We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Omni Plumbing and Heating LTD

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb omni temp pic png

5.0

20 Reviews

About

Omni has over 15 year experience in the gas and plumbing industry and has gone from strength to strength, building a team of highly skilled, polite and punctual engineers.

Omni specialies in bespoke, high quality heating and hot water solutions including UFH, Unvented hot water cylinders, zoned heating and high efficiency smart controls.

We pride ourselves on our attention to detail, thoroughness and tidiness of our installations

Please do not hesitate to contact us.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
A great central heating installation job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy put central heating in our house and he did an excellent job installing the boiler and radiators. We could not wish for a better service.
Customer in West Yorkshire18/09/2019
Strange heating problem quickly sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst looking after our daughters house we experienced an annoying problem. The heating system is very sophisticated with numerous zones, several underfloor heating areas and controls. It normally works perfectly and has a feature whereby we can set a higher heat in one area for six hours at the turn of a button which is useful in the evening. This stopped working occasionally. We knew that Andy from Omni heating and plumbing had installed the system a couple of years back so called him. He called round and proved to have a full understanding of it all. On checking he found that the external temperature detector had been set a little low for the exceptional day temperatures we were having (records broken). The house being stone was retaining enough heat in the external wall to disable the override feature although our North facing lounge could be cool. A simple adjustment via the software sorted the problem. Andy also fitted our system at our home which works perfectly. His workmanship is something to be admired if you are so inclined.
Terry, West Yorkshire31/07/2019
A very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a shower and came down stairs to find water coming down the light fixture and down the wall in my hallway... Help! A friend recently Andy. He arrived on time (he texted me to confirm he was on his way too), he assessed the problem and gave me an outline of what the problem was. He also gave me the options that are available to me with regards fixing the problem, together with an approximate price and time scale for each solution so I could make the best choice for fixing the problem. He answered all the questions I had without being condescending too! As a woman it important that I feel safe when letting people in to my home and Andy made me feel totally comfortable he was so polite and friendly. I will definitely be using his services again and will be recommending him to my friends too.
Ani03/07/2019
Excellent and reliable worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In the recent past he has installed gas central heating and a new bathroom for us and he carries out regular maintenance. His standard of work and service is outstandingly excellent.
Cosgrove02/07/2019
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from Andy at Omni. Boiler suddenly went and he was able to get a new one fitted within a few days. Worked completed to a high standard - quick, neat and all working. Had a few glitches to deal with but Andy sorted quickly. Would recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire01/07/2019
Reliable and always do a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have looked after us well for over 6 years. Would recommend them for anything from a bathroom makeover to servicing a boiler or fixing a leak or dripping tap. Not cut price, but worth paying for good work.
George, West Yorkshire28/06/2019
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Omni Plumbers to arrange for the installation of a kitchen tap. Andy made an appointment without delay. He arrived promptly and carried out the worked efficiently and diligently. He was very informative knowledgeable and suggested a solution to any arising difficulty. He was willing to collect any parts from suppliers. The work was completed to a high standard. Very neat and functional. Additionally when planning future services on my gas fire, Andy was very helpful and assertive when ordering the correct parts required. Exceptional work and very professional. Andy was helpful and considerate form the start to finish. Excellent!
Jean, Leeds01/05/2019
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called omni heating and plumbing out to come and do an annual service on our valiant boiler. Making an appointment was easy and straight forward. When the day and time had to be rearranged we were kept informed and a new appointment was rescheduled. No problem. Omni Heating came to our rescue! Various other heating engineers hadn't identified the small issue with the boiler, but Omni Heating saw to it immediately. They were both courteous and knowledgeable. They answered our queries (however, simple and mundane!) with patience and knowledge. No more over running boiler now..Thank you. We will be booking them next year for our boiler service. Thank you Omni Heating!
Customer in West Yorkshire03/04/2019
Needed new Central Heating boiler and accessories -Pleased I chose OMNI.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Andy at OMNI and asked if he could visit my property-my ch boiler (of 10 yrs) was not behaving and I had been told by my previous maintainers I would have to move the boiler to a new position due to new regulations. We agreed a day and time and Andy and Paul arrived promptly and I was immediately impressed by their knowledge and answers to all my queries. I decided on a new, Smart Vaillant boiler, including new pipe work and venting and remote access to the boiler via my smartfone and three new radiators and removal of an old redundant heated towel rail.All the work was completed professionally and I'm very pleased with everything.I have had no problems at all-fantastic.I would most definitely recommend OMNI. Good price agreed - 10 yr guarantee and phone number for backup if help required with boiler which I've never had to use.
Customer in West Yorkshire16/01/2019
Plumbing and heating system in cellar conversion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul recently worked in our cellar conversion, which involved moving a hot water cylinder and a lot of pipe work. He also fitted pipe work for the new radiators in the cellar. The standard of his work was excellent. He even used a spirit level to align the pipes, which are now neatly hidden in a cupboard. He also labelled the valves and pipes for future reference. He had to fit a new smart control centre for the heating system which proved a bit tricky. He realised after liaising with our WiFi network provider that it was a fault in the smart unit. He remedied this by requesting a visit by a Vaillant engineer who changed the unit for a new one. Paul arrived on time, worked many hours to get the job done and was always polite and professional. In addition to the cellar work we asked him to look at a broken radiator, which he did and was able to fix promptly. Paul was keen to make sure we were 100% happy with his work and phoned us a couple of times to discuss/check things with us as he progressed with the job. We would highly recommend Paul to future customers.
Customer in Greater Manchester28/12/2018
Really Impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy at Omni was very quick to respond and arrange a service at a time convenient for everyone. The service was carried out to a high standard and all systems on the Valliant boiler were checked and re-tested, there was a fault found but Andy offered a clear solution and we booked in another appointment once he had costed the part. He was back in touch in a matter of hours with a quote and we got the work booked in before Xmas. The boiler has been working better then ever since 5* Brill!!!
Customer in West Yorkshire18/12/2018
Reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Routine maintenance of gas fires and boilers at both mine and daughters house over last year fitting of new thermostat to our central heating today and when our previous routine maintenance person refused to come out following break down of boier he maintained Andy came out in middle of the very severe weather earlier this year and sorted out it - to say we were grateful does not come close. Turns up on time or informs you of delay and anyone can be 10-15 mins delayed with morning traffic. Does really thorough job eg cleaning behind gas fires etc. Supplies print out of work done and full safety certificate. Advises re options for work and listens to queries concerns re how any upgrade would fit with lifestyle. E.g. Our thermostat is easy to programme and can easily be varied so will fit round heating needs of elderly mother in law and grandchildren. Cleans and tidies up goes away. On a purely personal level I appreciate the fact that unlike so many trademen Omni traders staff do not speak down to me simply because of my gender. Pleasantly surprised by how resonable charges have been for work to date.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/11/2018
Great workmanship, friendly and expert staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new combination boiler fitted to replace old floor standing boiler
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/10/2018
OMNI - AN EXCELLENT FIND
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new radiator and completed plumbing for new kitchen recently.In 2016 Omni fitted a new boiler and renovated the pipework and plumbing in the basement.Omni are an excellent company as their are always reliable professional competent and knowledgeable. Always willing to go the extra mile to make sure that work in completed efficiently and to a very high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending Omni as a company as I have always had an excellent service from them. Customer satisfaction is extremely important to them and to me.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/10/2018
Definitely would recommend.....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annually I have my gas safety check done. I have always been pleased with the work completed and the pleasant and helpful manner from Andy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/10/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Andy are professional and knowledgeable. They have helped me in deciding how best to heat my property.I have found their workmanship to be of a high standard and they have excellent attention to details for the finer things and how they will look when completed.The pipework is very neat it is a shame it will be covered over in the future.They leave the work areas clear each evening and even wash up their own cups
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/10/2018
Omni Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Andy and Paul from Omni Plumbing and Heating LTD a few times now first to install a new boiler then to move the boiler and service it 12 months or so later. Their service has always been excellent they really know their stuff are highly professional and provide an excellent level of service. I would recommend them 100
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/10/2018
Trustworthy, reliable and willing to go that extra mile.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have worked with Omni Plumbing for a number of years. I have three rental properties and Andy and the team have undertaken routine maintenance identified and rectified complex issues and also installed a new boiler for at these properties and in my own home. Andy and the team are 100 reliable and go that extra mile coming to collect keys from my home and generally taking the hassle out of my day. The have always been excellent in an emergency - slotting me in even when they have a full schedule or adding it on to the beginningend of their day. Their work is always excellent and they clean up after themselves. The team are all extremely polite and will take the trouble to explain what needs doing and why. They always talk through different options giving advice but never forcing you down a particular route. I would recommend them whole-heartedly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/10/2018
If Carlsberg did plumbers...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new CH system in 6 bed house separate CH system in outbuilding new bathrooms and kitchen plumbing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/09/2018
Reliable work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced my boiler and flushed my central heating system.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/09/2018