Endorsed by Which?

Cahill Heating

4.9

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a father and son Heating business based in Menston.
Nick and Sam Cahill are both Gas Safe registered. We pride ourselves on quality, reliable workmanship which is backed up by excellent feedback on Which and our local Menston website.
We do all types of plumbing and heating work, however we don't fit bathrooms.
We are Accredited Installers for Worcester Bosch Boilers, a brand we are proud to be associated with. We can offer Worcester warranties of 7 to 10 years on our boiler installations.
Our modern vehicles are well equipped to carry out most repairs on the initial visit.
Our reputation and customer feedback is extremely important to us. Our aim is to run a successful business with loyal customers, who are happy to recommend us.
We cover all local areas, traveling a maximum of 10 miles from Menston.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, excellent work. Truly a trusted trader. I had a boiler fitted. Nick Cahill plumbing gave good information.
Suzanne, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
If only all traders where like this
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, prompt, efficient, clean, tidy & respectful, always wore shoe covers when walking on the carpets! The product is first class and competitively priced too. These guys know what they are doing. Highly recommended.
Stephen, West Yorkshire Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Professional and conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick replaced our boiler. He was very professional, courteous and conscientious. We will most definitely use his services again.
Dave, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
All very straightforward.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was prompt, professional and very straightforward to deal with. Whenever he comes in to the house, he immediately pops on over-shoes, always a sign someone respects your property.
Joanne, West Yorkshire Posted on 06/05/2017 , work completed 06/05/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Changed our minds (twice) on boiler controls. No problem. No mess - very tidy.
Roger, West Yorkshire Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
Very happy, work done quickly absolutely efficiently,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whole new heating system and pipe work. Lovely people to have around and stuck to cost. Gave sound advice. There is a little more work to be done after others have completed theirs and he said he'd help me set everything up for the wireless system
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom fitted and plumbed in, kitchen tap fixed, regular boiler services. Nick turned up on time, completed the job quickly and efficiently. He always responds to emails and is very professional. I have been using Nick for all plumbing and heating jobs. He has a professional background and a good understanding of customers requirements, especially those who work full-time, his knowledge is very good and he is thorough and punctual.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick did a great job installing a new boiler. Very clean & tidy with good follow up service.
juliatimmins Posted on 30/01/2016 , work completed 30/01/2016
Excellent previous works completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick undertook all the plumbing and heating installation on a new build extension project, including the complete re-plumbing / refurbishment of an existing property. The works included a new boiler installation, and underfloor heating system. Nick provided excellent assistance with the decision making process throughout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/10/2015 , work completed 30/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Nick before with great success. This time I hired him to removed my gas fire safely, so my chimney could be cleaned. In this instance, I also used him to replace a ball cock mechanism. His pricing was fair and I've found him to friendly and punctual.He'll be back to replace (and service) the gas fire and I'm happy to recommend him,.
Which? Member R5445 Posted on 24/06/2014 , work completed 24/06/2014