We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Oakdene Autos Limited

Profile thumb oakdene autos logo
5.0

19 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

For 45 Years, Oakdene Autos have been providing a professional service to all types of customers. We pride ourselves on our ability to provide a friendly reliable service to everyone irrespective of whether they are a large corporation, or the individual owner of a twenty year old car. We are sure you will agree that in order to stay in business for such a long period of time we must be doing something right!
We are members of the Good Garage Scheme.
We are delighted to be able to offer the following service:
Servicing
Mot
Mot Repairs
Servicing
EDT - Engine Decontamination Treatment
Engine and Gearbox Repairs/rebuilds
General Mechanical Repairs
Full Tyre Service
Crash Repairs (free Estimates)
Re-sprays
Welding
Rebuilds or Customization
For your convenience we offer courtesy cars at just £8.00 per day ( plus your own petrol ).

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Car body repairs
    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Battery servicing
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Tyre fitters

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • tracking
    • balancing
    • air con

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
19 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Oakdene for over 15 years, they really look after my car and I would not trust any other garage. I am single so not having anyone at home to advise on car problems can be hard but the guys at Oakdene always put my mind at rest. I would recommend this garage to anyone.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 07/11/2020
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I put my car in for a service and also to have two new tyres fitted, they provided me with a courtesy car so I could go home for a while they phoned and spoke to me about the price of the tyres didn't just order anything unless I was happy , also carried out a battery check for me as I had had a problem with it, and it is only a year old. I find they are friendly and very helpful and nothing is to much trouble always willing to explain things so you understand if you have a problem. Have known them for years and would always recommend them to anybody who asked.
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using Oakdene Autos for over 15 years for both commercial and private vehicle. There is always a friendly welcome and you know that your car/van is in safe hands. They are always willing to ensure that you are provided with the most cost-effective outcome for your budget.
Peter Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 04/12/2020
Always fantastic standard of work and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use Oakdene Autos for all the work I need on my old BMW Z3. Whether for his MOT or something non-standard, they care for him, keep me informed and ensure he is available as quickly as possible. When he needs to be at the garage for a few days or more they even have cars I can use for a very small fee. Excellent service by people who know what they are doing. Highly recommend
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 20/11/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use Oakdene Autos for any work on my car or my wife’s car. The work is always completed to a high standard and to agreed costs. They are a family business who treat you like an individual. On this occasion they replaced a tyre.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 30/11/2020
Great Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using Oakdene since i moved to basildon ~10 years ago. They are always friends and do good work. Always willing to ensure to provide you the most cost effective outcome for your budget. I haven't got a clue about cars and always expect things to cost much more than they do. They are always willing to explain what has happened / is being done in leyman's terms.
LG1983 Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Superb job really impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful & friendly people. Done an amazing job. Am so happy. Thank you.
Luke, Essex Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Best garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Oakdene Autos for years now, they have looked after every car I have owned, the staff are always helpful and friendly, Mel, Jo and Rhys are a lovely family that take care of the staff and customers.
Victoria, Essex Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Excellent, Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service, Excellent work and helpful staff.
Jason, Essex Posted on 14/10/2017 , work completed 14/10/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Myself and my husband have had many years of outstanding service from Oakdene Motors. They are helpful, polite, prompt and excellent mechanics.
Patricia, Essex Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Oakdene Autos for more than 20 years I will never use anyone else. Great service, great attitude!
Darleen, Essex Posted on 18/03/2017 , work completed 18/03/2017
Great job "again"
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oakdene Autos is a friendly professional garage. Whether the job is big or small, it is completed to a high standard.
Sandra, Essex Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
Standard of work very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff standard of work excellent. Garage kept very clean and tidy. Office staff very polite and helpful when vehicle is left for repairs it is looked after as if they were there own car or van. Would recommend Oakdene Autos to any friends or relatives. 10/10
Alan, Essex Posted on 04/03/2016 , work completed 04/03/2016
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this garage before so had no hesitation in using them again. One call to Tracy it was sorted. They are so professional, helpful and make you feel confident of a good job. Will not use another garage, they are a real find. I tell everyone I know to go to them, they are that good.
Eileen, Essex Posted on 20/04/2015 , work completed 20/04/2015
Top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top job. Polite, helpful all round good service!
Scott, Essex Posted on 07/04/2015 , work completed 07/04/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend. Staff friendly, helpful & very efficient. Satisfied customer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/01/2015 , work completed 03/01/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did an MOT and one of the rear passenger doors was locked and not opening so they fixed it.. I think they are very fair, used them for a couple of year and I trust them with my car. Been ripped off before so I stick with Oakdene.
LindaV Posted on 10/12/2014 , work completed 10/12/2014
Fanastic Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for a full service, MOT ann analysis on the front wheels. They talked about it at great length and always kept me informed.Very polite, very courteous and do not talk down to you, they talk with you. So often this is not the vase with garages. Fantastic
DavidG Posted on 10/12/2014 , work completed 10/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Oakdene Autos tucked away down a side road while visiting another shop, and being as I have had some bad experiences with main dealers in the motor trade, (Grossly overpriced and not very good service) decided to give them a try. The requested work was carried out competetently and efficiently and the bill was reasonable to considering the part that was required for the repair amounted to 50% of the total and the M.O.T, which they also carried out, was another 25%. I think this is outstanding value and cannot recommend Oakdene Autos enough. An excellent, reliable company at a very reasonable price. It makes a refreshing change not to be overcharged like most of the main dealers tend to do
Mick Coltman Posted on 07/03/2009 , work completed 07/03/2009