We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Negas Limited

Profile thumb negas logo
4.9

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–12:00
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Negas is a company run within the West Yorkshire area. We are able to deal with a range of different jobs from installation to repair.

Our engineers have extensive experience in the gas industry and are all apprentice trained. We are confident you will appreciate the service we offer.

All staff have a wealth of experience in all areas, from sales to technical skills and the manager insists on an ongoing training programme which extends to include manufacture training courses.

The company works closely with only the main leading trusted brands, this is to ensure that all appliances should be trouble-free, as you as a customer expect.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Worcester Bosch Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Negas at 9:30 this morning to explain my boiler was not working. I was told someone would be out this morning. Got a text to say that Nigel would be with me by 11:15 minutes. He arrived on time, located the several faults, repaired them and the boiler was working again by 14:00. Many, many thanks Nigel and Negas. P.S. The price was very reasonable too!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 03/09/2021 , work completed 03/09/2021
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the customer service from the start of the process in completing the survey, providing a quote, to removing two old boilers and replacing them with one new 'sexy' boiler. This is a well established local trustworthy business and it was a pleasure doing business with a group of guys that were professional, knew their stuff and were friendly and polite throughout.
Mark in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/08/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
Negas - Outstanding service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just brilliant! We cannot praise Negas enough. Moved into a property and needed a new boiler. After calling a few local companies, we knew Negas was the only company we would go with - clear, upfront, excellent value for money and with excellent warranty and after care packs. Easy to set an appointment on the phone with the boss Paul. Nigel then came out and talked through the options very clearly with parents and left a quote there and then. Two day installation booked within a few weeks, promising to arrive around 8am. Installation day and the boiler was delivered by courier at 7:30am, followed by Josh, Scott and Nigel arriving at 8am - as promised! This was identical the following day - very prompt. Explained the process very clearly and were extremely careful with opening doors due to a cat and dog in the house. Extremely clean and tidy - not a single bit of mess was left at the end of each day, using large cloths to cover their tracks. Throughout the whole process we were updated on progress and when water was off etc. On completion, the boiler system was tested, retested and then tested again and clear instructions were given regarding the new boiler and thermostat. We now have super pressure throughout the house, a powerful new Bosch boiler and are covered for 12 years. All questions throughout were answered and all the guys were just fantastic. Thanks again to Paul, Josh, Scott and Nigel. Negas - the only company you need.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 03/08/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old gas Boiler replaced with a Worcester Bosch and filter and had 6 TRV's fitted on upstairs radiators at the same time. Nigel from Negas had given me all the facts I needed to make the right choice of the boiler without any sales pitch, gave me a fair price with all the costs outlined, and a date in the near future for installation. On the day everything was done very professionally and the team took care to look after things and make no mess. Delighted with the result, with the long guarantee, and above all that we have a found a great local firm who will look after things for us in years to come.
Richard in West Yorkshire Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
Great to find a company that cares for its customers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called out an engineer at 8 o'clock Tuesday morning and by 9 o'clock he was working on my hot water boiler, unfortunately, due to its age and parts no longer being available it was beyond repair. Neil the engineer then ran through the options open to me as we now had no hot water system. A new boiler was agreed as the only sensible option and a call to his boss resulted in an estimate for the work required and a start date of the following day! Wednesday morning at 8 o'clock three engineers arrived and proceeded to remove the old boiler and fit the new one, unfortunately, this meant moving it to a new position and all the pipework moving as well. Scott, Kevin and Josh did a fantastic job even to the point of cleaning up all the mess when they had finished. A credit to your company! Altogether a very professional job from start to finish, thanks to all concerned for such a prompt response to a customer in dire straits.
David in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always 100 % satisfaction every time, brilliant staff both in the office and out on the job, wouldn't use anyone else.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
New boiler and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had our 21 year old boiler and radiators replaced by Negas Ltd. Their engineers are very friendly and polite. They left no muck or mess and they were all extremely hard working. Negas are Worcester Bosch accredited installers and have given us a 12 year parts and labour warranty on the boiler too!
Alan in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Negas Ltd for fifteen years as maintenance/servicing engineers on our boiler. We have always had good, efficient and punctual service. Two weeks ago we decided to replace our boiler with a new Worcester boiler and we accepted Negas Ltd's quotation for the works - again, their installation and workmanship was first class and we shall be happy to enter into any future maintenance agreement.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my boiler serviced today by Ashley texted to let me know he was on his way about 15 minutes before he arrived.he was very pleasant and very clean did a smashing job no mess and explained anything I wanted to know.excellent price and wouldn’t hesitate using them again or recommending them to friends and family.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
I got really lucky finding these guys - very impressive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler packed up on a cold Feb night the year where I got clever and skipped getting cover. Ouch, I thought as I looked at British Gas call out charges and availability. Recommended on the Worcester Bosch website I dropped them a web message. Next morning they gave me a ring first thing and luckily someone happened to be in my area. An hour later they'd been and gone, everything fixed and charged me a really fair price. Also gave me quite a few good tips about my boiler. I'm super impressed and will be signing up for coverage with them from now on. Great service, thank you!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021