Endorsed by Which?

Newman's Electricals Limited

4.9

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Newman's Electricals Limited

We are are a small, reliable family run business offering all types of electrical work .
Domestic - Sockets, Lighting, Showers ,Cookers etc
Commercial - Power, Lighting, Data.
Industrial - Installations, Fault finding, Inspections, all types of certification.
Electrical Safety reports. Landlord certificates. Local authority notifications

NAPIT (National Association of Electrical Inspectors and Testers) registered. (www.napit.org.uk or contact 0870 444 1392)
Government backed trademark scheme.
Buy with confidence scheme Redbridge Council.
Approved on Electric Safe Register.
Part P approved.
Full Public Liability Insurance.
Full complaints procedure verified at www.napit.org.uk or contact 0780 444 1392

We are based in East London but cover the whole of the south east and home counties. We are always punctual. We offer a 1st class service at affordable prices in what we realise are very challenging times. Our aim is 100% customer satisfaction at all times.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • faults
    • rewiring
    • certification
    • consumer units
    • fire alarm

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Chang of light fittings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very accommodating regarding dates, fitting me in after work. They completed the jobs very quickly, tidied up afterwards and were very polite throughout.
Nicole, Essex Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave arrived on time to look at my tripping lighting circuit. He fixed the problem in under 10 minutes. He also very kindly offered me advice on other issues I have. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Connie, London Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Newman arrives when he says he will and does the work at a decent price. He is always very pleasant. He fitted an outside security light and stayed to ensure the timing and sensitivity of the light were to my requirements. This is the second time David has done electrical work for me and I fully recommend him
venezia98 Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new light fitted in our kitchen. We contacted Newman's Electricals and he came the next day, Dave arrived when he said he would. He was friendly and helpful and explained about different light bulbs we could use. He got on with the job which he completed quickly and tidily - no mess. We were very satisfied with his work and he was reasonably priced.
Hazel, Essex Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave carried out a complete rewire in our 3 bed Victorian terraced house while we and our furniture and possessions were still in situ. He came when he said he would and did the work efficiently and tidily. He was very responsive to changes of plan and additions to the work and offered helpful advice and suggestions when necessary. He always had a good solution for any problem that arose. The work was completed on time, on budget and to a high standard. His charges were very competitive and in addition Dave is a very friendly and pleasant person to deal with. We will certainly use his services again if we have further electrical work in the future.
neil.williams4 Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave carried out a complete rewire in our 3 bed Victorian terraced house while we and our furniture and possessions were still in situ. He came when he said he would and did the work efficiently and tidily. He was very responsive to changes of plan and additions to the work and offered helpful advice and suggestions when necessary. He always had a good solution for any problem that arose. The work was completed on time, on budget and to a high standard. His charges were very competitive and in addition Dave is a very friendly and pleasant person to deal with. We will certainly use his services again if we have further electrical work in the future.
Neil, Leytonstone Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This small business has done many jobs for me over the years, and the work has been excellent, and reliable. Recommended.
2011-08-01 17:38:09.173 Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work Dave carried out in our home. From the initial contact to completing the work we were impressed with him. Dave offered sound advice and worked to a high standard and was respectful of our property by protecting the work area and throughly clearing up before he left. A really nice guy, would definitely recommend and would not hesitate to use his services again.
ewing71 Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Excellent electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David arrived on time, brought all spare parts needed with him and got straight down to work. Very good value for money and very pleased with work done.
FiPet16 Posted on 05/03/2016 , work completed 05/03/2016
Bits and Bobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Newman's to replace or repair old or poorly installed switches, trunking, a light socket and an extractor fan. Obviously scheduled as an afternoon's work, they stayed on to early evening to complete the work without any haste. Recommended.
Ym2014 Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015