We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

North East Heating Solutions Limited

Profile thumb logo

4.9

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

North East Heating Solutions is a family run business supplying highly effective Elkatherm electric radiators.

Our heating system offers fully controllable warmth in every room..there are various control options including a traditional dial system, digital control or 'heatapp' - an app to control your heating when in the property or remotely from any location.

Elkatherm offer a 25 year manufacturers guarantee on our electric radiators and a 4 year guarantee on the thermostat that controls your heating offering you complete peace of mind.

We deliver exceptional service and value for money, those values have lead us to be one of the region’s leading installers of electric heating systems. Our inhouse engineers are NICEIC members and you won't see any muddy boots in your property and the engineers will always clean up after themselves.

No job is too small for us, whether you are looking for a new heater for your conservatory or update your whole heating system just give us a call.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • electric heating
    • conservatory heating
    • storage heaters

Customer reviews

4.9
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Howard's visit to explain and provide quotation, through communication from the ladies in the office, and finally today's installation by Steve and John, the service from North East Heating has been of the highest order. Honest, courteous and professional, backed up with sound knowledge and logic. Today's installation was flawless, all old heater debris removed and placement of the new Elkatherm units completed with our consultation. Tonight our flat is toasty, clean, and looking a lot more stylish. Highly recommended. Thank you.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
The trader replied (on 04/03/2020)
Many thanks for your review. We always strive for excellence and its very satisfying to have another happy and warm customer.
Excellent All Round Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
North East Heating Solutions have replaced all the electric heaters in our apartment over the past year. The whole experience from sales, office communications, installation and after sales service are all fantastic. The Wifi option via the 'heatapp' app make it so easy to control the heaters from within the property and from any remote connection. Howard and his team are professional and friendly and the installation team leave the property clean and tidy, no complaints there. I would recommend North East Heating Solutions and their products to other apartment owners who plan to replace their heaters.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 04/03/2020)
Thank you ever so much for your superb review. HeatApp is a superb tool for controlling heating and helping to keep a track of running costs. We always strive for one standard of excellence and we are so pleased to have another satisfied customer.
An Excellent Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NE Heating Solutions supplied and fitted an electric radiator for a garden room new build project. I was impressed with them from start to finish; from initial design consultations with Howard, answering my technical questions, arranging the fitting date and finally to fitting the product. The fitters arrived on time and took extreme care to ensure that the radiator was fitted to my satisfaction, even to the extent of passing the cable to the fused spur behind the plasterboard so that it was unseen (which was unexpected). And, they cleaned up afterwards! We are very pleased with the product. It looks great, is very easy to use and is very efficient in heating the room. I would have no hesitation is recommending NE Heating Solutions for your project.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 17/08/2018
The trader replied (on 04/03/2020)
Thank you ever so much for your glowing review. Our installation team, Steve & John and also Yvette in the office always ensure we give the superb service that compliments the amazing Elkatherm radiators. Thank you again for your business.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with the conduct of this firm from the first visit of its representative. The quotation was submitted quickly, and in an easily understandable form. From my decision to employ North East Heating Solutions I was entirely satisfied with the service and the work. I was kept informed at all stages and everything happened on the dates agreed. When the radiators were installed the workmen were polite, methodical and neat, and the work was completed within the day. I opted initially for the tablet control of the radiators, but found that was not compatible with how I wished to manage the system. The company fitted control knobs on all radiators, which are perfect for my needs. I have been completely satisfied with the system for the last four years and four months.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 28/11/2014
The trader replied (on 04/03/2020)
Thank you ever so much for your review. We are always more than happy to ensure all customers have easy control of their Elkatherm heating system so we were more than happy to change the control system to one that more suited your needs.
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our survey carried out to assess the correct size of Elkatherm heater with no sales pitch, and no pressure. we were advised on size and chose an appropriate colour. Our heater duly arrived with two very pleasant young men, was connected up and we were shown how to operate it. I can safely say we have had 2 years of trouble free warm bathroom and we are very happy with it. I would definitely recommend.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 13/03/2017
The trader replied (on 04/03/2020)
Thank you for your review and for the recommendation for our company and the Elkatherm electric radiators. We wish you many more years of trouble free warmth.
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional job from start to finish. The radiators have proved to be as efficient and economical as we were told they would be. Very satisfied with the whole process.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2004
The trader replied (on 04/03/2020)
Thank you ever so much for your excellent review and we are delighted that everything we promised you regarding efficient and running costs have proven to be true.
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had our heaters from north east heating now for several years and can't recommend highly enough. Our old storage heaters were removed and the elkoheaters installed quickly and efficiently with no mess. We have saved on heating costs year on year and find them very easy to control wirelessly. We recommended them to friends last year who are similarly delighted.
Customer in Cumbria Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 31/08/2015
The trader replied (on 04/03/2020)
Many thanks for both your review and also recommending us to your friends who also decided to install the Elkatherm electric radiator system from ourselves. We wish you many more happy years of trouble free warmth.
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my Elkatherm radiators for five years now. I cannot speak highly enough of the excellent no pressure sales technique.The radiators are a great success,they were fitted in less than two hours by efficient pleasant workmen. My house is warm and cosy and I find them economical,no servicing needed,easy to regulate and whilst my house was empty for four months due to illness the radiators were put on timers, so no worries about frozen pipes. I have no hesitation in recommending Northeast heating solutions .
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2014
The trader replied (on 04/03/2019)
Thank you for your review. Whilst we know that the Elkatherm radiators are 'best-in-class' its always reassuring to hear from established customers. Its the sole aim of North East Heating Solutions to have our customers warm and cosy without excessive energy costs.
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new heating system was installed on schedule and budget. The fitters were friendly, helpful and explained everything carefully. We are delighted with our new heating again.
Stephen, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
The trader replied (on 04/03/2020)
Thank you Stephen for your review. We are delighted that you are delighted with the Elkatherm electric radiator system.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything done to schedule and budget. Helpful, friendly service and very speedy and efficient! They answered questions and put me on the right track. Excellent! so pleased.
Susan, North Yorkshire Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
The trader replied (on 19/01/2019)
Thank you Susan for your review. We aim to achieve 5* service, 5* quality and 5* value. So pleased you're happy with all aspects of our work
Radiators fitted by John and Steve. Excellent, respectful and clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Steve fitted four radiators and were a pleasure to have in my home. They were really respectful, quick and clean and with little or no disruption at all.
NormaNE Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/01/2019)
Many thanks for your review. Many customers fear having trades people in their homes and we pride ourselves on respecting your home and treating it and our customers with 100% respect.
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient & highly professional. Friendly & fast installation service. Highly recommended.
Michael, North Yorkshire Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you Michael, we really appreciate your comments and your review of our heating system.
Excellent and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electric radiators fitted by Steve and John. Couldn't have had more pleasant, efficient and patient engineers. It was a pleasure to have them in the house and job well done!.
Carole, Cleveland Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you Carole, we always aim for one standard in our work and that is Excellence. So glad we have achieved this for you and you have a cosy home.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No 'pushy' sales talk, just good facts. Fitters were very professional and cleaned up afterwards. Would recommend them.
John, Derbyshire Posted on 17/03/2018 , work completed 17/03/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very thorough and cleaned up after themselves.
Lisa, Lancashire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you Lisa, so happy that we have done a good job for you
Don't go anywhere else!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought an holiday apartment with an electric heating system already installed. Wishing to be able to control the system remotely we contacted North East Heating Solutions. The complexity of interfacing our phone , the heating system router and our broadband router was made very simple with the assistance of Yvette Ford. Despite some issues with OUR broadband router, her patience and persistence were beyond the call of duty. I maintain that the quality of people are a reflection of the quality of the company. Therefore, don't go anywhere for an electric heating system before you contact North East Heating Solutions.
Ian F. Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you Ian, Yvette and all of our small friendly team aim to provide all of our client with excellent service and support.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They said it would be fitted before Christmas - and it was. Two very pleasant fitters who got on with the job. Hoovered up mess with their own cleaner and checked radiator working.
Alexandra, Lincolnshire Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you Alexandra, hope you were warm and cosy over this past very cold winter.
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time worked quickly and cleaned up after themselves. Were both personable and answered all our queries would definitely recommend.
John, Derbyshire Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you for your positive comments John
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and efficient workmen. They were late in arriving - I think because the journey took longer than they expected.
Rhona, Cumbria Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hi Rhona, many thanks for the 5* rating, much appreciated
Super
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super job. Quick efficient, socially acceptable but ate all the biscuits.
Kenneth, Cumbria Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Ken, please let us know your favourite biscuits, we will send you more! Thanks for the 5 star rating
Looks Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The radiators were installed cleanly and quickly. They look good and I hope they will run as well as they look.
Patricia, Tyne and Wear Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely Job, Prompt & Professional
Valerie, Cleveland Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Was definitely brilliant job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From meeting Howard - northeast heating solutions to installation of heaters it was very professional! No mess no fuss - the tradesmen Steve and John polite helpful efficient! Job well done! happy all round.
Patricia, North Humberside Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you Patricia for the 5 star rating. We always try to our very best and respect customers homes as if they are our own.
Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial survey thorough. Options were explained clearly and helpful. Heaters needed were decided and I was given a quotation (confirmed by post) and an approximate delivery date. Within the timescale I was contacted and an installation date and time fixed. The workmen arrived on time. They were friendly and polite, carried out the work with a minimum of fuss and disturbance. They left everything clean and tidy. I am very happy with the result.
Happy Customer Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Steve arrived early, worked efficiently and steadily. They made no mess as they were cleaning up as they worked. Very pleased with my new heaters.
Anne, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Professional & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two heating fitters were extremely efficient and very tidy. Answered my questions very politely and professional. I have no hesitation in recommending both of them. Much appreciated.
Gloria, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
First class throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installers were courteous and efficient. On completion they explained how to use and adjust the heater and they left a clean and tidy job. First class.
Rob, Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
Cliff, Cleveland Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Highly delighted with the new heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have previously had two heaters fitted and decided that a third one was needed upstairs. Both times I first had a visit to decide which heater was needed and then they were fitted by two very efficient engineers. The house is lovely and warm and I have not regretted using this firm. They are always friendly and carry out the work leaving no mess at all. Would highly recommend them to anyone needing electric heaters.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Top company, top service, Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New electric heating system
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a whole new system of Electric radiators put in and old night storage heaters taken out. The men that did the job were very efficient and pleasant and we are totally pleased with their work .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017