We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Oakleigh Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 0081

4.6

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–20:00
  • Monday 07:30–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–20:00
  • Thursday 07:30–20:00
  • Friday 07:30–20:00
  • Saturday 07:30–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Oakleigh Heating Limited. We offer quality workmanship and provide an honest and reliable service to all customers. We have vast experience within the plumbing and heating industry and are part of the Vaillant and Worcester accredited scheme. At Oakleigh Heating we feel it is important to treat every customers home as if it were our own.

Oakleigh Heating are qualified to undertake the following works,

Gas safe registered. Boilers, cookers, fires.
L.P.G
Unvented hot water
Water regulations
Air source heat pump installer
Solar hotwater installer
Vaillant advanced installer
Worcester accredited installer

Thank you for taking the time to read our profile we look forward to working with you in the near future.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • More Services

    • we can also offer renewable heating installations

Customer reviews

4.6
25 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Sort by
Professional & Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kyle has come and completed a few jobs recently including fixing a radiator that wasn't working and replacing a faulty part in the heating system. He is always quick to reply to emails and to arrange a visit - no job seems to be too small. He seems to find the fault quickly and works efficiently and cleanly and gets the job done. Always a polite and friendly service and won't hesitate to use Oakleigh Heating for any future jobs.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Friendly, professional, and did a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oakleigh Heating installed a new boiler and unvented cylinder for us, as well as fitting new TRVs on all radiators. From the first time they attended to quote, to after completion where they followed up a couple of times to ensure everything was OK they were consistently friendly and professional.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Oakleigh Heating Ltd - highly recoemmended boiler installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Situation: Boiler broken in rented property, tenants cold , needed fast resolution. Budget important. Found Worcester Bosh boilers best buy through Which?. Identified local installers from W-B site, cross referenced for Which? approved installers and so found Kyle - Oakleigh. Spoke to Kyle initially. Gave me a ball-park estimate subject to seeing the set up (many won't), was competitive with other quotes. Went to visit property very promptly at 17.00 that day. Spoke on phone in th evening - offered to do it the next morning. Met his colleage Nick at the property at 8 am to give keys who was throughly pleasent and helpful. Aided me moving some temp. heaters (which proved unnecessary due to fast service!). Job was completed that day. very neat. All functioning correctly. Invoice as quoted. Kyle called to check everyone was happy after weekend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
New Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service throughout. Came to provide a quotation and having agreed the price promised to fit my new boiler just 48 hours later, so we had it for Christmas as our old one had failed. They were completely reliable and turned up exactly as promised. Delightful to deal with and the whole process was stress free. New boiler only just installed today but seems to be working perfectly. No mess left behind at all. Also reduced the price as some electrical work quoted for was not necessary, so very trustworthy. Don’t usually leave reviews but on this occasion have to say that I would recommend Oakleigh Heating to anyone. Great service and hugely recommended.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke and needed replacing asap. Through the Worcester Bosch website we found Kyle (Oakleigh Heating Limited) who came to give us a very competitive quote within a couple of hours after I called him. Although the next day was a Saturday, of which he planned to take as a day off, he was kind enough to volunteer to come in on his day off to fit a new boiler for us, which helped us immensely. The job was carried out very thoroughly and to the highest standard. It was a pleasure to have Kyle on site, who was very professional and polite. Highly recommended and won’t hesitate to use again when necessary
Michele - Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 16/11/2019
Very competent and correct pricing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Kyle Lapira, principal engineer at Oakleigh Heating Limited based in Wendover, Bucks. He has successfully installed a Worcester Bosch 45kw LPG “Lifestyle” boiler along with accessories and three replacement radiators in my home. Although the boiler and radiators are a radical new design, Mr Lapira got everything right the first time. He is tidy, pleasant, and his pricing was exactly what I had calculated it should be.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Perfect Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, Kyle (Oakleigh Heating limited) provided excellent service to us. On this occasion he discovered the fault with our heating system, obtained the replacement part (Honeywell two port), fitted the part and checked to ensure that all was working correctly. The service provided by Kyle is always first class and we recommend Oakleigh Heating Limited as a fully reliable, friendly and helpful supplier.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kyle installed a new combi boiler in the airing cupboard and removed the old conventional boiler which was taking up space in the kitchen and freed up the loft space by removing the cold water tank and pipes. Very pleased with the work that was done, well priced and done in a couple of days. Would definitely call on him again for any other plumbing/heating work.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Install new gas combi boiler, supply and fit 3 new radiators and heated towel rail and other kitchen plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kyle has provided an outstanding service from his original visit to quote, all the way through to answering queries afterwards. He was efficient, offered sound advice and was totally reliable. He brought in a team of guys on the day he said he would, who in one day took out the existing old water tanks and immersion heater and old gas boiler and fitted a new gas combi boiler, 3 new radiators and a heated towel rail, provided new plumbing for a washing machine and sorted out an outside tap! He and his team worked really hard to ensure we had heating the same day day. I would highly recommend Kyle to anyone wanting a reasonably priced, very efficient heating engineer with a great team of guys working for him. In addition Kyle organised a tiler for us to tile the bathroom and plumbed in a new bathroom basin. Kyle is trustworthy and polite and we were very glad we found him! Thank you Kyle.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 13/12/2018
Good Communication, Superb Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a number of issues with my vented cylinder, needed a radiator removed and boiler service. Rather unlike the previous engineers telling me a number of different things it could be, Kyle identified the problem straight away fixed and put in some preventives. As for removing the radiator and service, well that was a piece of cake. Especially liked Kyle was easy to get hold off on the phone and always came when he said. Would be happy to use again and I plan to do so when I replace a couple of sinks.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kyle and his team replaced our old kitchen based gas boiler with a new condensing boiler in the loft. The work was completed efficiently and without mess, leaving us with a fully functioning system at the end of the first day and only a short visit on the second day to finish off. Kyle ensured that the siting of the boiler and its controls met our requirements and on completion of the work provided all the necessary documentation and guarantees. We found Kyle easy to communicate with, his charges reasonable and we are pleased with the finished system.
Rapm Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Happy Client
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Kyle to refit my 85 year old mother's bathroom out in January. He fitted a new shower, toilet and sink/unit. I wasn't sure what shower controls would be suitable for my mother and the one he recommended is perfect and simple for a lady of advance years to operate! It was a messy job but he took all the old fixtures away and I am very pleased with the result, and the work was completed in the recommended time. Kyle also returned to check his work a week later and to check to see if we had any questions or queries, it's touches like this that make a difference. If he was ever delayed or held up he would always call to let me know, this is a first for a tradesman in my experience! Also, he was patient and kind in explaining and answering my mother's questions. I have since employed him for smaller jobs at my own house and have been very pleased and happy to recommend.
Daisley Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Kyle replace my boiler in Oct 2017, it was not an experience i would care to repeat, after having a few issues with the new boiler i contacted kyle and found him very unhelpful and uninterested, leaving me no option but to call gas safe in ,they in contrast to Kyle were helpful and following there visit i found out that Kyle had not bothered to fill out the benchmark leaving me without a warranty for my new boiler.They instructed Kyle to rectify the issues of which he ignored. leaving the benchmark aside i had other issues (far too many to go into)which left me very disappointed in Kyle and his workmanship. I had only asked Kyle to do the boiler after reading these reviews ,hence i find many of these reviews hard to believe.
Which? consumer Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler, very positive experience. Timely, fairly priced. Good quality work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
Good work in an emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Kyle as an emergency last December after British gas engineer had turned our gas supply off following our carbon monoxide detector going off even though BG engineer believed the reason for the detector going off was because it had been wrongly fitted ( by another BG fitter!). Kyle came at the end of his long working day; carried out all the necessary checks, turned the gas back on and provided appropriate safety certificate. He was courteous, efficient and despite the emergency nature of our call out charged us only £40 . I would not hesitate to recommend him and will certainly use him again.
Sgriffiths56 Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Always brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kyle has replaced our entire heating system in our house new boiler, pipe work and radiators. Most recently he sorted our gas pipe for our new kitchen. He is always efficient, friendly & affordable. I would always recommend him!
Emma, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
Work not completed to an acceptable standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem in winter and assumed it was fixed, but when summer arrived we realised the problem was still there. Paid to have Kyle come again to repair the same problem as it now appeared to require a new part. He left all the old pipework and parts 'hidden' behind the hot water cylinder! I have since been informed that Kyle's electrician incorrectly wired up the control unit. Over the last few weeks I have tried contacting Kyle countless times and left numerous messages, only to be ignored! Will be escalating this further unless I receive a response and correction of work
DCurry Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmanship by all. No problems with attitude and always willing. Worked hard to complete job. Recommended.
Barrie, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been the third job we asked Kyle to help with. Can't be happier. Quality, service, attitude and communication are professional. Any plumbing work around our house in the future, the first contact we make will be Kyle and his company. We have no doubt about that.
Dana P Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
The BEST
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class in every way, also Kyle has a good knowledge of regulations, more than happy with his work, I just did not know such good craftsmen existed. GREAT.
Site User Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Kyle to install a new boiler, this time all the way up in the loft and our old one broke down a few days before his scheduled visit but he still kindly manage to fit us in, so as not to suffer the cold with a broken down boiler. He was a pleasure to have in the house and all the work was completely in time and in budget. He was reliable and offered very helpful advise too. I can highly recommend his services.
pescadito1 Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oakleigh heating gave us a competitive quote with no extra charges on completion of job. They were prompt reliable and courteous and carried the work out thoroughly including providing after care for queries. I would be happy to recommend them to friends.
Stephanie, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
No complaints
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used for a new boiler fitting. I'd definitely recommend Karl
Dana, Essex Posted on 27/03/2015 , work completed 27/03/2015
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of boiler - changed the system to open. Also had a shower unit changed, fixed pipe work and shower head. Happy to recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kyle replaced heating system and radiators throughout the house. Everything was completed on time and to the budget.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015