Endorsed by Which?

Cahill Heating

4.9

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a father and son Heating business based in Menston.
Nick and Sam Cahill are both Gas Safe registered. We pride ourselves on quality, reliable workmanship which is backed up by excellent feedback on Which and our local Menston website.
We do all types of plumbing and heating work, however we don't fit bathrooms.
We are Accredited Installers for Worcester Bosch Boilers, a brand we are proud to be associated with. We can offer Worcester warranties of 7 to 10 years on our boiler installations.
Our modern vehicles are well equipped to carry out most repairs on the initial visit.
Our reputation and customer feedback is extremely important to us. Our aim is to run a successful business with loyal customers, who are happy to recommend us.
We cover all local areas, traveling a maximum of 10 miles from Menston.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Well up to their reputation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and Sam replaced an old and defective boiler and they lived up to all the complementary remarks posted here. We have only recently moved to the area and are very pleased to have found a really top class plumber/heating team after enjoying excellent service for many years elsewhere. Nick has also now done several smaller jobs for us and each time the work is done efficiently, cleanly, reliably and at a very fair price. They certainly have our vote
John R in West Yorkshire Posted on 13/03/2023 , work completed 21/01/2023
New boiler fitted - excellent work and friendly, caring, professional advice .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided we needed to replace our 20 year old boiler .We researched types and makes and found Nick Cahill through excellent reviews eg Which and Worcester Bosch websites. Contacted him and he was able to visit within a couple of days . Nick very clearly answered my many questions about pros and cons of new traditional or combi boiler which wasn’t a straightforward choice with our particular house and existing pipe work! When we settled on a combi Nick provided us with a clear breakdown of the work and costs ,timetable and disruption . When Nick and Sam came to our house they always worked cleanly and efficiently wearing over shoes with our carpets well taped and covered. Even on the day when they had to remove old tanks from loft and bathroom they did it without any dirt or mess .In fact the areas where they worked were left cleaner than when they started! I think that the the overall reason we are so pleased with their work and so willing to recommend them to others is that we trust their work and advice. We could see that their plumbing work was excellent but we felt well cared for as customers . Nick is always Very good at answering phone queries and e mails .Deciding to have a new boiler fitted is a big decision for many families and we wanted to have the right preparations made ( eg new radiator valves and flushing) and we trusted Nick’s advice and experience. We felt in safe hands and we are already enjoying a warm home and hot water . Thank you Nick and Sam .
Dave in West Yorkshire Posted on 25/10/2022 , work completed 05/10/2022
Annual Safety Check of Gas Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conducted efficiently on scheduled date and time in Nick's usually pleasant way. Cannot ask for more.
Clifford in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/09/2021 , work completed 06/09/2021
You wont find a better plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his son Sam fitted a new Worcester-Bosch boiler and the quality and perfection of their work is stunning. Everything was explained clearly with pre and post communication being fantastic. They were extremely careful and respectful at all times. Protection for floors and carpets was provided and they always wore shoe covers in the house. The work was completed exactly as described and to time. The old header tanks were removed from the loft as well as the old hot water tank and taken away along with any other rubbish. They even vacuumed. It really was an outstanding job and I think it would be very difficult to find anybody locally who could match the quality of the service they provide and the attention to detail. They are highly recommended. Thank you very much.
Richard in West Yorkshire Posted on 06/09/2021 , work completed 03/09/2021
Reliable, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. They came when they said they would, explained exactly what had to be done, did it and left the place spotless and everything working as it should.
Sonia, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Another satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and Sam provided very efficient, clean and tidy installation of replacement boiler. All went to plan. Highly recommend.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a new boiler fitted by Nick Cahill and would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone. Fast service with quote and I was given different dates to choose from for boiler fitting to fit in with me. Very professional job throughout. Dust covers put down explanations given on what would be done. Job completed in the time promised. Cleaned up when finished. I was taken through all the controls before he left & any problems to contact him. Would highly recommend for an exceptionally professional job.
Jackie, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/09/2019 , work completed 29/09/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and Sam fitted a new Worcester Bosch Boiler, 5 Radiators & Thermostat. It was done to the agreed schedule and budget. The planning and advice was very helpful and my wife and I felt supported all the time. Nick is very professional and friendly. It is the overall excellence of Nick and Sam's service that make them stand out. We would thoroughly recommend him.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Friendly, professional, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a complicated job in an old house, requiring a long run of new gas pipes to a new boiler. Lots of drilling through walls etc. Very clean and tidy job, with no mess.
Richard, Ilkley Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Would have no hesitation to recommend to friends.
Edward, West Yorkshire Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Very professional and trustworthy tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our boiler serviced with Nick and from the moment I was in touch with him, he has been highly professional. The boiler was serviced quickly and Nick went above and beyond what I would expect by giving up extra time on the phone following his visit in order to provide guidance on an issue I need to take up with company who installed the boiler; even offering to return and do extra work for free in a part of the installation that has been boxed off and so is inaccessible. I will be using him for our regular annual boiler service from here on in and needless to say, any other plumbing or heating related issues we may face in the future. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 18/12/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional service
Judith, West Yorkshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick has been servicing and repairing my old boiler for years. He has never let me down. He even came between Christmas and new year within 1 day and fixed our old boiler. He has now fitted a new one and was prompt, tidy and totally professional. Cannot fault him.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick carried out the work at the price agreed and to the schedule agreed. He made constructive suggestions and was professional at all times.
Chris, North Yorkshire Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick fitted a new gas boiler for us and carried out the work most professionally and efficiently. He took great care in ensuring the whole system was working correctly and made sure we were fully informed on the working of the new boiler. A great job done.
Phil, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Really professional, efficient and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced two boilers for us which hadn't been serviced for a while. Then recommended and fitted a new one along with a smart thermostat after giving us a variety of choices. During the process (we were away), he managed an issue with Northern Gas Networks (gas pressure too low so NGN needed to dig, fit a new pipe to the supply then fill in the hole) and ensured the boiler was up and running by the time we got home. Highly recommended.
Tentsearcher Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick is a professional and efficient engineer. He worked in a tidy and organised way. Helpful and pleasant man. Good value for money. Really enjoyed the confident way he explained how the new boiler and heating system worked.
Catherine, West Yorkshire Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick Cahill was recommended to me by my roofer when he discovered my problem with a wet ceiling was a plumbing problem. On examination Nick found a faulty ball-cock was the problem & job done in a matter of minutes.
Elizabeth, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Excellent, cheerful service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a serious fault with our cloakroom lavatory cistern - Circa 1950! Mr Cahill, after much effort, has repaired it using modern fittings, enabling us to retain the cistern, which is nearly seventy years old. Well done!
Roger, West Yorkshire Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes P & P
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
First class service and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very obliging. Put himself out by travelling out of his normal area. Did not charge any extra, carried out work very professionally and informative friendly manner. Spotless worker wore shoe protectors at all times. carried a vast array of parts and materials on his van. I would and will highly recommend him.
Malcolm, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/04/2018 , work completed 15/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job - turned up when he said he would to at the job, received the quote within a couple of days and the boiler was replaced the following week. A small amount of damage to the tiling around the boiler but this was all replaced and put back in place so it all looked as good as new. Cleaned up each day after the work was carried out. A really nice guy who clearly takes pride in his cook. Could definitely recommend.
Jacqueline, West Yorkshire Posted on 30/03/2018 , work completed 30/03/2018
Prompt, professional, excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick discussed all aspects of the job. Was always punctual and completed on time. Excellent job done - very pleased.
Christine, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to initial enquiry. Clear explanation of the nature of the problem and the options to us. Excellent boiler installation. Everything left clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending his work. Will certainly be using him in the future.
Roger, West Yorkshire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick Cahill provided a thorough survey of the options for replacing my existing boiler. His advice was clear and tailored to our needs for heating and hot water. His advice and recommended solution saved us nearly £1000 compared to two other quotations. We are very pleased with the system.
Joan, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick as always provided an excellent service.
David, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick did a great job fitting a new Worcester boiler, plus additional plumbing work. All work was done in a very professional manner and I wouldn't have any hesitation in recommending Nick. He was very pleasant and professional to deal with. I will definitely call on his services when the boiler needs a annual service. Carl - West Yorkshire 06/11/2017
carmax Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work done at times promised and to agreed cost. Everything worked well. Pleasant and professional to deal with.
Richard, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased. Thorough, efficient, clean and tidy. Easy to deal with, answers layman's questions clearly and coped well with problems with gas service pressure.
Ken, West Yorkshire Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick Cahill is prompt, professional, and very neat and tidy both in the actual work performed and in how they treat your home. In addition, his pricing is very fair and you know your home is in safe hands.
Tara, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, excellent work. Truly a trusted trader. I had a boiler fitted. Nick Cahill plumbing gave good information.
Suzanne, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
If only all traders where like this
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, prompt, efficient, clean, tidy & respectful, always wore shoe covers when walking on the carpets! The product is first class and competitively priced too. These guys know what they are doing. Highly recommended.
Stephen, West Yorkshire Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Professional and conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick replaced our boiler. He was very professional, courteous and conscientious. We will most definitely use his services again.
Dave, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
All very straightforward.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was prompt, professional and very straightforward to deal with. Whenever he comes in to the house, he immediately pops on over-shoes, always a sign someone respects your property.
Joanne, West Yorkshire Posted on 06/05/2017 , work completed 06/05/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Changed our minds (twice) on boiler controls. No problem. No mess - very tidy.
Roger, West Yorkshire Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
Very happy, work done quickly absolutely efficiently,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whole new heating system and pipe work. Lovely people to have around and stuck to cost. Gave sound advice. There is a little more work to be done after others have completed theirs and he said he'd help me set everything up for the wireless system
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom fitted and plumbed in, kitchen tap fixed, regular boiler services. Nick turned up on time, completed the job quickly and efficiently. He always responds to emails and is very professional. I have been using Nick for all plumbing and heating jobs. He has a professional background and a good understanding of customers requirements, especially those who work full-time, his knowledge is very good and he is thorough and punctual.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick did a great job installing a new boiler. Very clean & tidy with good follow up service.
juliatimmins Posted on 30/01/2016 , work completed 30/01/2016
Excellent previous works completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick undertook all the plumbing and heating installation on a new build extension project, including the complete re-plumbing / refurbishment of an existing property. The works included a new boiler installation, and underfloor heating system. Nick provided excellent assistance with the decision making process throughout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/10/2015 , work completed 30/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Nick before with great success. This time I hired him to removed my gas fire safely, so my chimney could be cleaned. In this instance, I also used him to replace a ball cock mechanism. His pricing was fair and I've found him to friendly and punctual.He'll be back to replace (and service) the gas fire and I'm happy to recommend him,.
Which? Member R5445 Posted on 24/06/2014 , work completed 24/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Nick late on the Friday after Easter due to low pressure in my boiler. True to his word he came to the house first thing Saturday morning and quickly diagnosed the problem. He got relevant parts from two outlets before they closed at lunchtime and got heating and hot water back by 1pm. Nick is very professional and extremely competent. I would highly recommend him.
Andycharliebaker Posted on 05/06/2014 , work completed 05/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My gas boiler needed to be renewed. I was very please with his attitude, manner and costs were good. Respected my home at all times and he was excellent at communicating throughout the job. All completed on time and on budget. he will return to service every year from now on.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/09/2013 , work completed 24/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like other reviewer, we found Nick very helpful, prompt and polite. Only had small jobs to do but he followed them through and did all that we asked. Will use him again and would recommend him to others.
Bettsy Posted on 18/02/2013 , work completed 18/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service from Nick (who now lives in Menston not Calverley). Very polite, relaxed, friendly and responsive. Very competitively priced and top quality work and customer service. Went out of his way to help. I would certainly use Nick again and would highly recommend him for any plumbing, heating or boiler work.
Richard Pascoe Posted on 26/04/2012 , work completed 26/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick came to our home to assist in a pressure problem we were having with our shower. He attended promptly to offer a quote - was very friendly and mindful of customer care - wearing shoe protectors and explaining what he was doing at every turn. He carried out the work to complete satisfaction and when part of the job called for carpets to be lifted he returned everything to pristine condition - even hoovering up on his way out. Finally, it was good to see he was investing in future skills too, with a young apprentice in tow. Great service and we will certainly use him again.
kapstix Posted on 16/02/2011 , work completed 16/02/2011