We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Oakleigh Heating Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–20:00
  • Thursday 07:30–20:00
  • Friday 07:30–20:00
  • Saturday 07:30–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb img 0081

4.5

21 Reviews

About

Welcome to Oakleigh Heating Limited. We offer quality workmanship and provide an honest and reliable service to all customers. We have vast experience within the plumbing and heating industry and are part of the Vaillant and Worcester accredited scheme. At Oakleigh Heating we feel it is important to treat every customers home as if it were our own.

Oakleigh Heating are qualified to undertake the following works,

Gas safe registered. Boilers, cookers, fires.
L.P.G
Unvented hot water
Water regulations
Air source heat pump installer
Solar hotwater installer
Vaillant advanced installer
Worcester accredited installer

Thank you for taking the time to read our profile I look forward to working with you in the near future.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • More Services

    • we can also offer renewable heating installations

Customer reviews

4.5
21 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.4
Value
4.4
Sort by
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke and needed replacing asap. Through the Worcester Bosch website we found Kyle (Oakleigh Heating Limited) who came to give us a very competitive quote within a couple of hours after I called him. Although the next day was a Saturday, of which he planned to take as a day off, he was kind enough to volunteer to come in on his day off to fit a new boiler for us, which helped us immensely. The job was carried out very thoroughly and to the highest standard. It was a pleasure to have Kyle on site, who was very professional and polite. Highly recommended and won’t hesitate to use again when necessary
Michele - Customer in Buckinghamshire16/11/2019
Very competent and correct pricing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Kyle Lapira, principal engineer at Oakleigh Heating Limited based in Wendover, Bucks. He has successfully installed a Worcester Bosch 45kw LPG “Lifestyle” boiler along with accessories and three replacement radiators in my home. Although the boiler and radiators are a radical new design, Mr Lapira got everything right the first time. He is tidy, pleasant, and his pricing was exactly what I had calculated it should be.
Customer in Buckinghamshire11/11/2019
Perfect Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, Kyle (Oakleigh Heating limited) provided excellent service to us. On this occasion he discovered the fault with our heating system, obtained the replacement part (Honeywell two port), fitted the part and checked to ensure that all was working correctly. The service provided by Kyle is always first class and we recommend Oakleigh Heating Limited as a fully reliable, friendly and helpful supplier.
Customer in Buckinghamshire29/03/2019
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kyle installed a new combi boiler in the airing cupboard and removed the old conventional boiler which was taking up space in the kitchen and freed up the loft space by removing the cold water tank and pipes. Very pleased with the work that was done, well priced and done in a couple of days. Would definitely call on him again for any other plumbing/heating work.
Customer in Buckinghamshire12/03/2019
Install new gas combi boiler, supply and fit 3 new radiators and heated towel rail and other kitchen plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kyle has provided an outstanding service from his original visit to quote, all the way through to answering queries afterwards. He was efficient, offered sound advice and was totally reliable. He brought in a team of guys on the day he said he would, who in one day took out the existing old water tanks and immersion heater and old gas boiler and fitted a new gas combi boiler, 3 new radiators and a heated towel rail, provided new plumbing for a washing machine and sorted out an outside tap! He and his team worked really hard to ensure we had heating the same day day. I would highly recommend Kyle to anyone wanting a reasonably priced, very efficient heating engineer with a great team of guys working for him. In addition Kyle organised a tiler for us to tile the bathroom and plumbed in a new bathroom basin. Kyle is trustworthy and polite and we were very glad we found him! Thank you Kyle.
Customer in Buckinghamshire09/03/2019
Good Communication, Superb Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a number of issues with my vented cylinder, needed a radiator removed and boiler service. Rather unlike the previous engineers telling me a number of different things it could be, Kyle identified the problem straight away fixed and put in some preventives. As for removing the radiator and service, well that was a piece of cake. Especially liked Kyle was easy to get hold off on the phone and always came when he said. Would be happy to use again and I plan to do so when I replace a couple of sinks.
Customer in Buckinghamshire06/03/2019
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kyle and his team replaced our old kitchen based gas boiler with a new condensing boiler in the loft. The work was completed efficiently and without mess, leaving us with a fully functioning system at the end of the first day and only a short visit on the second day to finish off. Kyle ensured that the siting of the boiler and its controls met our requirements and on completion of the work provided all the necessary documentation and guarantees. We found Kyle easy to communicate with, his charges reasonable and we are pleased with the finished system.
Rapm 30/08/2017
Happy Client
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Kyle to refit my 85 year old mother's bathroom out in January. He fitted a new shower, toilet and sink/unit. I wasn't sure what shower controls would be suitable for my mother and the one he recommended is perfect and simple for a lady of advance years to operate! It was a messy job but he took all the old fixtures away and I am very pleased with the result, and the work was completed in the recommended time. Kyle also returned to check his work a week later and to check to see if we had any questions or queries, it's touches like this that make a difference. If he was ever delayed or held up he would always call to let me know, this is a first for a tradesman in my experience! Also, he was patient and kind in explaining and answering my mother's questions. I have since employed him for smaller jobs at my own house and have been very pleased and happy to recommend.
Daisley19/06/2017
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Kyle replace my boiler in Oct 2017, it was not an experience i would care to repeat, after having a few issues with the new boiler i contacted kyle and found him very unhelpful and uninterested, leaving me no option but to call gas safe in ,they in contrast to Kyle were helpful and following there visit i found out that Kyle had not bothered to fill out the benchmark leaving me without a warranty for my new boiler.They instructed Kyle to rectify the issues of which he ignored. leaving the benchmark aside i had other issues (far too many to go into)which left me very disappointed in Kyle and his workmanship. I had only asked Kyle to do the boiler after reading these reviews ,hence i find many of these reviews hard to believe.
Which? consumer 23/05/2017
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler, very positive experience. Timely, fairly priced. Good quality work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/05/2017
Good work in an emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Kyle as an emergency last December after British gas engineer had turned our gas supply off following our carbon monoxide detector going off even though BG engineer believed the reason for the detector going off was because it had been wrongly fitted ( by another BG fitter!). Kyle came at the end of his long working day; carried out all the necessary checks, turned the gas back on and provided appropriate safety certificate. He was courteous, efficient and despite the emergency nature of our call out charged us only £40 . I would not hesitate to recommend him and will certainly use him again.
Sgriffiths5610/02/2017
Always brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kyle has replaced our entire heating system in our house new boiler, pipe work and radiators. Most recently he sorted our gas pipe for our new kitchen. He is always efficient, friendly & affordable. I would always recommend him!
Emma, Hertfordshire22/07/2016
Work not completed to an acceptable standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem in winter and assumed it was fixed, but when summer arrived we realised the problem was still there. Paid to have Kyle come again to repair the same problem as it now appeared to require a new part. He left all the old pipework and parts 'hidden' behind the hot water cylinder! I have since been informed that Kyle's electrician incorrectly wired up the control unit. Over the last few weeks I have tried contacting Kyle countless times and left numerous messages, only to be ignored! Will be escalating this further unless I receive a response and correction of work
DCurry20/07/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmanship by all. No problems with attitude and always willing. Worked hard to complete job. Recommended.
Barrie, Hertfordshire19/07/2016
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been the third job we asked Kyle to help with. Can't be happier. Quality, service, attitude and communication are professional. Any plumbing work around our house in the future, the first contact we make will be Kyle and his company. We have no doubt about that.
Dana P10/05/2016
The BEST
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class in every way, also Kyle has a good knowledge of regulations, more than happy with his work, I just did not know such good craftsmen existed. GREAT.
Site User10/05/2016
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Kyle to install a new boiler, this time all the way up in the loft and our old one broke down a few days before his scheduled visit but he still kindly manage to fit us in, so as not to suffer the cold with a broken down boiler. He was a pleasure to have in the house and all the work was completely in time and in budget. He was reliable and offered very helpful advise too. I can highly recommend his services.
pescadito131/03/2016
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oakleigh heating gave us a competitive quote with no extra charges on completion of job. They were prompt reliable and courteous and carried the work out thoroughly including providing after care for queries. I would be happy to recommend them to friends.
Stephanie, Hertfordshire20/02/2016
No complaints
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used for a new boiler fitting. I'd definitely recommend Karl
Dana, Essex27/03/2015
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of boiler - changed the system to open. Also had a shower unit changed, fixed pipe work and shower head. Happy to recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/02/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kyle replaced heating system and radiators throughout the house. Everything was completed on time and to the budget.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/02/2015