We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Omni Plumbing and Heating LTD

Profile thumb omni temp pic png

5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Omni has over 15 year experience in the gas and plumbing industry and has gone from strength to strength, building a team of highly skilled, polite and punctual engineers.

Omni specialies in bespoke, high quality heating and hot water solutions including UFH, Unvented hot water cylinders, zoned heating and high efficiency smart controls.

We pride ourselves on our attention to detail, thoroughness and tidiness of our installations

Please do not hesitate to contact us.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy at Omni came to do the major service on the boiler and as a certified Valliant engineer I used him. Service was great he got on with the job. Also due to the current circumstances he was wearing gloves and a face mask. I also asked for a quick look at the shower valve which he kindly did. I will definitely use Andy in the future as it's difficult to come across good and trustworthy plumbers.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
Quality service from Andy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had long standing issues with my boiler - correctly diagnosed and fitted with a brilliant new boiler. Very professional install and done within 24hrs. Brilliant service.
Michael Posted on 10/05/2020 , work completed 25/04/2020
Prompt response and good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Andy on recommendation from a friend to replace two mixer taps. Andy arrived on time, kept me informed of what he was doing and left the kitchen in a clean condition. Price was as quoted and will definitely use him again
Tom Posted on 02/04/2020 , work completed 01/04/2020
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, really friendly, good value and high quality workmanship. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 02/04/2020 , work completed 01/04/2020
Awkward toilet repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Omni undertook a small but awkward repair on a toilet for me. They provided a clear explanation of the options and two quotes based on the success of the repair and whether a new toilet would be needed. Very pleased to say they managed to repair the toilet. The bathroom was left spotless once the works were complete. Very impressed as this is often something that is overlooked. The invoice arrived same day and was exactly as anticipated. Omni are reliable, trustworthy and easy to work with. Highly recommended and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 29/02/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Repair to leaking radiator both sides
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The repair was carried out as scheduled and arrived on time. Very well mannered, very pleasant very considerate of our home neat and tidy workmanship. Excellent repair we are more than pleased. We have used them on several occasions and excellent work has always been carried out. So nice to have someone that's so reliable and within our budget for us. Highly recommended by my husband and myself.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Hair salon refit plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We enlisted Andy and his assistant when we relocated our salon to a new premises. The building was big and old so it didn't come without complications to problem solve their way through when fitting our boiler and building a whole new backwash area without cutting into or damaging the existing flooring. It was important to work correctly with the space so we could maximise its potential. Andy nailed the brief and created something really slick, making sure temperature, pressure and drainage were spot on. The experience could have been really chaotic with so much going on in the building at any one time but Andy remained calm and professional at all times. He's super efficient, easy going and just gets on with it, adapting where required. Thanks Andy and team for your meticulous work. We've not had any problems at all since we opened our doors!
Heather & Chloe @ Masters of Craft Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 30/09/2019
Fantastic plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Andy from Omni to complete our plumbing work after our builder left us in a bit of a mess (to put it mildly). Andy was really helpful and gave us lots of useful advice ahead of providing his quote. The work was all completed in time for us to move back in before Christmas. The quality of work is great, the communication throughout was excellent and Andy helped tackle a pretty tricky bathroom installation! :) Can’t recommend highly enough.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 23/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Omni was recommended to me some years ago. They come every year to check and service my heating system and to check gas safety throughout the house. I cannot recommend them highly enough: they are reliable, professional, and completely trustworthy
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
A great central heating installation job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy put central heating in our house and he did an excellent job installing the boiler and radiators. We could not wish for a better service.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Strange heating problem quickly sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst looking after our daughters house we experienced an annoying problem. The heating system is very sophisticated with numerous zones, several underfloor heating areas and controls. It normally works perfectly and has a feature whereby we can set a higher heat in one area for six hours at the turn of a button which is useful in the evening. This stopped working occasionally. We knew that Andy from Omni heating and plumbing had installed the system a couple of years back so called him. He called round and proved to have a full understanding of it all. On checking he found that the external temperature detector had been set a little low for the exceptional day temperatures we were having (records broken). The house being stone was retaining enough heat in the external wall to disable the override feature although our North facing lounge could be cool. A simple adjustment via the software sorted the problem. Andy also fitted our system at our home which works perfectly. His workmanship is something to be admired if you are so inclined.
Terry, West Yorkshire Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
A very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a shower and came down stairs to find water coming down the light fixture and down the wall in my hallway... Help! A friend recently Andy. He arrived on time (he texted me to confirm he was on his way too), he assessed the problem and gave me an outline of what the problem was. He also gave me the options that are available to me with regards fixing the problem, together with an approximate price and time scale for each solution so I could make the best choice for fixing the problem. He answered all the questions I had without being condescending too! As a woman it important that I feel safe when letting people in to my home and Andy made me feel totally comfortable he was so polite and friendly. I will definitely be using his services again and will be recommending him to my friends too.
Ani Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
Excellent and reliable worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In the recent past he has installed gas central heating and a new bathroom for us and he carries out regular maintenance. His standard of work and service is outstandingly excellent.
Cosgrove Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from Andy at Omni. Boiler suddenly went and he was able to get a new one fitted within a few days. Worked completed to a high standard - quick, neat and all working. Had a few glitches to deal with but Andy sorted quickly. Would recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 19/04/2019
Reliable and always do a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have looked after us well for over 6 years. Would recommend them for anything from a bathroom makeover to servicing a boiler or fixing a leak or dripping tap. Not cut price, but worth paying for good work.
George, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Omni Plumbers to arrange for the installation of a kitchen tap. Andy made an appointment without delay. He arrived promptly and carried out the worked efficiently and diligently. He was very informative knowledgeable and suggested a solution to any arising difficulty. He was willing to collect any parts from suppliers. The work was completed to a high standard. Very neat and functional. Additionally when planning future services on my gas fire, Andy was very helpful and assertive when ordering the correct parts required. Exceptional work and very professional. Andy was helpful and considerate form the start to finish. Excellent!
Jean, Leeds Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called omni heating and plumbing out to come and do an annual service on our valiant boiler. Making an appointment was easy and straight forward. When the day and time had to be rearranged we were kept informed and a new appointment was rescheduled. No problem. Omni Heating came to our rescue! Various other heating engineers hadn't identified the small issue with the boiler, but Omni Heating saw to it immediately. They were both courteous and knowledgeable. They answered our queries (however, simple and mundane!) with patience and knowledge. No more over running boiler now..Thank you. We will be booking them next year for our boiler service. Thank you Omni Heating!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Needed new Central Heating boiler and accessories -Pleased I chose OMNI.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Andy at OMNI and asked if he could visit my property-my ch boiler (of 10 yrs) was not behaving and I had been told by my previous maintainers I would have to move the boiler to a new position due to new regulations. We agreed a day and time and Andy and Paul arrived promptly and I was immediately impressed by their knowledge and answers to all my queries. I decided on a new, Smart Vaillant boiler, including new pipe work and venting and remote access to the boiler via my smartfone and three new radiators and removal of an old redundant heated towel rail.All the work was completed professionally and I'm very pleased with everything.I have had no problems at all-fantastic.I would most definitely recommend OMNI. Good price agreed - 10 yr guarantee and phone number for backup if help required with boiler which I've never had to use.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 15/12/2017
Plumbing and heating system in cellar conversion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul recently worked in our cellar conversion, which involved moving a hot water cylinder and a lot of pipe work. He also fitted pipe work for the new radiators in the cellar. The standard of his work was excellent. He even used a spirit level to align the pipes, which are now neatly hidden in a cupboard. He also labelled the valves and pipes for future reference. He had to fit a new smart control centre for the heating system which proved a bit tricky. He realised after liaising with our WiFi network provider that it was a fault in the smart unit. He remedied this by requesting a visit by a Vaillant engineer who changed the unit for a new one. Paul arrived on time, worked many hours to get the job done and was always polite and professional. In addition to the cellar work we asked him to look at a broken radiator, which he did and was able to fix promptly. Paul was keen to make sure we were 100% happy with his work and phoned us a couple of times to discuss/check things with us as he progressed with the job. We would highly recommend Paul to future customers.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/12/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Really Impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy at Omni was very quick to respond and arrange a service at a time convenient for everyone. The service was carried out to a high standard and all systems on the Valliant boiler were checked and re-tested, there was a fault found but Andy offered a clear solution and we booked in another appointment once he had costed the part. He was back in touch in a matter of hours with a quote and we got the work booked in before Xmas. The boiler has been working better then ever since 5* Brill!!!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Routine maintenance of gas fires and boilers at both mine and daughters house over last year fitting of new thermostat to our central heating today and when our previous routine maintenance person refused to come out following break down of boier he maintained Andy came out in middle of the very severe weather earlier this year and sorted out it - to say we were grateful does not come close. Turns up on time or informs you of delay and anyone can be 10-15 mins delayed with morning traffic. Does really thorough job eg cleaning behind gas fires etc. Supplies print out of work done and full safety certificate. Advises re options for work and listens to queries concerns re how any upgrade would fit with lifestyle. E.g. Our thermostat is easy to programme and can easily be varied so will fit round heating needs of elderly mother in law and grandchildren. Cleans and tidies up goes away. On a purely personal level I appreciate the fact that unlike so many trademen Omni traders staff do not speak down to me simply because of my gender. Pleasantly surprised by how resonable charges have been for work to date.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Great workmanship, friendly and expert staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new combination boiler fitted to replace old floor standing boiler
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
OMNI - AN EXCELLENT FIND
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new radiator and completed plumbing for new kitchen recently.In 2016 Omni fitted a new boiler and renovated the pipework and plumbing in the basement.Omni are an excellent company as their are always reliable professional competent and knowledgeable. Always willing to go the extra mile to make sure that work in completed efficiently and to a very high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending Omni as a company as I have always had an excellent service from them. Customer satisfaction is extremely important to them and to me.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Definitely would recommend.....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annually I have my gas safety check done. I have always been pleased with the work completed and the pleasant and helpful manner from Andy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Andy are professional and knowledgeable. They have helped me in deciding how best to heat my property.I have found their workmanship to be of a high standard and they have excellent attention to details for the finer things and how they will look when completed.The pipework is very neat it is a shame it will be covered over in the future.They leave the work areas clear each evening and even wash up their own cups
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Omni Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Andy and Paul from Omni Plumbing and Heating LTD a few times now first to install a new boiler then to move the boiler and service it 12 months or so later. Their service has always been excellent they really know their stuff are highly professional and provide an excellent level of service. I would recommend them 100
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Trustworthy, reliable and willing to go that extra mile.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have worked with Omni Plumbing for a number of years. I have three rental properties and Andy and the team have undertaken routine maintenance identified and rectified complex issues and also installed a new boiler for at these properties and in my own home. Andy and the team are 100 reliable and go that extra mile coming to collect keys from my home and generally taking the hassle out of my day. The have always been excellent in an emergency - slotting me in even when they have a full schedule or adding it on to the beginningend of their day. Their work is always excellent and they clean up after themselves. The team are all extremely polite and will take the trouble to explain what needs doing and why. They always talk through different options giving advice but never forcing you down a particular route. I would recommend them whole-heartedly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
If Carlsberg did plumbers...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new CH system in 6 bed house separate CH system in outbuilding new bathrooms and kitchen plumbing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/09/2018 , work completed 30/09/2018
Reliable work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced my boiler and flushed my central heating system.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/09/2018 , work completed 29/09/2018