We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Negas Limited

Profile thumb negas logo

4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Negas is a company run within the West Yorkshire area. We are able to deal with a range of different jobs from installation to repair.

Our engineers have extensive experience in the gas industry and are all apprentice trained. We are confident you will appreciate the service we offer.

All staff have a wealth of experience in all areas, from sales to technical skills and the manager insists on an ongoing training programme which extends to include manufacture training courses.

The company works closely with only the main leading trusted brands, this is to ensure that all appliances should be trouble-free, as you as a customer expect.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Always ready to help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A leah developed in our boiler and knowing the problems for businesses during this pandemic I was unsure about contacting them. I rang the company and was delighted that they not only promptly answered and assured me they would be able to send an engineer but when I explained what the problem was they arranged for one to call the same day, I was sent a phone message that the engineer was attending and as promised he duly arrived. The work required was not straightforward but the problem was solved and in an efficient and friendly manner - though we ensured we social distanced so as not to cause the engineer to feel at risk - albeit we have no symptoms but still chose to self isolate. We have had a service contract for a number of years and have always been pleased with the annual work carried out but repairing the boiler, speedily and effectively went above and beyond our expectations. The company, through its engineers, have always strived to give the best service and I have not hesitated to recommend them to friends and family.. Thank you.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 27/04/2020 , work completed 27/04/2020
Superb Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Negas are a truly brilliant company! They do what they say when they say and are very professional with work carried out to a very high standard. I had a n old boiler changed by them from the old type of central heating system to a new combi type boiler. The result is amazing with the radiators now fully warming the house which they never did under the old system The engineers (James and Nigel) were superb and nothing was too much trouble for them. I initially made contact with the company to carry out maintenance on my mother in laws boiler that had failed. They came out the very same day and fixed the fault and the system is now working perfectly. After this first contact, I realised that Negas was a company who actually cared about customer satisfaction and because of this fantastic first contact I awarded them the contract to replace my own heating system! A great company who I would absolutely no hesitation in recommending - Well done Negas!
Paul Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019
No heating! Resolved quickly and efficiently.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler not firing when thermostat kicked in, it was a problem with a 2 port valve which was behind our cooker where the original boiler was fitted, the Negas engineer arrived on time, was very positive and quickly removed the cooker to gain access to the valve in a tricky position. He soon identified the problem which was a faulty motor in the valve. He informed us of the problem and what was required to fix it and gave us a very reasonable price before fitting the new part. All sorted and boiler working again within the hour. Very impressed. Good engineer who knew exactly what he was doing and was efficient and polite. Will use the company again.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to call them out yesterday due to a leaking boiler and it was covered under my breakdown cover. Excellent service as always. Can not recommend this company enough. From the price of their breakdown cover to the professionalism of their engineers.
Ann Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Boiler and gas fire service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booking service was straightforward, confirmation text received promptly and reminders sent including one informing us the engineer was on his way and the name of the engineer. Engineer was polite and went about his tasks calmly and efficiently. Engineer explained what he had done, issues he had discovered and gave advice. Very happy with service.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2019)
Many thanks for getting in touch and sharing your experience of Negas. The team are thrilled to read your comments! Hope to see you next year
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with NEGAS when they installed our boiler, and we have continued to be happy with the servicing since. So far we have had no problems which would require further work.
Peter, West Yorkshire Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
The trader replied (on 20/08/2019)
Thanks for the great review! We work really hard to make sure we meet our customers’ expectations. We’re happy we were able to please you, All the best Negas
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. The engineer was friendly, polite and professional. He took the time to explain how the boiler system operates and where I could find further information. I highly recommend Negas.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today we had our central heating boiler serviced. As always the technician (Ashley) arrived promptly. Covered all relevant services with dust sheets and serviced the equipment in his normal efficient manner. I always feel safe when I know they have been because I know he will do a competent job. We have been using N.E.G.A.S. for about 15 years and had no cause to ever complain. They have replaced our boiler and serviced it every year. I have recommended them to family and friends, who have all been as satisfied as we are by the service they provide. Thank You.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
First rate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought our boiler from Negas 7 years go and have had it serviced by them every year since. The service is exceptional. We are told the name of the engineer, his number, van registration number and time to expect him. The service is carried out efficiently and at a good price.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service as always. Texted me before arrival which is good and turned up on time as promised. The staff all take genuine care in the service they provide. They do not work on commission like some gas service companies and always give you their professional advice. With being a small company, you feel they give you a personal service and are always friendly and approachable. Good fitting and after sales service. Keep it up!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Boiler service, yearly. As always first class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always first class service, on time or a few minutes early. Professional but friendly never had any problems and used this company since they fitted my boiler and central heating over 10 years ago.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to replace a bedroom radiator prior to redecorating,. The engineer arrived at the allocated time and was polite and courteous. The work was carried out quickly and to a high standard. When I removed the radiator to redecorate I found that the engineer had stripped off the old wallpaper that had been behind the old radiator. You cannot fault the service given by Negas and at a very reasonable price. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service very pleasant professional engineers give good advice use dust sheets and always clean up after they have completed the job.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Bad customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer turned up no problem but when asked to take his boots off because they were filthy, he wouldn't, said because of health and safety. Our boiler is in the bathroom so didn't want dirt on the stair carpet. He was doing a boiler service could have taken them off and put back on when he went in the bathroom but he didn't want to know. Rang the office, then turned and went away said he didn't want to mucky the carpet. I rang the office and they did not want to know. Told me to ring another firm which I did. The other firm came and no problems. Used Negas a few years ago and no problems. Won't use again. Rubbish customer service.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2019)
We are disappointed you felt that you had poor customer service. At Negas we pride ourselves on providing the best service possible. We would like to highlight 2 issues we had with your visit: - As you mentioned, the engineer did not want to take his shoes off or put carrier bags on his feet due to health and safety regulations. This is something all businesses have to follow therefore we cannot waive regulations for one job. The engineers shoes were clean, he is a maintenance engineer therefore he doesn't work on building sites. - When the engineer told you he could not take his shoes off you became verbally abusive and started shouting at the engineer. This is not something we tolerate at Negas, the engineer left the property. After this, you rung up and asked to re-book in however we told you that it would not be suitable for our engineers to return after you were verbally abusive. We recommended that you return to the engineer that installed your boiler. We feel that we offered the best service possible despite the issues we had with your visit.
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service as always, quick and efficient and very professional but friendly too. First class.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Great work, sorted out issue with central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The call by the engineer was made the same day as reported The central heating valve motor fault was diagnosed and repaired quickly.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 03/02/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Brilliant. Dependable. Reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for ten years. They installed a new heating system for me two and half years ago from scratch; eleven radiators, complete new pipe works, control wiring and Boiler. I was expecting a hefty price and a lot of mess. The price was very reasonable and the install was superb. Skilfully carried out over four floors with no sign of any disruption and all done in under five days. Last week the systems’ control panel developed a fault. After initial investigation under guarantee by Bosch, they were unable to find any problem with the boiler controls and suggested this would likely be a wiring fault and advised I refer back to the installer. Negas responded in under 24 hours, found the System fault that had eluded the Bosch team and I was back up and running within an hour of Negas arriving and they did not charge me for this visit. This company have never let us down and they always supported us with problems on our old system when our heaters failed in cold weather and have always been so dependable. Their engineers are skilled and very much up to date with all the latest developments such as Smart Home tech and I can’t praise them enough.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Fast and High Quality Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competitively priced offering excellent value for money. The engineer arrived at the scheduled time and carried out the installation quickly and to a very high standard. I will definitely be using Negas again for any further work needed on my central heating system
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After phoning at 0900 Monday to report a boiler fault. I was assured that an engineer would visit the same day. The very helpful engineer arrived less than two hours later. He did a through check on the electrical system and identified that a new pump would be needed. He went to fetch one and returned to complete the job, leaving the boiler up and running. Very efficient and very quick service indeed. I have no hesitation in recommending Negas.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Very impressed with Negas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Negas (who are local to us) after our boiler developed a fault. I called just after they'd opened and we had an engineer looking at the boiler within half an hour of me calling. He checked everything over and ensured all the possible causes were investigated before he left. Boiler has been fine since. Very impressed with the service and grateful for the speedy response. Would definitely recommend them and was particularly impressed with their communication - providing the estimated time of arrival, name of the engineer and van registration etc. He was very courteous and was more than happy to explain what he thought was happening to cause the fault.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 28/12/2018 , work completed 28/12/2018
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Negas are a very competent reliable company, I have found them quick Efficient and courtious. Would recommend them to anybody.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Work of a very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quoted on Monday and installed on the Thursday and Friday, the engineer called back on the Monday to finalise the installation. We could not have been happier with the service or the work carried out. The engineers were both above the standard we have been used to and were a credit to the company. Both engineers were polite and considerate and even tidied up at the end of each day. As we are both elderly their consideration was really noticed and appreciated.
ERIC LINK Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Prompt attention & reasonable cost.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed and will definitely use again. Regular updates on progress made on the engineer getting to us. He listened to all we could tell him about the fault. Then advised us that it was the pressure in the boiler that had gone. He re-pressurised 5he boiler but the overflow valve would not re-set. Came back next day and fitted that. It has been a few days now since he completed the work and the pressure is now fully maintained and everything is back to normal. He was a very pleasant young fella and didn't mind explaining to me all that was wrong and what he was doing (I am just curious). I was really impressed with the work and cost as was expecting really bad news with the boiler being nearly 18 years old. We have never had an issue with it before and thought it could be terminal. Will start saving now though for a new boiler and I shall go back to negas for it supplying and fitting next year based on this experience. I was going to name the engineer but thought I had better not as this is public but I can say that he was very polite,efficient,professional and everything you would expect. I would wholeheartedly recommend them.
Philip Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
As always fantastic service !!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came home from holiday to no central heating. Called Negas within the hour the engineer had been, diagnosed & fixed the fault ! You can’t fault the service
Kellyb Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been with Negas for several years now, both for installation, repairs and servicing. Always prompt, efficient and quick-responding. Staff good and charges very reasonable.
Robert Pringle Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional quality work and excellent service. Team was reliable, fast, neat and friendly. They replaced my old central heating system with a new boiler and pipework. That was over two years ago. Have had no problems with the new system since. Would highly recommend.
Rai Berzins Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang to obtain a quote for a new boiler. The engineer came the same day. The new boiler was fitted the next day. Efficient friendly and polite engineers. Cleanliness first class. Would highly recommend. Thank you NEGAS
Gill.halifax Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Combi boiler service. Arrived at time stated, very friendly & courteous. Carried out the work thoroughly & answered my questions (some silly) without any problems. I will definitely use this company again and recommend to my family & friends.
Anthony, West Yorkshire Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Good job - service given
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since the installation of the Worcester Bosch boiler in July 2011. Negas of Queensbury who installed it have serviced it every year. We have had no problem with the boiler and the engineers are professional and polite. I would recommend this firm to anybody wanting a new boiler.
Carolyn, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Reliable, practical and trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Negas have installed, serviced, repaired and safety checked many boilers in my residential residential portfolio for me for more than 10 years. The engineers are professional and dependable.
Gwyn E Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Good reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using this company for a lot of years since they installed my boiler, they are always polite & friendly always let me know they are on the way.
Maggie Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Fantastic job again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Negas have looked after our boiler for 17 years since installation in 2007. Always polite, courteous and helpful. Cleared away and clean up after themselves. I would give them 100% for everything and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Peter, West Yorkshire Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Very professional operation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced and relocated my boiler and replaced all my radiators in less than 2 days. Very professional operation with excellent communications.
Kirk Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend recommended them. I rang up yesterday afternoon they came this morning to service my boiler, polite, friendly, messaged me when they were on their way. A brilliant service i will be useing them all the time and recommending them to my friends.
wendy miller Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Negas for many years for servicing and fitting of appliances,and carrying out repairs. The engineers are always efficient, informative and polite. We would recomment them every time, indeed, we have done so recently. We had to cancel this afternoon's appointment at short notice and they fitted us in this morning instead.
Walker Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Peace of Mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I do not live in Bradford any more so having a reliable and trustworthy company that can do work and servicing on the gas appliances in my house is essential. I first used Negas when I had a new boiler installed some years ago and have used them ever since. The office staff are efficient and friendly, the engineers are professional and always on time and I know that when a job is scheduled it will get done. Prices are reasonable too given the professionalism of the whole service.
JimmyA Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Negas. I had a new boiler installed by two very professional, polite engineers. They arrived on time. A text was sent prior to their arrival informing me they were on their way. They worked quietly and calmly with no fuss and I felt reassured by their workmanship. They left everything clean and tidy. There was an issue which could not have been foreseen by them but an engineer returned and much to my relief sorted it out. Thank you Negas. I shall be recommending you to all!
Alicia Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full central heating system fitted over two days. Small genuine company with an excellent reliable service. Very neat and tidy work by the fitters, employing thoughtful workmanship throughout the house. We are extremely pleased with our smart and efficient new system and would not hesitate in recommending this company.
Steve, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Negas arranged for the new boiler installation only 2 days after first contacting them. The service was first class and we were given full information about a range of boilers and costings. The engineers were prompt, courteous and very efficient. They worked hard all day, cleaned up at the end and did a first class job. They completed the job in one day and the whole service was exactly as described in the initial planning stage.
Christopher, West Yorkshire Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant and professional.
Tracey, West Yorkshire Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class from start to finish. Danny explained everything, the price was £550 cheaper than the nearest quote.
Anthony, West Yorkshire Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Excellent, prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Negas is a reliable company. This is the 3rd time they have carried out work for us and have always been prompt, efficient and staff courteous. Would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Trudy, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
Excellent service from a first rate company that I would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New combi boiler fitted
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Very impressed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Negas Limited installed a new combi boiler at my home. The service was prompt as I didn't have to wait long for the boiler to be fitted. From survey to fitting, everything was fully explained to me and I was kept informed, ie what time I could expect the boiler engineer to arrive and he arrived exactly at the time they said that he would. On the day it was fitted, the engineer was extremely polite and helpful, fully explaining how to operate the boiler and I felt from start to finish that the service that I received was first class. I am extremely pleased with the service that I received. I chose this company by recommendation, as my sister had to have a new boiler fitted earlier in the year and she told me about them. I would also recommend the company, great work!
Caroline, Bradford Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Negas Limited installed a new boiler for me at my home and also fixed our gas cooker as it would not unite properly. Paul did a great job and I had no complaints at all. He turned up on time and was very pleasant. I have been using this company for a few years now and would highly recommend them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Negas Ltd serviced my boiler. It was done in a professional manner and I had no complaints at all. I was kept well informed throughout the process and would highly recommend the company. There was a slight connecting issue with the boiler, however, Negas Ltd were quick to respond and fixed it efficiently. Great quality of work!
Stoney1, BD6 2NQ Posted on 30/08/2016 , work completed 30/08/2016
Negas professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/08/2016 , work completed 30/08/2016