within the West Yorkshire area. We are able to deal with a range of different jobs from installation to repair.

Our engineers have extensive experience in the gas industry and are all apprentice trained. We are confident you will appreciate the service we offer.

All staff have a wealth of experience in all areas, from sales to technical skills and the manager insists on an ongoing training programme which extends to include manufacture training courses.

The company works closely with only the main leading trusted brands, this is to ensure that all appliances should be trouble-free, as you as a customer expect.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
69 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have lived here for ten years, so inherited the boiler. We rang NeGas, they sent out a representative, who advised us we needed a new boiler and also new pipes. He told us about the different options and listened and responded to any questions. Nigel gave us excellent advice, was knowledgeable and obviously knew boilers. We ordered a boiler and it came the following Monday. Stuart and Scott fitted the pipes and boiler, it was one of the hottest days of the year but they worked very hard all day! There were a couple of issues which they discussed with us, the pipe work had to go under existing floor board and fitted cupboards The lads were very professional and knowledgeable of their trades. Scott was very reassuring, explaining how to work the boiler, what were the procedures, how to maintain the boiler. We cannot fault this team, we are both pensioners and having found lock down difficult we were totally impressed by this honest hard working team.
Barbara in West Yorkshire Posted on 22/06/2022 , work completed 20/06/2022
No hot water or gas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer available to come to look at my boiler on the same day I called yesterday. British Gas couldn't come out until Friday despite my Homecare agreement with them. Nigel made a temporary repair and a part was ordered. He returned to today and replaced the part swiftly. Excellent service would recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 08/06/2022 , work completed 08/06/2022
Central Heating installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a Worcester Bosch combi boiler and full central heating installed. Everything was done efficiently and speedily. Scott and Stuart were very polite and punctual and kept mess and disruption to a minimum and every thing was completed in little more than two days. we would highly recommend Negas and will definitely use them in the future if and when needed
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 25/05/2022 , work completed 25/05/2022
Competent and Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a new Worcester Bosch boiler. From quotation to installation everything was done on time and on price as promised. The engineers were knowledgeable, efficient and pleasant. A good experience would highly recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work entailed an annual service and the young man who did it described the procedure, which I found interesting. He then did a gas leak test as I had said that some time I had noticed a smell. Unfortunately the gas tap started leaking and he manged to wedge it. He rang the emergency services and said he wouldn't leave until they came to make sure we stayed safe . Highly commendable .
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 08/04/2022 , work completed 06/04/2022
Friendly and efficient staff.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our old central heating boiler and three radiators replaced by Negas, having previously been told we could not have a Combi boiler on our system by another company. The Negas surveyor arrived on schedule and looked over central heating and said it should not be a problem to install a new Combi boiler. We opted for a Worcester Bosch Greenstar Combi boiler. The engineers arrived promptly on the arranged date. they were friendly and efficient with everything clean and tidy when completed.
Kevin in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
Competent, reliable, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Negas have serviced my gas boiler since 2019 and repaired it once. On every occasion, they completed the work to an excellent standard, within the agreed timeframe and to the budget. They really stand out for reliable replies to enquiries and speedy follow up with any problems. Their engineers are very competent and helpful and communications are excellent. A highly professional firm, recommended.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 03/12/2021
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked an appointment yesterday and the work was carried out this afternoon. Delighted with the service received, friendly, pleasant and thorough, the best service my boiler has had. A potential future problem was spotted and remedied. I also had a pipe capped which was done efficiently. I have no hesitation in recommending Negas and will certainly add them to my list of trusted tradesmen to use in the future.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 12/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
Worcester Bosch Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Negas at 9:30 this morning to explain my boiler was not working. I was told someone would be out this morning. Got a text to say that Nigel would be with me by 11:15 minutes. He arrived on time, located the several faults, repaired them and the boiler was working again by 14:00. Many, many thanks Nigel and Negas. P.S. The price was very reasonable too!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 03/09/2021 , work completed 03/09/2021
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the customer service from the start of the process in completing the survey, providing a quote, to removing two old boilers and replacing them with one new 'sexy' boiler. This is a well established local trustworthy business and it was a pleasure doing business with a group of guys that were professional, knew their stuff and were friendly and polite throughout.
Mark in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/08/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021