We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Octoplumb Ltd

Profile thumb octoplumb
4.8

37 Reviews

About

Octoplumb Ltd is a small friendly, professional plumbing and heating company based on the Shropshire/Staffordshire border. We cover all aspects of plumbing and heating works including gas,oil and solar from small leaks to new installations.

We are a Worcester Bosch Gold Accredited installer and are fully compliant and registered with gas safe, oftec and RECC.

We offer good competitive prices and free quotes with no obligation.

Areas of works include boiler replacements, repairs, servicing including both gas and oil, under floor heating, landlord safety certificates, powerflush systems, general plumbing and heating repairs, air source and ground source heat pump installations and bathroom refurbishments.

We cover a wide range of areas including postcodes WV, TF, ST and many more please feel free to contact us to see if we cover your area.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
37 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great service - fixed boiler problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly parents’ boiler broke one lunchtime and Octoplumb arranged to come out that same day. A new part was needed, entailing a 30-mile round trip to collect. Wayne collected the part, fixed the boiler and got my parents warm again the same day. Highly recommended Thank you, Wayne - great service
Mark in Staffordshire Posted on 25/12/2021 , work completed 10/12/2021
Great job and great service - oil boiler and hot water cylinder replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service from the start with both responsive and proactive communication, clear pricing and prompt, professional installation. Great team, would highly recommend.
Philip in Staffordshire Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 15/12/2021
New Boiler / Hot Water Tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted to have found a reliable and knowledgeable plumber / heating engineer for replacement central heating boiler and hot water tank. The job involved new piping and new wiring circuit so not as straight forward as it should have been as the old system had been added to and cobbled up over the years. Wayne visited the same day as my initial enquiry and advised on the best way forward - and quote was emailed same day as well. Price quoted was competitive so we agreed a start date and surprisingly enough the 2 workmen arrived at 8.00 am on the due date. They were on site 2 days as estimated, working full days ! Dust sheets put down and all mess cleared up (vacuumed in the rooms where they had to lift floorboards) and left everywhere tidy. The boiler is in the garage and they even swept that up and left it tidier than when they arrived ! System flushed and new controls explained - left with a cosy house and a more efficient heating system. The lads on site were considerate, polite and helpful. I really can't find anything negative to say about Octoplumb - a great find.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 23/11/2021 , work completed 10/11/2021
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Octoplumb were unknown to me but one of the approved Bosch recommended companies. They were highly efficient carrying out a survey, providing a quotation on the same day and agreeing to fit a Bosch boiler within two days. They were extremely efficient and worked quickly to complete the installation within a day. Their workmanship was first class and they were friendly and helpful. Couldn’t ask for more. A*
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 31/10/2021 , work completed 14/10/2021
Very reliable and efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After several year of limping along with our old boiler we decided to replace it before the cold weather. Octoplumb have been our ‘go to’ plumbers since moving to a property with an oil fired boiler and, as usual, they responded extremely quickly to our request and replaced the boiler within a few days. Jason and his mate were very polite, efficient, professional and tidy. I cannot recommend this company highly enough!
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 20/10/2021 , work completed 20/10/2021
Good job but poor customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would give Octoplumb 9 out of 10 for the technical work they carried out fitting a new gas hob, and only 1 out of 10 for their customer service. For the first job, I had to make three telephone calls before finally being given a visit date. After this first job, which as I said was extremely well done technically, I needed a follow-up gas installation and after two phone calls, without getting any return call with a date for the visit, or even a “Sorry we are not interested as the job is too small”, or “We are too busy”, I gave up and three weeks after my initial contact I phoned another Gas Safe Engineer who two days later came and viewed the job. Two days after that he carried out the work to a very high standard.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 07/11/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne visited & provided a prompt & very competitive quote for supplying & fitting a replacement oil boiler & radiator plus fitting a mixer tap. No attempt to upsell or Include any unnecessary add ons, which made a welcome change. Once accepted, Michelle arranged a convenient date for installation. Jason & Justin turned up early & got straight on with the job, joined by Wayne later in the day. Despite the unexpected complication of an ants nest behind the old boiler, to our surprise the whole job was completed within the day, & all mess inc the old boiler/radiator etc was removed from site. Very happy with the job & the long guarantee on our new Worcester Bosch boiler. The whole Octoplumb team were pleasant & efficient to deal with, & the lads wasted no time in tackling the job (& the ants). We would certainly recommend Octoplumb & fully intend to use them for all future plumbing work.
Customer Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Great job. Great customer service. Professional throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler and an additional radiator installed. The lads turned up on time and worked diligently till the job was completed. They were competent in their knowledge and their application to what had to be done. No mess, no problems, no time wasting. Would recommend to others, and would definitely use again
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time with all materials, laid dust sheets, worked hard for 2 days. All has been finished in a neat and professional way, the extras which we required have been carried out and within our own estimated cost. We would highly recommend them and are going to continue using them.
John, West Midlands Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Prompt and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From home visit to fitting new boiler within a week.
Richard, West Midlands Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Will definitely use again.
Jean, Shropshire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were in an awful pickle. The old boiler had packed up, the usual guy couldn't do anything until early Jan! Wayne came over immediately, analysed the situation and put an action plan in place to have a new boiler delivered and fitted within 24 hours - utterly brilliant customer service.
Bryan, Staffordshire Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Got in with job professionally. Very polite and friendly, good job done.
Janet, Staffordshire Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Polite an minimal disruption
Customer Service
Quality
Value
True to appointment time. Minimal disruption. Polite, friendly and tidy. My preferred plumber/boiler repair.
Jennifer, Staffordshire Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Well pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Octoplumb for 10 years and more. No problems!
Margaret, Staffordshire Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Octoplumb were professional, prompt and polite and did a good job of cleaning up after themselves. I would certainly recommend this company.
E, Staffordshire Posted on 25/11/2018 , work completed 25/11/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent firm, did a really good job. Clean, tidy and professional.
Laura, Shropshire Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at the time promised and did a good, professional job fitting a new boiler.
Graham, West Midlands Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
Experience tells!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating failed and under our manufacturers' service contract their engineer diagnosed a blockage in pipework which the contract did not cover. Octoplumb agreed to come next day, Wayne arrived, replaced some pipework, showed us the blockage in a T-junction and after 2 hours the system was restored to full working order. Calm, efficient and competent service.
Peter, West Midlands Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Knowledgeable & hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service from initial quote to fitting a boiler and radiators throughout the property. The work was completed on time and the traders were able to fit round our needs and come back to finish a job. Price cheaper than other quotes we had received. Rubbish was removed. Thank you!
Jess S Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne, explained the job to me and where things would have to be placed and routed. This enabled me to clear the way prior to the job start. 3 guy's worked hard, neat and tidy with a great sense of humour. The work was completed on time and works well. Typed paperwork rubbish removed. Price as expected . A great job
Teresa, West Midlands Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class from start to finish.
Alan, West Midlands Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Good job octoplumb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new boiler fitted. Very efficient in work practices. Boiler fitted with minimal mess and to a high standard. Asked for a new bathroom radiator to be fitted at the same time as boiler, and only too pleased to oblige even though I only asked on the morning of installation. Good job Octoplumb!
John, West Midlands Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Octoplumb installed a new underfloor heating system as part of a longer project. They were very professional in all my dealings with them. The work was of high quality and they were willing to engage with me to make the project a success. highly recommended.
Jaimal, West Midlands Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work on fitting a new boiler was carried out very efficiently and professionally. The price was very competitive and the service excellent.
K, West Midlands Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new combi boiler fitted. Very prompt and efficient workmanship. As soon as Wayne/Gary/Jason arrived they set to work. They cleaned up as they carried out work. Excellent job done. Would definitely use again.
Irene, West Midlands Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Quietly efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was neat and tidy and worked to set hours 8:00am until 5:00pm with half and hours break at 1:00pm over the three days of installation.
Roy, West Midlands Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt.
George, Shropshire Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I find in this day and age it is difficult to find trusted traders who actually care. Here is the exception, Octoplumb Ltd. My experience is that this company are caring, trustworthy & offer competitive pricing. Wayne has looked after my boiler for the past 6 yrs +. When I required a new boiler he advised & assisted me to make the right choice & continues to service it.
Christina, Shropshire Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Octoplumb arrived on time, worked constantly, and managed to get our new boiler fitted in a day. We are really pleased with the work that was carried out and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Octoplumb.
Adam, Staffordshire Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out to a high standard by friendly and professional craftsman. Octoplumb will be our first point of call of servicing and all their work.
Alan, West Midlands Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Excellent job. Thoroughly professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very conscientious and hard working plumbers. Most efficient and tidy, courteous and polite. A thoroughly professional installation with which we are very pleased. An excellent job, speedily and effectively undertaken.
John, Staffordshire Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to completion by friendly, efficient & professional fitters.
Phil, Shropshire Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Very, very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems at all. Great service - very good price.
Ken, West Midlands Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Super service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One phone call, turned up as agree. Identified problem with boiler, said he would come back next morning at 8.00am with the part. Arrived on time, hot water back on. Super job and affordable.
Dave, West Midlands Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly competent & meticulous attention to detail: thorough & professional; reliable & efficient; clean & tidy work; considerate & polite. Inspired confidence & left us feeling that the job was well done - to the highest standard.
Alexandra, Staffordshire Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader did a gas safety inspection on a property we were looking to purchase. They arranged the inspection with the estate agents and owner quickly and efficiently, and located and repaired a problem. Excellent communication by email which was very convenient as I find it difficult to take calls at work. Will definitely use this company for any future work.
Victoria, West Midlands Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016