We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

New Century Landscaping Ltd

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb ncl logo

5.0

13 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

New Century Landscaping Ltd - where the grass really is greener and we can make the earth move for you

Landscaping gardens for over 30 years
New Century Landscaping Ltd have been landscaping for over 30 years, from small terraced gardens to large commercial premises, whether it is for the individual client or the busy property developer we can tailor the landscaping project to your needs.
Complete garden design service
We offer free and friendly expert advice and we will discuss with you the best way to approach each individual job, from installing outside lighting to building a water feature. We work closely with architects and surveyors and we can build a complete garden from designs already drawn out.

Contact us now for more information on our gardening services

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Decking
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Hard landscaping
    • Turfing
  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

5.0
13 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Accessible garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just want to say thank you to David and his teams for the fantastic work they did in creating a one level with garden patio and surrounding area. Which was beautifully finished with Marshalls Indian Sandstone. Whole garden has now become more accessible and wheelchair friendly. Other work done at the same time was wheelchair access for the front door, again the final finish on the ramp design was perfect. David was very friendly, easy to talk to and the site throughout the work was left clean and tidy. We would not hesitate to use his services again and we are happy to recommend.
Mr and Mrs Patel05/11/2019
The trader replied (on 11/11/2019)
Thank you for your review I am glad that you are happy with the work we carried out. I would also like to say that it has been a pleasure to work with you on discussing the smaller details to allow the best possible wheelchair access within the space available.
Efficient, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived as scheduled and completed in the time estimated, carried out the work as detailed, restored everything and tidied up.
Customer in Greater London04/11/2019
A new patio area with garden wall seating and raised planters. All stone products provided by Marshall's.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The final project was a fantastic job. We started off with a good idea of what we wanted but fair to assay that getting professional input made the finished scheme much better than we imagined at the outset. The Marshall Symphony product is very professional, and the textured stone walling, a new product for 2019, looks fantastic. Dave and his team were great to deal with, and very trustworthy. The final soft landscaping, new lawn, parterre hedging and plant selection were the final finishing touches. More than happy to recommend New Century Landscaping Limited.
Customer in Greater London31/07/2019
Excellent work as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used New Century Landscaping many times and they have always done an excellent job. Very pleased with my new fence and the garden was left clean and tidy-as you would expect. Well done Dave and team!
Customer in Hertfordshire09/05/2019
Absolutely delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In March 2019, New Century Landscaping laid 50m2 of artificial grass to include concrete path edging. I am extremely pleased with all the work they did even going above and beyond jet washing both patios. The guys, Max and Chris, worked very hard especially in the extreme wet weather whilst digging out. They were pleasant, helpful and listened to what I had to say. I would definitely use and recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire24/03/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My son, who lives nearby in Bushey wanted his front garden, which had quite a steep slope, paved so they could park their cars off road. I found New Century in my Which magazine. He had to wait for several months because they were very busy but did a cracking job and worth the wait. Made a path up the side of house and a bit around the back. Offered several suggestions during the work which were very helpful. Turned up on time with a team of blokes, did a full eight hours. It was not an easy straightforward job especially at the side with various manhole covers in a state of disrepair. A lot of broken concrete to dig out and remove. Very impressed. My son found them easy to deal with and approachable. Have parked on it and it looks great. Did a lot of work at a reasonable price. Very pleased.
Customer in Hertfordshire20/01/2019
Great Job - Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend New Century Landscaping. We have recently had an extensive supporting Garden wall, and new driveway completed by New Century. The finished work is excellent and has transformed the look of our house. From the planning and estimate stage to the finished work the customer service and attention to detail has been excellent. A very pleasant and efficient company to work with. Every stage of the work was discussed with us , and nothing was to much trouble. The work was carried out promptly and with absolutely no disruption to us our our neighbours. Would definitely use again
Dave & Tammy04/08/2018
Garden and drive landscaping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would, and do, recommend New Century Landscaping. The team are professional, reliable and well priced. This is the second time I have used them, first for drive paving, fencing and garden border work and now for patio, sleeper/retaining wall, fencing and landscaping. The team discussed each stage of the work with me and were able and willing to adapt my original plans on the way. I now have a beautiful drive and a gorgeous garden to really live in and enjoy.
Julia, Hertfordshire12/07/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out by New Century: patio & driveway. We are very happy with all the work for the following reasons, stuck to schedule and the workers were professional & very helpful.
Joe, Hertfordshire09/05/2018
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job! Prompt, completed on-time, good attention to detail, very professional and hard working. Pleasure to deal with. Would happily recommend to friends and family.
Adrian27/09/2017